Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Scent of a Woman
Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Admitedly, I was a bit confused when the name Elizabeth was brought up cuz that was Edward's mothers name. But after the AN it made more sense.

Please give us more chapters!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and your comments.  I am just about to move the AN to the top of the story, thanks for pointing that out so there will be less confusion while reading the story .  Chapter 3 is written and I am just about to send off to my beta, beans827, to check it over before I submit it,  so hopefully in the next few days you will see it.

Reviewer: 123appletree (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

This is an interesting and intriguing story. The part with Elisabeth was heartbreaking. I thought that Edward met her and killed her. I am glad that you chose a different path. Canon Edward was protective, I cannot even imagine how protective your Edward will be since he knows what it means to lose Bella.

I am looking forward to reading about the good times. Okay, I admit, I am also looking forward to more angst. Keep up the good work! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  This is my first attempt at fiction writing and loving that SM left so many holes in the Cullen's earlier years that I can write a  story about how I think it all went down.  I always thought that it would have had to have been something pretty major for Edward to start on this lifestyle and the death of "Bella" seemed a pretty good reason to me.

Don't worry, there will be lots of good times and lots of angst to satisfy our cravings for it...

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Great start, bb!  You've gotten some great reviews.  I think you will get even more once Chapter 2 gets out there.  It reveals a lot!  (I should know since I got to read it!   Tee Hee!!!)  Anyway, you're off to a fabulous start.  Thanks for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you CQ!  Chapter 2 is one of my favourite chapters so I hope everyone likes it.  Thank you for all of your help.

Reviewer: paradise31 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

I love where you're going with this story. Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and your comments.  I am really excited about the next chapter....it is currently with my excellent beta for a quick check to make sure i still make sense before I submit soon

Reviewer: Tenshi (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Nice take of the original plot can't wait to see what will happen next!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and your comments.  I am really excited about the next chapter....just made a few changes and it is with my excellent beta for a quick check to make sure i still make sense before I submit soon.

Reviewer: Mollie (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Oh, thank you for clearing that up for me. I haven't read Midnight Sun yet, because I am holding on to a fools hope that she will actually finish it and publish it... That will probably never happen now, but I can hold on to the hope, right?



Author's Response:

Hey Mollie, it would be so great if SM published Midnight Sun.  I held out for a while and then caved, and read it, and loved it and in turn became completely obsessed with Twilight because of it.  Edwards POV is really great and you learn so much more about the family dynamic and about him.  Edward is well worth knowing more intimately!!!! I mean his thoughts.......

I saw Rob interviewed on some show about making Twilight and he said that SM gave him Midnight Sun to read to get into character. 

Anyway, hope you like Chapter 2.

Reviewer: ImBitten2 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

WOW... BELLA REINCARNATED? TO MEET HER EDWARD AGAIN? I'M LIKING THIS ALREADY...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading... and reviewing.  I am so glad you are liking it, I have had so much fun writing it.  What's not to like about being destined to be with Edward over and over again...

Chapter 2 is coming up pretty soon!

Reviewer: mrsyt31 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

I am curious to see where this goes. I have a story posted on here and two other sights with a very similar storyline. I'm curious to see what the differences in our plotlines will be!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I hadn't read a story with a similar storyline before I started writing this one and I have been torn as to whether I should while I am writing it.  I have decided against it, just because I wouldn't want to be influenced by them and also if they are really really good which I am sure they are, I might get stagefright and think everything I write is rubbish and fall in a heap.

I had a quick look at your summary though and it sounds really great, love the title.  When I am a bit further into my story I will take a look at yours. 

Reviewer: Mollie (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

I really enjoyed  this story and can't wait to see what is happening. My only criticism is that the setting resembles the movie more than the book... Other then that,I loved it! Please update soon!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I am glad you enjoyed it.  I had not long read the Midnight Sun draft from SM before I started this story so I was hoping I was following the book, but I guess Edward in the movie with all those lovely shots of his beautiful eyes must have distracted me a little.  Thank you for your comments.  My plan is for Chapter 2 to be submitted later this week.

Reviewer: cassieleexo (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

this sounds rather interesting :)
i can't wait for more.

xx
Cassie



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  The idea of soul mates has always interested me and I couldn't think of two more appropriate people to fit this ideal than Edward and Bella.   Chapter 2 is on its way.  I have written a few chapters ahead of posting the first one in the hope that I can post chapters regularly.

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Great start, it keeps me intrested and waiting for more!

Author's Response:

Angel Wings113 you are the first reviewer for my very first fiction story, so thank you!  I am just a little excited to get reviews so quickly.  Chapter 2 has just come back from my beta last night and hopefully I will be able to submit it by the end of the week.  Thank you for reading. 

edwardsisobel

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.