Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: karenlillie (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 21

Thats just an awfully mean hanger there.... I need more! How long til the next chappy!? And whats with emmett? Will this secret meeting be revealed?

Reviewer: pssantry (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 21

I knew that text would come back to haunt him. I'm giving myself a headache trying to figure out what Alice has to do with the bet. Great story, very interesting. Please update soon!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 21

I hate when I get to the end of a story and it is not a HEA...I don't necesarily mind them.....just give me some warning!

 

So glad that Edward is coming around...........he's got some explaining to do!

Rose needs to lighten up!

AND THROW THAT DAMN STUPID CAT OUT ALREADY!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mgonz595 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 21

I love this story, I'm always on edge wondering whether Bella or Edward will come clean. Btw what a cliff hanger...update soon plz.

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 21

It's funny how eventhough I want B and E to be together, and I really enjoy when she gets under his skin, Rose and Emmett's prodding and "help" are really getting under my skin too. It's so weird I feel all these at the same time. That ending was devious (and I totally thought something like this would happen when the texts came). I hope at least that this causes some great plan to get E back!

Can't wait for EPOV!

Reviewer: corie403 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 21

i'm excitedto see how this will work out!!

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 21

OK so I read this earlier on my Blackberry & for some Godforsaken reason I cannot review on the damn thing.  Pisses me off.  Whew. Anyway, The fat cat sitting on the chest...been there...not a pleasant experience. At. All. Why do they always feel the need to stick their nasty ass towards your face is completely beyond me.  Not to mention that a fat cat like that does NOT have good rectal grooming habits.  Okay done with that part. Just...yuck. Emmett is enjoying his attempts at torturing his friend just a little too much me thinks. Does Edward deserve it? Yes I believe he does.  But Emmett shouldn't be enjoying it THAT much. :o)
Now why is it that dumb ass men don't think to DELETE text messages.  I mean seriously.  I understand why Bella felt the need to look.  I do, but I firmly believe that she would have resisted had it not been for peer pressure from Rose.  I just wish that Edward had been the better man & simply ignored the damn texts.  I further wish that he wasn't more worried about saving face with a person he doesn't even really like.  I'll be glad when he finally gets his head out of his ass.  We all know it's gonna be messy once he does.  He certainly has his work cut out for him, that is for sure. Making your own bed and all that.
Great Chapter.  Looking forward to the next, and also looking forward to taking another dip inside Edwards noggin. :o)

Reviewer: seekingbecca (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 21

OMG!!!

Reviewer: msmetalmom (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 21

OMG! the freakin suspense is KILLING me!!!!!! Ok, so now I am to the point that I want him to just come out and tell her! He needs to beg for forgiveness and tell her that he abso adores her. I wish she would've answered the phone and told James about himself. But....all in due time I guess.  Can you maybe convince Emmett to beat the shit out of james...just for shits and giggles!?! Anywho....I would LOVE EPOV couch scene but I don't know how to check messages or if I am set up to receive them. I can't figure it out?

Sorry for the chapter and I am crossing my fingers for a speedy update! Happy writing ;-)

msmetalmom

Reviewer: Nicole March (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 21

I'm loving this story!!  Of course, I'm hating it at the same time because of the stupid bet getting in both Edward & Bella's way, but hopefully it sounds like everything's going to get out in the open pretty soon.  At least, I can't really see Bella being able to keep on pretending not to know anything after she has read those awful, incriminating texts!  And I can't wait for the big reveal - so excited!  Keep up the fascinating work you're doing writing this!

Reviewer: obsessed92 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 21

OH NO!!

emmett and rose are kinda a shock not gonna lie... but a good one.

what is emmett saying to edward?

so many questions i need answered! loved this chapter keep it up!

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 21

Laughing over the promise ring - - reminded of the two I still have from the 1970's - - Never married either boy.  People who snoop usually find something they don't like.  Ursula has to go!!!!

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 21

I KNEW that text was going to come back to haunt him, although I thought James would be the one to forward it her Bella.

Another great chapter.  Can't wait for the teaser :)

Reviewer: mathqueenb (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 21

Oh I can't believe you did that~!! I knew it was coming when you had him write it last chapter. Bella had to see it! Makes the story even better!@!

Reviewer: BellaAva (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

This story is amazing!!! I squeal like a little girl everytime I see an update!!! So excited to see where things are headed!!! :)

Reviewer: rachface (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 21

I've never been one to write reviews, but I think I will for your story. I want to first tell you that it's so refreshing to read an original plot. I'm not saying other fictions are not original, it's just I can't really relate anything I've read to your story. I'm actually glad that none of this chapter was from Edward's POV...how you ended it made it more mysterious as to what Edward does think at this point. I mean, one can assume that he likes Bella quite a bit but he is definitely conflicted. I cannot wait to see Bella's reaction to Edward when he returns! I will be waiting impatiently for the next chapter...and I would like the EPOV outtake anyway, please. I swear that was not my main motive for writing my first review, I just really cannot get enough of this story. :)

Reviewer: cjctwilight (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 21

I so love this story.  I squeal with excitement everytime I see an update email.  Please give us the reveal ASAP!

Reviewer: totallygone (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 21

I know Edward has really fallen for Bella- but now he'll have to convince her of that.  I also think Bella has to straighten Rose out; I'm not looking forward to that!  Warning- I bet I know what the bet is- spoiler alert-do not read further unless you want to hear my guess- James wants Edward to fix him up with Alice!!

Reviewer: Rileigh (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 21

will bella even pick up on the fact that his text said 'our lives' and not 'my life'? please write soon!

Reviewer: Sjacobsen_rs (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 21

i love your story...its so addictive. is it wrong that i find rose and emmett a bit annoying at this point and want some little hiccup to come their way. i can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: megsten (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 21

this story is getting so good! cant wait to read that EPOV! they are the best.

Reviewer: kelly_ferrari (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

That story is amazing! Can´t wait for the next update. Thanks

Reviewer: kathac (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 1

ooh... wasn't sure how the truth was gonna come out. This is going to be interesting.

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

I love the turn that you have taken with this story- you absolutely rock!!!!

 

need more, next chapter soon, please, please please

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 21

Poor Bellie boo.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.