Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: hart_of_ice (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 27

I know I shouldn't but I do feel bad for Edward. He actually really likes Bella but there is a lot of crap that he has to make up for. Hopefully it will all work out soon. ~puppy dog eyes~

Reviewer: KCBC (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 21

NOOOOOOOOOO!!  Edward knew it was a mistake when he sent that text to James!!  Is Bella gonna totally f*ck with him now or just end this whole scam to save herself from any more heartache?  Damn Rose always messing with stuff!!  Thank you for your HEA insurance policy - I can't do total hearfail at the end of a story.  

So you say there is an EPOV outtake of the couch scene???? Yes please!!!!

Reviewer: Aldi74 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 17

Oh I was hoping that maybe Tayler will go with her to the wedding so Eduardo could be a little jealous, it would serve him good!

Reviewer: babylou23 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

oh god poor bella, can i please have the out take of epov in chapter 20. i really want to know what he was thinking

Reviewer: Nikkycoly (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 27

I understand you have your reasons but if a guy told me THAT was the reason I would have felt like shit for even being mad. Bella was being a bitch. Edward didn't know her personnally so she can't get all pissed that he would think she was a slut or for being desperate enough to make the bet... We r talking about his sister here and her safety. Bella is in the wrong and I hope she realizes it.

Reviewer: kristaa19 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 27

good job on the story! its really good!!

now i have something to look forward to next week!

Reviewer: Aldi74 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 16

“See? Heart onion make eevverryything better,” Shit I have to try this! Chef Ken is the best!!!

I'm very happy that it's not the love from the first sight, I'm fed up with this stuff, almost every fucking story is based on that shit! You're doing great!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 27

Wow, I didn't realize how involved the bet was going to be.  I assumed it was going to be something where you'd really understand why Edward made it, because we knew it had to do with Alice, but wow, that's really bad.  I'm glad Bella made it look like Edward won, even though I always suspected she would.  Can't wait to see how the fences get mended!

Reviewer: Aldi74 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 15

"I make the most awful noises while hugging the toilet like my first-born." - it's too funny! Yeah hangover can be bitch.

"I use the shampoo and conditioner I found lurking in his cupboard, not bothering to put them back when I'm done. I figure the game is back on; there shall be no more cleaning for me." - I almost feel sorry for the guy, ALMOST hehehe

"That shuts him up real fast. Ha! Round one goes to Team Swan." - Oh my I love you woman!!! it's briliant.

Reviewer: Aldi74 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 14

"But little does he know that I'm not done with him. Not yet, my pretty – my subconscious cackles mercilessly." - Oh God poor Eduardo hehehe

Alice and Bella are even better in their drunken state than Rosalie! I was laughing all the time, great job!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 27

pout

Reviewer: puja (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 27

make bella crazy for him!:-)

Reviewer: babyariel (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 27

so much that i love this story.. i do hate that they're not together.

But it's true, sometimes we need a lot of time to think, to consider, to find out what exactly we want... and i'm sure she wants him ;)

Reviewer: KCBC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 14

Love your story!  This Edward has really good qualities under that cocky exterior and a somewhat conservative Bella has really let loose this past week!  It is great to watch them dance around each other.

I just LOVE IT when Alice shows up...doesn't everyone?

Reviewer: KCBC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 11

I didn't think she had it in her!  Well played Bella but now what the hell are you gonna do??  She will be thinking of him (and the hot tub) non stop now! 

And poor (sorta) Edward.  He seems to be second guessing the bet at this point.  What could Alice possibly get out of him winning?

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 27

I know you said to trust you, but I still can't help but fell bad for Edward cuz now he has to wait for her unknowing. Bella probably wants to wait for her feelings to go away before she acts on them. Hopefully Rose will slap some sense into her.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 27

So will James just leave Jasper and Alice alone? Will he man up? I think he's really obsessive and won't go down without a fight.

I will be excited to find out what happens next

Reviewer: mathqueenb (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 27

Love your story!! I'm glad that you update regularly!! Great job:) Can't wait until they finally get together!

Reviewer: KCBC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 8

yes!  thank god a kiss!  What else is this guy waiting around for?  If she didn't kiss him soon he might think she was still a virgin at 24!  (not that it would be horrible if she was but a player would probably not waste his time)

Reviewer: shanno716 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 27

This was a good chapter, explains a lot.  Can't wait till next chapter

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 27

wow, um ah wow. i know that that just does not sound like enough but wow. I have been anxiously waiting for this for what seems like forever- thank you thank you- you are an amazing writer, i am so drawn into this story, i am so so grateful to you for this diversion.

i had no idea where this story was going when i first began and it has evolved into something truly origianl and amazing

please please  dont leave us hanging- until thursday

thank you!!!!

Reviewer: buffychc (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 27

This story has been so awesome. I stayed up until 5 am last night to read it and still had to finish it today. I love reading fanfics but I have to say this is the best one I have read. Kudos to you! I am super stoked for the next chaptet

Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 27

I liked Edward"s explanation, and how he admitted that it didn't excuse his actions.  I just wish he had told her how he felt about her, but maybe he's still unsure.  Good chapter.  Thank you.  Can't wait to see how things turn out.

Reviewer: KCBC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 5

Bella's timing is just fine for her personality but what about our man-whore??  Why would he ever wait this long just for a kiss?  Hmmmm....

Reviewer: orlanka (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 27

good chapter. The rationale for the bet makes sense.  James is such a scum bag.  I'm glad Edward got to talk to Bella.  Looking forward to them being together.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.