Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For L'Heure Bleue
Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 07:28 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

It's a very sad and beautiful story.  It tore my heart. 

thank you for writing,

Reviewer: mizbiz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 10:00 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

AAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

 

omg....

 

beautifully written...

 

poor Edward...

 

but about time he saw sense.

 

<lurches up, tissues fly everywhere, offers standing ovation>

 

now back to my darn Hero's Journey essay...lol



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The writing was accidental, and I still fix a typo or two on the FFn version every time I re-read it. I recently totally revamped it when it was an Indie Twific finalist (OMGWOW, by the way... I was totally stunned and unbelievably happy. I'm going to be a nervous wreck this weekend when the results are announced.)

I feel sorry for Edward and really wanted him to have a happy ending, but there just isn't one - all alternatives are heartbreaking in their own ways. There are a dozen different ways to justify why he stayed with Renesmee, and I come up with another answer every time I read. I'm working on a sequel too, which hopefully I'll post before this one-shot's six months old. (November 4th.)

*bows to the standing ovation*

Never had one of those before. I have happy tears. May I borrow a tissue?

Good luck with the essay!

 

Reviewer: maxiefae (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 08:40 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

that was just ..... mesmerizing!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry to have taken so long to reply. My email inbox was completely messed up last week and ate all my alerts and when I finally realised, I didn't even think to check over here.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's an Indie Twific finalist in the one-shot category, and I kinda want to explode with pure, unadulterated joy. XD

Reviewer: renee721 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 02:51 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

OMG, that was...AMAZING! I cried, of course, but this was one of the best stories I read on here! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Ohh, thank you. Is it bad that I'm happy I made you cry? I have the outline for a sequel that I'll be working on as soon as I get chance. But thank you so, so much. I'm pretty sure that's a huge compliment.

Reviewer: edwardftw85 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 02:33 AM · On: L'Heure Bleue

This was so sad but in a way too true. You nailed Edward perfectly... but I wonder why you didn't include Charlie? It would seem to me that Charlie would be an important link to Bella for Nessie. Myabe there was just no way to do it. Thanks it was great. I almost cried... I dont cry easily... sorry.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. My beta and I discussed including Charlie, or at least giving him a happier ending, in great detail, but it just wasn't possible. One of the things that irritated me most with Breaking Dawn was that the loose end of Charlie was tied far too conveniently, when it should have unravelled to the thinnest of threads. Charlie is a human with no knowledge of the supernatural - a little instinct, sure, but no knowledge or any reason to make that knowledge necessary - and without Bella, there's no reason to endanger him. So, perhaps one day Edward takes Renesmee to see Charlie from afar, but they can't ever really meet with Charlie knowing of any relation to her... It wouldn't be safe, and maybe it's better to let Charlie move on as far as he can.

Of course, if you do have any ideas for how it could have been done, or be done in the future, for some reason I started writing a sequel to this and Charlie continues to haunt me as a loose end.

I'm glad you think it captured Edward; it's interesting that people comment on getting his voice right even though it's third person, although that's not quite what you're saying, I know. Thank you.

And I don't cry easily either, so don't worry - not so much as a tear welling up as I wrote this - although I was rather angsty for a long time. This makes it better though. I offer hugs if you need them. (:

Reviewer: twilightgirl98 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 03:31 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

Awwwwwww! I kept crying throughout the story! What a good daddy Edward is to Renesmee! Awesome one-shot!



Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad you cried, in a totally sick way... Sorry. (:

As for Edward being a good father... I disagree, although the point is that he's trying to redeem himself towards the end. I can see what you mean though. He is rather sweet, but I guess you need the fluff after the first two-thirds.

Anyway, thank you so much for reading, and then even more for the review. (:

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 07:36 PM · On: L'Heure Bleue

There are no words...



Author's Response:

I have some:

Thank you. Lots and lots. I wish you'd said something more so I could give something back. (:

Reviewer: BigGlo (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 01:49 AM · On: L'Heure Bleue

This is so sad. I am still crying. Poor Edward.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and I'm almost but not quite sorry you're crying. That wasn't the intention, just a pleasant (for me) side effect. I wonder if there's something wrong with me being so happy about making people cry...

No, thank you for reading, and for the nice words.

Reviewer: hershortness (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 04:17 AM · On: L'Heure Bleue

Thank you for this incredibly heartbreaking story.  So raw and real. Grief is such a personal thing and you showed us Edward's pain in such a palpable way.  I love the way you portray the developing relationship with Renesmee.  We can see the hope of healing for them both.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks. It was a bit of a downer to write, I'm sure you can imagine, so I'm glad the response has been lovely, even if I have made a few other people sad. The key to the story and Edward's decision is Renesmee, so her introduction had to be gradual. After all the moping, I bet you wanted her to appear and for them to be some fluff...

And really, thank you for reading. I've never tried anything like this before; it's great to get such positive feedback.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.