Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 52

I had a feeling Edward experienced some form of physical restraint when he was in the hospital to account for such a frantic, fearful reaction to going back to one.  Poor boy.  And that very last paragraph, when he *finally* asks "why?" after so many years...really pulls at the heartstrings.  I love this story so very much.

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 52

okay......here's the angsty rip your heart out chapter to follow the fluff.....and I'm crying!!!! holy shit I'm crying! my heart breaks for the poor child that he was! this hits a place in me especially since I am a mom! if anyone tried to hurt my babies like that I would go to jail. but they wouldn't be living anymore so it would be okay.

Reviewer: _yay_ (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 52

Wow, great chapter! Very intense. I am so happy to see that Edward makes progress. It sure is hard for him to speak about what happened...but also necessary.

I think you handled that more than well. No need for specifics.

What I am very curious about (forgot to mention that in my last review) is how Carlisle and especially Esme will react to Edward being able to actually kiss Bella. I think it'll probably be one of the happiest and saddest moments at the same time. Happy because Edward feels comfortable with Bella to let that happen (even initiating it himself at times)....and sad because Esme clearly wants to be able to hug or give him a motherly kiss.

Can't wait for the next chapter! (Sleeping arrangements? Trip to Phoenix ...so many questions lol)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 52

Glad Edward is opening up to Bella ... excellent story ... loving the angst and the healing.

Reviewer: TammyCullen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 52

Love it!!!!

Tam

Reviewer: Cansano2009 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 52

Oh, Edward! How heartbreaking!  I hope Bella tells him firmly and lovingly that it wasn't Edward at all.  It was that horrific piece of shit. It was all him. The horrendous reality is James would have done that to any child. It could have been a Robert, a Sean, a Chad. . .It just happened that it was Edward - it wasn't anything to do with Edward personally at all.  I hope Edward truly and deeply understands this as it is the main step to his healing.  Thank God he has Bella!

Reviewer: gbasjw (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 52

This was such a huge chapter for Edward.  Once again you have handled the subject matter with such grace & dignity.  It's really hard to fathom how a person can survive not only the physical damage but the ongoing mental trauma that results from abuse like this.  It will be so hard for him to be separated from Bella now when she goes to Phx, knowing that she wanted him to go and that he is mentally unable to handle the travel.  I'm not sure Bella is going to be able to help him with this as he will undoubtably feel like a failure - even though that isn't the case at all.  Superb writing.

Reviewer: Twilightrocks1984 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 52

I can not wait to see what will happen next

Reviewer: maserati (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 52

Am I correct in assuming that this is the first time that Edward has told his story of the last night to anyone?  If so, this is a HUGE step forward for him.  I pretty much knew that he would not be able to get onto an airplane with Bella, but the sentiment that he would if he could was priceless.  This is such a great story.  Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 52

you never disappoint with this story. i'm glad you started off with the EPOV. what he said makes sense, i just didn't think of it. can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: duchess_amy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 52

James really is a poor excuse for a human being.  As far as you not being graphic about that final night, I think you did it right.  He was a child and was recieving the most horrific abuse to date.  By the way he was relating the story, I got the impression he was probably in and out of it.  He probably wasn't even aware of all that took place.  It is shocking that none of his neighbors ever called the authorities before that night.  I know it was explained in a previous chapter that his mother suffered from post pardem and she hadn't really bonded with Edward, but for to stand by and let this happen is just too much to fathom.  She was only worried about her husband and cared nothing about her broken, battered, and abused little boy.  I always like to think that there is an extra special place in hell for people who committ such crimes against children and others that can't defend themselves.

Reviewer: 112myboys (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 52

You did a wonderful job with this chapter.. It is time to that Edward was finally able to talk to someone about what happened that night and to question why James did those things.. Edward is maybe just starting to see that might not have been his fault..I love how supportive and loving Bella is,even though she is young..She is wise beyond her years..

Thank you for the the FF and for including EPOV..

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 52

I for one am glad you are not going into detail....that would just be too much..... I think all of your readers totally understand what Edward went through.....I am also glad that Edward is opening up more to Bella and showing the first true signs of healing......he is now asking the right questions..... why did he do this to me? this maybe something that he can never truely understand, but i don't think the answer that there are just some people out there that are sick and cruel will work.....people like that it is all about control and that in it's self is hard to grasp......... please update soon this chappie just seemed to go by so fast!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 52

Woo! :) Major breakthrough for Edward & Bella. I mean, obviously I don't like to see Edward in pain as he tries to deal with the trauma of his childhood around James, but the way he speaks now of the experience...he's finally opening up and trusting that Bella will still see him as who he is, and not think that he deserved what he got.

Reviewer: KaiaRose (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 52

I really enjoyed this chapter.  I think it had just enough details that I could fill-in the rest for myself.  You are truly a gifted writer and this chapter just inspired so much emotion in me.  I love the EPOV!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 52

Tha was amazing! I'm really relieved that it wasn't too graphic. Edward's pain is enough to see how bad it was. The end broke my heart. He's finally starting to see that he wasn't responsible for what happened and I think it's going to be really hard for him in a different way when he realizes that he didn't deserve any of it.

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 52

You described it well enough to get the gist....thank you...I don't want graphic details of this crap!   Painful but necessary chapter.  I truly hope Bella says the right thing in the next chapter - - - I'm sure she will!!  Great job. thanks! :)

Reviewer: guineapig (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 52

Aw God.....My heart breakes for Edward...and bella having to here what happened.... *sob*

xxxx love to you Nilla

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 52

Great chapter!!

Reviewer: Nightchill (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 52

Edward really seems to be getting somewhere if he can ask "why?", and maybe see that it wasn't his fault

Reviewer: ImCurious (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 52

Love your story and look forward to each and every update! Have been following it since chap 3, I think, and still loving it. Keep up the great work!

With regards to the detail of the abuse - I think you're right in the way you've described it. Yes, something very bad happened to Edward, but your story is about his recovery with Bella, not about the abuse itself. Good call.

Looking forward to more, as always.

Curious

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 52

"If I wasn't bad," he whispered, and I would never forget the look on his face as he went on, "...then why did he do it? Why did he do it, Bella?"

Oh baby, because he was bad. Or better, evil. I hope he can believe her reply to it. If he ever believes it, he can start to recover a bit? He'll never do if he keeps on thinking he deserves it.

Spikey

Reviewer: wazzoes (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 52

great update thanks

Reviewer: DeruMayq (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 52

Your way with words, your charactors and story, it's all brilliant, emotional and amazing. So well writtten, so well told.

 

Thank you and I look forward to the updates.

Reviewer: Joshly (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 52

wow breakthrough

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.