Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: trixie11 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

Another great chapter. I love how they're slowly trusting one another. YOU ROCK!!!



Author's Response: *lol* Thanks! More to come soon.

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 23

excruciating. wonder how long till he actually believes the bella's voice in his head.although, this is a progress bveyond great.



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 23

"My life wasn’t some fucking fairytale. The term ‘happily ever after’ didn’t exist in my world. I knew for a fact that life was cold, hard and cruel. There would be no happy ending for me. "...So sad that he feels this way. I hope that Bella can continue helping him. one person..the right person..can make a difference.

 “I don’t know the details of what you’ve been through, but he...” she bit her lip, “the person who... he’s the one who’s bad, not you. He has obviously done his best to convince you otherwise, but that’s just... wrong.”... I'm so glad this stuck in his head. 

“What about this?” she mumbled, finally placing her small, warm hand gently on my cheek. I let out a soft gasp, and opened my eyes. Bella’s face was a mixture of uncertainty and hope as she whispered, “Is this okay, too?”
...So sweet!



Author's Response: I may have said it before, but I just love when people are quoting my story! *lol* I'm so happy you liked it, thank you!

Reviewer: Nite_Owl (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 23

I am so hooked on this story because it is so different. The emotions are almost too much. That's why I love it. Please update soon.



Author's Response: Will do, the next chap is almost finished. Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: Ramona89 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 23

The last scene was so beautiful...

I really hope that Edward starts to realise that it wasn't his fault soon...



Author's Response: Let's hope so, but he has a long way to go. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 23

Yet another amazing chapter. You deal with a tough subject with amazing grace and sensitivity.



Author's Response: I'm so happy you think so. Thank you!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 23

So, first, incredible job at giving us glimpes of Edward's past.  Just the hints are devastating and tragic.  I appreciate that you aren't being graphic.  I also think that Edward would try to avoid any graphic memories when possible.

Again, Bella was brilliant.  When she reminded him about what happened to her arm and asked if it was her fault --- PERFECT!  I worry about what will happen when Edward starts to change his thinking regarding his past.  He has believed it was his fault for so long that it will be difficult for him to believe the truth.

I just loved this and can't wait for more!



Author's Response: More will be up soon. Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 23

aww..
i hope he learns soon that bella is in it for the long hall. really liked this chapter; i feel E is making progress, and you can see that Bella's persistence and compassion is truly helping. love it. good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm doing my best. :)

Reviewer: laylaywo (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

So sweet. Thank you for writing this story. Congratulations on over 1k reviews!!!



Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :)

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 23

I heart your story so much!

Edward, there are no words for what he has gone through and Bella, she just feels him. How far she can go, what she can't do, what he needs and doesn't hesitate to give it to him.

Can't wait for an update!



Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update tomorrow.

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 23

I'm so glad that Edward is letting Bella in! (If only just a little..) HE really deserves kindness and it doesn't look like he's got much! xx



Author's Response: Maybe not so far, but that was before Bella entered his life. :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Helloaly91 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 23

Best chapter yet. Gave me shivers!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

The image of him turning his cheek into her hand is just heartbreaking...like he's an abused dog who still craves human attention. :(((  And he's been denied any positive touching his whole life...how hard it must be for him to yearn for the thing that frightens him the most.   I'm so glad that he has Bella now!  Although it would freak him out, I just want to hug him and stroke his hair for about 23 hours straight.  :(  sniffle sniffle...



Author's Response: I have to admit I was tearing up when I wrote that part. :) Like you say, good thing he has Bella. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 23

That was sad :(



Author's Response: It kinda was, wasn't it? Sorry. :)

Reviewer: 1twifan4evr (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 23

It just breaks my heart that he feels this way about himself. I am so glad he did not run away from Bella and he is giving himself a chance although he does not realize what he is doing. This chapter is epic. I truly believe they made a breakthroough. Even if it was small. The factthat he is interupting his sad thoughts with Bella's truthful words of encouragment means a lot. I cant wait for the next update.



Author's Response: You may be right about the breakthrough. More coming soon. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 23

This chapter broke my heart.  Why do people do sh*t like this to others and especially children?  It hurts more that Edward feels he so undeserving of anything good in his life and anything good will be taken away from him eventually.  It hurts even more that he believes it happened to him because he was always doing something wrong. That's a programming that is very hard to break.



Author's Response: That is true. Hopefully, Bella is just what he needs. Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 23

I love your Edward, loved this chapter. Update soon. Just wonderful!



Author's Response: Thank you, and I will. :)

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 23

Edward is so defeated that he can't believe in anything good.  It just breaks my heart.  Your story is so well written that I feel all the emotions and heartache.  Thank you for writing this.  I truly get excited everytime you update. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oh, my God, you really outdid yourself with this one! Holy crow, I cried from start to finish, Nilla. I won't lie, it was devestating to read about Edwards abuse. The part about James panting in his ear and crushing him was too much to bear and made me nauseous. But you wrote it so well and didn't go on and on with the visuals; what you wrote was enough to imagine the horror he went through and is still going through. Abuse has long lasting effects and ingrained patterns. 99 % of victims feel they were to blame, because as you said so elloquently, if Edward allowed himself to feel the 'victim', the injustice and unfairness of what James did would kill him. Beautifully written. I couldn't have said it better.It breaks my heart how Edward feels like he is on tenterhooks, waiting for Bella to take her friendship and dare I say, love, away from him. Him grasping her hand was lovely, as were the thoughts he conveyed, but when he pleaded her to keep touching his face, I thought I'd pass out! You make his pain so real and I just wanted to tell you how amazing your writing is becoming with each chapter. Thank you for this gem and I wait with baited breath for the next chapter. Have a great week

Jo 



Author's Response: Wow, I can't tell you how happy it makes me to hear that you feel so strongly for my story. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Fesh (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 23

Poor Edward. How awful it must be to believe he was in the wrong, that he deserved the abuse and rape - it breakes my heart even more than the act itself.
I'm so happy Bella is having this affect on him that he likes her touch, it's one of my fav little details about the fic.
I really hope she finds everything out from him and noone else tells her - it just wouldn't be the same if Alice/ Carlisle told her.
Really loving the update - can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: The next chap will be up within the next couple of days. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 23

what a brilliant chapter. I'm sure we all love your Edward even more than ever.



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 23

I think I keep using the word "intense" in my reviews ... WOW! That was intense. You do this so well. I can feel the emotions and see them both sitting there each with their own struggles. Good Job!



Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, thanks!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen_428 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 23

This story is progressing so well. I can't wait until the next chapter. I hope you update soon.



Author's Response: I will. Thank you!

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 23

OOHHHHH I am soo liking this!!!



Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that. :)

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 23

Poor Edward. I feel like I say that a lot but it's true. He wants to be happy but he doesn't think he deserves it and it's so sad. Luckily, Bella seems to be getting through that thick skull of his and what's even better is that he's letting her. For now at least.

I keep expecting James to show up or something and rock Edward's already fragile foundation. He needs to confront that demon eventually but I'm scared of what would happen if he had to do it before he's ready - especially if he has to do it face to face.

Looking forward to the next update!

Thanks!

~SP

 



Author's Response: I'll post the next chapter tomorrow. Thank you for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.