Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: cullenfan8 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 9

I want to hear what the bet has to do with Alice. I bet if it is to help her, then Bella would gladly lose to make things better for Alice. Food for thought!

Reviewer: inked-mom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

Who doesn' t love Emmett!!! They are sooo gonna break Edward down!!! Hee hee

Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 9

I am definitely in the torture Edward for being a douche camp.  Forget that "acting like an adult" stuff - all is fair in love and war.  And besides, he started it. I now sound like my eight year old son. 

Reviewer: padalf2510 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 9

I can't wait to see what happens next with these two. She needs to be strong!! I love Emmett!!

Reviewer: Its_Twilight (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 9

I think I'd be too pissed to mess with him. I'd kick his ass. Jerk. lol
Lovin' this story! XD

Reviewer: surpriseending (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 9

Edwards going to feel very bad when he falls in love. He's not going to now what to do...especially when he sees James talking to Bella...or when she dumps him after the wedding because she doesn't think he has true feelings for her......

Thanks for the update. I'm curious to see where you're going to take this story.

Reviewer: fiesty_pookie (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 9

i'm just curious to know exactly what the bet on the line was between Edward and James, and what does it have to do with Alice???

i think Bella should go all out on his ass !!!

Reviewer: laylak (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 9

Hell its Edward I would forgive him!  I mean yea he was a jerk but he is changing that is all that matters.  Again, its Edward =) and he is one of a kind.  Great Stoy... Great Job =)

Reviewer: ct1 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 9

Ok...love this story...I cracked up, with tears in my eyes over Bella's message to Rose.   Excellent...very funny chapter..I enjoyed it!  emmett too!! funny

Reviewer: dangerkitty (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

Great work! As for the comments on plagarism, I think it's ridiculous. I don't believe it's possible in this day and age for a person to have a truly unique idea - it's all be thought before. So, it makes sense that any story that is going to be written is going to have pieces that are similar to others that came before. After all, where are we to get our inspiration?

I hate that you've been flamed for your fic - I think it's great and am looking forward to reading the rest of it!

Reviewer: clancy (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 9

I love Emmett..... the texting, him bringing up james - he is wonderful *the big monkey man* : )

Reviewer: kaybrans (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 9

Another great chapter!! I think Bella should really mess with Eddie and then dump his ass .... And let him pine!!!  Can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: Salanna (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 8

I'm actually starting to feel sorry for Edward, I think very soon he's going to regret ever having agreed to the bet. I'd love an EPOV from the date, particularly his reaction on hearing Bella saying she doesn't trust him...

Their bantering was very funny and the internal discussion between rational/vixen Bella was just hilarious. And yes-good thing vixen Bella won! The kiss was hot (but now it will be that much harder for Bella to keep her pants on)!

Reviewer: Minimoo (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 9

i loved this story to have a talent!!,, but i need to know what happens next, does eduardo find out that bella knows,,, what happens if/when he does ??

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 9

lol...i wouldn't care if i were bella!...i'd be like ok!..but with self respect like i think bella would do it with..haha...i <3 edward..:]

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 9

Too funny that Bella was freaking out about the kiss.  I am glad that she is going to see him again.  Should be very interesting.  Her text banter/convo with Emmett was great.

I liked seeing another side to Edward.  Can't wait to find out more about his past!!!

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 9

This chapter was great :)
I want Bella to be with Edwad but I don't want her to get hurt. :(
I can't wait to see what Edward's reaction will be when she surprises him at his house.
I hope he is changing for the better :)
Can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 9

I'm thinking Bella should bring the fury.

Just saying.

I'm talking full on Exorcist, heads turning and spinning 180. Because he's worth it =P

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 9

Another great chapter (hey, it's Heather).Anyway, dying to know what the bet win consisted of.

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 9

I'm loving this more and more as it continues to unfold. I think that Bella's gonna wind up on top this time!

Reviewer: Kirbs (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 9

Glad to see that this is already rattling Edward's pretty feathers! Love Emmett, i hope we get to see/hear lots from him throughout. Can't wait to see what happens when Bella arrives on his doorstep.

Reviewer: pinkstampkat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loving this story! I love the txts back and forth...so fun! As always, looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: scricez (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 9

Loved this chapter! LOL, Bella freaking out about the kiss and I loved the texting with Emmett under Edward's nose!!


Edward's better have a serious reason to have accepted this crappy bet (like what he mentioned about Alice), I'm glad you didn't make him accept just for money, that would have been really awful!


I can't wait to see how the surprise dinner works and I hope Bella makes Edward suffer some more, or give him hell as Emmett put it!!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 9

hmmm...so the bet has something to do with Alice - who we haven't seen yet.  I'm intrigued...

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yes Bella kissed Edward goodbye, but it physically affected her. Making her want more. That's why she freaked out with Rose.  Rose is probably thinking a quick good night kiss that's not the way Edward and Bella kiss.  I can't believe that Bella is going to arrive into the lion's den to cook him dinner.  I mean at her apartment she's on her turf so to speak.  A little more control, but going to Edward's  she's out of her element totally.  Who knows what gadgets this lady's man has in his evil den.  Light dimmers, stereo on remote control, doors and windows automatically lock, couch pulls out into a bed.  Who knows but good girl Bella is out of her league with this predator.  Bella just might not have the strength to say NO.  Funny text messaging Emmett while he is having lunch with Edward.  Edward not even the wiser what is happening around him.  He is being played by his best friend and Bella.  Because of a crappy bet with a sleeze James.  I hope Edward is feeling really awful about now.  What he plans to do to a really nice person for a macho bet between competitive men.  Who can slash a mark for another conquest the other can't complete the deed.  Really bad.  So looking forward to Bella blowing him away while there, but cutting him cold before the deal is sealed.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.