Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: danni18 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Forks in the Road

Great job for your first Twilight fan fiction, it reminded me a tiny bi tof Couples Couseling because of the therapy. You did a good job with Bella's body language and I also liked how you wrote Charlie, a litte deeper than the movie..more like the book. Will Jacob be in your fic?



Author's Response:

Nice to see you over here, Danni! I just can't stay away from writing therapy fics ;-) This one will probably be more like Swimming Against the Tide in that it will feature a teenager in therapy, and I'll try to make it unique by having a "stalker" listening in to the sessions (not sure if you've read chapter two yet, where I identify the stalker hee hee).

Will Jacob be part of this? Yes he will, however I will be focusing more on Bella and Edward than on Jacob I think. Are you a big Jacob fan? Thanks so much for supporting this fledgling fic. Jen xx

Reviewer: Katara97 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Stalker

Huh, I've never thought about Bella's hallucinations that way. Love it.



Author's Response:

Hey Sondra! It was disappointing to learn that Edward was not actually there when Bella heard his voice, and it was hard for me to believe that he wouldn't at least check on her in Forks to make sure that she was safe. If the Cullens were not tracking Victoria well, why didn't they think that she might sneak back to Forks without them knowing it? I thought Alice had a good point there. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Jen xx

Reviewer: marinacity (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 09:42 AM · On: Stalker

Now you feel like a stalker Edward? And not when you were sitting at the bottom of her bed watching her have a kip? You scamp you!

I loved the chapter Jen, nice explanation to why he came back and a nice way to thwart him, not being able to read Nina's mind. Edward will just have to use that brain of his!



Author's Response:

*giggles* I just couldn't resist calling him a stalker, but you're right--the stalking behavior started long ago! He is a stalker scamp, that one.

I already know how you feel about me torturing Michael Scofield, but are you up for me making things hard for Edward? Life will be difficult for him the next couple of months, though at least he's back near his Bella. Gracias Lorne! (and your banner still looks great!)

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Stalker

Oh... You're so right, Jen. He's definitely a stalker. (He could stalk me anytime btw... *grinning*... along with MS)

It was such a pleasant surprise that you updated already. But I only had time to read the first half of the chappie before going to work this morning, so I've been anxious all day getting home to finish the chapter.:)

I must say, that I'm truly amazed by your talent. Since I've read most of your PB-fics, I already knew, how brilliant you write, and how clever you are at plotting out intriguing storylines. But it's a pleasure to see you change into this new universe with new characters, and a quite different writing-style.You do it so well!

I think the writing and the charaterizations fits the books perfectly. Edwards protectiveness, stubbornness, selfsacrifice and temper is right on spot, and Bella's melancholy and sarcasm from the books came out beautifully.

I really enjoyed the conversation between Edward and Alice. It was just like I would have imagined SM to write it, if she had choosen to go this way.

And bringing in Wuthering Heights, and Catherine and Heathcliff's passionate love was clever.

I really like the idea of Edward actually being there, watching out for Bella. I remember being a bit disappointed when reading the books, that they only seemed to be some kind of hallucinations.....

Hopefully Nina wont react too hastily, and get the girl hospitalized (as I probably would have...hee hee).

Since I already know a little about what we have coming in this fic, I just can't wait for your to continue this. I'm already so into this story. Thanks for writing it, Jensy!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, he can stalk you anytime, baby! I think I'd prefer Michael Scofield so that I didn't endanger my life if we got it on, but an Edward stalker might be nice too!

You are writing me the nicest reviews, vampy! Thank you so much for the encouragement--it's a little overwhelming. I'm very excited that you're finding the writing style a little different from PB, since I am basing this in canon and I want to stay true to the characters and the style of Twilight. It is difficult to channel Twilight writing in the third person, though. Edward is rather stubborn, isn't he? I'm glad you liked the convo between Edward and Alice. She's fun to write!

Have you actually read Wuthering Heights? I have not (I had to do some internet research for the plot) but I saw a little of the movie, and I have to agree with Edward and Nina that there's not much appealing about the story!

You would have hospitalized Bella? Ha ha! It's pretty hard to hospitalize someone against their will in the U.S., so Nina won't be calling for the paddy wagon just yet. ;-)

I'm verra happy that you're into the story, my little vampy minx. Tak!

Your idea about Edward actually being there when Bella hears his voice was brilliant! Peeps are liking it a lot, so well done!

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Stalker

Interesting twist that she's actually hearing him. I liked the conversation with Alice, but I've always enjoyed that sibbling connection they seem to have.



Author's Response:

Hi Eki! I missed Edward in New Moon, and vamplicious gave me that idea to have him actually there when she hears him, instead of the more traditional hallucinations. Though I didn't want him to speak out loud or then everybody would hear him.

I've always enjoyed reading your dialogues betwen Edward and Alice, so you provide good inspiration!

Regarding the 20th, I had to schedule clients until 2:00 but I'd be free 2:30ish or later depending on the movie schedule? My caseload has exploded out of control of late. Thanks chica!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Stalker

Aw, Edward isn't a stalker!! He's trying to be her guardian angel, which for him would be really hard since he's so in love with her. As far as Dr Nina, she's probably part of Jacob's tribe and has some mystery gene that keeps Edward from listening in. I would say she's part Werewolf but Edward can read their thoughts. hmm... Interesting!! I guess we'll all have to come back and find out!! *G* So bring on chapter 3!! I love this!!

*hugs*
Joan

*I really liked that it was truly Edward that Bella heard outside that Bar and not just her imagination.



Author's Response:

Hey Joan,

You're back, yay! Thanks for the excellent reviews. I thought some readers might take umbrage at me calling Edward a stalker, hee hee. One reason I waited a while to start writing a Twilight fic was my discomfort with some of the more traditional gender roles in the series, though I do adore Edward and hope to treat him right in this story. I plan to make Bella a strong young woman as well--one who will become even stronger through what she learns in counseling. It will indeed be hard for Edward to stay away from his Bellicious.

Hmm, interesting idea about Nina! It's kind of unfair for me to ask that question when I have given you very little on her background. << I would say she's part Werewolf but Edward can read their thoughts >> You have echoed my own thoughts when I was planning out this fic. One hint I'll give regarding Nina is to think about how Bella might have developed her own "blocking" ability.

I hope to have chapter 3 up within a week! *hugs*

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 03:28 AM · On: Stalker

Damn it, I have started too soon and now there will be long waits for updates and for the story to unfold some more.

But it is so good. Sigh. I suppose that E&B will not see each other again for some 15 or 20 chapters of misunderstandings and forceps drawn confidences, before something starts going right. Of course the lady psycologist, being American  Native (Quileute or part Quileute maybe), could be better tuned to the idea that cold ones do exist than the average shrink.

As for Edward being unable to hear her mind, I suppose that the primary reason is that you need it to be so for plot reasons, otherwise I don't know..

Happy writing

 



Author's Response:

Buongiorno, Laura. ;-) I meant to say something in my author's note about how I do plan on regularly updating this fic weekly, so hopefully the wait won't be too long between chapters. I am mid-way through another fic right now but it's exciting for me to start writing in this Twilight fandom, and I do tend to finish what I start.

I'm thrilled that you're finding it good so far! It will take some time for E & B to connect, but Edward will continue "stalking" her from afar since he is eager to find out why she is putting herself in danger. Not being able to mindread Bella or Nina will make that difficult, however, and Edward may have to go to extraordinary lengths to work it out.

You're right on track when you're thinking that Nina might be part Quileute. Will she be attuned to the cold ones? We shall see!

<< As for Edward being unable to hear her mind, I suppose that the primary reason is that you need it to be so for plot reasons >>

Ha ha, that made me laugh! Indeed, it's for a plot reason developed in my crazy psychologist brain. Grazie Laura! Jen

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Stalker

Well you said in the summary Nina had a past or something like that so thats probably a part of it or it could be another thing about wolf legends. But as long as Edward and Bella are together in the end I'm happy! :)  



Author's Response:

Edward and Bella will definitely be together in the end, Cassidy! Nina does have a past, which I will gradually reveal. Thank you for reading and commenting. Jen xx

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Forks in the Road

*waves* It's just me.

I just wanted to tell you that several of my reviewers complimented my 'impeccable' english after my last update..*grinning*

I replied that I would pass on the compliment to you, jen! Hereby done! Thanks again, Jen for your awesome help with my little ficcy! It will probably please you to hear that I'm working on chapter 10 now. Got about 1500 words, so it's finally moving again...:)

*Hugs*



Author's Response:

Hey, you! This is only the 4th review that you've posted for the first chapter, ha ha.

Impeccable English, huh? You deserve those comments, vampy! Your story is really well-written by the time it reaches my grubby little fingers.

That is SO cool that you've started writing again! I'm thrilled to hear it. I know your readers will love the ski lesson chapter--it was one of my favorites.

I'm up past my bedtime because I submitted chapter two tonight and lost all of my italicizing in the process, grr. Since this chapter involves two flashbacks, I had a lot of editing to do to make it right. Have a great week! *hugs*

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Forks in the Road

JENNNN!!
you've crossed over! hahaha
im glad you decided to write this story...
I LOVE IT
haha i love your psychology stories...you always make them so interesting!
anyway,
cant wait to see where this story goes...:)
love love love LOVE it
karina xx



Author's Response:

KARINAAAAAAAAAA!

Yes, I've crossed over to the daahhrk side. ;-) I'm looking forward to shrinking heads with a whole new set of characters! *rubs palms together excitedly*

Thanks for following me over here, and I hope the story will be worth your while! I'm going to start to write the next chapter now so hopefully it will be up in the near future. *hugs* Jen xx

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Forks in the Road

Vampalicious sent me your way and I have to thank her! Your tale has a very interesting, very intriguing beginning and I can't wait to see what happens next!! I love the fact that (hopefully) one of the Cullens have returned to check on Bella. I never could figure out why Stephenie didn't have that in the books?? Anyway, I'm thrilled that you are writing that here and now! Love your Dr Nina too! She's a sensitive and concerned!


*hugs*
Joan

Please continue... soon!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Joan :-) Vamplicious is a dear friend of mine, and I'm thrilled you're reading our fics. You are indeed correct that one of the Cullens has returned to check on Bella--I agree with you; how could they have stayed away? Besides Rosalie, the Cullens were all so fond of her, and it seems like at least one of them (perhaps the nosiest do-gooder in the bunch, if you know what I mean, *winks*) would have seen the error in Edward's insistence that they leave Bella alone. I'll be getting to that in the next chapter, which I will write this weekend. And I'm happy that you're liking Dr. Nina so far. Thank you for the motivating review! Jen

Reviewer: marinacity (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Forks in the Road

Hi PBSwimma!

I knew it wouldn't be long before you wrote a Twilight fic! Is there going to be smut because you know what Chims is like...

Poor Bella, I would talk to strange men in a bar if Edward would pitch up. What am I saying - I talk to strange men in bars all the time and he never shows!

I look forward to seeing the therapy sessions evolve, being no stranger to them myself! ;)

And poor old Chas, what's a dad to do? I reckon he'll be seeing lots of the therapist but not in Bella's sessions...which brings me back to the smut question...

:D

 



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha! Thanks for the laughs, Marina City Three Star Lady! (I do think Marina City deserves at least 3 stars, don't you?) ;-)

Alas, I don't think there will be smut in this one (I'm still traumatized from writing PB smut) but as you say, there might be some romance involved and it won't only be Bella/Edward. *winks*

<< Poor Bella, I would talk to strange men in a bar if Edward would pitch up. What am I saying - I talk to strange men in bars all the time and he never shows! >>

:-D Damn that Edward! You put yourself at peril all the time and he never speaks to YOU in a hallucination :-(

Have a great weekend, hunni--hope the moderating goes well. xx

Reviewer: Katara97 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Forks in the Road

I like Charlie's point of view on the whole situation, its refreshing and believable. Love it.



Author's Response:

Hi Sondra! I think Charlie often goes overlooked so I want to provide his perspective in this fic as well. I'm thrilled you find it believable--hopefully you'll enjoy the little backstory I have cooked up between him and Nina. Thanks so much for leaving a comment! Jen

Reviewer: putu2sleep (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Forks in the Road

Hi Jen,

Great start.  I love your counseling angle.  It seems like something Charlie would have done after so many months of dealing with the empty shell that Bella had become, and then the daredevil she suddenly morphed into.

I'm intrigued about how Charlie and Nina know each other, and the last paragraph left me hanging.  I'm anxious to see what happens next.

Nora



Author's Response:

Hey Nora! Great to see you here and thank you so much for leaving a review for this fledgling Twilight author (it's another world over here!)

I was kind of surprised that Charlie did not drag Bella to see a therapist in the book. I wonder if Renee would have done so had she been with Bella at the time. Maybe Charlie was a little too suspicious of the whole counseling thing in the book. But in my story, he does indeed know Nina, so that makes it easier to drag her to therapy. I'm glad I have you intrigued. ;-)

I hope to write the next chapter this weekend, to address that "blur of movement". Hmm, who could that be? ;-) Muchas gracias, chica!

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Forks in the Road

Sorry... It's just me again. Sorry about the spamming.

I just want to mention that you might want to edit the chapter-title. Seems like your beta forgot to remove her name before validating the chapter. :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I edited it!

Are you apologizing for leaving 60% of my reviews? Hee hee. Never apologize for that, vampy. ;-)

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Forks in the Road

Yes, yes, yes! What a great start on your ficcy, Jen! I'm already hooked!

<

I didn't know much about psychoanalysis, but I was pretty sure that it didn't work unless the subject was relatively honest. Sure, I could tell the truth--if I wanted to spend the rest of my life in a padded cell.>

You couldn't have found a better quote to start a therapy-fic with! lol

Even though you're not writing in 1.person (like SM) it felt just like being back in the 'New Moon-setting'. I liked the conco between Bella and Charlie very much. I could definitely see this play out in canon.

Good idea to lett Jessica and Angely worry about Bellas strange, selfdestructive behavior, and having them call Charlie. And it's so easy to imagine Charlie dragging Bella to the shrink.

I loved Bellas self-irony in the books (and missed it in the movie btw), and I'm so happy that you're portraying her like that here too.

I already like Dr. Nina. Think Bella will be in good hands with her. Seems like Charlie might be a little intressted in her..?? ;)

So I take it Edward is sneaking aound in the background? Can't wait to see what plans you're having for him.

You're such a talented writer, hun, and I'm excited that you've followed your good old PB-buddies over here. Can't wait for you to continue this.

Stars for you! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the awesome review, vampy vixen! That SM quote was begging for a therapy fic to be written. Hopefully Bella won't end up in a padded cell, though Nina might want to call the paddy wagon if she learns the truth about the world of monsters surrounding Forks and Bella's involvement with them! ;-)

I debated about writing in the first person. I've never written a fic that way so I'd like to expand my skills, and it's hard to write a Twilight fic in the third person given SM's brilliant first person perspective. However, I wanted to hear from the perspective of Bella, Edward, Nina, and others (Charlie and maybe Jacob) and I didn't want to be constrained by the first person. I found it really strange when Diana Gabaldon suddenly shifted from first to third perspective in her books.

I'm glad you liked that part about Angela calling Charlie. Hopefully Bella will forgive her. Bella's sarcasm is classic and I do want to bring that into the fic.

I hope that Nina develops her own personality in this fic. I don't want to make all my therapist characters the same in personality.

Thanks so much for all the encouragement, vampy--I need it! *hugs*

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 05:16 AM · On: Forks in the Road

Wow! That was fast!

I can't wait to read this, Jen! And what a beautiful banner!



Author's Response:

Thanks, sexy vampy. ;-)

Lorne did great with the banner! I look forward to hearing your comments.

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 04:14 AM · On: Forks in the Road

Wow. This got posted quickly. lol.

This is a good start. I'm assuming that blur there at the end was Edward. That should be interesting.

Nina sounds nice, and I'm wondering if her herritage might play a role in 'helping' Bella in that she might 'know' things that a normal human in Forks wouldn't.



Author's Response:

Crazy quick! I was shocked when I woke up this morning. *smiles at Twi betas*

I think your assumption about the blur sounds darn good to me! I have some evil plans for Edward in this fic, hee hee.

Interesting ideas about Nina--we'll find out more about her soon. It does seem like she knows Charlie somehow.

Thank you Twi Goddess Ekimmuh! *hugs*

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Forks in the Road

Very, very good start.

I can't wait to see where you are going to take this :)

Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response:

My first review! *squeals* I hope you will enjoy the future direction of this fic. Edward will be part of things very soon. Thanks, Erin!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.