Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Near to You
Reviewer: sjs2672 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi.  This story was rec'd by heatherdawnc and I'm so glad she did.  Beautiful job and so well written.   Congrats.  You should be very proud of yourself.  Very well done indeed.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for coming by and reading my story.  I'm soooo glad that you enjoyed it.  I was really proud of writing this, as it was my first attempt at writing.  So, it was awesome to finish something.  I have a whole story that surrounds this and I hope soooo badly I eventually get the time to write it.  It just eats at me soooo much, but my life is soooo busy.

I love every review so thank you so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

xo

Sherry

Reviewer: BrittanyB85 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. I'd love to say more, but I'm speechless!!! :)



Author's Response:

Awwwwwww, speechless....that's a complement.  I'm assuming with the smile and the "wow" this means it's a good speechless.  I'm super glad you enjoyed this little endeavor of mine.  This was the first thing I wrote, and yes there is a full story surrounding it, but goodness when will I have time to write it?? Who knows.  I desperately want to though.

Thanks again for taking the time to let me know you were speechless...I really loved seeing that.

xo

Sherry

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love finding all human jake and bella stories even if they are just once shots I enjoy each and every word of them.  This was a sweet story and you did a great job.  I really think it would make a great extended story as well, but if not so be it.  Thanks for sharing it with us.

Hugs, Stephanie 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the Jake love.  Honestly, while I am an Edward/Bella shipper, I've never hated Jake and completely understood his appeal to her.  In the end, I do think Edward had more of her heart that Jake, but who says Jake didn't deserve some love.  Had this been real life, and not a young adult novel, I'm pretty sure more would have happened between the two.  This was just my interpretation of what could have happened....sans the super powers/vamp/wolf stuff...LOL.  I do have a whole story that surrounds this, and jeez if I ever get the time I will write it.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feelings, it is much appreciated.

xo

Sherry

Reviewer: kathrynk (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

I truly enjoyed your story. You captured the fractured existence we can feel after lost love.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this.  It was the first thing I've written, and I do want to write the story that surrounds it, but I just have NO TIME.  It's killing me though.  Each of my little one/shots has been special and fulfilling, I just need to sit down and do it more.

It warms my heart to know that you felt like I captured that fracture of lost love.  I'm not sure there is much comparable other than death, and in some ways that is why its comparable, because it's the death of a love.

Thank you again for taking the time to review, it really means a lot.  Sorry it took me so long to reply.

xo

Sherry

Reviewer: gg1982 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

that was awesome..i would luv u more if u made this into a chapter story...ur an amazing writer...plz oh plz make it into a chapter story!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review.  Even though I have been so busy to write, and obviously even a failure at the reviews as well, I love them.  I so want to write this story, I just need the time.  I've been in this fandom for over a 1 1/2 now, and I swear I have like 5 stories brewing in my head, it's getting them onto paper that is the hard part.  i admire those that do.  But, everything I've written has been very fulfilling.  Just need more time....and well to be honest...less staring and trolling the interwebs for Rob pictures might help...hehehehe.

Anyway, thanks again, your complement is well received and appreciated.

xo

Sherry

Reviewer: ROSEjen (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

wow that what im talking about some jacob love..



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review.  I'm glad you enjoyed the Jacob love.  I've always liked Jacob even if I still think she needs to be with Edward.  I think Jake needs love too.  So why not let them both love her.  Well, that's what it's like in my story if I ever write it.

xo-Sherry

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow!  Hot little lemon!  Great job!  Are you continuing this or is it just a one-shot?



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm super glad you liked it.  Thanks for taking the time to review.  Funny you should ask, but actually it is the middle of a story that I have planned.  I wrote this originally for the Love Through Lemons contest, and it was my first attempt at writing.  I was super intimidated to write Edward and Bella so i figured I'd write Jake and Bella, and since I already have this one story in my head, it just worked into it.  Besides the fact that the song was perfect, and music really inspires me.  So, to answer your question.  Yes, eventually this story will be written.  But, in all honesty multi chapter stories make me nervous.  I'm working on building up confidence and time to be able to do it.  Thank you for asking, it helps me think it's possible.

I'm glad you thought it was hot too, cause it's hard sometimes for people to read Bella and Jake and think that.  So, thanks for sticking with it.

xo-Sherry

Reviewer: Orchidsrnaughty (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

*fans face* that was unbelievably hot!!!!!!! i loved it!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review.  It really means a lot.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed this and thought it was hot.  It was my first story I wrote on FF, I've since wrote 2 more, but I love it.  This story is actually the middle of a story I'd love to write, but I just haven't had time.  So, someday you may see this continued.

Thanks again.

xo-Sherry

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.