Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

Yeah, Peter and Bella.  Although apparently it's pretty dark.



Author's Response:

Wow! I gotta check that out. What made you interested in writing about Peter?

Reviewer: amellenberger (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Please, pleeeese don't let them get into some stupid fight that ruins the relationship because of a misunderstanding!  I love where you're taking this story!  Go Team Jacob.  :-)



Author's Response:

Now, Miss Anna, would I do that? I can tell you the road to true love isn't always a smooth path, but it usually is an interesting one. You know, fights and misunderstandings can also result in a very sweet aftermath. :)

Reviewer: MZmanda (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Love it girlie!!!!  Sorry it took me so long ot sit down and read it. Another great chapter!!!  I think Jake is the one really being a dumbass.  lol  He shouldn't be litening to Sam. He needs to just 'tap dat ass' already!  lmao  XOXOXO



Author's Response:

Hey, angel! I'm officially a Mississippi resident now! We ADORE our new old house. We have furniture and everything since we sold the Charleston house. I keep expecting to wake up back in the shit pit apartment with one recliner between the two of us.

How is "A Moment of Clarity" going? Any updates soon? Can't wait!

Reviewer: angelic_method (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Great job! I love this story! I really hope Bella pulls out some seriously sexy stuff to seduce her wolf! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, K! Glad you are enjoying it so far. We'll have to see about the seriously sexy stuff. Keep reading and let me know what you think. ;)

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

gawd..please update soon...

 

hugs



Author's Response:

You are so adorable, Breezy. I love you. Chapter 9 is in my main beta's mailbox just waiting patiently until she has time to deal with it. It has been to two betas so far, so she is the last one who'll go through it. It is a looooong chapter, so it's probably going to take her a while. Then again, I could get it back tomorrow. Never can tell. ;)

Reviewer: moblin21 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

I absolutely love everything about this story! Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up your wonderful work!

Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it, M! I really appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: herperswife (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Excellent - felt the angst from both parties!

Author's Response:

Thanks, sweetie. Yep, I think they're both suffering here. ;)

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

OMG! I am wondering how Jacob's able to have so much self-control because if the guy I was in love with wanted to jump on me, I'm pretty sure I'd not be able to resist. Enough hard to resist when he doesn't want....;-)

I can't stop laughing with this sentence : “Jesus Christ on a ladder! No! Now give me your panties before you drive me out of my mind! Damn!”

I can't stop picturing Jacob saying that seriously and Bella not at all dumbfounded.

I send you happy thoughts for your moving, one thing will perhaps make you smile : I had to search for "Bumfuck" in the dictionary. I will improve my slang. Eventually



Author's Response:

Hey C! Thanks so much for reviewing and rating, love button. Did you all have a good spring over there? Seems like we went directly from winter to summer and skipped out on spring altogether!

I can understand your confusion about Bumfuck. It's about as far away from Paris as you can possibly be! What did the dictionary tell you when you looked it up? Were you able to find it? I really do think the urban dictionary would be of huge help to you and Melanie. It straightens my ass out all the time!

Reviewer: Marlebelle (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Brilliant Chapter. Great descriptions of the Pack, how they work. Poor Bella, she's silly girl but then again so is Jake. Impatient for more!!!!!!!!! I'm enjoying seeing things from both perspectives, it's a nice insight into what they are both thinking when things go wrong or right. 



Author's Response:

Hey Marle! Thanks so much for reviewing and for giving me a rating. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: GaylenEagle (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Truly awesome chapter.. I find myself anxiously awaiting each installment!! please keep writing...



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Wendy! I will keep writing, but it is a slow process. Sorry about that.

Reviewer: WhiteLily23 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

I'm gonna be completely honest here...I didn't like this chapter.  It seems forced.  The dialog isn't whitty, its actually kinda...lame?  The characters just dont seem right.  It's like you edited it so much that the end result was too far the original idea. 

To be fair, I went and read it from start to "finish" and, its still different...not as good.

I still love the story, please dont think I don't.  I am just giving some constructive critism :)

 



Author's Response:

Hey Nicole! Thanks so much for reviewing and giving me your honest opinion. I completely agree. This chapter is pretty shitty. I reread Chapters 1 and 2 and they suck equally as badly. I think you're right about the dialogue in this chapter. Guess I just wasn't feeling it. Usually my narrative stinks and my dialogue is pretty good, (reread chapters 1 and 2 for examples of crap narrative) but this dialogue is lame. Sorry about that. All 3 chapters need to be rewritten. Anyone want to beta them and improve them radically? I'd certainly be willing to send out and advance copy of a future chapter to anyone wanting to work on these chapters. *flutters eyelashes and smiles sweetly* Oh, btw, if you think Chapter 8 sucks now, you should have read them before I rewrote it 684 times. Believe it or not, it was much worse before. :)

Reviewer: musiclover0620 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Another great chapter! I can't wait for the first date. I really enjoy reading this story. Good job!



Author's Response:

Hey love! Thanks so much for reviewing and rating! I really, really appreciate it! I think I may name Chapter 10 "Date Night". We'll have to see. :)

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

gahhh..hoping for another one.  im soo..very much..hot for this story. 

 

hugs



Author's Response:

Hey Breezy! How you holding out, so far? I'm torturously slow, aren't I? Sorry about that. I'm just a slow poke, gf. I hate it, wish I could change, but there it is. And now I'm an incredibly busy slow poke, which really doesn't help matters. My vali beta is getting married May 22, so my beta is trying frantically to get through my latest pile of poop so it can get validated before the wedding. We'll see how it goes. Keep your fingers crossed.

Reviewer: toothpick (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Yep Bells is an idiot....I can't believe she didnt listen to Jake when he told her not to jump into the water! That almost got a  little ugly on her end cause she was in some trouble! I can't wait for your next update, I throughly enjoyed this chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey HR! Yep, she put them both in some serious kemshi by being such a dumb ass. Glad you enjoyed it, sweetie. :)

Reviewer: Franny (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

I love your end notes - it's neat to see a little insight into your inspirations, and the fact that you actually do research!

great chapter, although I'm personally not so crazy about the repeated scenes in a different POV, probably because I'm just so impatient to get on with the story!

can't wait!

xoxo.



Author's Response:

Hey Miss Franny! Hey girl, I'm anxious to see any POV in "Fire and Ice"! Anything in the hopper for release soon? I adore your story, ma'am!

You are right, the repeated POV can be very tiresome and repetitive. I thought it was a good idea to see where the other was coming from on this situation so y'all wouldn't think Bella had gone off the deep end or something!

Reviewer: whitt96 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

loved it cant wait for more!!!!!!!!!!!!! Preview pleae ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey Whittney! Did you get your peek? Let me know if not. I'm hoping Chapter 9 will go in the queue in the next few days. :)

Reviewer: nicoleflores (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

I can't wait to read what's next!

Author's Response:

Hey N! Did you get your peek at 9 so you have an idea what is coming next? I think it is a fun chapter. Shouldn't be too long.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

They are both being dopes....talk to each other...not Sam and Leah!



Author's Response:

You are right, pg, but when you don't feel secure enough in a relationship to sit down and talk to the other person, what do you end up doing? Usually we go running to our friends for advice and frequently we get ourselves in a heap of mess if we do! ;p

Reviewer: nat1794 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 8 To Ride a Wild Wolf

Awesome as ever! IMO both are as Dumb as each other! But how good is it going to be once they finally give in :) I'm looking forward to reading that!! And reading my sneak peak (hint hint)  Good Luck with the move. Bella was all down about her move too and look how great that turned out! (of course it would have been a shit heap better if she had a brain in her head, and not so big an obsession about sparkly things) x



Author's Response:

Hey Natalie! Did you get your peek? Let me know if not. The move was horrible beyond belief, but at least it is kind of over since everything is finally at one address. Of course, if I knew where my underwear were, I'd be a really happy camper!

Well, they are a couple of coconuts, aren't they? At least Bella seems to be over her sparkle obsession - finally. :)

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

awesome chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, sweetie! I really appreciate the reviews. :)

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

LOL .... very funny chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing and rating, pg. You are a writer's best friend, you know. It is such a pain in the ass to review every chapter you read, but we REALLY, REALLY appreciate it!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

To answer your question...I have no idea why some people hate Jacob. Edward has his own issues that don't make him the perfect guy either.

180 stories???? Man, I cannot keep up with 20. And I have to have notes on those too.



Author's Response:

Hell, I can't keep up with them all either. I really need to delete about half of them because I just don't have the time to read all of them, but I can't bear to get rid of them. *sigh*

You know what amazes me about the E/J thing, Edward can do the most appalling things in a story and no one thinks a thing about it. Jacob can be a loyal, loving friend and half the reviewers want to stake him. Just don't understand.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 4 I Should Be Canonized

great chapter



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, sweetie!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 3 Operation Amy

Jake...you brat!!!



Author's Response:

Poor guy had to do something, pg. He hadn't made much progress in 3 1/2 years, you know. Had to do something to get things moving. ;)

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 2 Unleashing the Guard Dog

Yeah...he is the weasel all right



Author's Response:

You're right. He is a weasel. But did he really deserve to have Jake rip his head off and piss down his throat? Well, maybe, just on general principles.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.