Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: trixie11 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 10

I just found your story today and read all 10 chapters. LOVE IT!! A tortured Edward and Bella make for a great story. Keep up the great job. I'll be watching for you as I just added you to my favorites!



Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! I'm so happy you enjoy my story so far, hopefully you'll like the rest as well. :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 10

i'm so happy that Edward and Bella started talking, and I HOPE he shows up on her doorstep!



Author's Response: That would be nice, wouldn't it? We'll just have to wait and see. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 10

Awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :)

Reviewer: kerrybell (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 10

Sweet chapter.  I like how Bella's not pushing him into telling her the whole truth right away.  Can't wait for EPOV



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy you think the chapter was sweet. :)

Reviewer: TammyDevil666 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 10

Well, she's slowly getting through to him, it'll just take some time.  The part about the dazzling cracked me up...lol!  Even though he's an ass at times, this Edward is definitely more interesting.  Great chapter=)



Author's Response: I kinda liked the dazzling part as well. *lol* Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 10

Awesome chapter...I love how you took the canon words and tweaked them a bit into their conversation. Oh, my heart melts for poor Edward; he is so broken, it kills me. Thanks for the chapter update. And Happy New Year!!!



Author's Response: Happy new year! :) And thanks for your review. I sometimes borrow a line here and there from the books when I find it to fit. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 10

I really like this chapter, Please update soon



Author's Response: Thank you, I will. :)

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 10

sweet boy open the door.



Author's Response: He's a sweetie, deep inside. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow!  He finally got out of his comfort zone for her.  Nice going, Edward! :-)



Author's Response: For now, anyway. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: 09kez (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 9

I just found your story and read it in one go.  I felt my stomach drop at the first chapter, but I like the pace you are setting allowing him to move a bit.  I hope the story will also show the progression of other characters such as Emmett, Rosalie and Esme/Charlisle.  Loved it, thanks so much



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm so glad you loved it! And yes, you'll get to read about the others as well, although I will mostly focus on the Bella/Edward relationship.

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 9

Hey, just checking in to see if there was an update, and saw you finally got a banner! So cool!



Author's Response: Thank you! :) I decided to try and make one myself, even though it's been ages since I last used photoshop. And as for an update, I just posted chapter 10 about an hour ago. Hopefully validation won't take too long.

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 9

LoL  awww! They're so cute, even all wounded & stuff   :0)

I like this!! Please keep writing!!!



Author's Response: I'm glad you think they're cute. :) Thanks for your review, the next chapter is almost finished.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 9

I am disappointed in Rosalie and Emmett for always treating Edward wrongly. I love that Edward is beginning to open up to Bella more. Love this story. Can't wait to see what happens on the car ride. :) Please update soon.

Author's Response: Like I said in another review, their behavior will be explained eventually. Thank you so much for reviewing, and I'll have the next chapter up as soon as possible. :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 9

I have to agree with Bella.  I think that Emmett and Rose treat Edward like crap too.  I can't entirely blame him for keeping his distance.

I just love that Edward is coming out of his shell more because of Bella.  His reactions to it are entertaining.



Author's Response: Rosalie and Emmett's behavior will be explained more later in the story. Thanks for your review! :)

Reviewer: Emmla (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yey!Bella obviously has a mind of her own, doing as she wants and not as Emmet and Rosalie wants, thats so good!



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked, thanks! :)

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 9

yes, what indeed. Can't wait how this plays out. will we get Esme's, Carlisle's or Emmett's POV on Edward's behavior?



Author's Response: I've been thinking about it, so maybe. :) Thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 9

haha Oh Edward...I loved how he just spit that out before thinking :) And it was cute that he caught Bella and then was so worried about her. She just fainted! haha...maybe I'm biased in that though...(I've fainted, literally, too many times to count- I have a blood/injection/injury phobia like Bella haha)

Anyways...I wonder if there will be any interesting interactions between them on the way to Bella's house??

Great chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you very much. And I have a feeling the car ride will be interesting, to say the least. ;)

Reviewer: kerrybell (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 9

Aw, very endearing of Edward.  Also, he can touch her! ;) Lovely.

Can't wait for the car ride.  In a way, I feel sorry for the guy...he's going to have so much explaining to do!

ps-MERRY CHRISTMAS



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you liked it. And Merry Christmas to you too! :)

Reviewer: wonnabcullen (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

AWESOME!!! BEST.CHAPTER.EVER!!!!



Author's Response: Really? Wow! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 9

poor edward...i feel really sad for him...sure he acts sometimes like a jerk but he's gone through so much in his life...i mean, i'd feel like this as well if i'd been treated my whole childhood like that (and he's feeling so unsure of himself...even worthless...). i love that bella's choosing him and listening to emmet and just being herself, seeing that there is sth. behind the hostile behaviour...i hope he's going to open up and let her in - he needs someone to take care of him!



Author's Response: Well, if he won't let her in, she'll get him to come around. She can be very stubborn. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: pippyXYZ (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 9

Love your story. Love this broken Edward. He had to deal with such physical abuse and getting raped almost every night by his disgusting and evil step dad. I'm glad that you didn't get to much into that. It's better that we are at a point where he can start to heal from it through Bella's love and acceptance. I can't wait to read the next new chapter. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Oh it's 12:54AM here in Texas. It's Christmas time. YAY!!! I know Rob is probably happy to be home with his family and friends. I hope that Kris can come and visit for a bit. Spending the holidays in London would be amazing I bet. There's snow there and parts probably look magical. It snowed and rained here today. I think it may be even cold enough for ice out there right now.

~Shani

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really happy you love my story. While the subject is dark, the story will also be about recovery and love. Merry Christmas to you too, and thanks again! :)

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 9

hooray edward is getting hooked on bella, and i think the others are definately starting to notice.



Author's Response: Yeah, they would be blind not to notice after this. :) Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Elaine (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 9

I love it please hurry with the next chapter



Author's Response: I will, thank you! :)

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 9

I loved this chapter.  Emmett and Rose are begging for Bella to hand them their asses for being one to Edward.  Thank you for sharing your gift.  Merry Christmas.



Author's Response: Merry Christmas to you too. And thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 9

Yay!



Author's Response: *lol* I take it you liked it?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.