Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 10:33 PM · On: Cadence of Humanity

OK, so it took a while for me to decide to read this, but once I did..... the whole thing was absolutely beautiful.

Well done. :)

Reviewer: T Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 02:59 AM · On: Cadence of Humanity

I have enjoyed your charters very much. Though I understand why people wanted bella's Death, it made me sad; thus proveing that you are a gerat wrtier. Thak you for you long, happy, and lightly angest story.

Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 01:27 PM · On: Cadence of Humanity

Well, I really enjoyed this story... It is probably the first one that I have completed that I knew whould not have a BxE HEA. I know they had it seperately but I always want them together.... However, I do now have a fondess for Demetri. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: sunystone (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Prologue

This is by far one of the best slash stories I have read. Once I started this story I could NOT stop reading! It was sooo good! I absolutley fell in love with Demetri! Beautifully written!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  Your compliment means a ton.  I'm so glad you liked it.  I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: EmmettCullenLover (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Unclaimed Clemency

The ending was adorable.. lol Kudos to you..



Author's Response:

Thank you!  So glad you liked it.  I appreciate you reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Cadence of Humanity

I know the idea of Bella's death is a little morbid but this was truely a beautiful closure to Edward's and Bella's story. I cried like a baby.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the tears, but I'm glad you found it fitting.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Cadence of Humanity

i got all sniffly..



Author's Response:

I'm sorry :(  I hope you liked it a bit.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Cadence of Humanity

Ohhh..... this was perfect.  A melancholy but beautiful end.

Thank you for taking such good care of everyone. Really.

Reviewer: AbbeNormal (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 03:29 AM · On: Cadence of Humanity

oh my god......I cried like a baby. I know it's just a story, but if you've ever had to stand next to someone you love and hold their hand while they are leaving this world, it brings all that back and more. You did an excellent job, but truly, it brought back so many things I thought I had put behind me. Some times it's good to be reminded. Tears heal your soul. Let the healing begin.

                                        Mary



Author's Response:

I am so sorry for the tears!  What you have said here is so true; sometimes it's good to be reminded.  Thank you for the compliments.  I truly appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: ursortofbeautiful (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Oh that was delightful! Thank you for sharing this brilliant story with us. I love how you painted this lovely world of words to seem so believable, you even had me falling in love with the Volturi or at least understanding them more *wink*. In this story Demetri is perfect for Edward and I am glad Edward found love and contentment in his dark world. I was happy you kept Bella alive and that  he was able to have some form  of closer where Bella is concerned. I loved this story so much that when i go see Eclipse  it is going to be difficult not to see Edward embracing and kissing Demetri *giggle*.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear you'll be thinking of this story when you watch Eclipse. :)  I know I will too.  Thank you so much for your compliments.  I love hearing from people who have read the story.  I appreciate your time in reading and reviewing! xoxo

Reviewer: alice rules (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Corpse bride. I knew it!
Wow! I mean, WOW. Even after 4 books by SM, you made edward seem like he was born to be gay. Hmm... Enjoyed that much more than i should've.. :-P
And im in awe, again, of ur writing, humour and the ease with which u paint stories in such glorious colours. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  The fact that you felt Edward seemed born to be gay, I take as a huge compliment.  That's exactly what I was going for!  Your compliments mean so much to me; it always makes me happy to know something I wrote was enjoyed.  I appreciate the time you took to review. xoxo 

Reviewer: Psychoroach (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Oh my God this story. It's so damn amazing! I love it very, very much. When I read the summary I was hesitant to start reading it, but I am so glad I did.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It always makes me happy to hear someone loved it.  I'm glad you took a chance on it too.     I have an outtake and a future glimpse over at ff.net if you ever read stories there.  Between uploading separate stories and my collab chapters I couldn't be buggered to get them validated here. :) www.fanfiction.net/~shoefreak37 "Cadence of Humanity" and "Hide and Seek"  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Laney_1974 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

This is one of the best post-New Moon fics I have ever read.  You wrote Edward's evolution from a broken man to a whole one so brilliantly.  I truly loved this story and the pairing.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review!  I take what you've said as a huge, huge compliment.  It's always nice to hear that someone enjoyed and found my writing believable. :)  I just love manipulating canon. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment.

 

 

Reviewer: lineli (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 09:55 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

utter bullshit



Author's Response:

So, why did you take the time to read? I'm confused.  Everyone is, of course, entitled to their opinions, but it's hard to take your opinion with any bit of validity when you refuse to back it up with any concrit.  Anyway, thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

 a wonderful and amazing fic filled with angst, love and hope. It was great to see Edward so happy with Demetri.  You protrayed the membes of the volturi, expecially Aro, Chelsea and Felix with so much warmth. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely compliments.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!  It's wonderful to be done, but admittedly, I'll miss writing this. :)  Thanks for all of your reviews.  I appreciate the time you take to read and comment.

Reviewer: lineli (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 04:25 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

crap



Author's Response:

So, may I ask why you feel this is crap?  Maybe some elaboration so that I may improve?

Reviewer: CullenTX (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

That was great!  So sweet.  I really love when Demetri opens his thoughts and overwhelms him.

My favorite line - "It gives us strength when we are at our most weak.  Above all, even when we are at our lowest point, love can bring us back from it.  Love is found, at times, even when it is not sought.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful journey!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  It's always good to hear when someone enjoyed something I wrote.  I'm a bit sad it's all done, but it's nice to catch up on some reading. :)  Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: CullenTX (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Unveiling Antiquity

Love the back story of Demetri.  Love how he is slowly manipulating E and getting him to lose some of the angst teenager.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it!  I hope if you continue to read that you like what is to come.  Edward really does need someone that won't coddle him so much; I'd always wondered why his family did.  Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 

-Jenn

Reviewer: alaska4114 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Awww thats such a perfect ending! im so glad shit worked out for those two. thank you for the happily ever after.



Author's Response:

I'm happy to hear you felt the ending was perfect.  I definitely wanted it to be right.  Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:30 PM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Oh this is the perfect way to end this. I am really so happy for everyone.  (Okay, surprised that Bella went gray so early, but yeah, lol.)  

This has been an exemplary story.  A difficult plot but you have brought it forth with grace and love and reality.  

 

:)  Awesome work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  You made me blush a bit.   I really appreciate your reviews on every chapter.  It's been a real pleasure hearing from you each time I post.  I'm a bit sad it's over, but overall pretty satisfied.  I appreciate all the reading and reviewing you've done!

As far as gray Bella, I guess I always think of my mom who was completely gray by forty.  lol I figured she'd probably have a few streaks by the time she's forty-five.  IDK :D

The support from you has just been awesome!

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Epilogue: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

*happy sign* I love a happily ever after!

And a wedding with the whole family, including a "momma Bella", love it!

I don't know if I more a sad that there will be no more of this or so happy that it has all come together and ended so delightfully!

Such a wonderful story. Great plot, beautiful characters, hot sex.

Thank you for sharing this with all of us!



Author's Response:

Thank you for making it all the way through with me!  I've had so much fun writing this; it's really been a great experience and consistent reviewers like you make it worth it. :)  I'm thrilled you were satisfied with the ending.  I figured they deserved a HEA.  I appreciate the time you took to review.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Solidarity

I cannot believe you had Bella and Jacob walk in on them. LOL What were they thinking, going into someone's private bedroom sans invite? 

I'm very glad that the air is clear, however, and that there is good reason to believe Forks and La Push are safe for the nonce.  

I'm glad that Edward is so happy and has found his mate. Glad that Demetri was patient for him to do so. lol

And HUZZAH to CHELSEA!!!  Rock on, girl.  I don't always like her as a character, but she's great, here. :)

 

A lovely story, ma'am. I have really, really enjoyed your workl



Author's Response:

Honestly, I really needed some comic relief after all the angst.  It was completely for lolz.

Edward and Demetri definitely owe Chelsea a ton of gratitude, and to think in my original outline Chelsea had no dialogue!  I don't know how I would've gotten them out of this mess if not for her!

Thank you so much for your reviews throughout; I've sincerely loved each and every one of them. :)

I hope you still enjoy the epilogue.  I appreciate the time you took to read and review.

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Solidarity

An update of this story in the middle of the day on a Wednesday is the best thing that could happen to a work week.

How do you make me love members of the Volturi?

I mean for things other than their evil ways?

They owe Chelsea flowers and chocolate... oh wait, she doesn't eat. Flowers and jewelry then :)

Thanks for the warm happy in the middle of a bad day! As always your writing and your characters are delightful!

 



Author's Response:

Ha ha!  Chelsea definitely deserves some kind of wonderful from Edward and Demetri; she totally put herself out there for them.  I'm so, so glad you've enjoyed my little story here, and I hope you enjoy the upcoming epilogue.  As always, I love hearing from you!  Thanks for sticking with me.  I appreciate you reading and taking the time to review.

Reviewer: dljb38 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 12:17 PM · On: Prologue

I love this story, your writing is beautiful. I hate to see it come to an end. I would like more stories like Hide and Seek to go with it. It would be interesting to hear what Demeti was really thinking the times he was blocking his thoughts from Edward (like the shower scene) . Look forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It always makes me happy to know the story is being enjoyed.  I hope you continue to love it.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review. :)

Reviewer: snafu07 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 10:50 PM · On: A Difficult Affirmation

Introducing the boyfriend to the family. He did so well :) And your Emmett and Jasper were dead on, great. Really, they all are. Worth the wait everytime!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad that Emmett and Jasper were believable.  I appreciate you being patient while I suffered through my writer's block :) It's always nice to know you're still enjoying it!  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.