Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Scent of a Woman
Reviewer: Karsha (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

What an awesome story idea!! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply, my younger son Nick, was in hospital for 6 days and we had no internet there.

Chapter 6 has come back from my lovely beta, beans827 today so I am editing now and plan to submit in the morning for validation.  I did get to write a bit while I was staying with my son in hospital and almost finished Chapter 9.

Reviewer: manuella (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

great simply great, let me read the rest. hummm!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply. My younger son, Nick, has been in hospital for 6 days and I have been there with him with no internet, absolute torture. And lets not mention the hospital food....

My beta, the lovely beans827 has just sent me her comments on Chapter 6 so I am checking it out tonight and hopefully submit to twilighted.net for validation in the morning.

Reviewer: kareedelane (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

Great job!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply, my younger son Nick, was in hospital for 6 days and we had no internet there.

Chapter 6 has come back from my lovely beta, beans827 today so I am editing now and plan to submit in the morning for validation.  I did get to write a bit while I was staying with my son in hospital and almost finished Chapter 9.

Reviewer: crookshanksfriend (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

It's wonderful! I can't wait to read the next chapter.

The way you structure your story is  good and your characterisation of the main characters is perfect.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply, my younger son Nick, was in hospital for 6 days and we had no internet there.

Chapter 6 has come back from my lovely beta, beans827 today so I am editing now and plan to submit in the morning for validation.  I did get to write a bit while I was staying with my son in hospital and almost finished Chapter 9.

Thank you for the compliments, it is definately good incentive to keep writing.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

Carlisle is so awesome to do that for Edward.  It sounds like a good plan to me.  I do hope that Edward opens up to Jasper.  He'd definitely be the brother to talk to, especially since he already knows how Edward feels.  And what a great little lemon drop.  

xoxo Sarah                             



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah, thanks for the review.

I love Carlisle's plan for Edward.  I always thought that in the SM books it was just a little too easy for Edward to have the uncontrollable urge to kill Bella one day and a few days later just have a little difficulty being around her.  My 15 year old son gave me the inspiration for the plan, he has food chemical intolerances.  Plus Edward  has a lot of incentive in my story because of their past history.  Jasper and Edward will have a lot of interaction in later chapters about his issues with Bella.

I loved writing this lemon a lot.... the lemon dream in chapter 2 was my first attempt at a lemon and I think I blushed the whole time while writing.

Also, congrats on being a winner for the Christmas contest.  I just saw your name on the home page.  When I finish replying to reviews I will go and read and review.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

yum... please hurry with the nest chapter!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

My son has been in hospital for almost a week and I had no internet so apologies for not replying sooner.

Chapter 6 has been beta'd and i am editing tonight.  The plan is to submit in the morning for validation which I have no control over.  Sometimes a few hours and sometimes 5/6 days.

Chapter 6 is Edward and Elizabeth - so sweet!

Suzanne

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

Beautiful story so far. I enjoyed reading the first five chapters and I wished there were more for me to read. From what I've read I suppose we won't be reading only about Edward and Elizabeth, but Edward and a few other women that were actually the reincarnation of Elizabeth or Bella or something like that...

I love this idea of soule mates, it is the most romantic thought. When two people love each other not even death can separate them. It is so wonderful to read about it. I only wished I actually believed that.

I really hope you update soon, because it's a lovely story,not only the idea, but your writing style as well.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply, my younger son Nick, was in hospital for 6 days and we had no internet there.

Chapter 6 has come back from my lovely beta, beans827 today so I am editing now and plan to submit in the morning for validation.  I did get to write a bit while I was staying with my son in hospital and almost finished Chapter 9.

I think soul mate are so romantic - I thought I had found mine a few years ago, but it didn't work out - maybe in the next life?

Yes, definately all of the reincarnations will come out as each have added to Bella's personality and eccentricities.

Thank you for the compliments, this is my first time writing fiction (boring financial papers and speeches are not fun) and readers comment definately give me the impetus to keep writing.

Suzanne

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

a chance that there's a bit more coming soon? you know i'm intrigued but it would be much nicer if i could more when i reading your chapters. i mean, i know it's hard to wirte...but i'd love to have more (wow, i sound like an addict). anyway i love the idea but it seems a bit like a standstill in the e/b story. not really moving forward. even though i know characters have to develop - it's not really like something is happening, you know? well anyway, waiting for an update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply, my younger son Nick, was in hospital for 6 days and we had no internet there.

Chapter 6 has come back from my lovely beta, beans827 today so I am editing now and plan to submit in the morning for validation.  I did get to write a bit while I was staying with my son in hospital and almost finished Chapter 9.

So much of what happens to Bella and Edward previously will affect their decisions and how they handle their current situation.  I have found that it works best to write the story by going backwards and forwards in time with certain prompts in the current time.  Hope you stick with it but there is a reason why i have to get a lot of their past histories out before too much happens or it will not make sense.

Suzanne

 

Reviewer: bellaval (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

This is a really good story - nice little twist to it.  Great...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. 

More twists and turns to come.....

Chapter 6 just came back from my beta today, so hopefully if it wasn't rubbish, I can make my edits and submit tomorrow for validation.

Suzanne

Reviewer: bellaval (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Fantastic - I love the new twist of this story.  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply. My younger son, Nick, has been in hospital for 6 days and I have been there with him with no internet, absolute torture. And lets not mention the hospital food....

My beta, the lovely beans827 has just sent me her comments on Chapter 6 so I am checking it out tonight and hopefully submit to twilighted.net for validation in the morning.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

I really like Carlisle's plan.  From Alice's vision, it seems like it'll be successful.  I hope Edward decides to confide in Alice...he's going to need someone to talk to.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Hey Sarah,

Thank you for reviewing all the chapters it gives me good feedback and some ideas for future chapters.

I so love Carlisle's plan, I always thought it a bit weird that Edward would have such a strong reaction in the SM books and then after a few days away be able to cope with the pull of Bella's blood as soon as he went back to school.  I got the idea of all things from my older son who has some food chemical intolerances and it just came to me as a great way for Edward to get more used to Bella's blood as he had a much more vested interest because of their past history.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

Edward really had a difficult time back in 1931.  No wonder he's so excited and scared of Bella.  He also needs a hug, and I think after reading this chapter, I need one too.  :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

I know I just wanted to reach out and hug him so bad, so many times writing this chapter especially at the the graveside.  Don't worry Edward has many happy times with his soul mate too!!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Poor Edward.  It sounds like he has some baggage there from his past.  I like how you've connected Bella to his other love. 

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thankyou for reading and reviewing.

Edward has so much baggage in this past which will make for some interesting twists in the story when he interacts with his latest reincarnation of his soul mate.

Suzanne

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

I really like it so far.  I can't wait to read more!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Sorry to take so long to reply. My younger son, Nick, has been in hospital for 6 days and I have been there with him with no internet, absolute torture. And lets not mention the hospital food....

My beta, the lovely beans827 has just sent me her comments on Chapter 6 so I am checking it out tonight and hopefully submit to twilighted.net for validation in the morning.

Reviewer: Hespera (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

My dear, I just read all four chapters, and I am completely fascinated and mesmerised. You write so very well, and Edward's anguish, as well as his sorrow over losing Lizzy and killing her sister Marie left me in tears more than a few times. May I also add that I simply adore the Paul Verlaine poem excerpts at the beginning of each chapter? I do not know many people who have heard of Paul Verlaine, whose later years were a drug- and absinthe-filled misery, but his melancholic poetry is very fitting.

Again, this is a beautiful, eloquently-written, and well-thought out story for all Edward Cullen fans. I am eagerly looking forward to reading your updates - you mentioned that chapter 5 is already in the queue - and meanwhile I will save this story to my favourites, so I can read it again.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

At last, a comment on the Paul Verlaine poems.  I love poetry and I love music and fell in love with Clare de Lune quite a few years ago.  I have several different versions on my ipod (orchestral, piano and my favourite accoustic guitar) and one day when searching the internet for tab music to learn it on my guitar (I am not very good but still wanted to try it) I came across the connection between Debussy and the Paul Verlaine poem.  So many of his poems are wonderful and I have been searching for the best translation for each one.    I am trying to match each poem to the tone of the relevant Chapter. Luckily he has some quite uplifting poems as well which I have used in later chapters. Have you read any of Rimbaud's poems?

Chapter 5 has been beta'd by the lovely beans827 and I will be submitting it for validation in the next day or so. 

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

Lots of good stuff explained in this chapter.  It's all starting to co-mingle with the canon story.  Can't wait until we get to see all her past lives and how she and Edward have met before.  It's all so very intriguing!  Thanks for sharing!  Great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you Beans, CQ and BB,

And thanks for the pic on the thread for the story, he has a lovely smile doesn't her..Mmmm.  I will be posting the pic of my inspiration for the smexin in Chapter 5 on the thread soon.

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

I am really enjoying this story - can't wait to see where you take it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing..

I'm excited about where it is going too.  I have the basic plot points planned out but as I am writing, Edward keeps giving me more ideas.

Reviewer: steph2009 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

I love the story..please...may I have more? I wanted to continue reading...but alas..the chapter ends...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

I would love to be writing this story all the time so that updates can come through a bit quicker, but alas.... real life intrudes damn it!  I try to tell my kids that writing SoaW is way more important than washing school clothes and getting dinner on the table, I try to tell my boss Bah! to deadlines at work and my friends are telling me that I might be just a little bit obsessed with twific and need to get out more! - Seriously what do they know!!!

Anyways, Chapters 4 & 5 are both with my beta, the lovely beans827, for checking for grammar errors and plot holes, so hopefully they will be updated soon.

As soon as beans tells me Chapter 4 doesn't suck, I will post a teaser from it on the thread for the story over on the AU Forum, come and chat!

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=7466

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

i'm intrigued! more, more, more

and i don't mind dark edward or sad edward (even though admitting that makes me seem like some kind of freak i'm sure) anyway, glad to hear there's some happy time for him ahead!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

I am so loving writing this story, I find myself waking up a lot of mornings with my laptop under my cheek, my bedside light still on and and about a million ideas for future chapters of the story.  Have been late to work so many times since I started to write...

I love darkward too!  He has been a bit of a tortued soul in the last few chapters, you just want to scoop him up and cuddle him...hmmm..

Chapters 4 & 5 were sent to my beta yesterday for checking, so hopefully if they don't suck, they will be submitted soon.

Reviewer: BlueDiamond (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

Really like the possibilities that this story has. Refreshingly different. To sad that he had killed Marie, that I wish didn't happen. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and the compliments.

It was so great that SM left so many holes in Edward's past for me to write what I think happened.  Also, because Bella and Edwards paths to meeting in Forks are so different from the book, then their reactions to certain aspects of the story will be different too!

Yes it was so sad that Edward killed Marie, I kept trying to think of different things that would stop Edward but still be so major that it would stop him from following his chosen path to drink human blood, but I couldn't

I always thought that something really earth shattering had caused Edward to fall from the vegetarian wagon after 9 years and dissappear from Carlisle and Esme for years - losing Elizabeth and his drive for revenge, achieved that I think.  By being out of control with Marie also cemented to Edward that he had been mistaken about how much control he would have if blood was spilled so close to him.  This will become important later.

Chapters 4 & 5 have just been emailed to my beta for checking a few hours ago so hopefully soon.

 

Reviewer: Sexyvamp (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

Questions...Was Elizabeth's personality close to Bella's? Also, could Edward read Elizabeth's mind?  

this such a good story... i was dreading the end of this chapter. I hope you update soon

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

I have started a discussion over on the thread for this story on the forum so it would be great to come along and discuss :

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=7466

I don't want to give too much away yet as future chapters will deal with the romance between Edward and Elizabeth (and it is so sweet) however I can say that their underlying characteristics will be the same.  The fact that they have grown up in different eras with different values and different life experiences will shape who each of the soul mates are.

Chapters 4 & 5 were emailed to my beta for checking a few hours ago so hopefully soon.

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

That was really sad *tear*

Please update soon

Author's Response:

I know.  Couldn't help myself, but cutting this early love story short it satisfied my need for lots of angst and heartbreak and still leaves room for a happily ever after somewhere along the line.

Also this storyline fits perfectly with my idea that something drastic had to happen to start Edward on the path of drinking human blood out of the blue after 9 years of being a vampire and also something major had to happen to make him stop so suddenly after 5 years.

Chapters 4 & 5 have just been sent to my beta so hopefully soon!

 

Reviewer: earelen (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

Very interesting! Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for reviewing.

Chapters 4 & 5 are with my beta now for checking so hopefully they will be up soon. 

Reviewer: Tori80 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Really excited for this fic, love the premise behind it :-)

Looking forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and your comment. Chapter 3 is on its way.

Reviewer: iggy2746 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

this is great please keep writing



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and your comment.  Chapter 3 is written and on its way for checking, so hopefully in a few days you can read it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.