Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Blondie
Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Fading Echoes

Nice one

Reviewer: BellaEdward1691 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

   I'm sorry to tell you that I feel you need to go back and research the era, I feel it was totally off...I don't think a fourteen year old girl would have ever been seen in heels in the late 1920's. And I feel you are doing nothing with Rosalie's character. Though she appears extremely shallow and vain; anyone who's read the twilight saga know's its just a mask that more than anything helps her deal with the pain of what she's experienced in her existence. Its my belief she would be more innocent and carefree at that age, not worrying so much about boyfriends and stylish dresses. I really don't think she's that vain, it's an acquired habit. Sorry to rag on your story, but I'd want an honest opinion on my work if I were in your shoes.



Author's Response:

Thank you - however, this is how I see Rosalie - brought up the way she is now - vain, self-centered...maybe it's not just a mask...maybe it's a learned lifestyle.

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Empty Days

tock you long enough and nice chapter exept for jax even though her dousent deserve a family. I fell really bad for carlisle right now i mean wow kinda harsh. your fan sam



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in this chapter - don't worry, Chapter 6 is going to be epic and written MUCH quicker!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Empty Days

The argument between her and Carlisle made me laugh, as did the idea of her having a list of reasons to hate him.

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Empty Days

Nice chapter! It was nice to 'see' Carlisle!

Reviewer: Alizabeth Roc (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 4 - For Better or For Worse

Wow, the only one who seems to be having a normal response here is Jax. I would drink too with that group. Rose's bitchiness is just to the extreme. It is really interesting how you have brought her so high on the bitchiness scale, it makes me so curious to find out what happens to bring her down.

I would have liked to hear more on her thoughts/reactions to Carlisle. I know she resents his beauty.

I loved the phrase "vital beauty". That expresses so well the way she would think.

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2010 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 4 - For Better or For Worse

I think you should have rosalie go home and call 911 or rehab to make him stop forever. Then comes back gets down on his nees and thank her then ... you go from thair. Just an idea dont have to. You are in my top 5 favorit wrighters you are awsome.  From:bookmark



Author's Response:

Thank you so much - I really appreciate it.

I don't know about the rehab because I've made a huge mistake -- the Prohibition Law was in tact back then, so alcohal was disallowed in all of the US.

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 4 - For Better or For Worse

That was a nice chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate it

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 4 - For Better or For Worse

Good story! Keep writing, this is interesting.



Author's Response:

Thank you; I've got some big ideas ahead!

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Surprises

nice chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you - have you read Chapter 4? It was just added!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Surprises

Wow your Rosalie really is somewhat of a bitch - then again I suppose this is Rosalie we're talking about.

Have to admit I'm a little confused about the whole 'your father's dead' thing I thought he was alive at the time of her engagement or is this just not following canon?

Good start though anyway.

Author's Response:

Thank you.

And, well, I don't want to drop any spoilers - let's just say I wish I thought of a better name for this chapter than surprises, because the next chapter is bound to hold many more.

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Surprises

O.M.G THAT WAS GREAT EXEPT FOR THE DAD AND ALL. AND COULD YOU BE ANY SLOWER, I THINK NOT.  YOU ARE A GREAT WRITER KEEP GOING ON. yOOU'R FAN SAM HAHAHA.



Author's Response: Thanks so much, that means a lot to me. :) Sorry for the long wait; I had a lot of things to edit and fix up

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2010 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Thoughtful Day

omg hurry it has been line 3 weeks gosh im never gana read it



Author's Response:

I'm really sorry, I tried to submit my third story and was the second to ger rejected, so I'm in a writing slump at the moment. Right now, I'm pretty sure whatever I submit will be a) rejected b) horribly depressing

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Thoughtful Day

good , better , varry interesting u would never think that would happen to her and roasile getting stitches but it was good , interesting and at the varry most entertanind .

Reviewer: bookmark (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2010 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

it was good but i think u should make some a little longer that would be cool



Author's Response:

I'll try. I don't know if my attention span is more than 25 minutes on one thing, which is how long it takes me to write them. The long part is validation...I had kaboodles of fanfic that I have yet to get on here! (Actually, one's pending as I type! :D)

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Thoughtful Day

interesting story. Rosalie really is a bitch!



Author's Response:

Exactly what I am aiming for. :)

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Thoughtful Day

Wow, she really does only care about how she looks and whether she will get money or not. It does seem a little bit more like the Rosalie we 'knew' from the story she told in Eclipse.. although I think she is worse in this one! Love the story so far, keep updating :D

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

interesting! Off to read chapter 2!

Reviewer: Alizabeth Roc (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Thoughtful Day

What a great way to end that Chapter. Just when I thought Rose was going to have an ounce of self-realization, she reverted back to her immature narcissitic self. I thought that the puppy was very helpful to elicit reactions from her. She is so used to manipulating people (with her looks or money) that having an animal there to reflect her behavior really made sense.

Keep writing and get the next chapter up soon. Its fun to trade reviews with you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really like trading reviews with you too...though you seem to get chapters up faster!

Reviewer: HMLB (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

I like this a lot.  She seems very self absorbed and very focused on looks and money, which is the basic jist of what we know about her past.  Very easy to read and feels right on.  Looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Alizabeth Roc (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

Wow, so far Rosalie has No Redeeming Features - I'm guessing that is your intent. This first chapter is a very clear characterization of her self absorption and the voice seems absolutely correct, like when she says that the Cullen family is "stupid" for not using their beauty. So simply judgemental, like a 14 year old.

I like the detail of the canopy bed. I had one. Loved it.

Keep writing. I'd love to trade reviews, I just have 3 chapters up

http://www.twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=9164

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Rich Priss

Well its certainly different, I haven't seen any stories that are about Rosalie and her past. She seems very.. whats the word.. bitchy? I don't know.. but she seems a bit horrible.

Would like to see where you take this one :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.