Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: SleepMyBella (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 18

I just discovered your story and I absolutely love it!  I can't wait to read more!!!



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad to hear that you love my story!

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 18

The story just keeps getting better. I feel so awful for poor Edward, how he feels torn about his love for the Cullens and doesn't want to love them because he doesn't feel he deserves their love. It's heartbreaking, really. But it's refreshing how Bella is slowly showing him he is worthy. She's so sweet and genuine to him, something he desperately needs.



Author's Response: Yeah, she's probably exactly what he needs. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: jacmom (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 18

Figured out why he was in trouble, duh, my mind must not be working. Thank you for updating!!!

Author's Response: Good. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: deya (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

hi i'm from germany and i love your story :)



Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that, thank you! :)

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 18

Wow!  Edward really did have a hard life before Carlisle and Esme.



Author's Response: He really did. Hopefully his life is about to change for the better. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 17

I would advice to tread lightly when it comes to Edward.  He IS scared.



Author's Response: Yes, he is. And it'll take some time for him to overcome his fears. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Kairi J (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 18

I knew a guy who was a lot like fictional edward in your story; it was really sad, not so much the part about being abused, but the after effects. He's still not normal....anywho, keep it up!



Author's Response: That really is sad. Since I have no personal experience from this kind of thing, I have to rely on my imagination. I'm glad I can make Edward's character come out as believable. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: kerrybell (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 18

Can't wait to see what happens next! 

This is a really great story.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: kerrybell (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 17

Very sweet and moving chapter.  I didn't think it was the right time to open up that much either so I'm glad he didn't :)



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Elaine (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 18

excellent as usual!



Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 7

Wow, you just keep realing me back in. The last line that caught the one that nearly got away. lol



Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you'll like what's to come.

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 6

there is so little E & B happening it's driving me crazy, but I'm desperate for a good story, so maybe things will pick up in the next chapter??????



Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that it's not enough B/E interaction for you, but E has a lot of issues and it will take time for them to finally be together for real. I'm not gonna rush things, because that would not be very believable, considering Edwards past.

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 5

Okay, I was nearly lost on this fic until the end of this chapter. So I'm guessing her humour brings him around? Next chapter...............



Author's Response: Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 4

she's going to the Cullen’s. This should be good



Author's Response: Let's hope so... ;)

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 3

so bella knows self defence huh? I'm wondering how now, and why she's so upset



Author's Response: Keep reading and you'll find out :)

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

oooh next chap in EPOV!



Author's Response: yup :)

Reviewer: Lou B Jones (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

wow what a begining! My heart was breaking and my skin was crawling for 9 year old Edward. I'm so curious as to how he deals with things now. It is so often we see Bella as the one who's been abused, so looking foward to her being the rescuer. Great begining. Oh did I already say that? I must have meant it.

Well done.



Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: clancy (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 18

baby steps..... he is starting to see some things in the light rather than everything in the dark

Author's Response: It's about time. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 18

Good daddy Carlisle, can't wait to see what Bella has to say

Author's Response: You'll find out soon. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: ghartling (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 18

I so happy to see another update...I love how he is letting Bella in a little at a time...I love how she is so patient with him...The conversation with Carlise..i can just see how he is trying so hard...

I cannot wait for more!!!

G



Author's Response: You won't have to wait long, next chap should be up soon. Thank you!

Reviewer: gbasjw (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 18

Hats off to Kstew411 for rec'g your story.  Your Edward is so fragile it's heartbreaking.  I think your handling of the subject matter is very sensitive & beautiful.  I'm not expecting a miracle for poor Edward but please tell me these two get some less tragic episodes in future chapters.  I hate an Edward without hope.



Author's Response: There will be a happy ending, I give you that much. ;) I'm really glad you like it so far, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MJ Mason-Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 18

hurry hurry more more make him happy :)



Author's Response: More coming right up, thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 18

awwww i love this story soo much you are very talented i cant wait to read more :D



Author's Response: Aww, thanks honey, more soon! :)

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 18

I love your story and I really liked this chapter. Can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you very much, another chap will be up soon.

Reviewer: tracygoodey1 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 18

another fine chaper, poor edward has such negative thoughts after being in that mind set for so long it must be hard to  break especially after all the years of abuse, edward admits himself that bella is breaking down the walls he has built and he says "my bella" thats very telling of his feelings even if he does not recgonise them yet, great stuff



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked the chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.