Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Caravaggio
Reviewer: speedelee (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:33 AM · On: No Choice

Just an idea (meaning wishful thinking) . . . maybe when (because I'm convinced it's a when, not an if) Bella gets hurt by Edward, she can land some sort of local modeling gig in some crazy effort to boost her confidence back up. She could pose nude or almost nude for other artists. Sculptor Jake can have heard about Bella from painter Tanya (who of course heard about her from Edward). I always have been and always will be Team Edward, but sometimes he needs a Team Jacob moment to get his head out of his ass.

Reviewer: speedelee (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 03:22 AM · On: No Choice

First and foremost, I am really digging this story. You're not a bad author at all, far from it.

That being said, I really dislike your Edward right now, abhor almost (in a great-job-with-the-character-development way). Plain and simple he's selfish; it's all about him. He sends glaringly bright signals in totally opposite directions and expects her to somehow figure out what the ***k he wants. (Does he even know what he really wants?) She's "special" and he has intense feelings for her and he can't handle her even flirting with anyone else, but she's not special or different enough for him to try to "bother with the long term." He is capable of committing but doesn't want commit or put his heart out there because she might leave one day. He was burned before, maybe badly, so now Bella gets to pay for it. What he's offering is less than friends with benefits. At least in that type of situation both parties know exactly where they stand. He's offering friendship and benefits, the two being mutually exclusive of each other, though the two may occur damn near concurrently. How is this not confusing? 

Now Bella . . . patient, caring, wanting to heal Edward, dumb-ass Bella. While I'm not totally with Angela on this one, she's right about the fact that Bella is going to get burned. How many times does she need to feel the singe before she figures out that he's not offering enough? All play and no work is going to make Bella a broken-hearted girl.

Now that I've gotten all of that out of my system, I'll go back to gushing over your great fic! I love the turmoil and emotion in this story! The different character portrayals balance each other out nicely. You add a good amount of lemons without seeming like you're throwing it in just to get it in. Keep up the great work and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Noelani (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 8

ha they finally did it. about time. not i'm just kidding. it was just right. a not to soon but totally in the right moment kind of deal. loved it as always.

Reviewer: Noelani (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Experimentation

ha that was saucy... haha. at first when you said he brought paints and was still nude i thought you were gonna have them do a lil body paint thing. haha. but it's still cool. can't wait to read chapter 8

Reviewer: annettelovez (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 06:31 PM · On: No Choice

UGH, so stubborn that Edward is. I wanna kick him the face.

Reviewer: Noelani (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Breaking the Rules

holy mother. that was sooo... dare i say innocently erotic? all i have to say is right on BELLA in getting what you want. suits edward for trying to be moral in the beginning. it is like little do you know what will come for you eddie boy. haha poor guy didn't even stand a chance against a woman's feminine wiles. i love it!

Reviewer: Noelani (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Muse

this story is my new favorite. i am familiar with caravaggio so the title had caught my eye. and as i read it... i found that i am in love with your characters and the storyline is highly enjoyable. plus of the fact that it is quipped with the right amount of sexual tension and is not the typical smutty nc-17 fanfic... making it quite classy and refreshing.

so thanks for coming up with it :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:10 PM · On: No Choice

I can understand Bella's confusion.  I am glad that she told him about it.  This is a confusing and complex relationship, for both of them -- I just hope that it ends well.

 

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 01:20 PM · On: No Choice

You're not a bad writer, you're doing a really good with the characters. I don't think the conversation they just had is over...but this was a good step. can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:10 AM · On: No Choice

Great chapter! Bad author? I don't think so. ;) At least Bella got something out of Edward. Maybe it wasn't much but it was better than what she had. I can't wait to see the next chapter and enjoy your visit with your family! I'm sure we'll all be chomping at the bit for you to get back and continue this story!!

Joan

Reviewer: michangelina (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:35 AM · On: No Choice

Loved it.. I don't want Edward to cheat on Bella thought.. keep it up loving it..

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 03:02 AM · On: No Choice

Good chapter I just hope nothing happens to Jessica, bars can be interesting for a girl without any friends around.

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:57 AM · On: No Choice

Ah that poor bouncer. He totally compromised his moral integrity just because Jessica's showed him some skin. He probably knows there are creeps lurking around the bar too. Am I the only one worried about Jessica running into one of those creeps now that Bella has ditched her? Probably.

Reviewer: jailer97 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:29 AM · On: No Choice

i dont know why but i have a feeling that something bad is coming up

Reviewer: Tinuviel (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 11:55 PM · On: No Choice

That chapter was awesome and you'redefinitely anything but a bad author!!! Your writing's great!! And you really don't need to write a lemon every chapter for us to like your story! ;-)

Thanks for posting and happy new year,

Sarah!! :-D

Reviewer: LisaF29 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 11:43 PM · On: No Choice

Great chapter! I hope these two can figure things out and that maybe we can get a better idea about Edwards past too at some point. Cant wait for more!!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 10:23 PM · On: No Choice

You are anything but a bad author. A good author doesnt have to use lemons every chapter. i love your writing

Reviewer: Kaelaaah (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 10:11 PM · On: No Choice

you're definitely not a bad author.

 

this is definitely the most original fic ive read so far on this website. I love the alternate version of Edward that you've set up.

 

hurry hurry, keep 'em comin.

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 10:04 PM · On: No Choice

stupid girl !

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 10:03 PM · On: No Choice

Happy New Year!
Great chapter. I'm glad Bella and Edward sorted out a little more of their relationship. Can't wait to read more. Have fun in California!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 08:50 PM · On: No Choice

Bella did all that thinking and circling of the wagons and ended up with....nothing.  Well, at least she knows he's serious about how messed up his feelings are on relationships.  She is going to have to stop acting as if she can figure him out and just be herself, that is how she attracted him in the first place!

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 08:30 PM · On: No Choice

You are not a bad author- all good stories need a bit of something called PLOT.  Sometimes lemons just aren't in the cards.

Not sure what part of California you are visiting, but if you are headed to San Diego, can recommend some fun places and good places to eat.

Really, really enjoying your story- ready for more when you have it.

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 06:27 PM · On: No Choice

Yay! Update again!!

Reviewer: Strix (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 06:20 PM · On: No Choice

what i wouldnt give to read edwards mind. great chapter

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 06:19 PM · On: No Choice

great chapter! update soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.