Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Scent of a Woman
Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

Aw, come on!  ;-)  You can't leave us hanging like that!



Author's Response:

LOL yes I can and had to... the next chapter is a really really important one to the story and I want to do it justice and of course it had to be the chapter between 12 and 14...don't want to jinx myself!  It will all be about Edward and Bella and Emmett butts in quite a bit too...hopefully will be finished and updated soon.

Suzanne

Reviewer: arian134 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

omg update sooon pleasepleaseplease i LOVE this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  I am literally working on the next chapter right now.... Lot's more Edward and Bella ......and Emmett!

Suzanne

Reviewer: arian134 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

omg update sooon pleasepleaseplease i LOVE this story!!!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

Will she believe him or will she run?



Author's Response: Thanks for the review :-) Good question....hmmmm might be answered in the next chapter!

Reviewer: banny1 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

i want more i want more i want more           loved it again as usual!! cant wait for the cullens to find out about edward and bella's past..xx top job looking forward to the next part



Author's Response: Hi Banny, thanks so much for the review. I had a lot of fun writing this chapter with Emmett and I cracked myself up writing the blood disorder conversation with Bella and Edward. I write another multi chap fic over on fanfiction and in the middle of that one and then back to the update for this story. Hopefully will be up in the next 2 weeks. Oh wont be long before Edward confesses all (or most anyway) to Cullens..... Suzanne

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Remembering

this is so very interesting. I'm loving this story



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Very happy that you are enjoying my little story. I am writing Chapter 13 at the moment....

Reviewer: JaneS345 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Cool. Looks good so far. I'll have to keep reading another time but nice start.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, I am working on Chapter 13 right now so hopefully it will be updated soon.

Reviewer: ashleyKatee (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

do NOT stop now! its getting sooo good! :)



Author's Response:

Hey Ashley, thanks so much for the review.  Don't worry I don't plan on stopping, love writing this story way too much.  Working on the next chapter now. Will all be in 2005 again with Edward and Bella.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

Ooh!  I stayed up extra late to read your awesome update, sweets!  I'm so happy they're talking and getting to know each other a bit.  Excellent as always. :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah, thanks for the awsome review!  I had a lot of fun writing this chapter, Emmett loves his lil bro Eddie and he is just so happy that he has found someone at last... I just cracked myself up writing the dialogue between E & B when they are talking about his blood disorder.... and Emmett overhearing.

The story almost didn't get updated last night because I was working on the edits at lunch yesterday when I got that nasty virus from a twitter attachment (neither of which I probs should have been doing at work!!!!!) Luckily the story was on my usb and was safe! phew!  Oh the Robporn was safe too - first thing I checked when I got my computer back this morning!

Oh, I finally started reading The Dissilusioned on ff last night before bed.  Its been on my to read list for a while but with RL and writing, am so behind on actual reading fic. Great start.  Will finish tonight and review.

Suzanne xoxoxo

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

SQUEEE!!!!!! I love this fic!!!! And you have no idea how happy you made me with the R+J quotes =)

Update soon, pretty please!!!! =D

Author's Response:

Hey Angel, thanks for the great review. I love Shakespeare and R&J is my fave....it suits this story so well, I couldn't resist using the quotes.  Someone at work said to me a few weeks ago that she couldn't understand why schools still teach this Shakespeare crap (#@#$ what!) when I was telling her my son was about to study it. Can you believe it.....

The next chap will be interesting...still in 2005 and with lots of Edward and Bella....but maybe not quite how you may expect!

Suzanne

Reviewer: banny1 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

really hope you dont mind but have recomended your story through the twilighted fan site on facebook!!!



Author's Response: Oh wow! Of course I don't mind. I don't have a lot of reviews and although I don't write for that reason, reviews and recommendations are always very nice. Okay I love them! Thank you. Suzanne

Reviewer: banny1 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

as with the rest i absolutely loved it!! i have been checking for updates everyday and finally when my daughter goes in to hospital for 2 weeks you updat!! typical.there is nothing more i would love than to have this all typed up as something i could sit and read just like a book. i suppose i will have to read it as you go and satisfy myself with that xx by far the best twilight i have read so far xx



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I wish I could write it faster but this story takes a lot of research and the characters keep adding ideas as they go along. I like researching the areas I write about and the 20s is such a cool place to be based in I get lost in all the details sometimes. All the places I mentioned in the last two chapters were real and existed in Chicago in 1927. I have been putting some photos on my blog plus I put teasers there for upcoming chapters at http://www.edwardsisobel.blogspot.com Chapter 12 is finished and with my beta at the moment so hopefully it won't be too long before I update. Hope your daughter is okay after her hospital visit. Suzanne

Reviewer: ambooboo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

Great update, looking forward to more Bella and Edward in the present.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review.  Chapter 12 is well underway and will all be based in the present with Edward and Bella.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

hehe had to chuckle at Edward's "accidental" tripping over the front step... kind of wish Bella had been there to see that!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  Chapter 12 is well underway and there is a lot more interplay between Edward and Emmett.  Emmett has become Bella's no.1 fan and manages to embarrass Edward in front of her a lot.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

That last part is just amazing and has me wanting more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Chapter 12 is 1/3 written and it will all be based in the present with Edward and Bella. Expect a lot of Emmett as well as he has become Bella's no.1 Fan. See you soon. Suzanne

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

Yay!  I've seriously missed this story.  Thank you so much for updating, and I hope we get more soon.

I loved hearing about their date, and I'm really enjoying the departure from canon with respect to how Edward accepts his feelings about Bella/Elizabeth: his sexual feelings and his feelings of love, as well as his admittance that he does indeed believe that he has a soul.  

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response: Hey Sarah, Thanks for the lovely review. I struggled a little with this one, I had bad writers block and work was just majorly hectic with end of financial year stuff... blah! Plus I have extended my smutty threesome story over on TWCSL and that took me a while too but I'm loving what I've come up with. I so had fun researching this chapter with all the historical stuff and all of Edwards sexual feelings just poured out. when I was writing. I just felt that at this point in time he is still fairly new as a vampire and all these things with Elizabeth are affecting him a lot. I didn't think he would feel like such a monster then either because he hadn't gone to the "dark side" yet and all he can really think about is being with her after being seperated for so long. Chapter 12 is 1/3 written and will all be in the present time with Bella and Edward...should be interesting! Suzanne xoxox

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

How could Edward automaticallly make the assumption that this was a reincarnation of Elizabeth?... Would that we explained? Or maybe I missed it.

 



Author's Response: I had to go back and remind myself where I answered these questions. In the first chapter Edward talks about always looking for his soul mate to return to him and that he hadn't seen her for over 30 years and that THIS time he was worried he would never see her again. He recognises by the unique scent that only his soul mate possesses. In Chapter 4 he thinks about the previous times that she has come into his life and how each time he had tragically lost her, something he doesn't want to do again. Also Chapter 4 has some clues about how many times and how he loses each reincarnation. PS it is not spelled out but is there. Hope you stick with the story, more info comes out as the story unfolds. Suzanne

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

Wow.. Um.. Carlise turning stalker-esque?.. haha



Author's Response: Yeah! Different I know. He was just trying to help Edward out in his own earnest way. He was completely flustered when Bella started moaning in her sleep and just grabbed her clothes. I hadn't actually meant to write a lemon in these 2 chapters but the idea of the boys seeing Bella's panties seemed too good an opportunity to pass up.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Wow, the imagery is amazing.



Author's Response: awww thank you so much. Chapters 2 & 3 were some of my favourites to write. They were what came to me when I thought that Edward's character did not seem the type to just go off and start drinking blood for no good reason. I always thought that something drastic would have to have happened to start him on this path and something equally as drastic to just end his bloodbath.

Reviewer: banny1 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

wow, this is sooooooooo fab!!!! desperately want to read more, i have read many of the edward and bella stories but this is by far the best.......great work ,keep going i cant wait to read more.......well done you!!!! xx



Author's Response:

Awww thank you so much for reading and what a lovely review.  Definately makes writing worthwhile to get that kind of response.  I am working on Chapter 11 right now and hope to have it finished in the next few days.  The first part of the chapter will be rest of Edwards and Elizabeth's date in the 20's which I am so loving right now and the rest of the chapter will be back with Bella in Forks....Edwards first visit to her bedroom!

Suzanne

Reviewer: BlueBella (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

I love the paralees and Bella dreaming of things Elizabeth actually did with Edward. Keep it going. I have to know if Bella ever remebers her past life as Elizabeth, or if that's where you're actually going at all.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  Good pickup on Bella's dreams :-).  I am only writing Edwards and Bella's POV's in the story so the "reincarnation" thoughts and feelings will all come through Bella's dreams.

Bella will remember her past life as Elizabeth one day and it will have a profound effect on the rest of the story.

Suzanne

 

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Romance

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Real

great job!!

Reviewer: zaruka (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Reverie

great job!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.