Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 58

I'm so happy that you have turned this story to Edward getting help.  I believe that's the only way he and Bella will be able to have a healthy relationship, even if that does not include the physical part.  Bravo on the a/n.  I totally agree with you.  I'll be watching for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Janes Red Eyes (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 58

Awesome stand!

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 58

Well, thank god for that. Truly.

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 58

So glad to hear that. I totally skip that part in New Moon and have trouble watching it in the Movie too. LOL! At least I'm not alone. This is a really wonderful story!

Reviewer: Ma Cherie ya habebi (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 58

I completly concur on the "no good" ever comes from Edwards flight from Bella senario. It always pisses me off. Perhaps it is because I would never run away like that - like all girls I like a good fight. But more importantly - fate, destiney, soulmate - They belong together! Thanks for the chapter

Reviewer: KaiaRose (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 58

Wonderful chapter!  I am so happy with your decision regarding their relationship.  Truly a beautiful story.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 58

I'm glad that Edward and Bella talked.  He is getting so much better at communicating and expressing himself.

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 58

Thank goodness you feel that way cuz I do too! I was afraid you'd pull a New Moon so I'm thrilled he's realized he needs help & Bella will be right beside him. Yeah! Linda

Reviewer: searchingforstories (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 58

First off... Let me start by saying that I love this story and I think your exploration of this very painful topic has been very sensitve and real but also raw and truly heartbreaking. Your a great writer.

 

Ok. Can I give an honest opnion? I don't want this to come out too negatively but I'm really confused with your Bella in this chapter. I know that she just reacted like canon Bella would have when faced with the possible breakup but..I don't think that fits here. Edward is really messed up and Bella has been acting very grown up, up until now. Her reaction just didn't seem to fit with everything else that has been happening in this story. Actually, I would have expected your Bella to be the one to seperate from Edward for his own good. I would have expected her to suggest a break and Edward to have reacted this way. That seems appropriate for your story. And her insistence on going to therapy with him seems overly needy and clingy. I'm sorry, I'm just trying to understand why you've gone in this direction. This chapter just doesn't seem to match up with the rest of your story.  Unless your hinting at a mental illness with Bella.



Author's Response: This will probably be the longest review reply I've ever written... :) Yes, Bella is acting a bit OOC in this chapter. And yes, it's completely intentional from my side. You're right about her having acted grown up and mature so far, because she is. But let's not forget she's still a 17-year-old girl in love. She's bound to experience fear and doubt as everybody else. She has a lot to deal with as well - not only does she feel helpless watching the guy she's in love with suffer, she has also recently lost her mother. You can't always be strong and mature, sometimes you get to a point where it all becomes too much. (and I'm speaking from my own experience, even though I've never had to deal with something as painful and traumatic as these characters.) Edward is dependent on Bella, but she has become very dependent on him as well. As for the therapy, Bella wants to understand him better, it's still about her wanting to be there for him and help him as much as she can. I don't see that as clingy, but then again, I'm the one who's writing this and maybe sometimes I "see" the events I'm describing differently in my head than I manage to get out in words. I'd like to explain a bit further, but since I intend to address the subject of Bella's reaction later on in the story, I can only ask you to have patience. And no, Bella is not and will not be suffering from any kind of mental illness in this story. I don't know if you're satisfied with my reply, but it's all I can do. Thank you very much for leaving me a review and for sharing your opinion. I'm glad to hear you enjoy my story.

Reviewer: PINKSAPPHYR (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 58

Great chapter.....As usual ;)

I really feel like they're going somewhere now.....it's so good to witness all the progress He made thanks to Bella.

I'm so happy they can share more intimate and loving moments together....I definitively like this gentler version of Edward :) 

But I'm also really glad that Emmett wants to improve his relationship with his brother and that He finally understands why Edward was always so aggressive and on the defensive...

Next one will be....Alice!!!

Until next update ;)

Reviewer: Star Crossed Lover (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 58

I couldn't agree more on the "New Moon" run-around!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 58

I agree with you completely!  THis was wonderful!

Reviewer: ksgeo (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 58

Thank you!  I was so afraid Edward was going to do the New Moon thing after everything that happened. I think this is much better for the story.  It shows a lot of growth on everyone's part - Edward, Bella, and Emmett.  I'm glad Bella wants to be involved in therapy, not only for Edward's sake, but also because I think Bella has issues to deal with too. Emotions were running high, but her freeak out over Edward's potential break up suggests that Bella needs help navigating this relationship as well. I love this story and can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 58

AMEN to your A/N!!!!  Totally agree with you...

Great chapter - - I'm so excited that Edward is going to see a therapist, and perhaps with Bella at times too.  GOOD JOB EDDIE!!!! ;)   I think it will help Bella too, since she has developed some issues. 

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 58

I hate the "New Moon Stories" as well, but perhaps for a different reason.  True confession time - I really don't like the original Bella character after the first book, and it seems many ff writers mirror that same reaction to E leaving.  Although I know first hand how devastating break-ups can be, I also know the world doesn't end.  As a fifth grade teacher, it pains me to see my female students hold SM's Bella up as a role model, embracing the motif that women are nothing without the man in their lives and that those relationships are the only things that matter (why couldn't SM's Bella at least entertain the idea of college or seek out a passion in life outside of E?!).

Enough about that.  Another great chapter!

Reviewer: Tarbecca (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 58

Thank God!  I totally agree with your views on E "New Mooning" Bella.  I got so nervous for a minute.  Totally ruins alot of stories for me.

Reviewer: _yay_ (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 58

great chapter :-) just waaaaaay too short lol. update soon will you?!?!

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 58

*runs to you and grabs you in a big hug*  Okay Okay i will put you down.  I am so happy we agree on the whole NM 'its for her own good' load of crap.  Hated that!.  Anyways.  I am so happy he is seeking professional help and reaching out to Esme and Carlise last chapter was such a turning point for him.  Each of your chapters are like one of my favorite TV series.  I can't wait until the next one and I don't wanna be disturbed as enjoy it.  I swear this could be sold as a such.  Awesome job this chapter.

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 58

:) Despite the initial panic just like Bella that Edward was truly going to break up with her (especially because I read your sneak teaser!), I was so excited that he was able to calm her down, to help her realise that as selfish as he might view it, he can't live without Bella in his life. To realise he needs to see someone to get therapy is close to the biggest step Edward will make, short of recognising and accepting that he was not at fault for what happened with James.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 58

Sorry if this posts twice. My internet did something screwy when I first tried to post it so I don't know if it came through, LOL.

Great chapter again!! I don't think Edward realizes that each time he talks about some new issue that arises that he is taking a tiny step in the right direction.

I'm so glad to see that someone shares my sentiments about Edward leaving Bella "for her own good". I find myself skimming through chapters until they are reunited. Rarely is there anything of significance to their reunion in those missed chapters...or maybe I should say that anything I have missed does not effect the understanding of their reunion. I read NM 3 times before I read the part where Edward was gone and it didn't make me feel like I had missed anything significant enough to go back an read the missing section, LOL. 

Reviewer: khytruckle (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 58

I totally agree with your end note.  Stupid separations are, well, stupid.

I'm so glad Edward has finally realized he needs professional help. Thanks for the frequent updates.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 58

Great chapter once again. Edward doesn't even realize that by trying to talk things out every time something comes up that he is making a tiny step in the right direction.

I am so glad to see that someone else shares my sentiments about Edward leaving Bella "for her own good". I find myself skimming chapters until they are reunited. Rarely is there anything of significance to their reunion in those missed chapters...or maybe I should say that it rarely effects the understanding of the storyline, LOL.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 58

Great chapter once again. Edward doesn't even realize that by trying to talk things out every time something comes up that he is making a tiny step in the right direction.

I am so glad to see that someone else shares my sentiments about Edward leaving Bella "for her own good". I find myself skimming chapters until they are reunited. Rarely is there anything of significance to their reunion in those missed chapters...or maybe I should say that it rarely effects the understanding of the storyline, LOL.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 58

Great chapter once again. Edward doesn't even realize that by trying to talk things out every time something comes up that he is making a tiny step in the right direction.

I am so glad to see that someone else shares my sentiments about Edward leaving Bella "for her own good". I find myself skimming chapters until they are reunited. Rarely is there anything of significance to their reunion in those missed chapters...or maybe I should say that it rarely effects the understanding of the storyline, LOL.

Reviewer: Lulu5494 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 58

Thank  you, you little genuis. I totally agree all that could ever do is cause more heart break so i thank you for not breaking mine :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.