Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: vampfan173 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh yes, please! Edward has to see Tyler and Bella together! what fun fireworks

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

OMG...this story is so addictive!  I cannot get enough.  You've got angst down to an art!  I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: soccergirl23 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 21

Oh!!!  Big reveal's definitely coming close, I can't believe that she'll be able to keep quiet for long about this.  Maybe she's going to do it at the wedding.  Too bad she totally doesn't get it.  EPOV, please!!

Reviewer: joyful (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 21

i like it so far, i hope some how they trick james. can't wait to hear epov

Reviewer: les-affreux (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 21

i really like your story!! it´s so well written. can´t wait for more :)

Reviewer: laurenamie14 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great chapter!! would love an EPOV :)

Reviewer: vampfan173 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 12

thank heaven for Alice and, hopefully, her cockblocking!

Reviewer: vampfan173 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 7

loved that this chapter made me literally laugh out loud!  great sexual tension between B & E. . . moving on to the next with great anticipation.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 21

Bella's nightmare was reflected in deepest fear with Edward.  In her mind now she truly believes Edward really cares about her more than the bet. Which in reality Edward does care more about her and enjoyed her companionship more than the bet.  Stupid Emmett and stupid cat.  Having that cat lay on her chest enhanced the nightmare even more.  Bella awoke still angry with Rosalie regarding Tyler.  She was also worried if she was making a fool out herself over Edward. Bella had to go to work.  Thank goodness it was a busy day for her.  She had to return home for lunch to feed the cat again. She finally sent Rosalie a text regarding her displeasure with her.  She put her phone on vibrate to avoid dealing with Rosalie's response.  After her day at work she realized she had text response from Rosalie and phone message.  In addition Bella had text messages from Edward stating he was thinking of her and missing her.  She responded she thought of him and missed him also.  She finally spoke with Rosalie and Rosalie only recommended Tyler show up at her door with flowers, she was surprised he actually did it.  Still didn't appease Bella still angry about it.  Complained about Emmett and the cat.  Rosalie said she thought all these schemes to harass Edward were dumb.  Rose can see that Bella is starting to fall for him and worried she'll be hurt in the end.  Only two days to the wedding and then can be over. Bella deep down doesn't want it to end.  Edward was calling while Bella was talking to Rosalie, she cut their conversation short.  She listened to Edward's message and Bella called him back.  They had a very enjoyable conversation.  Edward asked Bella to double date with Emmett and Rosalie the following day.  Bella concerned about Emmett/Rosalie tormenting her during the whole ordeal. Once she spoke with Emmett he told her no it was time to harass Edward only not her.  She agreed, Emmett wanted to go to a restaurant where they will have to eat with their hands.  He told Bella to discuss it with Rose.  Rose refused to eat with her hands and they settled on somewhere else.  Bella was shocked at the prices at the restuarant but only her everyone else was fine with it.  While Emmett took Edward outside to talk to him, Edward's cell phone buzzed.  Bella tried to locate it only to place on vibrate to avoid further notice in the restuarant.  The message came from James.  Rosalie told her to read it.  Bella said no, it's not right.  Rosalie convinced her to read them and she would run interference.  The messages she read from James and then Edward's responses to him brought her nightmare into the realm of reality.  I feel for Edward when he returns.  Bella won't believe anything he tells her now.  In her mind she's only a bet.  Edward sent those messages to get James satisified to leave him alone for awhile.  He is on the fence about the bet, he is really enjoying Bella and her company.  Going to be awkward in the future between Bella and Edward.  Only two days away from the wedding, I don't think those days are going to go smoothly for Edward.  The games from Bella towards Edward will continue and even more confusion will occur.  It is going to be a funny.  I'm starting to feel for Edward and his sanity in his near future.  He won't know what's happening or where it's coming from or why.

Reviewer: dixie12 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 21

I just found this and I have to tell you how much I love it.  Couldn't stop reading until I was caught up.   Can't wait to see what happens when they find out that they each know about the bet.  I can't wait to read the EPOV outtake.  Please update soon.

Reviewer: fudgie (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 21

Awesome update..don't keep us waiting too long...I can't wait to see what happens next!!!

Reviewer: potterchick86 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 21

I heart this story!! I heart you for writing this story!!! And I would heart an EPOV  :)

Reviewer: InTheStars (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 21

What a cliffhanger - you're killing me! I literally cannot wait until your next update. Take pity on me and don't make me wait too long. *insert pouty face*

James is such a creep and I look forward to finding out what the deal is and why Edward agreed to the bet in the first place. Also looking forward to post-reveal Edward begging for Bella's forgiveness!

Thank God you're pro-HEA. I'm the same way - I wouldn't even want to read a fic that didn't end HEA (at least with Edward and Bella)! Put me through whatever angst in the middle, as long as they get their HEA!

Reviewer: Taylor Lyn (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 21

Gurrr....i read it again and wow i love they way everything is turning on them.... loved edwards cat story.

Reviewer: Tigerlily_Bella (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 21

Aww, did you have to leave a cliff hanger? Seriously, I'm curious as to what Emmett had to talk to Edward about. That, and when is he going to tell her about the bet, and what Alice has to do with it? Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: bella93 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

loving it!!!!

write faster!!!

eep i scatter to!!!

Reviewer: bella93 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

loving it!!!!

write faster!!!

eep i scatter to!!!

Reviewer: bella93 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 21

loving it!!!!

write faster!!!

eep i scatter to!!!

Reviewer: OCDE (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 21

damn!

Reviewer: twizebra_09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

whoaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh !

ughh, i hate James . Edward gots some splaining to do !

Reviewer: twizebra_09 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

whoaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh !

ughh, i hate James . Edward gots some splaining to do !

Reviewer: Tkay93 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

Ohmannnn. Can't stop reading!

Reviewer: isec (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 21

Woah! Bad cliffie.... but I love your story!!!! I started reading in the afternoon and just couldn't stop :) (I'm from Germany and now it is 2:43am)

I'm so excited for the next chapter! Edward is getting so sweet - I wonder why he dosen't call the bet off? And how is Bella going to react after she read those messages? I don't want to imagine an outcome of this.... - That's your job, so I won't even try ;)

Hope you'll update soon^^

 

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 21

I'm happy to know this is HEA but I must say I am enjoying the tension leading up to it!!

Reviewer: tmc1979 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 21

Oh man-I absolutely LOVE this story.  You are awesome at this and I have laughed out loud several times!  Please Please update soon!  I spent all stinking day today reading this story as I just found it this morning.  I'm sorry I didn't review each chapter but honestly I didn't have time I was just going from one to the next not wanting to wait to read the next chapter!  LOVE IT!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.