Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loner
Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great chapter.  I know I have't  been reviewing as I have been reading.  I started reading this story last week. Hubby was getting irritated that I was staying up so late.  LOL!!  It has been on my list for a long time.  I was reluctant because it is about abuse but I have to say that you have handled it tastefully if that can even be said about something so horrible but I think you know what I mean.  I can barely stand to think about what Edward has been through at the hands of James, his mother and himself.  His progress has been incredible.  I love how his relationship with Bella has made him want to deal with and get past what happened.  He is realizing and accepting that his family cares for him.  What he has been denying himself of.  Sam's story broke my heart.  I have to say I was fuming when he said that he left Emily after what happened.  I was so pissed that he would leave her after damaging her like that.  If she chose to forgive him and still love him and he loved her, why leave.  But..........I am glad he went back after coming to terms with it and getting help.  :)  What pisses me off more than anything though, is that James got out of jail.  He spent less time in jail than the time he spent abusing Edward.  WTF!!!  And his mother didn't go to jail????  Unfortunately, that is really what our country's legal system is like.  That in itself is criminal.  We are so lax on crime in this country.  Three strikes my ass.  James should have been hung for what he did.  UGH!!  Okay, back to the story.  Sorry.  Sore subject with me.  I am so enjoying your story.  Not because I enjoy stories about abuse.  This isn't a story about abuse.  It is a story about a boys journey to overcome the abuse he suffered.  How he is learning to trust, love and live again.  To learn that he didn't do anything to cause or deserve it.  To learn that he can love and be loved.  That he deserves to be loved.  *sigh*  Sorry this is so long.  If I had been reviewing all along it would have been shorter.  :)

Reviewer: mmsa (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 100

Yes, how hard indeed. How hard is it to write in the mother in the next chapter? Hmmm? Just kidding, no not really. I'm happy to see he has someone to talk to, hopefully he'll start to mend much faster. Great chap.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 100

Let's see, what could go wrong at a birthday party? Shades of New Moon, perhaps?

Reviewer: hnwhitlock2000 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 100

Oh, Edward...I want to give you a big ole hug!!! Well done!!!

Reviewer: doublek (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 100

Happy 100th Chapter!! I am so excited to see the changes and growth in Edward! I love this story as much now as I did 99 chapters ago!! Great job, very well written...cant wait to see what happens at the party :o) 

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 100

Sam's story just gets worse and worse.  God, it makes me sad.  Emily is incredible too.  I can't imagine how much she had to endure, from her friends and family too, for holding out for Sam. I hope Edward really learns from his mistakes.

I forgot about his birthday coming up.  That reminds me of Bella's gift for him.  Hmm.

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 100

:)

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 100

So many changes for Edward as he approaches his 18th year. If feels good that he is including his family and allowing them time with him as he approaches this milestone. Such a mark of maturity and growth for him....can only hope he allows this to continue and flourish.

Reviewer: Laia_222 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 91

Congratulations for the 100 chapters!!!! 

 

I loved the fic! 

 

until next update!

 

 

Laia, From Barcelona 

 

(sorry if my english isn't vey good)

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 100

Awww.  I hope Edward calls Sam for advice about how to get closer to Bella.  He needs an experiences and unbiased opinion about it. 

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 100

Happy 100th!! I hope you're feeling better?

Anyhow, so glad Sam talked to him. Now he can start to accept a happy future with Bella complete with kids! For him to even THINK of that possibility is a Huge step for him!  I truly hope he has a wonderful birthday but your little cliffie note there???? hhmmmm

Linda xo

Reviewer: team66fan (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great strides Edward!  Congrats on the 100 mark.

Reviewer: crazykatwp (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great chapter.  I am glad Edward listened to Sam.  Hopefully, it will help him.

Reviewer: jbeaucage (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 100

Huh.  Edward's been "absolutely certain" of a lot of things that he later reconsidered.  He's worrying for nothing--he'll be a great husband & father (which I TOTALLY hope we'll get to see, even if only in the epilogue).  This remains one of my very favorite fan fics.  I do miss the more regular updates, but honestly, no worries.  We'll still be here.  You just take care of yourself, eh?

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 100

100 chapters... WOW!

And he's been making so much progress the last few... are we like 2/3 or 3/4 of the way through? Just curious.

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 100

Great update.

~Tay

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 99

wow....although alot shorter than usual, this chapter was alot deeper too...mind reeling thinking of Edward and his pain and hopefully recovering.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 99

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 99

ok wow I just had to read chapters 97,98 and 99 back to back because for reason I have missed all these updates....... Edward wanting to move forward for more intmacy with Bella and then setting up meeting Elizabeth then meeting Sam...... so many things have happened!!!!!!!!!!!!! I truly loved how you pulled the reason Emily got hurt into the story just not the reason why...... I can't wait for the next chapter to see what Sam and Edward discuss!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I love how Edward is ready to find out how to better himself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 99

Sam... It's horrible.  He didn't even realize he's hitting Emily.

Reviewer: Amnotkim (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 99

I just read the story fro chaapter 1 to 99 in two days! I couldn't stop!!! Please update :)

Reviewer: handsonu (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 95

I'm nervous, I'm on chapter 95 and I know only 99 are written so far. I love this story so I'm reviewing because I wanted you to know how muuch I love this story. Keep going.

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 99

Go edward!

Reviewer: pbswimmer (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 99

Wonderful chapter! It made me cry. Loved how you're tying in your universe to Twilight's in this chapter.

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 99

i have a feeling this will be great for edward.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.