Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: duchess_amy (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 60

Edward is being so brave.  After living through all he has and not knowing any other way to cope besides closing himself off and masking his fear with rage.  It is truly amazing that he is so sensitive to the way he makes others feel.  Even if he doesn't know how to respond to it, he acknowledges it in his thoughts.  He is still that little boy, he has never advanced beyond that age emotionally.

I really hope the person Carlisle is contacting is someone Edward can relate to.  A seventeen year old boy getting morning wood while waking up next to his girlfriend is quite a normal reaction and Edward needs to know and accept that.

I am so freakin' happy that Edward gave permission to Esme to touch him!  I can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 60

I would love to know what's going on in the parentals' heads right now. Esme must be ready to jump out of her skin holding herself back right now. I really hope they talk to Alice, I know she would handle it okay. It's so hard though to imagine Edward as a small child and being abused in such an atrocious way.

Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 60

Awesome as always.  Thank you.

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 60

thanks as always awsome chapter

Reviewer: lauraba1025 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 60

Awwww...Lonerward is making progress!!  Loved this chapter and am so glad that he wants to get help and is starting to open up to other people besides Bella.

Reviewer: nanuvamp (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 60

aww what a nice way to finish a chapter.

made us wait soo long, u mean writer! im waiting for more!

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 60

Oh Loneward.  How I want to fix thee.

LOL.

I'm glad he made the leap to ask for help and therapy.  When is Bella leaving to go to Phil's again?  I've forgotten when that was going to happen...

Another good chapter.  As always I'm eager for more.

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 60

Awwww....Edward is slooooowly getting better and stronger.....one step at a time!!  Just saying things out loud gets them off his shoulders and makes him closer to his family.  I hope this new therapist is a good one and that he includes Bella eventually.  I'm so happy for Esme that she can touch him.  As a mom I can't imagine not hugging my kids every day.  The new Edward is going to be something special.  :D 

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 60

*SOB* I can just imagine Esme's face right now! She is going to be blown away! Such progress he's making!

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 60

What a wonderful chapter, really wonderful! Carlisle and Esme are just as patient, loving, and supportive as ever, but it's so nice to see Edward glad to have them home, just like its wonderful to see him so free with verbally expressing his love for Bella. I absolutely loved the ending. I can't wait until your next post - thanks so much!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 60

This chapter leaves me hopeful.  I have become a little uneasy with the way that Bella is with Edward.  I know she loves him and supports him, but there are roads he needs to travel on his own.  That's how he will get stronger in a healthy way rather than in a way that won't allow him to stand up on his own.  Now he's considering telling Alice about his past and he's recognizing the support he has in his family with Emmett especially.  Giving Esme permission to touch him is HUGE!  I know he has a hard road ahead of him but he's come so far and is blossoming now that he is allowing others to interact and love him.  Thank you for a wonderful update!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 60

**SQUEE**  Is Esme gonna get her hug?!?!?!  =D  Even if she doesn't get it right away, that last line has me so hopeful for the future - definite progress!!!

I really loved this chapter - and while I do enjoy hearing from BPOV, I was really glad to see that you split this chapter in order to give us the "Edward and Parents" convo without having to wait for the next update.  And speaking of the next update - can't wait!

Reviewer: jess2002 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 59

omg!!!!! great story. it is so different to see bella be the strong one i know this is all going to work out but i just dont want anything to horrible to happen... anyways fantastic story and i cant wait for more!

Reviewer: Gin_Mildred (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 58

word.

Reviewer: Linzmshell (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 58

Thank u thank u thank u for not going all new moon. I agree it ruins alot of storys. I skipped the middle of new moon the first time I read it.

Reviewer: scricez (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 59

Emmett is great! You've got to love him..can't wait for Esme and Carlisle to come into the house..and I'm just so glad that Edward is finally changing his way of thinking about himself and the others!

Can't wait for the next chapter!! ;D

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 59

I just wanted to hug Emmett in this chapter - so much.  I like seeing Edward's thinking change.  It's just small changes but it is making such a big difference.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 58

Hurray 4 no leaving ;) great chapter as always :)

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 59

Therapy has to work this time.  It's more self-help than anything.  You have to actually do what your therapist suggests for it to work.

Reviewer: Gillian Aubrey (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 59

You can do it Edward!! Really liked the chapter! =)

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 59

Parents home ..

Kinda wish Edward and Bella were still sat on the sofa with Alice and Emmett,

So pleased Edward has decided to go back into therapy ,one step forward ..

Still loving your story 

 x x 

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 57

*gulp*

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 56

I'm playing catch up ,school hols are a nightmare ...

reading on...

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 59

He has come so far.  He is healing and it will take time.  At least he's not fighting himself anymore.  Great chapter, as always!

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 59

soo........ i finally caught up in this story and it's great. i think the length of the chapters is perfect. as much as i love to get through a story, nothing pisses me off more than reading long chapters to the point where they get boring. I'm excited for more updates.

~Tay

P.s.- thanks for not "Pulling a New Moon" i hate that "for her own good" bull, too.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.