Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Scent of a Woman
Reviewer: Lisemus (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Gaaah. I had been looking forward to reading this story. And you're putting and end to it, NOW???? Please finish, I love it so far!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

God, I hope that you'll be able to pick up this story again, because I remember I enjoyed reading it, and I know I'll enjoy reading it again just to freshen things up when you start updating once more, if you were to start...

Please say you will?

I hope everything's okay over there. RL happens, we all know that, but I hope things, if they went bad, are starting to go better again.

Give us a bump?

Spikey

Reviewer: bonne270296 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2011 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

Love the story. Really. Maybe a bit too much flashback, but the dynamics and the returning feelings are great! PLEASE write more. I know it's been a long time, but this is too good a story to not finish it. I'm certainly in love with it, and I beg you to write more.

Reviewer: Fantasy7 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

I hope you update soon.  I like you story.  It is kind of like two stories in one.

Reviewer: u2shay (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Interesting take on Twilight.  I read a story before along these lines years back, but it's cool to see it explored in a different way.  (I do hate the "abuse" aspect of Elizabeth...but that's just personal and has nothing to do with your writing, which is wonderful.)

BTW, prohibition ran from 1920 to 1933; therefore, Edward probably would have happened upon Marie in a speakeasy, as there were no "bars" in the traditional sense. ;)

 

Shay

Reviewer: ded (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

please, please finish your story. I am quite enjoying it.

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

great story. Love your edward, looking forward for the next update.



Author's Response:

Hi saene

Thanks so much for your review. Yes Edward is such a sweetheart, a real old fashioned gentleman...most of the time.  I'm halfway through writing the next chapter so hopefully it will be up soon.

Suz xxx

Reviewer: twilightluver96 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

So im guessing there will be a chapter 15? do you know when its going to be online?? :-)

By the way, i love ur story!! <3 Do you have anymore out??



Author's Response:

Hi Eunice,

Thanks so much. Yes there will definitely be a Chapter 15, it's about 1/2 way written now but I had to stop for a bit to finish some one-shots I committed to do for the Fandom against Domestic Violence and Fandom Fights the Floods fundraiser compilations.  I'll hopefully be updating soon though.

I have another story here on twilighted called Menage a Trois - its nothing like this story though, its all human and its a little bit smutty.  Plus I have a bunch of one-shots over on fanfiction under the same pen-name.

Suz xxx

Reviewer: Lisalou (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

This is one of my favorite stories.  I am looking forward to the next update. It breaks my heart to see Edward close to losing Elizabeth/Bella again. I hope she wakes up in the next chapter. Thanks for writing.

Lisa



Author's Response:

Hi Lisa,

Thanks so much for the lovely review.  Sorry to take so long to reply but I've had no internet at home and I can't reply on my phone.  Yes I know what you mean about getting closer to the time he loses Elizabeth. I quite like writing her and the time is so much fun to research.  I'm halfway through writing the next chapter and Bella hasn't yet woken but Edward has had a few things he needed to get off his chest.  Hopefully I will be able to update soon as I am almost finished with the final one-shot I am contributing to the different fandom fundraisers.

Suz xxxx

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Remembering

Update soon.

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Relax

UPdate soon.

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Request

Update soon.

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Remorse

I'm looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

I love how supportive the family was (well, minus Rosalie, who was still pretty nice for being Rose) of Edward, especially Emmett.  

Even better was Edward's realization that he may easily lose the love of his existence AGAIN, and his decision to turn her so he won't.  Thank you for making him not wishy-washy about this.  The poor guy has enough on his plate.

I can't wait to hear what he tells the family about his semi-private conversation with Bella. :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Retribution

Update soon.

Reviewer: Goodygurl (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

I loved this ending, kinda funny. Update soon!!!!!

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Recognition

Interesting.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

Edward came close to blowing everybody's cover, but I can't blame him, he nearly lost his soul-mate, again. Just glad everything worked out as well as it did, for all concerned. It looks as if the story is about to be revealed to his family, so I'm eager to see how he handles it.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :-) I was writing Edward's big reveal last night .... it's taking him a while - he's not used to baring his soul to anyone other than Elizabeth.  Now that I have a new laptop and I don't have to resort to commandeering my son's old desktop computer to write, hopefully the chapters will be a bit more frequent.

Suz xxxxxx

Reviewer: baby_pau (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Repercussions

I love this story!! is amazing!!! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely words.  I am half way through writing Chapter 15 so hopefully I will be able to update soon now that I have a new laptop.

Suz xxxxx

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 13 Resolve

well written story.  the story itself is beautiful.  the jumping from different characters and times has been done very well...most writers have a had time doing this but you have truly mastered it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I really appreciate your comment about the jumping back and forwards in time - I've tried very hard to not get too confusing while at the same time keeping the mystery of the story unfolding.  I'm so sorry for taking so long to get back to you about your review.  My laptop died and family and friends have been involved in the flooding and cyclone we've just had here in Australia and I had a little trouble keeping up to date with everything.  The good news is that I commandeered my son's old desktop computer and Chaper 15 has just been updated tonight. 

 

Suz xxxxxxx

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 13 Resolve

OMG you updated!  

Haha, sorry, I couldn't resist.  

Wow, what a chapter!  I really liked your version of the "van" scene.  Edward definitely has an attachment to Bella this time around, and I'm sure it made him feel helpless when she went down.  

I liked the imagery of the three men sitting in Bella's room while she slept, too.  Very sweet.  

Please update again soon....you can't leave us hanging after an ending like that! :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah,

LOL thank you...wouldn't have wanted to break the trend :-) 

I love including Emmett, Carlisle and the rest of the family in the story more than the original...I only have sisters so would looooove a big bro like Emmett!  I am so excited to tell you that I had a huge writing splurge on this story the other night and over half finishe the next chapter!  It's all in EPOV which I love writing the most!  Sadly I am way behind in reading updates...but hope to rectify that soon and get caught up on The Dissillusioned!

Have a lovely Christmas if I don't get to chat before then.

hugs

Suz xoxoxoxo

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 13 Resolve

And just when we all thought things were going so well, too. Bella was about  to pump Edward for information and he was getting a handle on being around her blood. Then all hell breaks loose, or rather Tyler's van and we're right back in the soup!



Author's Response:

Well I could have had Edward tell Bella and Bella accept everything....but then my story would be over...but there's many more secrets to be revealed just yet.  It sounds bad, the van etc...but this might be enough to get Edward to open up to his family about everything...maybe!  Stay tuned, writing Chapter 14 now.

Suz xoxo

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Restraint

Having Emmett for a brother has got to be a kick in the pants. Nobody has more fun in life  than he does. I laughed all the way through the "blood disorder" explanation. It almost sounds as if Edward is maybe going to tell Bella why she's so sure she has seen him before.



Author's Response:

I love writing Emmett and the way  he is responding to Edward becoming more open to his family.  The blood disorder thing wasn't really planned but just happened...it was just fun writing about Bella thinking one thing and Edward and Emmett taking everything she says a different way.  Well he does have a problem with his blood....Edward almost blurts everything out when Bella tells him she knows him because this has never happened before and Edward has always had to start a relationship fresh....

Suz xoxo

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Radiant

I'm not even getting whiplash from the transition from 1927 to 2005. It's too interesting seeing the contrast for one thing and anxiously waiting for what's coming. You have done a really good job with the research for this story. It adds so much and is impressive too. Many would not be so diligent.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the compliments.  I do like to get details right, I  think it adds to the story plus I have so much fun doing the research.  It does make for delays in writing though to get the detail just right.  I loved writing about Edward and Elizabeth's date.

Suz xoxo

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Rejoice

What a peek into history, watching the courtship of Edward and Elizabeth. Their date doesn't sound much different than what goes on to this very day.Fascinating to read!



Author's Response:

This chapter involved a LOT of research into the customs of the day, the clothes they wore and the cars they drove.  Plus I live in Australia and never visited US and wanted to get the location and the places right for people who do know Chicago.  All of the places mentioned existed and I have put pictures of them on my blog - http://edwardsisobel.blogspot.com

Suz xoxoxo

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.