Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: smartasssbich (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 23

This story owns my ass! Makes you feel so many different emotions. Excellent!!!!!



Author's Response: Than you very much! :)

Reviewer: radioActive (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 23

Lovely update.



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: VampiresHaveLaws (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 23

Great chapter. :)



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 23

This chapter brought tears to my eyes. The progress they made was beautiful, and at the same time Edward's refusal to believe that she will stay in his life and that what happened to him wasn't his faut is so heartbreaking. So many abuse victims carry the weight of thei guilt for years. I really hope he lets go of his soon.

Author's Response: He'll need a lot of time to learn to deal with his past. Thank you very much for your review.

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 23

You have taken a very dark topic and made a story that conveys hope and deliverance from an unspeakable evil.  The fact that such things happen in real life is unfortunately true and the self loathing generally attached to this terrible crime all too well documented.  I find your sensitivity to the subject heart warming.  My hope is that you let them continue on this road to healing and self awareness.  I find myself eager for your updates.



Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'll keep the updates coming.

Reviewer: bookworm7073 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 23

Wow...this story is just so sad, but hopeful at the same time.  I always have tissues when I read this.  You are a gifted writer to be able to make your readers feel so much. 



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to me.

Reviewer: RaeCullen (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 23

*sobs* He just breaks my heart. I love him so much. I want to cuddle him. I want Bella to cuddle him. Another brilliant chapter!!! 



Author's Response: She'll hopefully get to cuddle him eventually. :) Thank you, so glad you liked the chap!

Reviewer: mychemfan78 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 23

how sweet! I love it



Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 23

Poor Edward. I hope Bella can convince him to get back into therapy soon, as she may be able to help a little, but this isn't something he'll get through just because of her.



Author's Response: You're right, he would definitely need to go back to therapy.

Reviewer: aswinfor (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 23

Powerful story, really!!  I get goosebumps with every chapter.  The feelings you draw out in Edward's character, it's like I am feeling them.  Truly wonderful.  And, although the story covers a very difficult topic, it's one of my favorites.  Thanks for writing.  I am certain it will help some people who may stumble across it heal from their pasts.



Author's Response: I really hope so. Thank you!

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 23

Ooh, poor Edward. I love that he's letting Bella touch him.  It's like babies in the NICU, they get better when they feel loved.



Author's Response: True. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 23

Amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 23

oh that was so beautiful and sad at the same time! seriously, i love this fic!!!!!!can't wait for an  update (as always) and just love the progress even though i'm well aware that it can't always go upwards, i'm glad that he's realizing that bella makes him feel better...



Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review, I'm so happy you love my story. :)

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 23

ohhhhh....finally Edward is beginning to let her in....cant wait to read the next update



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! More coming soon.

Reviewer: lauras1sttime (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 23

*sigh* I loved this, and I love Bella so much for how she's helping Edward!  Such a good chap Nilla : )



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 23

he breaks my heart! I just want to love him and make all his pain go away!!! but bella is working on that for me!



Author's Response: She sure is. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jacmom (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 23

great, progress!!! awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 23

Poor boy.  Well done on the sensitive writing - Bella is just superb, so understanding, kind and sweet.

Thank you

Achilles x



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 23

really good story so far thanks



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

YAYY! Edward's letting her in, such a big step in not only holding Bella's hand but letting her touch his face. I could almost picture him leaning into her touch :)



Author's Response: A big step indeed. Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 22

Ok everybody say "Awwwww!"

Go Bella--for telling Lauren & Jess of! Whoo-hoo!



Author's Response: So glad you liked. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: lpham12 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 22

so i wasn't planning on reading this, just due to the theme but i really enjoyed it. i'm not familiar with the whole psychological problems that Edward is facing and as such, it is a bit tedious dealing with his angst.  i understand that it's part of his character makeup, so i have to remind myself of this.

while i do enjoy the different POVs, it is sometimes redundant/repetitive to read the situation twice.  just a thought.

BUT I LOVE THIS STORY, it's really well written.  please update soon. :)



Author's Response: I can see your point, but sometimes I feel it's absolutely necessary for the story to show both Bella's and Edward's pov. It won't happen all the time, but there will be more repeated scenes throughout the story. Thank you very much for giving this story a chance though, and I'm really glad you love it. There will be more soon. :)

Reviewer: kchamb (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 4

Interesting story



Author's Response: Thanks again. I hope you'll like what's to come.

Reviewer: kchamb (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

I wonder what happened in Bella's past.  Maybe they have more in common than they know.



Author's Response: You'll find out more soon. :)

Reviewer: kchamb (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 2

Interesting story



Author's Response: Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.