Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: pelaggia (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 3

Just to make people question your sanity a bit more: my review. 

I like the Edward-is-a-player and Bella-can-hold-her-own stories, they are a guilty pleasure of mine, but it seems like they are always teenagers and I am kind of tired of it so this looks promising so far and it's well written.  

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 3

This story is too hilarious. Can't wait for BPOV on the date.

Reviewer: BellsNGems (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 2

i am sorry but this just sounds way too much like jennifer cruisies novel called bet me. although you have changed it to fit within twilight i still feel awful reading it. i feel like you have ripped it off.



Author's Response:

I had another reviewer mention this so I just googled the book and yes, they're a lot alike, but all I can do is promise that I didn't 'rip off' her story, nor have I even read it. I feel awful that some people think I'm doing this, as I don't want to disrespect this said author, but I don't know what else to do besides give you my word...I can tell you my source of inspiriation for the story, if you like, but it's hardly interesting.

I've never read any books by Jennifer Cruise and pinkyswear that I'm not intentionally 'copying' her story. I write fanfiction for fun, for practice, and to have others critique and better my writing - not to steal storylines and become queen of the fanfiction world. I don't do this for fame or attention - 95% of my readers probably still don't know my first name.

It doesn't hurt my feelings that you choose not to read my story, but if other people want me to keep posting, I will. If everyone wants me to stop, I will. I apologize for the misunderstanding - again, I feel awful about it.

-mybluesky

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 3

Run Bella, Run! Great chapter!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 2

Great chapter

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great chapter...can't wait for the next!  I love the premise of this story.

Reviewer: Lyra56 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm glad to get a peek inside Edward's head.  Now we can see where both are coming from.  Can't wait to see how Bella's feeling after their date :)

Reviewer: bookluver (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 3

This is really good. Write more. soon. 

Reviewer: bookluver (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 3

This is really good. Write more. soon. 

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 3

ok so edward is a player too....I sure hope you make him suffer!!!!!

 

Love this story - Love the fact that yes there is a bet however there is more than that...there is attraction, great flirtation, some nice ust building and i can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Of course! Me thinks all the cocky Edwards don't suffer enough...what about you?

-mybluesky

Reviewer: Rinalysee (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great story! Hope Edward notices this isn't his usual game of cat and mouse. I'm really curious as to how far Bella will let things go before she spills the beans that he's getting played. Can't wait to read more. Loving where this story is going!

Reviewer: pinkstampkat (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 3

Definitely keep writing! I really like this story and love that Bella knows what's up! Good chapter!

Author's Response:

Will do...the next chapter is in the works.

-mybluesky

Reviewer: jammybuggerlove (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 3

i rarely read stuff here that's not 10 chapters long because i usually want to have a lot to read and understand about the story until i have to wait for updates. but this story called to me. haha. so i read it and i absolutely adore it. oh, i adore you. write some more! :D i'll be waiting.

Author's Response:

Oh gosh, I'm the same way...sometimes I'll see a story that looks good and save it until it has more chapters! I'm so impatient when it comes to updates. Hopefully I wont make you wonderful ladies wait too long. Thanks for reading!

-mybluesky

Reviewer: Tatiana (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 3

Such a great chapter !



Author's Response:

Thanks, darling! Glad u enjoyed it.

-mybluesky

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 3

nice beginning! Keep it up!



Author's Response:

Will do :-)

-mybluesky

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great first chapter



Author's Response:

Thanx, darling

-mybluesky

Reviewer: scricez (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 3

I'm really enjoying this so far! um so Edward is a charming scoundrel, I'm glad Bella managed to resist him..lol, loved the end when she bolted in the house and closed the door in his face!! ;)


The date was awesome too, but Edward is really cocky..I also liked when Bella asked him about Emmett, she was clearly watching out for her friend..great job!


Update soon, please! ;D



Author's Response:

Yes, she worries about her poor Rosy...and the end was my favorite part too!

-mybluesky

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 3

LOVE IT!!!

LOOOOOOVEEE IT!!!

 

oh and you should ask my Beta, Ashley whether she's available :D She's pretty damn amazing!!! Just PM me and I'll give you her email address!!! If she's not, I can help you with technical elements and help you with story line fluidity. But she's seriously AWESOME!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks...and I actually found me a beta, WHOOP WHOOP! Hurray for me!

-mybluesky

Reviewer: dazzledinNY (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 3

i'm loving it so far! can not wait for the next chapter ;)



Author's Response:

thanks!

-mybluesky

Reviewer: avaesyn (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 2

Interesting. Keen to see where this is heading... 

Reviewer: cher (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 3

LMAO. This date was hilarious. I think bella might be a bit crazy. But, its so funny when the interact. Great chapter



Author's Response:

Haha, I think Bella is VERY crazy...but she's our favorite brand of crazy, yes?

-mybluesky

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 3

This could be a very fun and interesting story to follow, you have captured my interest :-)



Author's Response:

I sure hope so! Thanks for the review

-mybluesky

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 3

I loooooooooove it! So mischevious, naughty and downright playful. Someone's gonna get hurt at the end, but it'll be okay. *lol* You did great with Edward's POV, and I love Bella's as well so I think you're talented at writing both. Getting a beta is always a good idea - you're already a spectacular author so a beta will really polish it up and make it gleam and shine. I wish you best of luck at getting one, whoever it is will be a lucky beta, and she you. :) Update soon!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks so much! You're right, any means of improving my writing is always welcome lol

-mybluesky

Reviewer: Livie (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 3

Ah don't be so hard on yourself I think this story has fantastic potential! I'm really enjoying it and I look forward to the updates! Your doing a greay job!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I just want to make sure it lives up to that potential...

-mybluesky

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 3

Cute, real cute >.<

Achilles



Author's Response:

thank ya

-mybluesky

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.