Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For On a Lonesome Road
Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Emmett's Latent Tendencies

hmmm, a question? - it's all cute and funny, but don't you think you need a bit of a plot to move the story along? It's a good read and everything, but I just don't see any plot development. What do you have in mind? 



Author's Response:

Have patience.  This is only chapter 7!  And I don't know about you, but this is what my high school experience was. 

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

Oh i think Emmett is right about James.  And I'm thinking he warned Edward off too.  Made him see he can't have his cake and eat it too.  It's one or the other.  Edward has to choose.

Still loving it..



Author's Response:

Perhaps you're right.  But then again, Emmett is always going to be particularly overprotective when it comes to Bella.  So who knows?  I do, of course, but I'm not telling. ;)

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Complicated Relationships

Aww how flipping cruel of the coash and cute of Emmett.  I love big ol teddy bear Emmett.  I'm moving on ...



Author's Response:

I love Emmett too, and I'm fairly sure that it shows.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Bumps, Bruises, and Boo boos

Hmm not much mention of Tany at all.  I wonder what's going on with Edward and Tanya?  And it's obvious the attraction Bella feels isn't all one sided. 

Still loving this, I'm moving on ...



Author's Response:

Hmmm...  Well isn't that the $64,000 question?  There will be clues along the way.  But remember, this is Bella's POV, and she just doesn't like thinking about Tanya much.  If she doesn't absolutely have to, then she just doesn't.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Marking Time

UU OO givign in to peer rpessure is never a good thing.  I wonder what it is that Bella actually does that causes her life to end?

Can't wait for more... I'm moving on...



Author's Response:

I don't know.  I spent most of my teenage years drinking in cornfields.  And had some very good times whilst at it.  ;)

Keep reading, and you shall find out what happens to Bella. 

Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Unrequited Love

Oh damn... trust Tanya!!  LOL.  I hate her already :)



Author's Response:

I hate Tanya too.  So does Bella, obviously!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Beginnings

LOl the last line just cracked me up!

I like your style of writing.  Can't wait for more, I'm moving on ...



Author's Response:

Thanks.  The last line cracked me up too.  I always love to hear that someone else likes my sick and twisted sense of humor!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Emmett's Latent Tendencies

Ok, so every chapter, I get my update alert and get very excited.  And then the moment of panic and fear set in.  Before I read every single chapter, I wonder, 'Is this it?  Is this the chapter where everything changes?'  I am all nervous and angsty.  I am so anxious about what happened and when will it happen.  I keep hoping that this is one of the teenager things and she blows it way out of proportion but .....    And I know the teasers won't help because you are the Mistress of Evile and it would just cause me more anxiety. ;)  (just wanted to share with you my angst and well, bizarre feelings/behavior with you -- I know that you would appreciate it)

Anyhoo, back to the chapter.  When Bella pulled the prank with Emmett and the swoon-worthy Jasper, I never thought about the rumors that it could start.  I did think that Bella handled it well.  I don't think that most adults could have done better.  And Emmett was again - perfect!

Edward is still confusing me.  He is such a typical guy though, being pissed that another guy is hitting on Bella while he is with his girlfriend.  UGH - stupid boys!

Halloween was great and I loved the costumes!  And the 'filming' was hysterical!  So classic that they (you) put the Airplane smacking scene in it.  LOL

I just love Emmett -- everything about him.  He is my favorite!  I so hope that whenever this 'mistake' of Bella's happens that she and Emmett are still friends. 

Another great and fun chapter!  Oh and have a happy new year!! :)

 



Author's Response:

You know, you really shouldn't have told me that I have you completely anxious and on edge.  You know this pleases my sadistic side to no end.  I do so love to know that I'm making you squirm.  Mwahahaha.  ;)

You should still be confused by Edward, because Bella is completely confused by him.  I'm not even sure if Edward knows what's going on with Edward.  You're right - stupid boys!

I'm glad that you liked the Halloween costumes.  This was based on a true story.  We did have a Halloween game one year, and a boy that I knew did dress up in drag.  He really did ask my opinion on which bathroom he should go into.  I always thought it was a funny story, so I had to use it.

And the filming is close to 100 percent real.  I have the tape to prove it.  And yes, I did save the lives of a bunch of teenage boys that day.  Also THEY put the Airplane scene into their movie, so I can't take credit for thinking it up...just for stealing it.

I love Emmett too.  It's too bad that Emmett and Bella think of each other as brother and sister.  And then there's the whole they're both in love with other people thing.  Otherwise, I'd be Team Emmett all the way!  Of course, maybe the heartfail is that Emmett and Bella get really drunk and fall into bed together, completely destroying themselves and everyone around them.  Nah, not even I' am THAT evile!  ;)

Thanks for the fantastic review!  Happy New Year to you too!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Emmett's Latent Tendencies

Love the chapter.  "You looked like the love child of Little Orphan Annie and The Incredible Hulk"... now that is a visual!  LOL  Glad that Bella & Edward have made peace.... although he is still awfully flirty with her if he has a gf...  how important is she to him anyway?  He hardly talks about her and she's barely seen... at least so far.  Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you for enjoying my warped sense of humor.  I need to thank my friend, Rick, for giving me such great material to work with.  He was the one in the red dress and curly, red-orange wig during the On the Beach film project back in high school.  And yes, I so used that line on him at the time. 

As for Edward and Tanya and the state of their relationship...you're just going to have to keep reading.  I know, I'm mean.  ;)

 

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Emmett's Latent Tendencies

Oh, I love your story and the topic, not something I´ve seen in ff before. I do however have a bit of an issue with patience, not my strongest trait, so right now I´m dying to find out what happens... Bit no rush, thats just me :-)



Author's Response:

I'm right there with you on the lack of patience thing.  Sorry I have to ask it from you now.  All will be revealed in due time.  I promise.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jonjessie (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Emmett's Latent Tendencies

When are we going to find out what one mistake Bella makes that stays with her and everybody knows that you mention in the summary of the story?



Author's Response:

Have patience.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: stinekroll (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Marking Time

I LOVE this story:D U are so good at writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And thank you for the review!

Reviewer: jonjessie (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

I think Emmett told Edward to stay away from Bella as long as he is involved with Tanya.  I can't believe he didn't at least tell Bella happy birthday.  That is a crappy thing to do.  



Author's Response:

Please remember that we're not exactly sure what Edward's deal is yet.  This is all Bella's POV, so we're only getting part of the story.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

oh, wanna update!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Look for the next update probably next Tuesday.

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

Boo hiss, Edward! Poor show!



Author's Response:

Don't be too hard on Edward.  Remember we don't know exactly what his deal is yet.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

Well, I was wondering when you were going to introduce a swoon-worthy Jasper.  And finally, he appeared!  Nice!! ;)

I am so loving Emmett, Jasper, Alice and Rose -- they are showing themselves to be true friends to Bella time and time again.  Taking care of her and looking out for her - maybe a little overzealous at times but the care is obvious.

I loved that Emmett and Jasper had Bella be a part of the prank.  That was great!  And oh how I loved going t-ping.  So much fun!  Especially on a teacher --- sweet!  And "Plausible deniability."  LMAO!!!

I can't figure out Edward.  He is becoming the poster child for mixed signals.  And it really bothered me that he didn't speak to her at all at the party.  I wonder what is going on with him?

Great job and I swear one of these days I will make it over to the forums to chat!  I will!  Have a Merry Christmas too!  :)

 



Author's Response:

Lobsters, you knew I wouldn't be able to resist Jasper.  He's my kryptonite. Swoon-worthy Jasper will be making periodic appearances.  Since this is Bella's POV, and she's in love with Edward it would be a little weird to have her constantly drooling over Jasper.  But occasionally she (and I) just can't help it.  ;)

I'm so glad you're loving the gang.  Yes, they all really do love and care for Bella, and one another.

That whole pranking scene makes me laugh out loud every time I read it.  It makes me happy to hear that someone else thought it was funny too!

Ah, Edward and his mixed signals.  This was often my high school boy crush situation.  Did he like me?  Didn't he?  He seemed to, but then not so much.  What the heck is going on with him?  I figured I wasn't the only one this happened to.

Thans so much, Lobsters, for sticking with this story.  :)

Reviewer: pixieinlove (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

One more review from me! =D

Ya know what my most absolute favorite thing about your story is(other than i believe its borderline perfection in everyway)? You let us know when the next update will be and you dont disapoint either. I HATE waiting and knowing when the next update will be helps lessen the agony that comes with being a very impacient individual.

=D So yeah.

Author's Response:

Again with the compliments?  You're making me blush.  Thank you so much.  As for the updates, it helps that I already have over 20 chapters of this story written.  Now I just hope I don't run out of stored up chapters before I complete the story. Until that happens though, I'll be posting once a week.

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Happy Birthday?

Theories- based on the way Emmett keeps calling Bella, 'Baby Girl,' I think Emmett is Bella's protector and he had a not so nice chat with Edward. Maybe smacked him upside the head? Or possible threatened to cut off his goods if he kept playing with Bella's emotions. We all need a big brother like Emmett.

James... I don't know yet. If his character is being based off of SM's character, then yes, I think Emmett has true reason to warn Bella. I have read some very well-written fics that portray James in a positive light. I'm undecided right now- at least until I learn more about him.

I so love this story. :)



Author's Response:

I will neither confirm nor deny your theories at this time, but thank you for sharing them.  ;) Just remember that Emmett does feel very protective of Bella.  I think that you'll see as the story progresses that he sometimes overreacts when it comes to her.  You're cracking me up with your wanting to smack Edward upside the head.  Thank you again for reading and reviewing all these chapters!

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Complicated Relationships

I heart Emmett and think that someone needs to smack Edward upside the head. Rosalie, perhaps? I love how you've transfered Emmett's love of making Bella uncomfortable via sexual innuendos into this story!

Author's Response:

I sincerely heart Emmett too.  I'm afraid that I didn't get all of my inspiration for Emmett's sexual innuendos from canon though.  I have had so many great male friends who acted so much like Emmett does.  He's kind of my tribute to them.  Luckily, that fits in with the character that SM created. 

Reviewer: pixieinlove (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Beginnings

W.O.W

Youre writing is just amazing. You drew me in with the first few words and I was mesmorized. No joke. Youve got lots and lots and LOTS of talent!! =D

Author's Response:

Wow! That was a great review!  Thank you so much for the ego stroke.  You may want to get a little further into the story before deciding whether or not I'm really that talented though.  ;)

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Bumps, Bruises, and Boo boos

I love the idea of the group hanging out in 'Alice's Cemetery.' It reminds me of LM Montgomery's 'Rainbow Valley' when the manse children play there. It also reminds me of the times when I'd ride my horse through an old Revolutionary War cemetery near my aunt's house. Absolutely nothing scary about it.

Bella's cymbal experience... my boobs hurt now. I think it's safe to say that I will never, ever even think about picking up cymbals.

Such a great chapter, can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response:

I love all of LM Montgomery's Anne series.  I had forgotten about the Manse children playing in the Methodist cemetery!  But I did remember Anne studying in the cemetery while she was in college.  That isn't why I chose that setting for my story though.  My friends and I used to hang out in an old cemetery just like Alice's.  Thank you for continuing to read and review!

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Marking Time

"...our purpose there was simply to play "The Star Spangled Banner" and to keep the home crowd fired up while they watched the Forks High football team lose." That line had me laughing my butt off. I love the humor in this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm glad somebody besides me is finding amusement in my sick and twisted sense of humor.  I was afraid that I was just easily amused.  ;)

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Unrequited Love

I think you've captured the angst of high school crushes perfectly. I love your descriptive writing- it adds so much!

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Unrequited Love

I think you've captured the angst of high school crushes perfectly. I love your descriptive writing- it adds so much!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I just may have had previous experience with unrequited crushes in my teenage years.  ;) 

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Beginnings

I'm only on the first chapter and I love this already. You've got a great set up! I'm definitely wondering why Bella's life is over at the tender age of 15. Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for giving this story a try!  I hope you continue to enjoy it.  I really appreciate you taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.