Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: Sherwood73 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

I've been really enjoying this story and have been missing the updates. It is a great second view of the Twilight story. I have really enjoyed the detail and the characterizations.



Author's Response:

Hey Cheryl, thank you! Unfortunately my work duties have increased this year, and I'm also trying to write, edit, and market novels right now, so that leaves me less time to write fan fiction. But comments like yours are very motivating! Jen xx

Reviewer: Miho (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 12:47 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

I am a lurker, I apologize :P

it's just that I'm terrible at writing reviews, so I never bother with it. I really love this story though and can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Hey Sydnie, thanks for crawling out of lurkerdom to leave a comment. This review was just fine! I appreciate hearing from you. Jen :)

Reviewer: akiyanyan (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 05:37 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Update  please! This is a fic that I've been looking forward to... A new glance at new moon. Nina is also the persfect addition to the series..she played her role well.... I'm curious if you will go as far as having the Volutri in the series though.. What would happen to the changing of Bella. Were you justgoing to stop at the New Moon??? Utterly curious about it..



Author's Response:

Hey Akira, I think some readers want nothing to do with New Moon, but I chose it because a) it was the best book to work in some therapy scenes, my favorite, and b) it was my least favorite book so there seemed to be some potential for an alternate ending that would satisfy me better. I'm glad you think that Nina is a good addition! Always a risk to try to fit in an original character to this awesome series.

Another reviewer asked me about the Volturi, and I do have a tentative plan for mentioning their involvement but not making it a focal point of the story. I'm going to stop at New Moon, although I may incorporate some events from Eclipse into this story as well. Thanks so much for your review! Jen

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 02:28 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Awesome!  Awesome, awesome, awesome!  I'd say the Quileuttes would have common sense and excuse Edward Cullen for why he was on their reservation, but SM already proved how stupid her Quileutte characters were in the second book of Breaking Dawn.  :-)

I think Nina might come to the rescue AND I could see her trying to reason with the wolves.  But if not her... then who?  I'm sure the rest of the Cullens were not in Forks, so it can't be them.  Bella doesn't appear to be taken seriously.  Jacob is an ass in this.  Sam looks hell bent on killing Edward.  It'll be interesting to see where you go from here.  :-)

Thanks for a teriffic ride and I look forward to your answer of the cliffy!



Author's Response:

Excellent point about the Quileutes' stupid targeting of the Cullens in BD. Those hot-tempered wolves have trouble seeing the big picture, I guess.

I like your idea of Nina trying to reason with them--I can picture her doing that too. So many possibilities--I'm eager to figure out my answer to the cliffy too, hee hee. Thanks, JR! Jen

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 02:13 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Cliffies are the worst!  But I LOVE this story-it is brilliant! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't kill Edward cause that would just suck.



Author's Response:

Cliffies in fan fic suck even worse 'cause you can't just turn the page in the next chapter to find out what happened. I hear your pleas, Kristen! Thanks, Jen

Reviewer: lydchil (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Great chapter! I hope that the Quileutes don't hurt Edward... Bella probably wouldn't handle that well. I'm anxious to read the next one!



Author's Response:

Hey Lydia, I think that Bella might change her mind and actually jump off the cliff if the wolves touched Edward! Thanks for the encouragement. Jen xx

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Gah!!!!!!! You very evil woman you!!!!!! What a chapter!!!!! Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Sorry for my evil ways ;) Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: readlots (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

(yes, me again lol). The wolves have surely GOT to forgive Edward as he was on their land under extenuating circumstances. The last two chapters I was just thinking, 'get onto neutral territory fast!'And great that Edward and Bella will be able to have counseling without with-holding something rather key in their relationship - his vampire status. Can't wait to read more but understand life is busy!



Author's Response:

Hey, you. Thanks for coming back. :)

I think Edward was too bowled over by having Bella in his life to consider his own safety, and he was cursing his carelessness. I think there's a part of him that doesn't want to have to change her, either, and he may rush into suicide more readily then he should.

But absolutely, therapy would be a heck of a lot easier now that the secret's out!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

OK, until you post another chapter, I'll go with the following theory:
Nina gets angry and phases. Bella discovers that she is actually a cyborg. Together, the three of them will slaughter the mongrels. Ha!

Author's Response:

So you think Nina is a shape-shifter, eh? We shall see!

Hmm, Bella as a cyborg. Now THAT's one I haven't heard yet! :D Thanks, peregrin.

Reviewer: skr4romance2 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

These cliffhangers are killing me.  I hate waiting so long between chapters, so I wish in a way that I hadn't found this story until it was finished.  It's soooo good.

I can't wait to see how Edward gets out of this one.  It seems like the wolves ought to be thinking twice about killing him, since he's obviously just there to save Bella, and also they would have to deal with the wrath of the other Cullens if they did.  It really would be in their best interests to let him slide with a warning.  I know Jacob is too jealous to realize that, but Sam should.

I also think that Bella wouldn't just let Edward's fierce look be enough to stop her from clinging to him if she thought it might delay the wolves from attacking.  She just got him back for goodness sake!

I hope you update soon.  Thank you so much for writing!



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Sorry for all the cliffhangers. This chapter took me so long to write that I think I pooped out a little at the end.

<< It seems like the wolves ought to be thinking twice about killing him, since he's obviously just there to save Bella, and also they would have to deal with the wrath of the other Cullens if they did.  It really would be in their best interests to let him slide with a warning.  I know Jacob is too jealous to realize that, but Sam should. >>

Excellent point. Hopefully they'll see it your way. ;)

I think Bella and Nina are both in shock, but they might come out of it soon to try to prevent Edward from being such a numnuts.

Many thanks for your review! Jen xx

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 07:57 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

I hate you :)

Author's Response:

*laughs* Well, I love YOU! :)

Reviewer: Snakehips (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 06:19 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

really enjoying this. quite the cliff hanger here.  Sorry for such a quick note to you - I have 2 kids yellling they need me....



Author's Response:

By all means, attend to those 2 yelling kids, Steph! Thanks for squeezing in the time for a comment. :) Jen

Reviewer: AnnaWinters (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 05:14 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Please don't kill edward!!!!!
Bella will never forgive Jake and she will kille herself then!

Please don't kill edward!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, ma'am, Anna! I hear your cry! :) Thank you, Jen xx

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 05:12 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Is Bella gonna jump off for real? That'd be quite a distraction.

Nice story :)



Author's Response:

Oo, Arabella! That wasn't my plan but I like the way you think. Very canon of Bella to try to distract them by sacrificing herself. Hmm...

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: readlots (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 03:18 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Please keep writing. I've just read all 22 chapters in one sitting. Having worked in counseling I find it interesting too. I hope the next update doesn't take too long. Thank you for your story.



Author's Response:

Wow, you read the whole thing in one sitting? Well done! It's nice to have a reader with some counseling knowledge. I won't be able to update this weekend but hopefully soon! Thanks, Jen xx

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 03:04 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

I am enjoying your story!  I was surprised that Edward would give himself up so quickly to the wolves and not try and fight!  I guess as long as Nina and Bella were safe he didnt feel he had a chance against so many of them?  I will check out your blog!  Looking forward to more! Thank you for it!



Author's Response:

Hey Karen,

I think I kind of rushed things at the end of this chapter, because I agree with you that Edward gave himself up so easily. I think he's disgusted with himself for putting Bella in danger, and not thinking right. He and Bella are also WAY too into the whole Romeo and Juliet thing. He needs some help!

Thanks for the review and for checking out my blog. I have a review of Three Daves as my most recent post. *points above to the book banner* :)

Reviewer: Hermya (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

Jacob really is a prat isn't he. I mean first he coads Bella into suicide and then he goes to kill Edward, yeah because thats a good idea.

I really hope this gets resolved well in the next chapter. I've really enjoyed reading this story and hope that you don't give up writing.



Author's Response:

A prat indeed! To be fair, Jacob's a newborn pup and has watched his friend Bella become destroyed by Edward's departure, only to find out that Edward was still in town and not making himself known to Bella. He's kind of upset with the vampire.

I will definitely finish this story, and much will be resolved in the next chapter if things go as planned.

Thank you, Hermya! Jen

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Suicide Romance

Jen!

i'm late late late but I *finally* let you know what were my thoughts about this chapter :

 

It was GREAT!

I love the way you have Bella stand for herself, even being selfish for a moment, before turning off this lethal path in regard to the people loving and supporting her (her father / Nina / her mother...)

The use of the butterfly is awesome too.

I'm glad you struggled with the chapter because not only we don't get to notice, but also we typically get an (even more) awesome chapter. The more you struggle, the better the chapter !

I like the use you did of canon conversation when they reunite, and I'm really really wondering where you're gonna go with the story now. I also want to know what Nina and Charlie are up to!? they must be dead with angst! Charlie because she's his daughter and Nina because of what hapenned to her son!!!!

Can't wait for the next chapter, which must be a masterchief considering the delay *no extra pressure intended:) *

Keep on the good job and never hesitate to credit me, it's always a pleasure ;)

xxx

Cécile

PS : to Nix : *RNF* ;)



Author's Response:

Hi cilly!

Thank you for leaving a review, my friend! Bella needs to be selfish, for once, though selfishness through suicide is not the answer, obviously.

Your words at fox about the chapter being better when I struggle meant a lot to me when I was trying to finish it. Sometimes writing is such a struggle! But it sure helps to have supportive friends to encourage me. I think part of the struggle was trying to incorporate another writer's words into my story. In some ways it's more difficult and in other's it's easier to do a canon-inspired story.

Nina and Charlie are definitely dead with angst! Hopefully the next chapter will post soon--I submitted it Sunday night.

I'll keep that in mind never to hesitate in crediting you, ha! Merci, Cécile! Jen xx

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Suicide Romance

<< Hee hee, I BADGERED you into leaving this review! ;) >>

That's not true!  You know how I can't resist round numbers.  ;)  *the 300th review*



Author's Response:

I'm glad you can't resist round numbers. :)

I'm going to try to write the next chapter this weekend.

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 04:25 AM · On: Suicide Romance

300!

Looking forward to the next chapter, Jen.   

:)



Author's Response:

Hee hee, I BADGERED you into leaving this review! ;)

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 10:53 AM · On: Suicide Romance

Great chapter!
Note: many writers, after they prevent Edward from going to Italy, regret loosing this chance to bring the Volturi into their story. Hence, they later come up with some kind of far-fetched and totally ridiculous way of Volturi learning about the Cullens and Bella. Please, don't do that, let the Volturi sleep, they would be quite out of place in this fic.

Author's Response:

Hey peregrin, thank you!

Regarding the Volturi, I have had a plan from the start for how I wanted to handle that aspect of the plot. I've veered off canon but I'm not ruling out rejoining some canon storylines. That's too bad that you've felt disappointed by how some authors have handled this situation. Jen

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Suicide Romance

I thought you did a great job writing the emotions Bella was fighting on the cliff and true to Bella she became once again "unselfish" and stopped herself to re-examine what she was doing to others and then herself.  I loved the reunion with Edward.  Now you have the job of the wolves/Charlie/Nina for E/B to hurtle.  Can't wait for your next post.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Deb!

<< true to Bella she became once again "unselfish" and stopped herself to re-examine what she was doing to others and then herself. >>

I'm glad you caught that similarity to canon. I also wanted her to choose life based on her personal development. One of my reviewers said that it might have been a good thing that Bella and Edward experienced separation, and that idea intrigued me. Hopefully besides almost killing them both, it made their relationship stronger.

<< Now you have the job of the wolves/Charlie/Nina for E/B to hurtle. >>

Yep, I sure do! :D I hope you'll enjoy the continuation of "Suicide Romance". Jen xx

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Suicide Romance

Phew!  This IS the chapter we’ve been waiting for -- on so many levels!  It deserves an OCD review, but I’m afraid you’re going to have to make do with this one. 


Epic, Jen. 


I loved the way that you so realistically went through all the thoughts that jumbled around Bella’s head whilst standing on the cliff face.   I’m relieved that she didn’t do the rash, selfish thing and jump.  She’s stronger than she’s been behaving.


The vision of the beautiful butterfly was lovely.  :)  God’s creation is amazing – and it can really put things in perspective!


The Big Reunion!!!!!  How unfortunate for Edward that, despite his best intentions, all that his actions seem to have done is hurt her so terribly!  Maybe she needed it, though, so that she could learn to stand on her own two feet (instead of basing her self-worth so heavily on what she believes is Edward’s opinion of her).  


I loved that Edward stopped thirsting for her blood and was instead filled with a warm sense of protectiveness.  :) 


<< "Before you, Bella, my life was like a moonless night. Very dark, but there were stars -- points of light and reason . . . And then you shot across my sky like a meteor. Suddenly everything was on fire; there was brilliancy, there was beauty. When you were gone, when the meteor had fallen over the horizon, everything went black. Nothing had changed, but my eyes were blinded by the light. I couldn't see the stars anymore. And there was no more reason for anything." >>


*speechless*  (Yes, I know that’s from the book -- *googled it* -- but so eloquent!)


<<  "…If you're hurting that badly, tell me, alright?"  ~   Her voice was a whisper. "What if you're not here?" >>


Aw. )-,:   You’ve got some trust to re-gain, Edward!


I’m glad that he told her about all his eavesdropping – no more secrets to guiltily confess.


<< "Charlie! …. "He's going to kill me." >>


Heeheeheeeee, Thanks for the chuckle at the end!  ;D


A wonderful chapter, Jen!  *applause*



Author's Response:

Cliff FACE! That's the word I was looking for when writing this chapter. :)

Good thing Bella finally came to her senses, poor lass. She is a brave girl but she realized in time that committing suicide wouldn't be the brave thing to do at all.

<< The vision of the beautiful butterfly was lovely.  :)  God’s creation is amazing – and it can really put things in perspective! >>

Yep, that's what I was hoping to portray. Mother Nature took care of Bella in that moment. And I learned from miao that the butterfly symbolizes the soul in some cultures: perfect! Edward doubts he has a soul, but maybe he was with her in that moment.

<< How unfortunate for Edward that, despite his best intentions, all that his actions seem to have done is hurt her so terribly!  Maybe she needed it, though, so that she could learn to stand on her own two feet (instead of basing her self-worth so heavily on what she believes is Edward’s opinion of her). >>

Interesting, Nix! I think the separation could be a good thing for both of them.

I don't think I appreciated SM's Edward speech until reading it again for this chapter. Eloquent indeed. One of my ff reviewers said that it seemed unfair that Bella stole Edward's stars, ha ha.

Edward definitely has some trust to regain.

Glad you enjoyed it, Nix! *hugs*

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Suicide Romance

the healing can begin!



Author's Response:

Indeed! It's about time to stop the angst meter from climbing. Thanks, Gwilwillith!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Suicide Romance

A beautiful chapter!!!! So very well written! I loved it!! YOu did such a great job!



Author's Response:

Many thanks, Issa Bissa! I appreciate your kind words. Jen

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.