Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 63

Aww. I love how Edward is really trying to be nice.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 63

Good for Edward.  He is showing that he is really taking an interest in his family.  He cares about them.  I am so proud of the distance he has come.  Wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: AlexaET (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 63

Yey! I'm so proud of Lonerward! He is really doing an amazing job! I so so so hope he starts getting better, though I'm scared about when he starts therapy, things are going to start coming out and tempers will flair! But we will be with him, supporting him, every step of the way!
Amazing chapter :)

Alexa

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 63

Awwww the last two chapters were amazing! I love that Edward is getting better at being around people. I wa surprised that Rose came up and talked to Edward but glad she did, the little flashback explain the reasons even more now as to the reason why they act the way they do around eachother. I love that Edward sent that text to Em. Thanks so much for the awesome updates, as always cant wait for more! :)

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 63

Love your story and glad to see Edward continuing to get better.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 63

great stuff... i love this story! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 26

Intense confrontation between Carlisle and Edward! I can totally see both of their sides of the argument, but I believe that Carlisle and Esme should have told Edward that James was released, maybe in the therapist's office. Abuse survivors need to get control back, and knowledge is power.

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 25

I'm glad you set people straight about nagging for longer chapters. This is your story and you can write it the way you want!

Agh, the suspense is killing me! Is Carlisle going to tell Edward something about James?

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 24

It's great that Edward can comfort Bella too, to help her with her headaches. It balances things out a bit.

<< “Look...” Edward kept his eyes on the remains of his tuna sandwich. “If you don’t want to, that’s fine, I mean, I understand if you’ve already made plans for tonight. But...” He hesitated. “If you’re not busy or anything, you could always...” Glancing briefly at me, he then quickly looked away again and mumbled, “come over to our house for dinner.” >>

This was precious.

Misunderstanding, party of two. I'm glad they talked it out.

I cannot imagine Edward being able to tolerate the scrutiny of Chief Swan!
 

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 63

WELL eDWARD IS MAKING AMAZING PROGRESS IN STARTING TO RELATE TO PEOPLE.

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 23

<< Deep down, I knew things were going too fast; Bella was tearing down my walls, and I was scared of what she would find. I was losing control, and it fucking terrified me.

Over the last couple of days, Bella had become the one positive thing in my sad excuse for a life, and all of the sudden, I couldn’t bear the thought of going back to the way things had been before. How could I, when I had learned that I was capable of feeling something other than anger and self loathing? Only up until now, I hadn’t realized the feeling was hope >>

I love your insight into his character.

<< I had already accepted that years ago, when I was first hit by the painful realization that my mother wouldn’t tell James to remove his hand from the back of my head and stop pressing my face against the hard, wooden floor, even as I was dry-heaving and gasping for air, screaming on the inside and wishing for the pain to Just. Fucking. Stop. >>

This was chilling.

<< I had to believe it was because of me; that if I had only been good and behaved, then none of it would have happened.

Otherwise, the unfairness of it all would without doubt destroy me completely >>

The psychology of this is dead on. A child cannot make sense of a parent, who's supposed to be good and loving, actually being bad. The child believes HE must be bad; it's the only way to make sense of things. Because if the parent is bad, who's going to take care of the child? It's terrifying.

That was incredibly tender, when she stroked his face.

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 63

Rosalie's back on the picture.  She did like Edward at one point in time.  Even think of him as handsome.

Reviewer: scricez (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 63

Finally! I really liked that it was Rosalie to make the first move to get back with Emmett, it clearly showed she cared for him, and in doing so she also apologised to Edward for her behaviour..I also appreciate very much that Edward heard her out and is trying to help her and his brother because he sees how much they suffer away from each other!

Can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon!! ;D

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 63

Love that Edward and Rose are taking a step in the right direction, more please soon.

Reviewer: tracygoodey1 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 63

great chapter thanks tracy

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 63

I guess Rose isn't so heartless.

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 63

Wonderful chapter!  Loved how he reached out to Emmett.  Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

<<He shrugged, suddenly looking a little uncomfortable, and I got the feeling he hadn’t intended to let that particular information slip out. “Well, I might’ve hinted once that he shouldn’t mess with me, or Dad wouldn’t hesitate to send him back to where he came from,” he reluctantly admitted, avoiding to meet my eyes.>>

Whoa! I'm surprised Emmett owned up to that. Bella is great at getting the whole family to open up!

Bellas doing a wonderful job of easing him back into life.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 63

i love that edward is making an effort to be a peacemaker and be friends with everyone! i love that he turned down rosealie! she needed to be brought down a peg or eight!

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 21

I love your Alice. She's a little softer than in canon, which is much needed for drawing out Edward. Alice and Bella comprise an amazing tag team to help him heal.

That's so awesome that Bella is getting him to go to the cafeteria! Hunger makes one irritable, which is the last thing PTSD Edward needs.

great chapter!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 63

Awwwww.... Rose has finally decided to be nice...... and Edward helping out big bro.....Edward seems to moving forward but I have a feeling that once the therapy begins that it will get worse before it gets better...... until next time!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 63

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Edward's turning into a sock, fixing people's relationships because they love each other. *sniff*

Okay, I don't mean it, but it was cute. And how he just wants his Bella... *sniffs again*

Looking forward to more.

Spikey

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 63

i can see why rosalie hated him from the beginning,,,and not just because she asked him out,,,she asked him out at first and he was a dick from the beginning,.,of course she will be defensive and be nasty right back i would....it isnt like she knew his situation...i think its too easy to paint rose as the villian all the time...i am glad to see edward wasnt painted so perfect in this conversation......bella seems a little too protective sometimes,,,not smothering but she needs to let hinm stand on his own two feet sometimes or he will need her to much,,,

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 63

fuck i love this story! juicy details!

 

~Tay

Reviewer: francy_princess (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 63

loved this chapter!!! can't wait for the next!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.