Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: stkrwildme (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Lol... I absolutely love Leah. I think she's great... most people give her a bad wrap... but she makes my day. 

 



Author's Response:

Hey Lys! I love Leah, too. I think your idea of a rules chapter is great. God knows how long it would take me to write 257 rules, though! (Leah is very opinionated. ;) Thanks for the review, sweetie!

Reviewer: BeverlyB (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

I'm a big Jacob/Bella story fan!  I do enjoy reading your story! I can't wait until chapter 8.

Ya, Jake's in a bit of a spot! hahaha



Author's Response:

Hey Bev! Thanks so much for reading, reviewing AND rating! You are so sweet. Yes, ma'am, Jake is in a bit of a pickle. :p The wait shouldn't be too long for Chapter 8. Did you get your peek at Jake and 8?

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Whew!  I can't tell you how happy I was to see the update in my inbox today!!! Woot!  It's about time! :p

I loved the wolf ride!  Well any ride with Jacob is awesome, heh... but how cool would that be?  If they were further along, he could have just phased back human and poof!  Romantic night on the beach, and he could have helped Bella out! lol 

I died with the last bit, what a horrible problem to have... and how potentially embarassing for Bella!  Oh boy :p  Poor Jake, he can't seem to catch a break here.  Thanks for updating! We love ya!

PS: I <3 the Color of the Rain!  I'm so glad DiamondHeart did a Lily POV (I'm glad you pushed her to make it longer :p).



Author's Response:

Hey Tracy! Thanks so much for reading and rating, girl. You make my day! Hope you enjoy Chapter 8 and all of the - well, I better not say. Don't want to ruin it for anybody. ;)

I'm so glad you loved The Color of Rain! Please give Diamondheart some love and encouragement if you haven't already. I want more of Seth and Lily! I just adore those two. And adult Seth is sooooo sexy, isn't he? Mmmm.

 

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Glad to see an update!  Thanks for the recs.  This story is fun and interesting.  i love that they are both working for it! 



Author's Response:

Hey Liz! Hope you enjoy the recs. They are a wild group this time. I, too, am glad Bella is working for it. About damned time, isn't it? Thanks so much for the review. Did you get your peek?

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Love what you are doing with this story line! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Since they are in Italy are any vamps going to be lurking?

 



Author's Response:

Hey JL! Thanks so much for reading, reviewing AND rating! You are the cat's meow. Get your peek? Vamps in Italy? Huh? What's that you say? ;)

Reviewer: tarsan976 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Picture and peek!!! lol!! I love jealous Bella and Jacob is so sweet!!! I love your story!!!

Author's Response:

Hey N! Did you get it? Thanks so much for reviewing. You know, it's about time Bella was jealous about Jacob after all she put him through. I'm still not done kicking her ass for being so mean to my little wolfie. ;)

Reviewer: Nohemy (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Gosh I love it... I've imagined wolf rides so much You did wonderful on describing it =]

I live for your updates... I put down my Accounting Homework to read this I just couldn't concentrate on it once i saw you had updated... =]

Thank you so much



Author's Response:

Hey baby! How is "Cold Nights and Warm Days" going? I'm eagerly awaiting an update. Don't put down your homework again, but we do need to get more of it when you have the time. Thanks so much for reading, reviewing and rating, Nohemy! Did you get your Jake peek?

Reviewer: BellaFlan (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Ah, thanks for the shameless pimping again!!! Wow, I read a few of the reviews and my chappy title is a hit. Thanks for using it :) Honestly, I think I've told you everything I had to say already in my copious "guest beta" notes but I really like how you expanded the Jacob POV at the end. Alright, I'm ready for my vagina to explode now. Is this a new pic? I gotta tell you, Amanda Wilder emailed me some pretty explosive ones already this morning. Let's go for a two-fer.

BellaFlan xxx

PS: Save a horse, ride a wolf-boy!



Author's Response:

Damn it, everybody liked your lines the best! ;) And your title. Do you have to be so darned clever and funny? I'm so glad you are because Chapter 7 is much the better for it! Thanks so much for reading, rating and reviewing, BF. You are the best and amazingly helpful to me. I hope I can return the favor someday. I do have a vast array of knowledge. Just none of it has to do with anything technical or any aspect of grammar! I'm hell on architectural elements of antebellum porticoes, however, if this could be of use to you. How were the non vagina exploding pics?

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

i love the title!



Author's Response:

Thank BellaFlan, btrimble and terry_deanne for the title. Mine was something like Italian Wolf Ride or something equally inspiring. Thanks so much for reviewing AND rating, Ms. K! You are the best!

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Mocha latte,

Darling Jake sounds sooo cuddly with all that fur - just a giant, steamy, built plush toy, oooooh ye-es he ii-isss! -  but I like him better, er, UNfurry, I think! Milan sounds great (do they get to eat out any?), but then any place would look pretty appealing from wolf-back...*smacks lips*

As always, a splendid romp!

Panne cotta



Author's Response:

Cappuccino,

I think of you every day and wonder how Washington is treating you. I was so glad to hear you had arrived safely even if kitty didn't. Have you gotten her yet? Is your internet up and running? Have you killed your mother yet? I want more of "Jacob's Ladder", damn it! If you've got free time, please set the Muse on that one! Someone just wrote me and told me how much she loves "The Color of Rain". It is soooo good. Can't wait to read more!

As always, thank you so much for all you did to make American Werewolves a much better chapter. Someone was telling me how much better my writing is now than it was in my first few chapters. I know you are a huge influence on me and have forced me to become a better writer. I love you.

Caffè Latte

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

awesome!



Author's Response:

Thanks N! Did you get your peek?

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

I loved the wolf wind, it was so romantic :) It is wonderful to see how close their friendship is and I hope they take it to the next level soon.

Jake needs to confront Bella about their feelings toward one another. The sexual tension is so thick you can cut it with a knife.

I wonder what sorts of goodies Bella packed besides the really expensive panties!!!

I've been to Itlay, I been to Rome and Venice but not Milan. I just took a look at the link, it's beautiful.

Good thing that Jake commanded Embry to stop before he charged Jake, Bella could have been really hurt.

I really liked the title of this chapter.

Author's Response:

I'm still waiting to hear about your Venice adventures, girl! I guess it is my favorite city on the planet, but I need to go live in Italy for a looooong time and visit the whole country in order to make up my mind!

Hmmm, thick sexual tension? Mmmm, guess I'm going to have to work on that some. ;)

Reviewer: Lys (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

Leelator! You finally updated! I'm so happy! :-) Very nice chapter....I like Bella's reaction to Jake's wolf form, and the wolf ride sounds like it would be out of this world. What does Jake do about her sex dream?



Author's Response:

You gotta let me have some secrets, Lacey! Next chapter coming soon where all will be revealed. (That really was a nasty little pun, wasn't it? Ignore it; it didn't mean a thing. :p) Thanks for reviewing. Did you get your peek?

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 7 American Werewolves in Italy

HOLY DAMN!



Author's Response:

Hey Girl! You are the first recipient of the vagina exploding picture and peek at Chapter 8. Can you let me know whether or not it came through? I'd appreciate it! Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: StillWaters (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

What a fun and entertaining story. It is refreshing to read some ff so charming and engaging. Love it! Update soon please!!! I am loving the new Leah. I always wanted her to get past the bitterness and come into her own. As always, for me, I love Jacob. Love that he is so charming and dangerous and sweet and intense all at the same time.



Author's Response:

Hey Lillith! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story! I'm so glad you are enjoying Leah. I, too, always felt as if she would be a great friend if someone could get past that barbed wire defense mechanism she had in place. I never get enough Jacob, who may be my favorite fictional character of all time. Fanfic has spoiled me so, I don't want to read the original story any more. (Is it ok to admit that? ;)

GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT:    CHAPTER 7 HAS BEEN SUBMITTED, THANK GOD!

I know, I know, I should be shot for taking so long. It should be up in the next few days! :)

Reviewer: Cupcake 44 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

I love your story, I started reading it on fanfiction and then found out you also had it here. :) I'm so glad you're taking it to Italy, I can't wait for the next chapter. The way you portray Jake and Bella here is really nice, no angst and sorrow like most other fics, which is very refreshing for a change. Keep it up. :)



Author's Response:

Hey Farah! Thanks so much for reading, reviewing AND rating! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you tracked me down here. I love Twilighted and I take much better care of my reviewers here than I do at fanfic. (Sorry, I get lost and confused over there.) I'm glad you are enjoying my very light take on the story. As much as I love to read great angst from other writers, I don't want to be that depressed. ;)

Reviewer: 82c10 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

Hot! Can't wait to see what happens with them in Italy. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Yes, ma'am! Thanks so much for reading, rating and reviewing! I really appreciate it. Did you get your peek at Chapter 7? Let me know if not. Email is semi crashing, so try me at fanfic pms or write me here if you haven't heard from me, ok?

Reviewer: lesel (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

I absolutely love this. It was the first Twilight fic I read and the quality, character-depth, and pure hotness encouraged me to read more. I loved the graphic shower scene! It was fantastic with Jacob's POV. You're also great at writing a realistic, normal Bella. I appreciated the recs you put with the chapters. Big help. I've been following Sort of Beautiful on LJ just to see the next update. Please, please update soon! Thanks!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to be your first! I feel very honored and I'm so glad my story encouraged you to read other fics. :) I promise Chapter 7 is going in today whether or not it causes me to get divorced! It takes a few days, usually, once it is submitted for it to be posted. Les, I truly appreciate you taking the time to review! It means soooo much to authors, you would not believe and it really encouraged us to write more, even though I've been incredibly bad this month. I sent you a sneak peek at the elusive Chapter 7. If you didn't get it and writing me through Twilighted doesn't work, just write me through fanfic pm or scream at me in another review. Having some technical problems with my email. :(

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

OMG i loughed out loud at sam singing and that takes a lot for me!! i Want more i need more! i love your jacob! Bella is finally like a normal girl and li love that too! you are so clever and have an amzing was of putting words together!! Ok MORE PLEASE!



Author's Response:

You are toooo sweet, Lauren. I sent you a peek at Chapter 7 which should go into the validating queue before too much longer. Thanks bunches for the kind reviews. ;) And contact me if you didn't get my email.

Reviewer: jaceadiane (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

love this story. read it like a month ago. lol. STILL patiently waiting for an update!! :P haha.



Author's Response:

Hey J! Thanks for your patience, girl! Sorry I'm such a slow poke. But at least you got a sneak peek at Chapter 7, didn't you? The whole thing should be submitted before too much longer.

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 3 Operation Amy

yeah!!! I like allthe POV's going to go read more now!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked all the different POV's. I know Rick was a little challenging for most folks. ;) (LCB were my initials until I got married.) Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: doodliedoo21 (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

awe sam singing that was priceless. I was laughing along with jake. 



Author's Response:

Poor Sam! I don't know if he will ever recover. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Sherry! Look for your peek at Chapter 7. You should have it. I just got my beta'd copy back last night, so hopefully it will go into the queue in the next couple of days. :)

Reviewer: gr8fulmom (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 6 I'm Not Dear F*cking Abby

Am I the only one waiting ever so IMpatiently for an update!! ;)



Author's Response:

Ok, I know I deserve scourging and castigation. I'm so sorry. Well, I was forced to watch the Olympics so I did for two weeks. Then I got around to writing Chapter 7 and it exploded into a 15,000 word tyrannosaurus rex. I chopped it into two and it is all sitting on my beta's desk. So blame her! Yeah! Yeah! It's certainly not MY fault for waiting for a month before sending it to her. It's HER fault for having this tiny little chapter for 3 days and not being finished with it yet!

Ok, so it's not really her fault. :( But the good news is, Chapter 8 is written as well and as soon as it returns, I can post it! Please don't be too mad at me. I'm a piddler, a slow poke and I write at the speed of a glacier. I wish I could zip out 1,000 word chapters every other day, but it just doesn't work that way for me. I have to pour over each word, research every phrase, rewrite 278 times (even though I know I should rewrite it 279 times) and it obviously takes me forever. I hope you can wait it out, K, and I hope it will be worth the wait. I don't know, maybe I should take a chapter and cut it into much smaller sections. What do you think?

Reviewer: stkrwildme (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2010 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

I absolutely loved reading this... you need to write more.  Seriously. You have a flow going in the chapters that is impossible to resist.  

Keep writing.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. I wish I could write more AND more quickly. Unfortunately I am a piddling slow poke as everyone else can attest. The first draft of Chapter 7 and 8 are done. I've got to get them back for rewrites and questions and then 7 will go in the queue.

Thanks so much for leaving me a review. You've actually reviewed Chapter 1, but I'm assuming you've read more since you talked about the chapters you've read, so I emailed you a sneak peek at Chapter 7. If you don't want it, just delete it and if you didn't get it, let me know and I'll resend. :)

Reviewer: FrenchNinny (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

lol No, I meant the WAIT is loooooong! lol I can't stand it! LOL



Author's Response:

Shouldn't be too much longer, sweet pea. I'm waiting to get it back from my beta, then I'll rewrite, ask her questions and then it will be submitted, okay. It was just so big, it took a while. Don't think bigger is better in this instance, but that's the way it turned out. ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.