Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Scent of a Woman
Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Remembering

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

great job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I am working on Chapter 11 now so hopefully next week there will be an update.

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

great job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

great job!! loved it!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I love writing the story.

Suzanne

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

So sweet and romantic! Love that her parents found him a good match!



Author's Response: Aww thank you. I was really happy with how this chapter turned out. Chapter 11 starts back with Edward and Elizabeth waltzing but I am planning on returning to Forks in the second half for a little while. Hopefully I will be back on the weekly schedule from here. Suzanne

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Real

The thought of Charlie interrogate all the boys in school about Bella's panties is lol funny! I don't know who would be more uncomfortable - the boys or Charlie?!



Author's Response: Hmm I think Bella....

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Reverie

I think that you've pretty much answered every one of my questions now. Now I'm just wondering what will happen next...



Author's Response: Hmm lot's of things planned for the next few chapters.

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

Wow, it feels likeits been a while since this has been updated. You did a great job with this chapter! Especialy with the historical accuracy. Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: Pokes head out of hoodie - sorry to take so long. I have had so much real life drama this year I was struggling to get the romantic tones I needed for this chapter plus I moved house. In the end I was very happy with what my fingers ended up churning out. I had a lot of fun doing the research for this chapter. All of the places I mentioned existed in 1927 and I was able to get photo's of some - which are now on my blog http://www.edwardsisobel.blogspot.com You will be happy to know my writers block appears to be over (frantically searches for wood and knocks) Chapter 11 is halfway written and I have done a lot of research on the next 'Bella" for future chapters. Suzanne xoxo

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

The look on his past is very intriguing now it is making since with her reappearing in his life they destined to be together.



Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for your review. Elizabeth was the love of Edward's life and her love for him is so strong that her sould seeks him out even after she is gone until she returns to him in the form of Bella. I think that is so romantic to be so connected to each other. Suzanne

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

Carlisle sneaking in and stealing Bella's panties is simply hilarious!



Author's Response: I know I couldn't help myself with that one and somehow (without planning) it lead to Edward's little solo lemon scene...I just realised when writing about Carlisle grabbing handfuls of clothing from the laundry hamper that he was probably going to pick up some panties. It just seemed to good an opportunity for teasing to miss.

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

Loved everyone's surprised looks and thoughts when Edward was happy!

Favorite lines (love Emmett):

I raised one eyebrow at the thought he just sent me. It was of me in a Superman costume with a picture of a sad smiley face on the chest instead of the well-known S. - quite a mental picture you gave me there... hilarious!



Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing these two chapters (4&5) as the books really don't concentrate much on Edward's interaction with his family. Edward has dealt with these major issues on his own and never opened up so when he starts to lighten up the dynamic of the whole family becomes much more playful. Emmett is such a fun character to write - he can be tough but he almost seems to have a teddy bear side to him and I couldn't resist some light hearted teasing of Edward. In chapter 5 the image of pouty Edward that Emmett sends him comes directly from my beta's avatar. If you get the chance she is on the forums as beans827 - hilarious. Suzanne

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

Okay, so Edward has been waiting for Elizabeth's soul to find him again? Why was he then convinced that he truly was soulless when he smelled Bella? Why do Bella dream of him with green eyes - human? This story is really intriguing!



Author's Response: Bella's dreams are so significant to the story. They will lead us through all the reincarnation "memories" - the green eyes explanation is coming up in a few chapters. Thank you so much for the review. Suzanne

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Bella is Elizabeth reincarnated? If Elizabeth died, why has Edward been waiting for her all this time? Why did he react the way he did to her scent? Why did that convince him he was a monster? I have about a hundred more questions so I guess I just have to be patient and continue reading.



Author's Response: Yes Bella is Elizabeth reincarnated. Um the next question will be answered eventually. Um the story is called Scent of a Woman because essentially even though there are little changes to the reincarnations he can tell her anywhere by her distinctive scent. Um he is convinced he is a monster as his natural inclination is to kill and drink Bella's blood and he knows she is his soulmate.

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Well you definitely got me curious! What the hell is going on? Great way to start a story!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Lots to happen yet...all will be revealed

Reviewer: Nano Annis (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

This is an intriguing tale and I thoroughly enjoy all the trips into the past.  I look forward to more interaction between Bella and Edward though as his bloodlust lessens.  I'm really looking forward to seeing where you take this!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. A fair bit of the story will be in the past as Edward and Elizabeth are essentially the main love story with Elizabeth's love for Edward so strong that her sould seeks him out after she is gone. So much of what happens in the past will affect how Edward and Bella interact as well - things might be mighty different than what we are used to because they both have so much baggage from before..... Chapter 11 starts off with Edward and Elizabeth dancing but I am thinking the second half of the chapter will be the test visit to Bella's room before school on Monday! Suzanne

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

hehe even though I know this must end badly (since we're flashing back from Bella's time), it's still fun to see Liz so relieved that Esme's with Carlisle :)



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. Always great to get a male perspective. Well, Esme is really not much older than Edward so I thought it would be interesting to write something in that regard. I've started writing Chapter 11 which starts off with the waltz and Edward comparing how he felt learning to dance with Esme and now waltzing with Elizabeth. Hmm maybe I will do an out-take of the dance lessons from Carlisle's POV (could be interesting). I am spending a while here with Edward and Elizabeth because essentially it is their love story - her love for Edward so powerful that her soul seeks him out even after she has gone.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

I loved this little insight into Edward and Liz's relationship, though I know the "end" is near for the two of them.  Great chapter!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response: Aww thank you so much Sarah :-). I had a little writers block with this one and lots to deal with in RL including moving house so it took a little longer to write. I am spending quite a while on their past lives, particularly this one as Elizabeth is really Edward's original love and their love story has to be powerful enough to last through time. I really like that Edward is getting the chance to court Elizabeth too - she doesn't have the same hangups about pressies and special gestures as Bella does - hmmm wonder why Suzanne xoxo

Reviewer: robynize (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

 am brand spanking new here and wanted to say I am enjoying this story immensely.Love how the boys are getting acclimated to Bella's scents, GREAT plan, Great foresight jasper!!! The scene betw e and Liz, bewiching, and oh so lovingly lemonly, thank you! You really capture their love, and I'm proud of your Bella, she's fighting for her man, ghost, vampire, WHATEVER, as long as he's hers! Great job, can't wait for an update. Thanks for your time an talents And I do so love Angsty Edward, as long as I can smooth those delicous furrowed broths. God will the beautiful boy just accept the love!!!!!! Updat3 soon, thanks for your talents and time! :-)



Author's Response:

Hey robynize, thank you so much for your lovely review of my little fic. It is very nice to feel appreciated for writing these stories.  Chapter 9 has been my favourite chapter to write so far.   I really wanted Elizabeth to be strong and sure of what she wanted.  She is a little older than Bella and already lived through the loss of Edward.  She is not going to let his over-protectiveness seperate them.  Elizabeth is the love of his life and her spirit continues on in Bella.

I am working on Chapter 10 now.  Edward is a little shocked at the cliffhanger I left at the end of Chapter 9 and is struggling to articulate his thoughts to me.  He is being a typical boy when the word marriage is brought up... 

I am moving house this week so the update may be a little delayed.  Hopefully I will be able to submit for validation over the weekend :-)

Reviewer: BellaCarolina (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2010 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

I loved it so much! You have put so much of Bella into Liz, but she is also her own entity in this time. I love it all.



Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much for your lovely review.  Elizabeth is a little feistier than Bella.  She is a little older and has already lost Edward once and is determined that she won't again. I like her a lot.  Plus she is the love of Edward's life.  Elizabeth is Edward's soul mate and they have such a connection that he finds her soul over and over again until they meet when her soul is Bella.  Lot's will be happening in the next few chapters between Edward and Bella.

Suzanne

Reviewer: maggiemay82 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

hmmm such a great chapter!! I can't wait to read more. You and beans827 are a fantastic team! Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Hey Maggie, thank you.  Yes beans calls me missy (scary) and gets me back on track when I go off on a wild tangent or reminds me that Edward can read minds (duh) or when I put in too many British or Aussie words that no one will understand!

Chapter 10 is on it's way.  Soon. ish. 

Suz xx

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

That was fun! Lol

Update soon please!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I am usually able to say that the next chapter is finished and off with my beta but I have to confess to still writing this one. I am in the process of moving and having trouble with my ex....the muse was not in a good place last week.  This week is looking better so hopefully Chapter 10 will be along soon.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

Lovely chapter as usual!  Yours is one of the stories for which I really look forward to the updates.  I am glad that Elizabeth put Edward in his place about the decision thing...she's a strong gal, and I like that version of her. :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much Sarah.  I like Elizabeth too. I really wanted to make her a strong woman as she has to be someone that makes so much of an impression on Edward that he recognises her as his soul mate and never stops looking for her.  She is older too and has already lived through his loss and is not prepared to let him go again.  I like it!

Suzanne

Reviewer: ambooboo (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Real

Just wanted you to know that I am enjoying reading your story, I'm really liking the idea of Edward and Bella as soul mates finding each other again and again, very original, keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Hey ambooboo, thank you for reading and taking the time to post a review. I am fairly new to all of this and receiving reviews definately helps with the motivation to keep going.

Chapter 9 is still with my beta, so hopefully it can be uploaded soon for validation.

Suzanne

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.