Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: Tinuviel (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh, oh....  poor Bella!!! ;-) Resisting Edward's flirtatious ways seems to be getting more and more difficult... hmm.... and I would really, really like if Edward's only being so nice because of the bet or...... ???

 

Thank you for updating and happy new year,

Sarah!!

Reviewer: jammybuggerlove (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

oh, i would've kissed Eduardo (gotta say, i love how bella calls him that. it really is something) when i saw him the first time. i dont think i can resist him and his sex hair...

anyway! whiplash! that really is the word to describe everything. even i am getting that whiplash feeling in me. to feel for bella? or for edward? hell if i know! but i guess this is the charm of your story. i just hope they get out of this 'mess' soon and realize that kisses in parking lots aren't a fifth of what they can have if and when they figure things out.

your responses to my reviews really add to my anticipation. it is a goal of mine to review every chapter i read now, to keep you smiling and happy and hopefully inspired.

happy new year, cheers to 2010! :)

Author's Response: Bella really doesn't get enough credit for how strong she's being...we all know we wouldve caved by now. I don't think i wouldve made it out of the club...but u know, that's just me. -mybluesky

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great chapter

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 8

Bella's drug stupor finally is wearing off.  Thanks goodness for the oven timer.  Gave her a reprieve from moving too fast.  Edward becomes a jerk.  Silent and almost pouting.  Glad Bella calls him out on it.  Then he wonders if she is doing it on purpose.  I don't know why he would say that, he knew she was loopey, drug induced when he arrived.  It's like having too much liquor and can make you act totally out of character.  At least the talk brought out the issue of trust.  Edward is going to have to slow down the seduction or meet with resistance.  Because of the bet, telling Bella he wants her in any way she wants.  Talk about a cheap line.  Duh!  Get a new line, granted Bella has an advantage knowing that Edward is playing her to win a bet.  The massage sounded divine, I wish I was Bella.  I think her kissing him before he left to Olympia gave him something to remember and come back.  Even if he doesn't come back until the weekend he'll remember that kiss for sure and want more.  I like the hot and cold treatment to him.  Edward is totally confused by the whiplash.  It is intriguing for him.  Mysterious.  Spontaneous  Unpredictable.  Edward needs to be paid back for the humiliation of even making a bet to bed her with James the slime man.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 8

The kiss was great!   I seriously don't know how she held out for so long....

..Just thinking - womanizers can change for the right woman!



Author's Response: Me neither! She's a toughy -mybluesky

Reviewer: cher (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

That kiss was perfect. If she wants bella can always go to his car. LOL. I cant wait to see how rose reacts. Looking forward to the next chapter Happy new year.



Author's Response: LOL...that sounds like a fantastic idea. Bet? What bet? -mybluesky

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 8

Mmm, Eduardo is so hot! And don't jnow if I'd have been able to resist kissing him so long!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 8

the kiss was perfect, I was getting disappointed when she let him walk away



Author's Response: Ha, me too -mybluesky

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 8

I think the kiss definitely adds complication to her plight. She is in over her head! I think she’ll cave completely even before Jake’s wedding.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 6

Gotta love Emmett. :)
I can't wait till Bella puts some of the plans into action. hehe

Great work

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 5

This was great :)
I don't want them together yet,
As far as I know they are both still using each other. :)

Loving it

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 3

hahah how funny!

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 3

hahah how funny!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 8

How could I have missed 3 chapter updates? Dude... I thought I was better at keeping track. Anyway, great chapters.

So, Edward paid her a surprise visit, and she kissed him. And she kissed him. And she kissed him, good. And she kissed him, very good. Good for her!

I mean, if it's a hot boy that you don't plan on giving much more, in theory (how well is that going to work when she starts feeling things for him?) well, go for it, right? And like Edward said, Rose stayed with Emmett immediately, but Bella can't have anything for herself? Rose kind of has no business with that, I mean, yes, there's a bet, but why can't Bella just kiss a guy already? If she does that a couple of times, she'll drive him even more up the wall. Will he still go for other women now? Poor Bella, if he does.

Ya know, it would have been much easier had she just seen him on weekends, but I guess that was making things a little too easy for our dear Bella?

I'm looking forward to her asking his company to the wedding. And her description of him in a tux. And oh yeah, an EPOV on that kiss and the aftermath of that. I mean, that he must have felt, right? *grin* Another boner? Lol!

Let's go torture Edward some more. Aka: update soon. And if not, we'll wait!

Spikey



Author's Response: Haha...better luck from now on. Next chapter soon, so keep an eye out. More shall be revealed and we'll see a little of rose and em as well....glad you're enjoying it, thanks for reading and reviewing -mybluesky

Reviewer: TessTheBest (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 8

this is a really good story , and the kiss could not have come at a better time, it was perfect! also, its very realistic and funny and i'd love to read more. this is going in my favorites :)

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 8

i dont know about you but I would of said scew the bet    pride verses good sex sex is always the winner  let them both get a taste of what they are missing but my bad  where is the fun in that 



Author's Response: LOL it seems we r a lot alike...scary... -mybluesky

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 8

I like that Bella keeps him guessing.  They are both pushing the boundaries -- it is going to get more and more complicated.

And hell yeah she should have kissed him.  Good for her!  :)

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 8

I don't blame her one bit for the kiss. She should drag Edward right along with her too. Edward deserves it, but I do have a feeling that he's starting to feel guilty. I guess I'll have to wait and see next chapter.



Author's Response: Next chappie soon! -mybluesky

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 8

I think the kiss was a fantastic idea! That took Edward by surprise! ha! Great chapter. Lots of sexual tension. Great writing. Of course we love this crazy shit! LOL If it's well written, I can't get enough! So... write fast! *g*

Happy New Year!!

 

Reviewer: leechlover81 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this story, I know she is going to mess with him but please nothing to silly he still needs to want her in the end. That kiss was pretty hot too, I can't wait until she finally gives in and we get some juicy lemons. She is gonna give in right?? LOL, a girl can dream.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

Thank you!

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh the kiss was about time, eve if he made a bet about her. She wanted it and she got it, no harm done :-)

Reviewer: clancy (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

thank you for this wonderful New Year gift : )

i do love how she is playing him... i really do hope she doesn't succumb to his 'arrogant' charms..Lol

Reviewer: Kirbs (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 8

Great story, glad the kiss happened - surprised it took that long, but sure Bella will blame the drugs & try to play it off!. Can't wait for more - Edward sure seems quite invested for the sake of a bet, must be some odds, or is he really just that into her without admiting it to himself?

Reviewer: Twifan38 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

Loved this chapter!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.