Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: imloki (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 09:16 PM · On: A Difficult Affirmation

i stayede even thoughh i'm not happy with gay Edward but I'm stickin' I LOVE DEMITRI I think Edward's a immature jerk for hurting both Bella  AND Demitri!! 



Author's Response:

Ha ha, I love Demetri, too.  Edward has acted immature several times throughout the story but from here on out he's going to be much more mindful of those around him.  Thank you for sticking with me!  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 03:16 AM · On: A Difficult Affirmation

 Finally...an update.  Great story.  NIce to see Edward introduce his love, Demetri to his family. Interesting reactions especially from Esme, but not totally unexpected.

Update real soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with me through the long wait! I'm glad to have the introductions over with.  I didn't think it would be very realistic to have every family member easily accept Edward's decision.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review! 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 01:09 AM · On: A Difficult Affirmation

Glad Edward was able to share with the family! I love Emmett's absolute acceptance and curiosity. SO Emmett.

Your writing is so smooth, so liquid to read. I just get lost and the next thing I know, the chapter is over!  When did that happen? 

Does Bella know about Edward's orientation yet?  I can't remember. 

Anyway. TERRIFIC chap, as always. :)  I like how you've brought Edward to a better understanding of himself.



Author's Response:

I have been looking forward to writing Emmett's reaction since the prologue!  I think I'm as relieved as Edward to have it out of the way.

No, Bella assumed Edward had a girlfriend and he didn't correct her. She will be making that discovery shortly (cue evil laughter).

Thank you so much for the compliments.  I always look forward to your reviews, and thanks for continuing to read even though it's been almost a month,:)

Reviewer: BeHowlin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Salvation of Faith

Ooooooooooooo!!! Ella_B alerted me (and the entire twitterverse ;-) ) to this story and boy am I happy she did!! I actually think I would have prefered the original saga to end like this now. This story is definitely going on my alerts and I can't wait for Edward and Demetri to tell everyone. Theirs is a sweet love...sigh...

Big smooch!

Bianca.



Author's Response:

Awesome!  I'm so thrilled you're enjoying it and thanks for the huge compliment.  I appreciate you giving it a chance and for letting me know Ella_B sent you; she really is a sweetheart.  I hope it continues to live up to expectations and thanks for taking some time to read and review. :)

Reviewer: EllaB (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Prologue

I've read every bit of this story, and it is everything I hoped for when I first clicked it.  I'm an unabashed Demetri girl, and I was hesitant to read Demetri slash, because I want ME to be with him...haha.  But you've woven in a believable story into the canon world, and it is beautiful.

I'm so surprised this only has 50 reviews on Twilighted.  You deserve so much more of a response for this story.  It is wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  You're too kind.  I love Demetri, too, especially after exploring him here.  I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it and so glad you gave it a chance.  I wanted a challenge, and writing a vamp slash with a believable plot line has definitely been that.  I hope it's been a conceivable AU. :)

Thanks again!  I always love getting feedback.  I appreciate you taking the time to review.

Reviewer: mlc (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2010 01:07 AM · On: Prologue

I have really enjoyed this story. Will you be posting another chapter soon?



Author's Response:

I sincerely hope to!  I've been suffering from some of the worst writer's block I've ever experienced.  I'm probably about half way through chapter 13 and I'm hoping (can't promise) to have it done this weekend.  If I can get it done you should see if by the end of next week after it's validated.  I'm so glad you've been enjoying it!  I will be finishing no matter what I just got way off my weekly postings.  I appreciate you reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: Disenchanted890 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Absence of Fear

Awhh<3 adorable. :]



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It's good to know you liked it. :)  I appreciate you reading and commenting.

Reviewer: katie_winkles (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Coercion By Blackmail

ooooo am loving the story so far! I am interested to see Demitri and Edward's relationship evolve. I loved the referense to the red hot poker in his chest, the feeling of a gaping hole, like a flip side of Bella's feelings in NM.

I love Aro too! so creepy and disarming

xxx :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  I appreciate you taking the time to have a look and review.  Aro is one of my favorite characters to write. :)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 03:29 AM · On: Salvation of Faith

This worked out much easier than I was thinking it might. Whew!  

Glad they talked and reconnected.  Glad Alice made sure Edward got their gear...

 

Great chapter.  Interesting way Edward had of expressing himself, there toward the end, but it works for me.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, this story has already gone on way longer than I had intended, and  I didn't want to draw things out.  My original outline had eight chapters and I was guessing it would be less than fifty thousand words.  Uh-oh, guess I got long-winded.

Edward has gotten to a place (I hope it's been communicated somewhat) where he is more comfortable expressing himself physically, and Demetri being very physical, was not going to respond to anything else. 

I'm glad it was passable!  I appreciate your continued reviews. :)

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Salvation of Faith

Amazing! So Beautiful! How is this such a great plot, so well written, yet still so sexy and hot? Normally you just get one or the other! Officially my favorite.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!  I take that as a HUGE compliment.  I'm so glad it's your favorite and I appreciate each and every time you read and review! :)

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:40 PM · On: This Ruined Puzzle

Oh no!! Go get him Edward you silly little man! Have I mentioned I adore this? And I love how Bella found happiness too. Looking forward to their "kiss and make up"... there will be one, right?



Author's Response:

Edward will definitely go after him, but as for the "kiss and make up" I'll never tell...until the next chapter anyway. ;)  I'm thrilled you're still enjoying it and thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 08:52 PM · On: This Ruined Puzzle

Waaaaaaaaa I want to cry. This was so emotional and I thought he would choose bella but I'm so glad he didn't oh oh oh I just love your story so much it makes me so emotional and happy to read it. This chapter was perfect. I could see Edward so clearly flooring the car, running through the airports ooooh. Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for loving it!  If you felt your eyes burning a bit then my job is done. :)  I think Edward decided that girls have cooties when he wound up hugging Bella. Ha Ha!  Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read and review.  I love hearing your thoughts!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 06:01 PM · On: This Ruined Puzzle

Oh wow.

Well, I think the reunion of Bella and Edward went very well.  I totally do NOT blame Edward for haring off after her as he did.  

You said in the A/N that Edward says and does stupid things but I don't think he does, really.  He COULD have outed himself and Demetri to the family, but that would have been rather a lot for Demetri to have expected of him. And Demetri, knowing Edward loves him, and knowing how much Edward had loved Bella, should have WAITED instead of running off like he did.  Up to now, Demetri has been everything someone could want in a partner. This, though, was childish of him, IMO.

 

Extremely well written...a real speedy read!



Author's Response:

I completely agree with you.  I imagine I should've said 'in which Demetri and Edward act rashly'.  Demetri did act quite impetuously; he tried to stick around, but he has the idea in his head that Edward is going to choose Bella no matter what.  Yes, he should at least give Edward the chance to explain, had a little faith, but I kind of think he feels that he's letting Edward off easily by not making him explain himself.  Part of it is just petulance though; he wants Edward to know how it feels to be abandoned.  A lover's (apparent) scorn can make even the best of us act like idiots. :)  I feel both of their reactions would be expected as far as 'human' nature goes; it's unfortunate, but I can't fault either of them.  I always love hearing your thoughts!  Thank you so much for continuing to read and review.

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Wolf at the Door

Noooooooooo! No no no no! God this is going to be especially difficult for Edward and I cannot bear it!!! I thought the fight between Edward and Demetri was quite sweet and funny - what Edward said was really out of line! Agh I'm worried about Bella returning because I don't want Edward to realize that he still loves her and it replaces his love for Demetri. That would suck. Anyway, great chapter. I will read the outtake soon! Update soon girl!

Author's Response:

Gah, I know!  Bella is so good at ruining things.  Damn her for being alive! Ha Ha.  Poor Demetri, you know he's a complete mess right now and it'll only get worse. Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Wolf at the Door

There's a twist! I've been wondering the whole time in the back of my head if she was still alive. Wow! Well I'm on the edge of my seat. This is so good!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Too bad she couldn't just stay gone, but that wouldn't make for a very interesting story.  The last chapter would've just been the end.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Wolf at the Door

I figured something would have to happen with the two of them. It was going too well!

And Bella! Well. Yeah. I've been expecting her...  

 

Still, I have to say, I kinda like Edward and Demetri over Edward and Bella.  I kind of hope they stay together.



Author's Response:

It's a shame isn't it?  I would very much have liked to leave Bella dead, but then the story would be over, and how boring would that be?  We'll have to see how all this plays out!  Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Justified Absolution

Ahhh that was a touching chapter. I'm really happy that they could both open up to each other in that way, after everything that happens. I'm starting to see them more as a couple now and I think it was a memorable and meaningful sacrifice when Edward said he would stay with the gaurd for Demetri. I'm so glad he doesn't want to die anymore and that he's finally found his place.

Thanks for the brilliant chapter and I'm sorry about your computer! That sucks.. Hope it doesn't happen again! Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It was awful when I lost a big chunk of this, I've been kind of stuck since.  It's a relief that you enjoyed it. There were a lot of big changes and revelations in this chapter; let's hope Edward can keep on the right track. :)  As always, I appreciate you reading and taking the time to review!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Justified Absolution

Oh my goodness. WHAT a chapter. Wow.  I'm so glad Edward is feeling whole again.  He does deserve to be loved.  And Demetri opened his mind to him, which was a huge deal.  

And yeah. VERY hot sex.  Yep. Time for a shower. lol

 

 



Author's Response:

Ha Ha!  That's exactly what I was going for.:)  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  It's definitely a good thing that Edward has progressed so much and is in a better place mentally.  Thanks for reading, as always, and for reviewing.

Reviewer: imloki (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Absence of Fear

sorry I have'nt review but was sick a little better love the story just alittle heartbroken over how quicklr Edward seems to be getting over Bella murder

so not like him hmmm..



Author's Response:

I hate to hear you've been sick, but I'm glad you're feeling better! :)  Hope everything is alright.  I'm glad you like the story.  Edward does still feel bad over Bella's murder, but it's different than still being hurt over Bella.  This version of Edward is coming to realize that the attraction he had for Bella wasn't necessarily for her, but for what she could offer him (i.e. her silent mind).  So, he still feels guilty over her murder, but isn't suffering so much from longing for her anymore.  You are correct that it is not like canon Edward, but this Edward has had many different experiences that have brought him to where he is now. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Absence of Fear

Love love loved it! Damn girl, I don't usually care for slash lemons too much but fewf... That was hot
Aro was hideous the way he used Demetri - he clearly hates the idea of him and Edward together, which is a shame because I love them. PLEASE don't bring Bella back. I couldn't bear it.
Another great chapter; I love the quick updates! Bg xx

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It's a relief you enjoyed the lemony part. :)  Aro was just awful; it is just shameful the way he played on Demetri's insecurities.  Let's just keep our fingers crossed that if Bella comes back what Edward and Demetri have will surpass whatever left over feelings Edward has for Bella (I'm completely cracking myself up acting like I don't know what's going to happen!).  Thanks again!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Absence of Fear

So the Volturi have sex and gamble in their down time? Or would that be gambol and gamble? ;-)

Man... What is UP with Aro? Is he unhappy that two strong and talented members of his "team" are not dependent upon HIM for their contentment or something? Is it his disgust for animal-drinkers?  Usually people don't respond like Aro is doing unless they feel threatened and I cannot help but wonder what about Edward and Demetri threaten ARO of all people?

Hot scene, too. *smile*  Our boy Edward has certainly learned at thing or two in the months since the report of Bella's death.



Author's Response:

You crack me up!  It's hard to imagine the Volturi frolicking anywhere other than the bedroom (even that's a stretch). ;)

Aro doesn't necessarily feel threatened; you have to remember how warped his sense of morality is.  I think he honestly feels that Edward will bring Demetri down by having him drink from animals.  Remember the common conception in the whole vampire world is that human blood makes you really strong, and animal blood just helps to get one by.  Therefore, he thinks he's doing Demetri a favor.  He also doesn't want Demetri getting any big ideas about leaving the guard someday when/if Edward does; Demetri in an extremely important part of Aro's team.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  It's a relief it was acceptable. :)

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Unclaimed Clemency

I thought I may cringe when reading about them kissing and.. More, but I actually found this really tasteful and actually quite sweet. I'm glad Demetri isn't taking advantage of Edward. I enjoyed their little trip to London, it was a nice sub story for the chapter and wow you made Jane an evil little bitch, didn't you?! The only thing that sort of bothers me is the whole 'E' thing. I liked it when they were friends but now that they're becoming sexually involved with each other it doesn't seem the right name. But that's just me! Excellent chapter. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Well, thank you so much for giving this whole Edward/Demetri story a chance.  I'm glad you didn't get too squicked out.  Yes, Jane is just terrible; it makes me wonder what a wicked little child she must've been before she was turned.  I imagine that's part of what makes her so evil...being changed so young.  Demetri starts to call Edward 'Edward' quite a bit more from here on forward.  The whole nickname does slip in from time to time, but in all of the more intimate moments, Demetri will call him by his full name.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Unclaimed Clemency

I loved the intimacy and caring of the end of this chapter, and all the little thought warnings to Edward in the middle.  Great, great chemistry between the two.  I almost hope Bella really IS dead!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing!  Demetri is a kind soul even though he wants to eat people. :)  I'm excited that the chemistry between Edward and Demetri is believable.  Most of the time I hope Bella really is dead, too. Ha Ha!  Thanks again for everything.

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Unclaimed Clemency

Simply wonderful, I'm addicted.



Author's Response:

It's good to hear you're still enjoying it.  Thank you so much for readig and commenting.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 11:19 AM · On: Unclaimed Clemency

Wow. This was such a full and rich chapter.  From the initial kiss at the beginning, Edward's emotional response to the dreadful scene at the house and then the Lady Macbeth moment in the shower...

 

And then, of course, the in-the-shower moments. Wow.  Demetri is being such a darling really. His love for Edward is evident in everything he does. He's a wonderful man.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Lady Macbeth moment!  That made me LOL for real.  I hadn't thought about the similarities, but they're unquestionably there (Out, damned spot!)!  At least Edward can't kill himself so easily. 

I'm thrilled that you like Demetri. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.