Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: TammyDevil666 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 8

Yay, progess, although I think it's Edward's turn to open up now, I can understand why it would be harder for him.  Great chapter=)



Author's Response: Yes, it will most definitely be a lot harder for Edward. Thanks for your review! :)

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 8

Ooh tension is building!  Can wait to see how this pans out.

Achilles



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! More will be up soon. :)

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow!  I'm glad that Phil didn't abuse Bella. Although I must say that if that were true, she was actually not as closed up as victims of child abuse. I can only imagine the distance that Edward is talking about. Before, I feel uncomfortable when someone approached me with the distance of less than 2 to 3 people. It's uncomfortable like someone is invading your space.



Author's Response: I have to rely on my imagination when I write Edward's emotions, since I have no personal experience of this kind of thing. And I can only hope I can make it come out as believable. Anyway, thank you so much for reveiwing!

Reviewer: katt flynn (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

Glad to see that Bella's didn't have to go through the same hell as Edward. Hope to see more about what happened to Edward's mom and James. Hopefully locked up being someone else's bitches. Love your story and cannot wait for the next updates! 



Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'll update again soon. :)

Reviewer: Lains (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm really looking forward to seeing how you develop these characters stories. Love the slow connections being made...hate that Im impatient and want more!!



Author's Response: I'll try not to keep you waiting for very long between updates. :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 8

oh poor sweet boy how is bella suppose to help a boy she can't touch? update soon! love your story and can't wait for more!



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you love it! :)

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 8

geez... the connection is there..  can't wait for more talking- and walls to break down!



Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! There will be more soon. :)

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 8

Thank God, Phil wasn't a bad guy.  There are enough of those in the world already and the Phil in my mind needs to be decent.  I liked that you keep Edward true to his distant nature and a person with that degree of pain wouldn't just drop their guard and let her in.  Enjoying this very much.



Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoy it, thank you!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 8

Glad to have gotten more of Bella's past.  And while it was terrible, I am relieved that it wasn't as tragic as Edward's.

It is great to see him opening up some.  Can't wait to see how their 'connection' grows.



Author's Response: Well, I didn't have the heart to make both of them completely broken. Thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: francy_princess (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 8

cant wait 4 more edward nd bella!!!!



Author's Response: More coming soon. :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: NICOL3 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 8

add moooooreee chapters pleeeeeease

and could you make them a little longer

love the story !

 



Author's Response: So happy you love it, thank you! I'll see what I can do about the length of the chapters, but no promises. However, I do promise to keep them coming. :)

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 7

My heart aches for Edward.  He's been through so much. 

Your story is absolutely wonderful.

I'm hoping to find out more about what happened to Bella in Phoenix in the next chapter.  It can't be as bad as Edward fears, although I'm sure Bella has her own demons.  God, Edward's reaction when Bella told him her stapfather broke her arm was heartbreaking.  I just wanted Bella to hold him and say, "I'm OK now.  You're OK now.  We're both safe."  He probably isn't close to being ready for that level of interaction of course, but my heart goes out to him.



Author's Response: You're right that he's probably not ready for that. Yet. You'll find out more about Bella in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing, I'm really happy you like the story.

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 7

yeah, I think, no matter that he would like t o have something in common with her, this was not it



Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see. :) Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Eun Hye (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 3

oh poor Bella.



Author's Response: Hopefully things will get better for her soon. ;)

Reviewer: Spike82 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh God! The start is terrible, but i think it's right to explain more about Edward's past. and the last sentece... i think i love you!!! But in the same time i hate you... because you can not stop a chapter in this way. You have to write more... please^^...

Author's Response: Sorry. :) I promise, I'm writing the next chapter as we speak. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 7

OMG!  I feel sorry for Edward.  I hate his mother because she chose her f-ing husband over her own son.  She's his accomplice nonetheless.

Bella is definitely getting through to Edward.  Edward's right.  It's an experience I wouldn't wish for my worst enemy.



Author's Response: Yes, in a way, she's just as guilty. Thank you very much for keep reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Elaine (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 7

keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thanks, I'll do my best! :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 7

I hate that Edward is still haunted with such terrible memories.  I truly hope that his 'mother' and James are paying for what they did to him and suffering greatly for it!!!!

It is nice to see Edward and Bella starting to open up to each other.  There is a connection and understanding between them.  I hope that by sharing some of her past with Edward that he will start sharing his past too. 

Edward broke my heart at the end.  He was so affected by what he feared happened to her.  After everything, he is still such a sweet boy who didn't want her to be hurt too. 

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: I'll post another chapter soon. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: francy_princess (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 7

CANT WAIT 4 THA NEXT CHAPTER!!!!!!



Author's Response: It will be up soon, thank you! :)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 7

What a great conversation between Edward and Bella. Good job capturing the hesitancy, tentativeness, longing, wishing. I'm looking forward to them connecting.



Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed their conversation. There will be more of that soon. :) Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: CandraJade (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 7

Wow, Edward actually asked Bella to stay with him. That means a lot coming from him.

So it was Phil who broke Bella's arm? It didn't sound like he ever hurt Bella before this day. Maybe Bella tried to get to her mom's body, he tried to hold her back and she struggled so hard that she broke her arm.

I still wonder what exactly happened to Bella's mom. If Phil didn't want Bella to come in and see her it was probably not simply a heart attack or something, but something that made the body look bad. Maybe she commited suicide? Or she was killed by a burglar?



Author's Response: I'll reveal what happened to Bella's mom and to her arm in the next chapter. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Emmla (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh no poor Eddie, and poor Bella...I think they will be good for eachother.



Author's Response: I think so too. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 7

Such a great chapter :) So sad for what Bella and Edward had to go through. :( I am looking forward to hear more about Bella's past. Can't wait to read more. Great job

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked the chapter. :)

Reviewer: katt flynn (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 7

Excellent chapter. Can't wait to hear about Bella's past though. Edward's " break down" was truely heartbreaking. As always looking forward to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response: And you won't have to wait very long. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

*Gasp!* I can't help but feel my heartbreaking for Edward as he has to relive his nightmares again and agian. I sure hope that rat bastard James is rotting in a jail somewhere and that he's someones bitch...I have no tolerance for child predators and if I could I would totally kick Edward's mom's ass for letting such a horrible person by her son and WALKING AWAY no less!!! What the hell was that woman thinking!?!  Grrrr....



Author's Response: I agree. It's horrible to think that these kind of things actually happens to children.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.