Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Dava_Luna (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

Yay I so love this story! Update sooon!



Author's Response:

Hey Dava! Glad you are enjoying the story! Did you get the sneak peek I sent? Contact me if you didn't and thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

Bella and Jacob need to get their wires uncrossed and get down and dirty. I thought the Jacob and Sam interaction was just hysterical. Don't take so long to update because this is a great story.



Author's Response:

Hey Dani! Thanks so much for reviewing! Did you get the sneak peek I sent? Let me know if not.

Glad you enjoyed Jake and Sam. When I first started writing it, I was staring at the two of them staring at each other and nobody said a word. Then they finally started in and I couldn't shut them up. :)

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

Yah! Good g*d, woman! I think I'm in love - with Bella! But then, I'd find Jake pretty d*mn inspiring, too...

Hands up for Leah moving on - how ENTERTAINING that Sam suggests sappy romance & Leah advocates raw sex...looking forward to seeing which works , but I have a feeling that J & B will likely find their own way!  Lurve ya, boogly boo! <><3



Author's Response:

Valentine's Vixen, thanks so much for reviewing a chapter you had memorized by the time I got done with you! Sorry to torture you so, but your input is sooo valuable to me, I can't help myself but to ask you for help! Did you get your peek at Chapter 7? So what do you think?

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

You know, I was going to Google Keelhaul and then decided that I didn't want to know what it was. Thanks for clearing that up for me anyway!

I absolutely laughed my ass off through out this chapter. Like out loud. Very funny. I stand by my "poor Bella" statement. Jake would take her drunk as a prom queen and half covered in vomit, and she spent $130 on panties that he's going to shred anyway.

I love this Leah. I do. She's my new hero.

Finally. I've been very patient. Some good shit better go down in Italy. I'm feeling a little like frustrated Jake.......please?

I'm prepared to be annoyingly persistant!



Author's Response:

Hey Angel!

Keelhaul is one of those great words; I wasn't quite sure what it meant for years, but I used it anyway. I finally looked it up a few years ago and was amazed at what it really does entail!

I'm so glad you liked the Dear Abby chapter. I had waaaay too much fun writing it. ;) I've always almost liked Leah. If only she wasn't soooo freaking bitter, she would be such a great character. I figure after 3 1/2 years, she would have to have moved on. I don't see her wallowing in anything for that long.

"Poor Bella" is clueless, but she's always been pretty clueless as far as I'm concerned. At least she finally knows what she wants and is going after it. About time, isn't it?

I don't know that you've been all that patient, love button. After all, we're only on Chapter 6 here, you know. I promise some amazing shit will go down in Italy. Don't know if it is the same good shit that you want to see or not. I do promise it will be very interesting! At least I think it so! And I'm so glad you are annoyingly persistent!

Any new news on "Onside Kick"? Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Scorpiosue1102 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

These two crazy kids just need to get it on already LOL. Great chapter and can't wait for the next one. I think Bella needs to do her dance for Jake. I think that will tell all :).



Author's Response:

Hey Sue! Thanks for reading and reviewing. You should have my email by now. Let me know if you don't.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Bella dance for Jake, hmmm. You know I've already plotted out what's happening in Italy. Hmmm, wonder if dancing is in it? ;) We'll have to see.

 

Reviewer: uinen (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

Oh please, update soon



Author's Response:

I did! I did! It should post any minute or day or week, depending on the schedules of my validation betas. I submitted it Tuesday night at about 9 PM. So keep your fingers crossed! I hope you like it. :)

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

"Does it have to be so complicated?"

(Love Long Distance/ Music For Men/ Gossip, a great album)

(Yeh, another musical reference, boring I know but can't help it, sorry)

Sure it does, otherwise it wouldn't be so exciting! and as much as I wanted to slap her in the face, I have to say that it's sooooo Bella to overthink like this.

I was just wondering one thing : it seems that they have slept together several time and she had erotic dreams about him for months (won't blame her), how had she managed not to slip? (sure, if i had a "Quileute demi-god" in my bed and i had dream about him, my subconscious would act for me...)

Can't wait to fly to Milan but can't wait either to read how they will act during these ten days!

Ciao Italia!

(Btw, can't stop laughing at "my mouth tasted like a battalion of tanks had tracked through Botswana and trooped across my tongue" and "my hair looked as if rabid squirrels had been having gladiatorial battles on top of my head", how do you get this?)

 



Author's Response:

Hey Cindy! Glad you made it back from your vacation in one piece! Thanks for the review and the rating, sweetie! I just emailed you a sneak peek at 6 and a note. Let me know if you don't get them.

I'm sooo glad you noticed the sleeping together thing. That's the little thing I slipped in and wondered if anyone paid attention or was interested in it. Since you asked, I gave you a hint about what is going on in the note I sent you. ;)

Okay, to explain to everyone why I am so pokey when I write, I'll tell you how I come up with part of a line. I am in no way, shape or form a naturally gifted writer and it is not an easy or quick process for me as you all probably guessed. I was trying to think of a good way to describe the way Bella's mouth would feel and the first thing I thought of was that it would taste horrible, and feel filthy but dry.

This made me think of the aftermath of troops and tanks marching across a desert. So I researched the most famous deserts in the world. Didn't like any of their names but the Kalahari desert takes up a big hunk of Botswana and I researched the climate and terrain there. It sounded perfect and I liked the way Botswana sounded. Then I researched tanks and how they travel in groups and found out that they move in battalions. I then played with the phrase for an eternity until I was fairly pleased with it and sent it (along with the rest of the story) to eight different people to critique. That was my process to write those 17 words. You don't really want me to tell you how I came up with the gladiatorial squirrels, now do you? In case you didn't figure it out, I'm a bit of a perfectionist. ;)

I'm thrilled to announce that Chapter 6 was submitted yesterday so it could be posted any minute - or in two weeks. :p Thanks for everyone's patience!

 

Reviewer: darklotus (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 03:14 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

what a thoroughly entertaining read this is! I'm enjoying it very much and hope you update soon



Author's Response:

Hey dl! Thanks so much for reviewing this chapter! I just sent you a peek at Chapter 6. Let me know if you don't get it.

Chapter 6 is finished except for a couple of needed tweaks from my beta. As soon as she tweaks, I'll submit the thing. Usually, my validating betas are quick, but they have up to two weeks to post it once it's submitted. I'd be surprised if it takes them more than 2 or 3 days, though. I'm keeping my fingers crossed! ;)

 

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 4 I Should Be Canonized

That man has some mighty self control. He was right there, in it... and he quit... wow. Good thing he did because he was so right about how it would be wrong in B's current condition. Good chappy.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, J! I'm so thrilled you've been able to get through a few more chapters! I realize it's because I love "Sometimes it's not Enough" so much, but still, I know how tough and er, distasteful Jake/Bellas are for you and I really appreciate your support!

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 3 Operation Amy

I love the PSA! LOL! Soi... AJake's pOV of dance went well.. though I think it was pretty bad he almost killed that other dude. Geez.. Bella says I love you, but sh's drunk off her ass. Does that count? HMmm... off to read next chappy.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the PSA. I didn't really understand all about alcohol poisoning until I researched it for the story. Amazing more of our dumb butts don't die from it, isn't it? Yep, Rick came close to a grisly end. Good thing the guys were there and a very good thing Rick didn't drug Bella. He would have taken up permanent residence in the dumpster had he survived the night, which is questionable! Btw, Jake and Bella tell each other, "I love you" all the time, just like you do your best friend or your pet dog. ;)

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

Well, I got through it. :) And liked it! Is good, I just need to not think about Edward is all..  I love how Bella realized her feeling when Jake was with someone else. Isn't that the way it goes? Embry was cute.  One question- I am a little confused, I thought that this was 3 years after Edward left, but they are still in High School?



Author's Response:

Hey Girl! I am so proud of you for struggling through a chapter of a Jake/Bella fic! I realize it was tough, but you know I'm a Jacob gal all the way and I absolutely adore your story, "Sometimes It's Not Enough"! Of course, yours is a fabulous read, but I really enjoy B/E stories as long as Jake isn't trashed and abused. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review Chapter 1!

Jake and Bella are juniors in college. Bella sat out a year so they could start together at the University of Washington at Port Angeles. Jake is an engineering major and Bella is an English Lit. major and they went to the college sponsored Valentine's Dance on campus. I'm positive they still hold dances at college. I was worried for a while that I'm so ancient that college dances went the way of the dodo bird, but then I read somewhere that a college football player was involved at a shooting at his homecoming dance so I have proof they still occur! 

I send out sneak peeks of the upcoming non posted chapter, which is Chapter 6 so let me know if get through the rest of the story and want to read it. I'll email it right out. Btw, I'm still waiting on my Emmett POV. Is it on your blog? :) 

Reviewer: wolvesrmyhomeboys (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

See, I would have thought that Jake would have heard Bella talking to herself in the bathroom what with his super hearing and all, but I guess that would change the direction of the story.

LOVE IT SO FAR!  :D



Author's Response:

Hey Cora! I am LOVING "The Girlfriend Experience"! It is fabulous even though you are torturing us, Meany.

You are right; Jake would have heard Bella talking to herself if he hadn't had a nuclear melt down going on in the kitchen with his Bacon Surprise. With the smoke alarms going off, the vent fans roaring, the doors and windows open, and Jake cussing a blue streak, I figured Bella was free to talk to herself without being overheard by wolfie ears. (At least, that's the way I planned it. ;)

I just sent you a sneak peek at Chapter 6. I'm hoping it goes up before too much longer. Thanks so much for reading, reviewing AND rating. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: milkyway (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

this chapter was hilarious. I love the way jake thinks. plus the hangover was very realistic indeed. keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Hey Kat! Just mailed you a peek at Chapter 6. Hopefully, it will post before too much longer. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. It gave me absolute fits!

Reviewer: MacBoom (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

Fabulous as always! I laugh my ass off throughout each chapter.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! I sent you a peek at Chapter 6. Let me know if you don't get it. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: BellaFlan (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

Hello! I've been following your story on fanfic and was pleased to see it further along on Twilighted. I can't remember where I found you origingally but I believe it was through wordslinger (I beta for her). I have to tell you I love this fic. It's funny, angsty and surprisingly true to character. I love that Bella practically slipped and fell into losing her virginity but it's an awful shame that they couldn't have shared a better first time. Eh, first times suck anyway. True to form, Bella doesn't recognize Jacob's culpability in the shower fiasco and shoulders all of the blame. I believe Jacob behaved badly himself.

Jacob believes that he's capable of raping her? That seems odd. Is it because he doesn't trust himself due to the unpredictable nature of the werewolf? I don't believe he would ever do such a thing in this universe.

I'm not sure why readers hate Jake. I think he was originally written almost as a literary device, an obstacle in the course of true love. I will admit, I used to be Team Edward. A funny thing happened when I started writing fanfiction, though. Jacob got under my skin and never left. He is more fun, and certainly easier to write.

Please lay a sneak peek on me!



Author's Response:

Hey Girl! Sneak peek has been laid on. I hope you enjoy. Let me know if you don't get it. Thanks so much for the review!

Wordslinger is wonderful. I've enjoyed her "Onside Kick" oneshot so much. You did a fabulous job for her. She told me you said her next chapter is fanfuckingtastic or something similarly descriptive. Can't wait to read it! ;)

You hit the nail on the head when you talked about sucky first times. That is actually why I let things go as far as I did because I wanted to get the whole miserable tearing crap out of the way. Also, B&J went totally out of control without my approval or consent. Totally! I had to salvage the situation the best I could considering the circumstances, you know. I do have to disagree with you about Jacob behaving badly. I really think he was a saint and tried to only think of her, not what he wanted. But, it's a fun debate. Several people reviewing completely agree with you.

About Jake hurting or raping Bella - why it would never happen as long as he had a shred of humanity or a rational thought left in his mind! Never! ;)

I think you're right about Jake being originally written as a literary devise. When the editors wanted SM to write NM and Eclipse, she told them Edward was going to leave Bella and they all had to think of something to do with Bella for the first two thirds of New Moon. SM said they all liked Jacob in Twilight and they suggested she use him as a primary character in NM. I think SM fell in love with him along the way.

I adore writing Jacob. He's so much like my husband, so much like him, it's very easy. Edward is also very easy for me to write, but I do have problems writing Jason because I have really no feel for his character. SM talks about his personal magnetism, but for me, he's kind of off putting. I imagine because he never allows himself to get close in any way to Bella that I never feel close to him. The absolute worst chore for me is writing angsty, whiney Bella. I always want to take a 2x4 to her behind every time she starts wallowing about in her angst so she is very challenging for me to write when she goes off on one of her tangents. Hopefully, she's grown up enough that I don't have to put up with much more of that crap from her.  

Your name seems very familiar to me. How many fanfics have you authored and what are the names of your stories? I hope I can catch one soon!

 

Reviewer: shelle82m (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

I'm loving this story.  Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Hey Miss M! Thanks so much for the review. I've mailed you a sneak peek of Chapter 6. Hope you wanted it. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

I am loving your story. The interaction between Bella and Jacob is great and totally believable. I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I appreciate you taking the time to review. I've sent you a peek at Chapter 6 so let me know if you don't get it. I think the next chapter is going to be a lot of fun so I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: cassullivan247 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

i love this story.

its very original and i cant wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Hey Cassie! Thanks so much for your sweet review. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. I've sent your sneak peek so let me know if you don't get it. :)

Reviewer: cpurtzer (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

please seand me chapter 6 cpurtzer@hotmail.com. I only read a few stories at a time but if i was reading as many as you are dame strait ide take notes. lol I think some edward fans dislike jake becouse in some ways he could have given bella so much more than edward could. Jakes carcter was bella's equal and he treated her like an equal edward never did. love the story keep writing please.  



Author's Response:

Ooops! I goofed up and sent you a peek through the site AND a peek through my email account. Hopefully, you got one of them! Thanks so much for reviewing, C!

If your read as many stories as me, you would be a sick puppy indeed and I would be worried about you. I've got to cut back. It's a very time consuming addiction, but I love it! Thanks for your insight into Jake haters. They just make me shake my head.

Reviewer: purelyamuse (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 4 I Should Be Canonized

Holy mother of pearl. I realize Bella is drunk but this is the most amazing devirginization story I've ever read. I love how unebleiveably hard JAcob is trying to be a saint. I don't know how he did it, but i do believe that he would do it. It is fun to see their relationship after several years of friendship. And, I love all of his inner obsessing about her body and taste and smell. Yowsa!



Author's Response:

April, thanks so much for your input girl! I really enjoyed reading your take on this chapter. Hope you finally got your peek at Chapter 6! I, too, love that they've been best friends for so long and are ready to move forward. 'Bout time! About Jake's inner dialogue, his restraint and his reaction to Bella's smell, ect., that is just how he talks to me. (I'm just glad he does.) Thanks for the review, even though I had to bribe you for it! ;)

Reviewer: purelyamuse (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

The first time I read this I didn't realize that JAcob kept talking while Bella was internally struggling. Now, after reading it a few times I see that all of thre clues are there. I loved his words at the end of the story, teling her everything. I cannot wait to see what happens when the crap hits the fans. Also, I their internal dialogue is pot on. I don't mind JAcob's cussing, it suits him. and Bella still craps about everything in her head. Perfect.



Author's Response:

Hey A! Yep, if only Bella had listened instead of having her head up her posterior! Glad you don't mind Jake's terrible language. I've fussed at him repeatedly about it but it's like talking to a brick wall! Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: amberj5 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

I love where you are going with the story. Since i am a huge jacob and bella fan, i can honestly say that this is the best story i have ever read about them. Please continue this. I wait for more chapters.

 

-Amber



Author's Response:

Awww, Amber, you made my night! Thanks so much, girl. Hope you got your peek at Chapter 6. I think it will be a fun one. :)

Reviewer: MZmanda (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

Still loving it girl!!!!!  It just keeps getting better!



Author's Response:

Hey Angel! How's chapter 3 going? Keep me posted. I know how tough it is to keep up with writing fanfics when RL intrudes!

Thanks so much for the review! Did you get your peek at Chapter 6? Let me know if I screwed up and you didn't get it. I'm glad you're still along for the ride. The next chapter should be fun. ;)

Reviewer: WendyJH2 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

I loved this chpt. I thought you did a really great job with it. I'm so happy that Bella remembered everything. She even remembered how HUGE Jake is, lol! Her being mortified is totally understandable. I'm glad that Jake put all her fears to rest. The thought of Bella raping Jake is hilarious. I like how he said it, "She was a sexy kitten who wanted to play" Oh I love Jacob!! Its so cute how both of them Love each other and want to be together but just don't say it out loud. I feel bad for both of them that they're giving each other 10 days of torture without confessing their true feelings. Oh man, but when they do...its going to be So freakin ON!!! Well, I hope it is *wink*.  I can't wait to see what you do next with them. Again I tell you, I LOVE BOTH THEIR POV'S. Great Job !! TTYS ;))



Author's Response:

Hey Wendy! Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you got your peek at 6. I had so much fun writing that chapter. I hope you all get a kick out of it. Just got your email which I adored. I'll write you back as soon as I get caught up.

I'm thrilled you were happy with Chapter 5! One of the few things that pleased me in that chapter was that I could actually fit both POV in one chapter - finally! That was my original plan all along, but since I can't shut up, the chapters became absolutely humongous! I hope you enjoy the next few chapters. I'm really having fun writing them. :)

Reviewer: morrigan (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 5 The Hair of the Dog That Bites

Okay, so it took me a couple of days to get back on for more than a couple of minutes.  My household is cRaZy!

I thought this went perfectly.  Just a few little tweaks and Presto!

I don't know if I told you this before, or not, but I thought it was kind of cool that Jake was all worried about Bella trying to use him just to get off.  All too often, men in stories are portrayed as the type who wouldn't care about that, as long as they got theirs, you know?  It's nice to see your perspective of what's going on inside of Jake's head.

Looking forward to the next one.

:-)



Author's Response:

Sure, sure, good excuse. I know your RL is cRaZy! Thanks so much for reviewing! What would I have done without your help on this chapter, Nikki? I'd have had sweethearts and angels flying around all over the place!

I'm glad you agreed with me about Jake not wanting to be used by Bella. Had to fight the beta on that one. I just don't see Jacob that way. Yeah, he's very sexually frustrated, but at heart, he is a really decent person. It's one thing to have sex when you aren't in love. It's something else when you are totally in love with someone who doesn't give a crap about you other than to get them off. I do not think Jake would tolerate that, even from Bella.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.