Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: ans816 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 17

I love how Edward started to open up to Bella. I can't wait until he finally opens up to her.



Author's Response: I have a feeling it's just a matter of time... Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Sandicus (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 17

thanks for this, i cant wait for the next chapter. I'm always checking for updates and get soo excited to continue the story but i wish they were longer.



Author's Response: I feel kinda bad for not being able to make the chapters longer when so many people have asked me to. Still, I'm really glad because I know it means you want more of my story. :) Thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: steffyxxface (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

ugh I can't wait for edward to open up more to bella and tell her, and I cant wait for her reaction. Also pllllllllllleeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssse make these chapters longer :]



Author's Response: I've said I'll try to write longer chapters, but so far the muse won't let me, so we'll see. I'll keep updating as soon as I can though. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: lovesam66 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 17

*happy dance* the first part was awesome they are slowly but surely getting closer:))) but I wonder what could have to cause Edward to get it trouble. Well I guess I'll just have to wait till the next update.

Author's Response: You'll find out soon. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: parker137 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1107304683 0 0 159 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} span.EmailStyle15 {mso-style-type:personal; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-unhide:no; mso-ansi-font-size:11.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi; color:windowtext;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Thank you for your reply to my last review. I'm now caught up on your story and love the depth of emotion in the characters. I really love the plot and the way you've handled the themes sensitively. Good job and great writing! Thank you!



Author's Response: You're welcome, and thank you, for your kind review. There will be another chapter up soon.

Reviewer: My-Girl96 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 16

Can't wait for your next update! :)



Author's Response: It's finished and should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: gbasjw (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 16

Started reading your story based on the rec of KStew411.  I'm really loving it.  You are doing such a great job with the characters.  Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response: People are actually reccing my story? Wow! I did not know that but it thrills me to no end. Thank you so much for leaving me a review!

Reviewer: silver sniper (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 16

This is such a wonderful story, really emotional and gripping. Your characters are so visual and real, it makes a brilliant read. Thank you so much for writing, I look forward to seeing where you will take this.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying my story so much.

Reviewer: parker137 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like your Bella already- she seems sensitive, yet strong. Clearly, Edward is broken and in need of positive connections in his life. It will be interesting to see how the two navigate toward a friendship. Do you post your story on Fanfiction.net? I have a hard time reading the white text/black background here. Thanks for sharing your writing- I look forward to reading more!



Author's Response: I only post here, sorry. Thanks for reviewing, I'm so happy you like my story!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 16

OMFG I LOVE this story. I can't believe I haven't read it before now - best Australia Day ever, sitting here and reading 16 chapters :)



Author's Response: It always makes me so happy to find out I have a new reader. Thank you so much for letting me know you love my story!

Reviewer: pippyXYZ (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 16

Awww...that's great Bella defended Edward. And the last bit where Bella said "Promise me you won't let me fall?" showed that Bella wanted to trust him. It's like that camp thing where you fall back into someones arms. It allows you to build up trust. Never letting someone fall and always being there for them. Anyway, it was a great chapter once again.

~Shani 



Author's Response: I agree about the trust thing, it's exactly like that. Glad you liked the chapter, thank you!

Reviewer: larisbell (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 16

luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt



Author's Response: Wohoo! Thanks!

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 16

yepp, maybe it took someone to break the habit of letting Edward go. I wonder how Esme and Carlisle handle him, or better, why they seem to let him handle himself.



Author's Response: You'll get some insight in how Esme and Carlisle are thinking regarding Edward eventually. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 16

Very nice, I loved the confrontation and look forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you loved it, thanks! More soon.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 16

i like the Edward that is emerging. Bella is changing him. The story is shifting to a less angsty one.



Author's Response: Well, the story is far from being over, so don't expect the angst to be, either. ;) But our boy deserves a break. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Ailisraevyn (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 16

She stuck by him. Good for her! Damn Emmett, and forget Mike. I liked that she stuck up for him. shows a lot of strength. Wish the chapters were longer, I never feel like I get enough of a chapter. Just have to wait for the next one.



Author's Response: I try to update quite often, hope that makes up for the length of the chapters. Glad you liked it, thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 16

Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: francy_princess (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 16

cant wait 4 tha next chapter!!!



Author's Response: It's finished and posted. :)

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 16

I like how you are taking lines from the story.

cool.



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Ashapea (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 16

please write more but why did it repeat some parts? Otherwise its awesome!



Author's Response: Not quite sure what you mean by repeat. If you're referring to the dialogue, it's because you sometimes get to see the same thing from both their POV. Anyway, glad you like, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: kels16 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 16

I love this story more and more with every chapter, I can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response: Aw, thank you! More soon. :)

Reviewer: ocd girl (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

keep it coming this to really good!!!!!



Author's Response: So happy you like it. Thanks again for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 16

OH, I LOVE this chapter!!

This is so sad:"Because in that moment, it was painfully clear to me that he didn’t consider himself worthy of being defended in the first place.
And my heart broke all over again."

I'm so happy for Edward here:"
When she finally entered the classroom, our eyes met, and - as strange as it may sound - I could swear I just felt a wave of complete and utter peace coming over me, filling me up from the inside like a warm blanket.'

I love how sweet they are together.....I am always so happy when you update!



Author's Response: Aw, I just love it when people are quoting lines from my story! *lol* Thank you, so glad you loved the chapter!

Reviewer: tracygoodey1 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 16

oh go bella sort out that prick mike,  just the thought of somebody being on edwards side is so alien to him he did not even consider it even emmett stopping the fight he takes as a negative, csant wait to see what is going to happen at the meadow more conversation i hope with more insight as to bella ability to affect edward in a positive mannor



Author's Response: Let's hope she'll manage to break through his defenses. Thank you for the review, you'll see what happens at the meadow soon.

Reviewer: memphismom (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 16

This has been a great story thus far.  I am loving how you have followed the storyline of Twilight and how the subtleties of their behavior is reflected in your story.  I wish (or hope) Edward was not sexually abused as a child but I am looking forward to how you unfold his story.  Thanks for writing!!  



Author's Response: I'm afraid he was sexually abused, know I haven't been all that clear about that but I have left a few hints here and there. I'm really happy you like my story so far, despite the serious subject matter. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.