Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: sipit (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 58

Another great chapter. I'm not sure what it is about this fic,it's painful at times we know that,yet it's also sweet. Edward really seems to be willing to get help dealing with the horrible things that have happened to him in the past.

Reviewer: zoe3 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 58

I loved your second A/N. I was afraid you were gonna do what you talked about hating. Very relieved you didn't. Thanks! As always enjoyed chapter and am thrilled that Edward is discussing therapy. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Sleepsheep (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 58

Thank God! Oh Damn i'm so relieved!!!! Awesome as ever, keep going you're on your way to climb the FF-Olymp XD

Reviewer: magnessina (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 58

You. Scared. The. Living. Shit. Out. Of. Me.

I'm so far gone that it isn't even funny anymore. Well, maybe it is pretty funny - it's laughable how much I love you and your story. You, dear Nilla, are incredible. I know I repeat myself over and over again but it's an honest opinion of your faithful reader.

It's not even only about Lonerward's. Clearly, I'm in love with this character and I keep fangirling over how heartbreakingly amazing he is. But I won't *leave* you after this story is complete (which I hope will happen 20 years from now :P). I'm in love with your writing. With the style of you writing. Even with the cruelty when it comes to teasers (you're just a big teasing tease who teases unsuspecting readers, seriously). Basically, I'm a huge fan of your work. And I thank you so much for being so brilliant.

I need to admit that... I was a mess while I was reading this update. When I saw in my box that you've updated, I almost lost it. After this teaser, I was crazy with worry. Honestly, I can't recall a story that would affect me this way. Loner owns me completely.

Le sigh.

Anyway, back to the point: For the first time in my life, I skipped the entire talk between Bella and Emmett - I needed to know what about Edward. I'm so silly, though. Either that or I'm a masochist. I mean, I could just find a part where he tells Bella whether or not he's going to leave her. But noooo, I tortured myself with this crazy tension and anxiousness and read the whole conversation. My heart was beating so wildly. Jesus. It's so bizarre, a story should not have such a huge effect on me. But I couldn't help myself. So I was reading and praying that they wouldn't break up.

I'm so glad you're opposed to the idea of Edward leaving Bella. They are meant to be together, so why making things complicated? The talk, although so really hard to read because of this anxiousness, was simply amazing. And when Edward called Bella "Love"... Oh my God, more wonderful words have never been spoken. It was amazing and heartclenching.

I also love that Bella wants to go to the therapy with him. She's so young and yet, she must be strong for him. So it's a great idea. It'll help both of them. I'm sure of this.

To sum up, I adore you and your story.

Thank you so mcuh for sharing,

Evy.

(yes, it's the same one. But hey, Loner deserves the place in Top 10~! :P)

Reviewer: duchess_amy (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 58

I love their codependency.  It warms my heart.  lol 

I'm happy Edward wants to give therapy another whirl.  I still believe things would work better for him if he could speak with someone who had similar circumstances to draw from.

Bella and Edward hug, kiss, and cuddle... but I hope that he can grasp that not all more intimate touching is bad.  It would be terrible if he never was able to experience sex the way it was meant to be.

Reviewer: Longing for Edward (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 58

So very emotional!  I am glad that Edward admitted that he is too selfish to give Bella up and that he needs her. 

Her offer to go to therapy with him just shows how very much she loves him and wants to help him get away from his past.

I am really looking forward to his talk with Carlisle and Esme - how happy they will be that he is ready to go to thereapy for real.  I hope they will be receptive to Bella's participation in his therapy.

They still have a lot to deal with - her trip to Phoenix and his meeting with Victoria.  Talk about when it rains it pours!

Reviewer: lovestoread19 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 58

you are such a good writer i love to read the stories where edward pulls a newmoon as you put it lol and i really love to read storys that arent always based around happy situations.

Reviewer: iwannabe (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 58

THANK-YOU!  I also hate it when Edward leaves and tears her heart out for some mistaken belief that he's doing the right thing.  And I am so glad Edward came to the decision to seek out help, he so needs it!  Great chapter!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 58

girlie, I AM SO HAPPY you didn't pull a NEW MOON on us... I hate those too!!!!!! But sometimes I do feel that it fits into the sotry line!!!!!! For yours I agree that it just doesn't work!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: indy_lou (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 58

Fantastic chapter. I was really pleased with your A/N at the end. I was worried that this story would follow in the footsteps of many other good, but predictable, plots where Edward left Bella for her own good.

I find it refreshing to finally read a story where the Author decides to defy convention and keep Edward and Bella together.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: louisianagirl900 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 58

Man...

These last chapters have been a serious rollercoaster ride.

This is angst goodness!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 9

Oh Edward.

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh my...the intense look between them at the end of this chapter!  Their connection is palpable.  I can only imagine the questions going through Carlisle's mind and his shock at finding Edward on the couch sitting rather close to Bella. Wow.

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh my gosh!  Edward's pained reaction on Bella's behalf when he thinks she has gone through a similar experience as him is heartbreaking!

I cannot imagine reliving something so horrible in my dreams every night.  I hope Bella brings him some peace and he can finally find rest and comfort. *sob*

Reviewer: francy_princess (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 58

loved the chapter!!! can't wait for the next one!!!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 6

I accept your apology for not allowing Edward to make cookies with Bella. ;-)

I was very much looking forward to that, but I am even more interested in their interactions in the next chapter now!

I'm glad Bella spoke up and made sure that everyone knew her "episode" had nothing to do with anything Edward had done. 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 58

Amen! I'm so tired of the leaving crap. i know he did it in the original series....But, seriously.......all of us hate it!!  Great chapter.....I'm so glad he's going to get the help he needs. I think Bella should go too, she might need to talk to someone since she's been carrying quite the burden for him.

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 58

Amen!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 5

Edward baking cookies-what a delicious thought!

I hope he didn't hear Carlisle and Esme's disagreement...*sniffle*

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 4

I can't believe Edward actually apologized!  Did he have the note already written or did he write it during class when Bella was "hiding" from him?  Would he have actually spoken the words if given the opportunity? 

It sounds like Edward and Bella have more in common in their past history than they could imagine...

Can't wait to see what happens at the slumber party!

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 3

Go Bella!  Always go for the balls! 

Wow, I think if Bella hadn't abruptly taken care of the situation herself, Edward would have completely gone berzerk on Crowley. 

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 2

Edward's world is turning upside down in a hurry, isn't it?  Looking forward to his POV.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 58

amen sister

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Poor Edward!  What he's been through...

I am very intrigued by his reaction to Bella.  I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: EdwardsHeartbeat (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 58

Awesome I completely agree I hated New Moon, but I love your story keep writing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.