Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 7

If Edward only knew the type of fire he's playing with, especially with Emmett helping out. Though I have to wonder what happened with his mom that left him heartbroken.

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 18

I know Edward made the bet with James, and it was wrong, but I think he's changing his ways because of Bella. I really do think he regrets the bet and hope he tells her before the wedding. Really really hope they get together properly once the air is cleared.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was one hell of a second date!!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 4

OMG honey this is just way to funny, I am having so much fun reading.

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 18

I half expected Edward to have spotted them at lunch, somehow! Edward's always so sweet to her, I love how she has to continually keep reminding herself why she has to torture him!

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 18

Poor Bella. I cant believe he wont do anything about the bet yet ... and poor bella is falling for him (well bella and edward are falling for each other). WAKE UP YOU TWOOOOO !!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 3

LOL...side splitting laughter rings out...dear lord, Bella slamming the door in Edward's face was priceless. I'll bet Edward has never had that done before.

Reviewer: NicoleLight (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 18

Great chapter!!  Funny conversation with Rose :)  So sweet Bella and Edward admitted missing each other.

It would be interesting for Edward and Tyler to meet, but then I'm afraid Edward will get annoyed, and then try to make Bella jealous with a girl, and...ugh.  Or maybe it will make him realize his feeling for her.

Thanks for the update!!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 18

I really enjoyed it.  I loved that they woke up in each other's arms and then didn't want to leave each other!!

I loved Emmett's texts and Bella's convo with Rose.  Bella is clearly confused about her feelings regarding Edward.  It is easy to see why.

Great job -- looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 18

Raises hand too! They should meet! Great chapter, thanks!

Reviewer: Katina (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 18

Awesome. awesome awesome!!! What more can I say.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 2

Ohhh this sounds exciting, though I have to wonder what the hell is going thru Edward's mind when he made that bet. Dear lord the havoc these two can reek....

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

LoL...Bella is devious and I love her for it. James is an ass and should have it beat black and blue.

Reviewer: fr_larsson (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 18

Loved the chapter, =) as always.

best wishes, Linda

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 18

Had to read this again. I hope Bella tells Edward about Tyler so no misunderstandings occure. I mean, if Edward sees he has competition, he might fess up to the bet and beg forgiveness or he might back out of the situation. I hope not. I want there to be some kind of fuss, a little angst is good for the tale. :) You're doing a fabulous job so do what you think is best for these two. I want to see James get nailed by Edward in the end for thinking so little of Bella to begin with, the jerk. Yeah! :)

Joan

Reviewer: Tine (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 18

Ohhh finally they are getting somewhere, but I still wish Edward would tell her about the stupid bet.

I want Tyler gone... he may be sweet but I can see he's only going to cause trouble with Edward and Bella...

please update soon.

XOXO,

Tine

Reviewer: HayleyLoux (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 18

Ohh, I think they do need to meet so then Edward can realise he is falling for her! Yup yup. 

Looking forward to the next chapter, as usual. this is my favorite story on here :)

 

Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 18

:) Bella and Eduardo are so sweet together...It's always nice to read this story - never fails to leave me in a goos mood.

Another thing: being from a journalism background, I have to say that being an editor is much, much better than being a regular reporter. It's up to the editor to ensure the quality of the paper, and the fate of the final copy is in his hands. It's a position of responsibility and respect; therefore, it's weird to read that Bella feels inferior and wants to be a journalist. The reporters are just above the circulation. In fact, many newspapers use unpaid interns or poorly paid freelancers to get the stories. Though, of course, some journalists are paid good money.

 

Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 18

:) Bella and Eduardo are so sweet together...It's always nice to read this story - never fails to leave me in a goos mood.

Another thing: being from a journalism background, I have to say that being an editor is much, much better than being a regular reporter. It's up to the editor to ensure the quality of the paper, and the fate of the final copy is in his hands. It's a position of responsibility and respect; therefore, it's weird to read that Bella feels inferior and wants to be a journalist. The reporters are just above the circulation. In fact, many newspapers use unpaid interns or poorly paid freelancers to get the stories. Though, of course, some journalists are paid good money.

 

Reviewer: Tinuviel (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:46 AM · On: Chapter 18

Ohhh no, no poor Bella is in waaaaaay too deep!!! But I'm really having a little problem figuring Edward out.... hmmm... ???

Anyway great chapter and thank you for updating,

Sarah!! :-D

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 18

I would love for taylor and Edward to meet. both of them surprising Bella at work. lol. I though this chapter was very funny. I loved it

Reviewer: jbnns (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh yes, Edward and Tyler need to meet!  Don't make us wait to long please.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: SAponte720 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 18

I would absolutely love for Edward and Tyler to meet, I want Edward to be insanely jealous I Love me some jealous Edward lol. Great story I'll be waiting patiently for an update

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 18

what? no. they should not meet.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 18

Awww this was actually a very tender chapter.  I loved it!  Found myself grinning right along with Bella, and my heart flipped when he called her Beautiful :)

Not sure I want Tyler and Edward to meet, but seeing as how it sounds like they will, I'm going to sucumb to it... lol

Another excellent chapter, can't wait for more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.