Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For English Rose
Reviewer: twistedbytwilight (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 6

Eagerly awaiting a new chapter, this story is too freaking hot to end here!  :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! and it will continue, just my co author and i are going through some major life changes!! thanks for your review, it made me smile!cx

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 6

Loving the story!!!!!!  Really liking "subward"!!!!

Reviewer: twilightlez (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 6

Please please please keep writing, this story is fan freaking tastic.  I work from home and have spent the last hour and a half going nuts with this story, when I have work to do.  Eagerly awaiting the next installment *nudge nudge wink wink*

Now, I'm off to a dark room to be alone with my thoughts.  Wishing Lola was there.........

Reviewer: mollybloom (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hello again...fancy seeing me here.
Was waiting for a Dorian update and thought I'd check out your other stories.................!!
WOW WOW WOW

:)molly

Author's Response:

That made me do a double take! :) I didn't get around to a Dorian chapter this weekend but I'm hoping to have some time soon. In the mean time, glad you enjoyed ER. It's very different but I wanted to try something new out with my best friend chandler1200. Thanks for the review and for reading it!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 6

I loved seeing them in such a relaxed setting.  It was hysterical reading about Bosie's wild driving.  And then the scene of them comparing lists was priceless.  I cannot wait to read more!!!



Author's Response:

thank you. this is a totally new venture for us (in the world of writing anyway lol) and it's so nice to get positive feedback. thanks so much, i hope you enjoy the rest. we're posting as we write. cxx

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 5

Definitely not doing anything wrong.  It is so good, I just cannot get enough.  I am looking forward to what the three of them get up to next!



Author's Response:

thank you so much. i think the fact we don't have B in here is throwing people off but we wanted to see what we could do without her. are you reading dorian too? what do you think of bpsie and laura in here? thanks for reviewing babes cxx

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 4

You are so forgiven.  It was amazing to see Edward as the sub, especially with Rose watching.  That was hot, hot, hot.  I am now off for a well deserved cold shower! LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you! I thought you might enjoy that! We're enjoying writing. thanks for sticking with us. cx

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

That was HOT.  I love seeing Rose in the role of a submissive.  I cannot wait to see Rob and Rose get more involved and not just standing on the sidelines.



Author's Response:

then you'll enjoy chapter 3 then! lol. er rob?? or edward? lol that's so funny, but hey, imagine who you like, it's all win!! let us know what you think of the next couple of chapts? cxx

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

I am really liking it so far and cannot wait to see what comes next!



Author's Response:

a new roguette!!! fantastic! so glad you enjoyed it, i hope you like the rest. and thanks for taking the time to review! cxx

Reviewer: goldenmeadow (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

I think the reason you have a discrepancy between readers/reviewers is because it's so Fu-Huck HOT.

Really, you expect us to be able to coherently review after Lady Ashton straps one and reams the slave to a nice juicy mass of Jelly?

Really?

The bit about Bella the sub interests me as well.

Rie~



Author's Response:

what a lovely idea that this is why we have so few reviews! in fact, i'm going to decide that is the truth and smile happily! really, thank you for your review and telling us you liked our story. we know we're twisted but we're enjoying it!! :) nice to know we aren't alone. you might want to give 'a picture of dorian grey' a read, it's where laura and bosie are from or 'everclear' bc that's kelly's baby. thanks for your time and your comments!!! hope you continue to enjoy! i have a feeling you'll like what's to come(9so to speak) cxx

Reviewer: goldenmeadow (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Fabulous, visual, well written, racy, unique, risky!

The rest is just me panting, so I can't be typing that.

Rie~



Author's Response:

cool!! that's so exciting that it made you.... well, excited!! :) thanks and thanks for taking the time to review! hope you enjoy the rest. cx

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 6

Adore Bosie! I'm glad you gave me the note on his being more Jude Law and less Andy Bell before this chapter published - would have read much differently with him in my mind as Bosie.

Looking forward to playtime. ; ) I must say, however, that I'm glad you did this non-play chapter. It gives the reader a more fully developed sense of the characters who are participating in the scenes, which in turn makes the power exchanges much richer and meaningful. It's just far more interesting to know there are actual people behind the toys and props and not just a collection of physical attributes that point to cliches of 'Edward' and 'Rosalie'. As always, this story is extremely well-done in all aspects and I completely understand the frustration at a smattering of reviews. Just know you are doing good writing and it is appreciated!

-w



Author's Response:

You know, you are a gem!! Thanks so much for y6his review. This is exactly what we wanted to do, flesh them out,make the things they do more exciting bc you know these people. It's brilliant that this is what came across! we toyed with how we'd tell people we were thinking Jude but in the end we wanted to make it explicit and so we went for the author reveal and it's great to see it worked. 

Honestly your time in reviewing and your thought in what you've said means an awful lot. thank you cx

Reviewer: showgirl72 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 5

doing something wrong? no this is a brilliant story, and very hot!!! I love Laura's character and have become a big fan of her work. looking forward to the next chapter to if or how Rose and Edward's relationship will develop in the light of her knowledge about him... 

Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 5

hmmm...why I'm not a huge Lola fan... hard to put my finger on exactly what about Lola doesn't appeal.  It may be that she exhibits a 'hardness' about her when she is in the Domme mode that comes across too harsh for my taste.

I do enjoy reading the odd D/s story, as they are usually a nice change from standard Twilight AU fics, and I find this one interesting as it's through Rose's perspective instead of the usual Bella.  I like the backstory behind Edward and Rose and I am quite intrigued by the Laura character as a whole, how she is the way she is.  I just found Lola and how she interacts with Edward and others, just a tad off for me. 

However, I interested in what direction you plan to take this story. The whole 'switching' thing is new and intriguing

Thanks,

 

Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 5

hmmm...why I'm not a huge Lola fan... hard to put my finger on exactly what about Lola doesn't appeal.  It may be that she exhibits a 'hardness' about her when she is in the Domme mode that comes across too harsh for my taste.

I do enjoy reading the odd D/s story, as they are usually a nice change from standard Twilight AU fics, and I find this one interesting as it's through Rose's perspective instead of the usual Bella.  I like the backstory behind Edward and Rose and I am quite intrigued by the Laura character as a whole, how she is the way she is.  I just found Lola and how she interacts with Edward and others, just a tad off for me. 

However, I interested in what direction you plan to take this story. The whole 'switching' thing is new and intriguing

Thanks,

 

Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 4

Not a fan of Lola...



Author's Response:

why???

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 5

Thank goodness for a quick update! Another fabulous chapter, ladies. Lola was so thoughtful to think of poor Rose still simmering away. I'm wondering if lunch the next day will bring some negotiations between Laura and Rose for a scene.

Is it wrong that when I see Bosie in my mind he looks just like Andy Bell from Erasure?

Keep writing - this is decadent, elegant, swanky! The word will get out to those that appreciate inventive smutty goodness. I've rec'd to those I know who appreciate thorny lemons. ;)

-w



Author's Response:

wicked thank you!! and i love the word swanky, we don't use it enough!! i modelled bosie on jude law in the film 'wilde' so have a google bc he is gorgeous! next chapter might take a bit longer to write , what with the festive season and everything but as soon as it's done it'll be up. chandler1200 have our other fics up here and , though they're not BDSM, you might be interested. mine's a victorian London story and Chandler1200's is a story fo E and B in a rock band!! thanks for reading, reviewing and rec'ing! cx

Reviewer: Raindrops (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 4

Nah, you didn't kill the story at all...

This is probably the most realistic BDSM scene I've ever seen written in fic, or at least what I'd imagine one to be.  You've definitely written a believable Domme in Lola;-)  Okay, need to go smoke a ciggie now!



Author's Response:

thanks!!! we both wanted you to see how they all are thinking in this situation. she is a careful planner. i'm so glad you enjoyed it and your comments are really appreciated!! glad i didn't kill it!! cxx

Reviewer: lesaira (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm not even completely sure I like dom/sub, yet that didn't keep me from reading all five chapters in one sitting.

 

Now I may need to get a cigarette...and to become a smoker.



Author's Response:

LOL that's so funny!! nice to know that we have that effect on our 'nilla sisters! thanks for giving this a chance (especially as this isn't your usual cup of tea!) hope you enjoy the rest. cxx

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm sorry that you haven't had the reviews this deserves. I have one story that's had close to 700 reads and has 19 reviews. I think many readers out there just don't give non-canon and original character fics a chance. Obviously, with the popularity of other BDSM fics with a canon pairing (I won't refer by name), that isn't the issue. I think it's the pairings, possibly the femme slash angle as well. Too bad - this is a fantastic story so far with some really well written and imaginative scenes. Laura is extremely beguiling and I'm very interested in Bosie who I'm assuming to be another member of the gentry and sort of Laura's protector but I don't understand how he can witness these scenes and not be compelled to participate. After living in London almost a year, there was just enough local color to put me right back there in my mind. I think Edward makes a lovely turn as a sub. He's just never screamed exclusively Dom to me - depends on the partner.

Keep writing. They're reading. We brave few will keep reviewing ; )

Well done,

-w



Author's Response:

You are lovely!!! i'm going to read your fic and get my friends to read it too. it;s bit disheartening when other fics (no names!) get massive reviews and maybe aren't so accurate in their description of BDSM. so, we really appreciate the reviews we get, especially from fellow writers! thank you!! cx

Reviewer: k a hall (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 5

Seems right to me. I was also shocked to see so few reviews. I like it, a lot. I can't wait until Laura finally takes complete control of Rose. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

thank you, that's so kind. i'm getting a bit worried about so few reviews so your words made me feel a bit better. thanks again for taking the time to tell us what you think! cx

Reviewer: ten1kxb (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 5

I am enjoying the story but I wish you would have written about what happend in the play room instead of skipping over it.

Author's Response:

omg!! i am so sorry!!! i published chapter 5 as chapter 4!! go back and read!! should be validated tonight!! so sorry. glad you liked it, even if it was mess!! cx

Reviewer: Raindrops (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

Really enjoyed seeing the lighter side of Edward... or at least the non-Dom side, and boy, that Laura is certainly a force of nature!  Most BDSM fics nevr seem to deal with switching, so that was a refreshing change IMO.  Your writing is fabulous, as always;-)



Author's Response:

i am such a twit!!! i published chapter 5 as chapter 4!! facepalm!!! should be sorted tonight. please go back and back and read it when it gets sorted! so glad you enjoyed it even with the mess up!! doh!

Reviewer: loreleikate (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 5

I've somehow missed this story previously, but I love it so far.  Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

thanks!! it's a bit scary when we have so few reviews to keep going. it's a test of our mettle i think :) not that we do it for reviews but they are encouraging. so, thank you very much for telling us what you think and that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: showgirl72 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

 

Don't be paranoid what a wicked twist at the end...Lola is an utterly brilliant character and now has us all eating out of her palm. Can't wait to find out what she has in store for Edward and even more so what she has lined up for Rose.  I'm suspecting that it might take longer than required for Rose to sort out the problem with the trunk/boot.... when will I get another chapter...not sure I can wait

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.