Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: Tine (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 21

Oh nooooo, poor Bella. See, it's bad to read other people's texts, cause you never know in which context they were written.

Anyway, I hope they will have the talk now. Hopefully, Bella sees that Edward truely loves her and is not pretending.

Please, update very very soon.

Much love,

Tine

Reviewer: TheFutureMrsPattinson (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 21

Love the chapter! I really like how familiar Bella and Edward are getting with eachother...=)

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 21

I sure hope Edward can redeem himself somehow.  He's pretty much up the creek without a paddle at this point.  Poor Bella

Reviewer: fashionista19 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 21

That was evil!!! I can't believe you stopped there!!! Anyways...can't wait to see what will happen. I can't believe they've only been seeing eachother for 10 days, it feels like longer! I hope more reviews will encourage you to update soon!! : )

Reviewer: twiggs66 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 21

I've been playing "catch up", reading this all week.  Who doesnt' erase text messages...geez!  Really enjoying Ursula, she is too funny. the whole "sitting on Bellas chest" thing is just like any cat I've ever owned.  Seems like the heavier they are the more they want to lay on you.  The dream almost seemed like a premonition, thank god you like HEA's.  I am enjoying the Tyler angle on the story too.  Looking forward to the next chapter, guessing Edward is gonna find a really pissed off Bella at the table.

Reviewer: sweet-izzy (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 21

Hey, I absolutely loveee this fic. I think its my fav 1 :D. Ooh also id love an EPOV of the couch scene, thanks u

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 21

That was excellent! I keep thinking it'll be ok for Bella to sleep with him if she really wants to.. it doesn't matter how it all started... he makes her feel good. But the nightmare & the texts... just the reality check I needed! (as does Bella!) It felt like you'd poured ice cold water down my back!

Reviewer: kingsley (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 21

I'm curious to know what conversation Edward and Emmett are having. And Edward's text isn't that bad...okay it is bad, but maybe Bella will pick up on the part where he says that he wants James out of their lives....

Looking forward to Edward's POV, and also to see what happens next!

Reviewer: xRobstenx (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 21

Gosh i can't believe she read the damn text messege!! Gosh and she will actually believe that Edward thinks of her as just another conquest. Oh the irony! I loved the chapter, although the cliff hanger... not so much. :(

I hate cliffies, but then again, who doesn't?

:)

Reviewer: writertobe (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 21

Ooooooooooooh, hanging out for Bella's response! Not to mention Edwards! Great chapter, btw, i usually like cats, but this one is enough to turn ANYONE off them, ha ha!

Reviewer: allybearsmommy8 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 21

This is my favorite story and I have been reading it since the beginning. I cant wait for more!!!

Reviewer: katytx (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 21

Damn James! Ahhh Bella is looking at his texts - not good. I see a fight coming!

Reviewer: loveaddictff5 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 21

ahh can't wait to see what happens next!! i love this story!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 21

I KNEW that text was going to bit 'im in the ass!!!

Reviewer: calemzoe (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 21

Oh my....I was hoping Bella didn't see that last text. Can't wait to see how you get poor Eddie-boy out of all of this. Oooohh, ooh ooh...and what they do to James...oh please make it good!

Reviewer: vest1904 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 21

So good! I hope you update soon! can't wait to see what happens.

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 21

i love Rose in this chapter. love the bat shit crazy line! she is totally the devil on her shoulder, with that subterfuge. and i'm intrigued what the boys are doing outside

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 21

The cat conversation was hilarious. I can't wait till Bella rips into Edward or at least admits that she knew about the whole bet thing all along. Edward is so the Freddie Prinze Jr in this story lol

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 21

Wow great chapter!! Aww wow I feel so bad for Bella after her reading thise texts :( I hope in the next chapter Edward can explain. I really love how she is fallen for Edward and how they are together <3 its so sweet! Thanks soo much for the update! So cant wait for the next one! :) Cant wait to read the EPOV outtake!

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 21

I feel so bad for bella! i mean she finds out about edward but it wasnt what it seemed ... but isnt that life? misunderstandings and such ... but still poor bella ... and poor edward since he is clearly falling for her just as hard! cant wait for more ... cant wait for the wedding !!!

Reviewer: green_eyes4646 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 21

That was a great chapter I really liked it i hope you update soon i kinda wish i would have waited til u were done writing this to read this so i wouldn't have to wait!!!!

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 21

Emmett is so sneaky. I feel bad for Bella. She seems to be in such a rough place. If only she'd let the bet situation come out in the open, they could begin to work toward something great or be miserable alone.

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 21

I can't believe you left us hanging there!  I am really enjoying this story.  I am dying to know what the wager is.

Reviewer: Taylor Lyn (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 21

Why is she just a bet.....sad

Reviewer: cullen_fan7 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 21

urghhh! stupid edward and stupid bella! i love this story to death but i kinda wanna punch edward in the face he needs to man up and share some emotions!!! urghhh! though this story frustrates me, its great! i love it and can't wait for the next chapter!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.