Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 12

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: clancy (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 12

i know you cant see me but i am wearing a great big SMILE : )
i also know that this doesn't mean things will be smooth sailing its just it mean its a good start !!

Author's Response: I'm so glad the chapter made you smile. :) And you're right about the angst not being over, but it's at least a step in the right direction. Thank you!

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 12

That's good, subconsious action is always better than something you think through too many times ;)

Achilles



Author's Response: True. :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: NICOL3 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 05:11 AM · On: Chapter 11

add more chapter please



Author's Response: There will be another chap soon. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: BrightAngelofDarkness (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 11

i have to say this is really awesome story.. it breaks my heart to see Edward this way but im glad to see Bella being the stronger one.. emotionally that is! But all the same.. Fantastic job so far.. keep updating often :) :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me to hear that you think my story is awesome. I just posted the next chapter, hopefully it will be validated within the next couple of days.

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 11

Please don't make Edward run away!  I'll cry if you do.



Author's Response: Even if he'll run, I have a feeling he won't get very far. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 11

This chapter was so sad :( I feel bad for Edward. I can't to read Bella and Edward's POV next.
Keep up the great work. Excellent chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it's sad, but things might get a little better soon. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 11

Oh I can't tell you how much it breaks my heart to see Edward hate himself so much. That bastard James really did a number on him. Sigh...to live with such self loathing is just devastating. I can only hope he will let Bella in as she may be the one who can help heal his heart. This really is such a sad Edward, but I can't help but just cheer him on as he finds himself.



Author's Response: He needs help to heal, yes, and I have a feeling Bella just might be the right person. Thank you for leaving a review.

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow, poor edward, I really liked this chapter. please update soon



Author's Response: I will, thank you very much, I'm happy you liked the chapter. :)

Reviewer: wonnabcullen (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 11

awesome i loved it can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response: I'll update again soon, thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 11

This is downright painful to have him see himself this way.  I love how you twisted the Doc's intentions to make E feel like he was "being fired" by her too.  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear you loved it. More soon.

Reviewer: adt216 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 11

I cannot leave reviews on my stupid iphone so I apologize for leaving just this one, but I absolutely love this story and both of your characters.

Your writing is very good and I am very much looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response: No need to apologize, and I really appreciate you letting me know what you think. Thank you so much for your review, and there will be another chapter up soon. :)

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 11

I think we can all relate to Edward's behavior here. I wonder what made Carlisle consider taking him in, in the first place. And whether Alice and Emmett really don't know about his past. After all, the yhave been living with him for years.



Author's Response: Interesting questions, which will be addressed later on. ;) Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Kairi J (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 11

snaps for an update occuring sooner rather than later!

Fantastic story line, once again.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! More comin asap. :)

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 11

A touching and heartbreaking fic.  You capture the angst and lonliness that Edward carries around and his need to be be loved and accepted very well. 

 I don't think that Carlisle is handling the situation with him effectively, in fact, I think that he is helping Edward to avoid the issues and deal with them, in his need to not hurt him any more.  Edward's therapist is also not very good at what she does - the way she handled that talk, it had the effect of making her patient worst and building on his self-hatred, and low self esteem.  I guess she felt ineffective and subconciously acted insensitively.

Both Emmett and Rosalie are horrid and need some sensitivity, tolerance and caring added to their makeup.  Bella is a light of hope and I hope that Edward opens up to her a bit.

Update soon.



Author's Response: So far, neither of them are handling things very good. I've been thinking about writing some outtakes, from Carlisle's, Emmett's and Alice's pov, maybe some other characters as well. Because they all have their issues. Anyway, thank you very much for your review, I'll post the next chapter soon.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 11

I liked getting in his head more and getting more of his memories.  It breaks my heart how he can see love and he doesn't feel worthy of it and feels the need to protect himself from it.  I do love that Bella is getting under his skin.  And - I have a better understanding about Emmett now.

His therapy session did surprise me.  It seems that Dr Clearwater didn't think it would go that way with her ultimatum.  It was a risky bet and I think she lost!  She should have know better that to give that choice to him!

And Poor Edward - he is so lost and hurting and doesn't want to hurt those who care about him.  They just don't get it!!



Author's Response: Yes, Dr Clearwater may have made a mistake. On the other hand, Edward just might be better off without her. At least he feels that way now. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rubytuesday (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 11

So intrigued by this story :)

I hope Edward gradually starts opening up to Bella more!



Author's Response: I'm sure he will, eventually. So glad you're intrigued. Thanks for your review! :)

Reviewer: ghartling (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 9

He is taking care of her....I am not a fan of Emmett.....booo hisss......I am loving how this story is written!

:-)

G



Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you like my writing. More soon. :)

Reviewer: Spike82 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 11

Ok, i don't hate you (for the moment^^), but really want to read more about Bella and Edward's feelings. I already said i hate Emmet in this moment? Very, very much!!! hope he'll understand something sooner or later (or before i have to kill him). Beauiful and sad chapter, but you can't stop it in this way. More???

Author's Response: Glad you don't hate me. :) More Bella/Edward in next chap. There will also be more about Emmett and his behavior later on. More in a few days, thanks for your review!

Reviewer: ghartling (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 5

I am really enjoying your story....



Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that. Thank you.

Reviewer: pie2moon2 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 11

poor edward. he's so goos...he just doesn't know it yet



Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing.

Reviewer: wtm (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 11

keep updating!!!!!



Author's Response: I will! :)

Reviewer: wtm (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 8

love this scene!!!!

wtm



Author's Response: Goodie! Thank you for your review! :)

Reviewer: wtm (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 6

love edward in this!!!!

wtm



Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. Thanks!

Reviewer: pippyXYZ (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 11

So sad to know that this is happening with so many kids right now and you can't help them. I mean somewhere in my neighborhood a child or children are getting abused by a family member or friend. Who knows when someone will find out to stop it. Maybe no one will. But the scare of this abuse will be carried around by them for the rest of their lives. Oh a friend told me awhile back that her assistant little brother stupidly gave his home address to an internet predator. The guy came to his house and waited until his family left and knocked on the door and raped the boy. He was cuddling with the boy when his older sister (the assistant) came back home because she forgot something.

She saw the guy wrapped around her brother and pulled him off of him. She had to run after him around the house and then she tackled him and held him down by strangling him with his t-shirt. She called or the brother called the police and the SOB had the nerve to scream the whole time "HE WANTED IT". They put them both(bro & sis) in counseling, but the boy refused to talk about it. Their dad is making things worse by ignoring what happened and not helping with the case. The mother isn't apart of their lives either. The sister did everything to get the guy prosecuted. But my friend said the guy will be getting off with no jail time and hardly any probation. The police found a lot of other kids and things on his computer and stuff at his home, but I'm guessing no one else wanted to come forward if they were abused by the guy. The guy has a major career and was apart of a faternity and just your all around great citizen except he likes little boys. And he preys on them. The assistant is waiting for him to get sentenced so that she can contact his faternity and job. It's a sad thing all around. But there are kids who still don't get that you are not safe on the internet. You never give out your personal info to strangers. They think because they are safe at home and talking to someone miles away that nothing could ever happen. Think again. And these parents who never talk to their child or look to see what they are looking at on the internet are just giving the predators an open invitation to their child and home. So sad. :-(

~Shani



Author's Response: What you're telling me is absolutely horrible, and what is even worse is that it's not even a unique story. These things actually happen to children every day, and it just makes me wanna cry when I think about it. With my story, I hope to make people see that it's possible to move on, even if some scars will never fully heal. But with enough love and caring, even a broken person can recover and hopefully start to believe in life again. Thank you very much for reading my story, and for taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.