Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

wow



Author's Response:

Good wow or bad wow?

Reviewer: Charlenelweaver (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

As always, I ABSOLUTELY adore your story and was so excited to see a new chapter up; it was like Christmas came early!!  You are 1 truly amazing writer!!  This chapter made me laugh so hard - my husband just shook his head and muttered something about "werewolf SMUT".  I blushed like an innocent schoolgirl during that restaurant scene but absolutely loved it and had to re-read it again (88blushing again**).  My goodness I can't wait until Bella & Jacob actually do it - a cold shower may be in order. 

Pretty please post another chapter soon - I can't wait to find out what's happened next.



Author's Response:

Awww, you are so sweet, Char! Thanks so much for reading AND reviewing AND rating!

Umm, "werewolf SMUT"? Guess you better keep him away from this chapter, huh? You know, husbands need to encourage us to read and write our werewolf smut because they always reap the rewards. Glad you got a kick out of it, anyway.

So I was working on Chapter 15 when I got this notice and happily took a little break from Paul being a MAJOR PAIN IN THE ASS. *rolls eyes in disgust* Sometimes that boy really strafes my last nerve! *mutters irritably and stomps off to kick Paul in the nads again*

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

P.S. I forgot to say, I love the new banner's!  Plus I'm going to check out the story suggestions, thanks!

Dixie



Author's Response:

:D :D :D :D :D YAY!! I love it too! *sigh* Isn't EnjoyyourJacob wonderful??

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

My family thinks I'm insane...I was laughing so hard when Bella was trying to find a "weapon" I fell out of my chair! Ane then she blinds Jake with bleach! LMFAO!  Soooo funny!

That was the best appetizer I've ever read!

Just so we are straight, you take me from being uneasy about the Voluri, LMAO over the lack of wepons and having to change my panties so I can write this review.  I think I'm set for the night...hmmmmm for some reason I'm hungry for italian food.... 

This story is one of the best, keep up the fantastic work, take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Honey bunny, you are so sweet! (You didn't really fall out of your chair, did you?) *cough giggle giggle cough* Sorry about the changing panty issue. 

Bella really was out of control in this chapter. She told me that if vampires showed up she was damned if she was just going to hide out in the bathroom any more. Then I tried to sit her and Jake down for a nice, quiet little dinner in Florence, and she absolutely would not keep her hands to herself. You can see that everything went straight downhill from there! ;p 

How have things been going? It's wonderful hearing from you. Thanks so much  for being such a loyal and patient reader, Dix, and for rating and reviewing!

Hugs,

Lee  

Reviewer: WolfREADERgypsy (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

I never write reviews... Although I should buy your story has me on the edge of my seat and I catch myself smiling & giggling. Which no other author has made me do. With that being said you are killing me with the chapter 14 cliff hanger!!!!! You have a way with words and are officially my favorite story!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey Ryanne! Yes, the cliff hanger was mean, but I've noticed recently that it makes me very happy to end chapters with some drama. Maybe I should post a notice at an earlier, more pleasant ending point: STOP HERE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO GET PISSED OFF BY A CLIFFY!

Girl, I am truly touched that you not only reviewed but rated my story. Seriously, a thoughtful review make my heart beat faster, and yours was just wonderful. Thank you so much, sweetie.

Reviewer: Jenny True (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Bah!  That was so hot, but ending it there makes you the devil!  Loved it as always, though.  I was so happy when I had this update in my mailbox.  :) <3



Author's Response:

Yes, I am the devil. Sorry. Did you see your name in my cool new banner?? Do you like it???

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

LOVE IT! Way to keep the ust going..

Author's Response:

Thanks, Liz. They were supposed to just have a quiet little dinner, but those two NEVER do anything I tell them to do!

Reviewer: Dsgirl (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2011 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 13 Wolf Warriors

OK so I REALLY REALLY REALLY am SOOOO into this story LOL MORE PLEASE



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you're liking it. And I'm working on it, I promise. :) Thanks so much for reviewing, D!

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

You've had me hooked from that shower scene way back years ago.  But at this rate we'll all be little old grandma's by the time they get it together.  You can make it up to me personally by having it be none other than Edward himself following them from Volterra.  Yeah, I won't hold my breath on that one, but seriously chicky, more story please.  



Author's Response:

"But at this rate we'll all be little old grandma's by the time they get it together."  -- Steph

*blushes and scuffs feet guiltily* You're 100% right, Steph. I'm so sorry. It takes me an eternity to write. I wish I could just whip something out and be happy with it, but it just doesn't happen. First, I am a world class procrastinator. When I finally get off my ass, I sweat and ponder over every freaking word. After I'm sure it's as perfect as I can get it, I go over it again another 10,000 times just to make sure.

At least this is harder on me than it is on you. You have no idea how many hours I put into a chapter. Actually, I'm ashamed to admit how much time I spend at it because instead I surely should have cured cancer by now. Thank you soooo much for hanging with me, girl. I appreciate it and your reviews more than you know.

Reviewer: Sweetheartwithfangs (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 11 Hungry Like the Wolf

She should have been more pissed at him (my opinion). >.<

He acted like a complete ass. In my opinion, she should have slapped Jacob (without breaking her fist) or had Leah slap him and said something like 'eff you. You don't own me. What you just did was degrading and humiliating. Don't talk to me until you grow up.'

But it is your story, and I won't tell you what to do with it.

Btw...AMAZING STORY..double thumbs up!

 



Author's Response:

Hey Morgan! Girl, you are soooo right. He was a real animal! ;) 

This chapter was sheer self-indulgence on my part. I have a confession to make: For some reason, I adore reading about an alpha male having a complete jealous eruption. As awful as it is, and as much as I truly hate it in real life, I think possessive male jealousy in fiction is ... steaming hot.   

On the other hand, Bella's actions were what created this entire mess in the first place. See if you can turn the situation around in your head, and imagine Bella was in Jake's shoes during this chapter. (I do this all the time to my husband, and it really pisses him off.)

Let's say Bella was forced to go out with an older client who was constantly sleazing all over her, but she has to go, so she brings a bunch of girls along to keep him in check. Meanwhile, Jake is hiding in Embry's bathroom so he won't have to tell Bella that he's made a date with some chick who's been trying to climb in his pants for days. He knows the girl is seriously trying to hit on him, and he knows that Bella hates her, but he does it anyway because he's mad Bella's out on a business date even though she has no choice. So he goes on his date with this chick wearing the sexiest, most provocative thing in his closet that is sure to make her want to tear his clothes off.

(Damn, what could he wear that you wouldn't want to tear his clothes off?) Sorry. Got off track there.

While Bella's sitting in the restaurant pissed off and bored out of her mind, she sees Jake stroll in with the Loser Girl who is continuously feeling him up in front of everybody, repeatedly putting her hands down his pants and under his shirt, stoking him and touching him inappropriately while Jake just stands there and lets her do it. Now, suppose Bella is a werewolf who is incredibly jealous and has a hair trigger temper. What do you think would happen next? If she could keep her wolf under control, I think Bella would march down there and bitch slap the pair of them and drag Jacob off to their hotel room where she would ravish him repeatedly, don't you? 

As you say, Jacob didn't handle this situation well, but he didn't phase and/or kill anybody, and he sure wanted to do both. In Bella's defense, she did go toe to toe with him in their screaming match. That was pretty bold for her. She never yells at anybody, and she never tells anyone to fuck off. She's just too damned sweet. (Leah, on the other hand, would have sliced off his balls with a rusty knife.) Bella tried to stalk off a couple of times, but it's pretty tough to get away from a furious werewolf who has absolutely no intention of letting you go. And, had she succeeded, look what she would have missed! ;)

(When I was writing this chapter, I decided that after they got to the hotel room, Jake would realize he was too pissed off to be around her, feel remorseful for his behavior, and then leave. He told me very loudly, "That is complete fucking horseshit!" and he absolutely refused to budge. He can be a real pain in my ass sometimes.)

Bottom line is you're right. They were wrong. But I sure did have fun. Hope you did too. Thanks for the review, sweetie!  

 

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 12 Wolf Bait

Glad this story is up and running again... HAWT~ ! :)

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Liz. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Lee!  My darling Lee!  Hot appetizer indeed! Girl, you sure know how to write sizzle into the everyday!

Can't wait to find out what happened with our poor dear Paul, and what Seth just found.  I feel like there are some sparkly vamps in B&J's future. Can't wait to see what's next babe!

Thanks for the recommended JBNP pics!  Those are some of my faves as well!



Author's Response:

"Poor dear Paul"??? *ahem* Well, the poor dear is not exactly being a boy scout--for once.

Glad you enjoyed their meal at Mama Tunde's. :) So when are we going to get a little Timing is Everything update? I'm not the only slacker around here, Kathe! ;p

Reviewer: jbellamore (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Yay!!!! I'm so excited you've updated. I cannot freaking wait to figure out whats going on with Paul....I've been trying to figure it out. Bella's inner monologue cracks me up in this chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, Paul is being a real putz, as usual. Glad you enjoyed Bella talking to herself while she tried to get her act together. I figured it was about time she helped instead of just standing around like she's Paris Hilton or something. Of course, I couldn't actually let her succeed, or anything. Aren't I nice? Thanks so much for taking the time to review, E. :) 

Reviewer: Fantastico (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

You updated!! I'm close to crying tears of joy. Luckily, you made up for your absence by providing me with a glass of lemonade. Please, please update again soon. This story is amazing. Although, I hope whoever forced Seth to ruin Bella's and Jacob's meal burns in hell. :D Please.



Author's Response:

Hey Laura! Thanks so much for reviewing AND rating!! Hope you enjoyed the lemonade. Hmmm, have the responsible party burn in Hell? Well, that is a distinct possibility, you know. ;) Great hearing from you.

Reviewer: Lyra810509 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2011 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Wow, awesome chapter! Worth the wait, but don't make us wait so long next time. ;)

Author's Response:

*hangs head with remorse* Yes, ma'am. I'll try to do better. Thanks so much for reviewing, Whitney. :)

Reviewer: StillWaters (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

I just spent a large part of the afternoon planning my Twilight party to celebrate the release of Breaking Dawn (although there is a dissapointing dearth of shirtless Jacob in the trailer). I feel like this chapter being posted today is my reward for a job well done! Oh, Leelator, your Jacob is just about the sexiest hunk of man in fiction (second only to Jamie Fraser. Sorry, I gave my heart to him long, long ago) that I have ever encountered. I can't wait to hear what Seth has to say. I am not sure if Paul imprinted on a vampire, if the Volturi tracked them or if Edward and the Cullens(sounds like a bad band name) have shown up. The suspense is killing me. My habitual checking of this site for a new HTSW chapter has given it a permant home in my search bar drop-down. Bring on more Jacob, pretty, pretty please!!!!!



Author's Response:

Lillith, my little love, how I have missed you! A Breaking Dawn party? May I come? *bats eyes sweetly* We can all laugh at Rob's physique and make mean-spirited comments about Bella and KS. Win/win!

Soooo, Paul imprinting on a vampire, hmmmmm ... I must admit, I hadn't given that one much thought. But I once had to help a writer come up with a band name for the Cullens. My idea: Alice in the Asylum. I loved it. She didn't. :( 

Thanks soooo much for reviewing. :D I appreciate it more than you know. Sorry you have to search for updates. Don't they just email you when there's a new chapter?

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Well! Hawt damn! That was the most intense appitizer I think I have EVER had! LOL :) *fans self*

That you so much for updating, lady. It was a very nice surprise to see it in my inbox. Glad you're still plugging along with everything. The drama and angst just got cranked through the roof though! Damn the Volturi! Bastards, ruining everything.

I'm looking forward to the next installment, thanks for sharing!

Love ya! *hugs*



Author's Response:

Hey T! How's it hanging, angel? Glad you enjoyed the little meal. ;) My, they were naughty, weren't they? I am still plugging along. They're at a crossroads that I always planned on, but it hasn't flowed freely. You know I hate angst and drama, and I don't write it well, but it's necessary so I'm slogging thru. :/

You working on anything recently? I'd love to read it if you are. Miss you, baby. Thanks soooo much for reading, reviewing, and rating my chapter. You are the best!  *hugs back*

Reviewer: wrtsnw (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 14 Bella, the Vampire Slayer

Ahh!!! incredible. The appitizer was absolutely delicious. Can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

*blushes modestly*

Okay, after reading the appetizer scene, you know I have absolutely NO modesty left. Where the heck did it go? Actually, it was all Jake and Bella's fault. I just wanted them to have a pleasant dinner, but nooooo. They had to go crazy on me.

Thanks so much for reviewing AND rating, Marie. You are darling. I'll send you a sneak peek as soon as I get off my ass and finish it. ;p

Reviewer: saffy j (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

Have been waiting on the next chapter for ages..I'm getting desperate here =P

Author's Response:

I submitted Chapter 14 a couple of days ago and my vali beta promised to post it in a couple of days. Should go up any second. :D

Reviewer: Kittysmith (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 13 Wolf Warriors

<3

Reviewer: LadyX33X (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 12 Wolf Bait

I'm really enjoying this story. I really enjoy the colourful language as well as all of the thought you put into the scenes/locations by letting us see for ourselves what your words are creating. Keep going!

Reviewer: jlmomma (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 1 He's with Amy

Um, update?  Pretty, pretty please with a werewolf on top!



Author's Response:

Yes, ma'am. (*hangs head in shame*) It is written, and has gone thru 2 beta rewrites. It is now sitting in the inbox of the Head Honcho Beta, a.k.a. The Big Cheese, a.k.a. She Who Must Be Obeyed. As soon as she's finished with it, it will go into the queue. Promise!

Reviewer: jennyblue71 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 13 Wolf Warriors

Thank you so much for sharing your brilliant and creative mind with us.  I am relatively new to the world of fanfiction but it's become an obsession for me over the summer.  To me, the coolest thing is taking the characters we all know and love and putting them into an infinite variety of stories with differing perspectives, each unique to the author's mind.  Your work is smart, sassy, well worded and just all around amazing.  Can't wait for an update.  You rock!



Author's Response:

Hey Jenn! It was great hearing from you, girl! Yes, fanfic is a wonderful world and as dangerously addictive as crack cocain. On the upside, fanfic is free, non-fattening, and relatively unharmful to your health. On the other hand, I've found myself staying up all night to read just "one more chapter," not wanting to go to work or the gym, and living in a shitpit because I don't want to put the computer down to do something as time wasting as cleaning my house.

Chapter 14 is written and is sitting at the last beta's desk. Hopefully, she'll have time to get to it soon. :)

Reviewer: little_star (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 13 Wolf Warriors

This is really a great chapter. LMAO at Paul in the Punto. Ha! Please please find some time to post a new chapter and let us know what happens in Volterra...

Reviewer: anginha (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 13 Wolf Warriors

Dear friend, Lee
I know your birthday is tomorrow 20/08 days, but as I'm out of the country in a congress, I am sending you my warmest good wishes, love, health, peace and prosperity.
May God our Lord continue to bless you always, guarding and protecting.
Know it was one of the most pleasant surprises I've had. Surprise when I started to read your fic Fri, beautiful and exciting surprise when I sent a review (which incidentally everyone should do it because it's the least we do in return for so much effort and time that was dedicated to writing it) and you promptly responded to this review with such affection that I was more committed to following this story. This affection that grew throughout the chapters, you will always be a pleasant surprise for me dear friend.
Our friendship has grown to know the details, the joys of our love lives, families and professionals.
Glad you are completing another year of life and wishing many more years.
A big kiss and have a beautiful day you deserve.
kisses
DIANA CHICA-Brazilians, but for you simply
ADRIANA

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.