Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Reckless and Stupid

I really enjoyed learning more about Nina's story. I'm looking forward to learning even more.

New Moon- I thought it was awesome. My favorite scenes were the Volturi exchange, Bella's scenes right after Edward leaves (I though the camera moving in a circular fashion to portray the empty months was brilliant), and the wolves. Oh, and Alice. I love, love, love Alice.



Author's Response:

Hi MD,

I know that many fans want to hear more about Edward and Bella than about original characters, so I appreciate that you're enjoying learning about Nina. We'll be hearing a lot more about her story. I'm rereading Eclipse, and I was inspired by Edward's comments about there being a soap opera among the wolves, hee hee.

I agree that the way the director showed the passage of Bella's depression was poignant and creative. Alice was great too! I'm still having trouble that the actress is a lot taller than the book character, but Alice is such a cutie that I'm willing to overlook it. Her travel scarf and jacket in Italy were a riot!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 05:41 AM · On: Forks in the Road

I really liked this first chapter. I'm always curious to see what the people who review my work are writing, as often it's something that I would enjoy as well, as we tend to seek out fics that fit our own tastes!

First off, your title is very nicely chosen, as are your names for things and chapter titles. It's nice when an author takes care with that aspect of the story; it gives the tale a magical touch!

I thought the first therapy session seemed very authentic (I know you said you do that, and it's always helpful when you can write what you know!) and I enjoyed the conversations between Charlie and Bella. Bella feels forced to therapy against her will, which is an understandable annoyance, but one can hardly blame Charlie for what he did. After four months, any responsible parent would likely take that step.



Author's Response:

Hi Elise! Thank you for stopping by to check out this story. I am rather new to the Twilight fandom so I am just discovering many wonderful fics. I'm not sure how to describe it, but your story summary and banner had a very classic, elegant feel to it, which was only further emphasized by the lovely language you used in your first chapter. I look forward to catching up on your story. I agree with you that we are drawn to stories similar to the ones we write. I come from a fandom where we built up a little community of supportive writers, and although this fandom is about forty times larger, it gives me a warm feeling to identify like-minded peeps!

Thank you for the comment about the titles. ;-)

I felt baffled that Charlie did not insist upon Bella going to therapy. I figured that if he found out about her approaching the men at the bar, it would be a no-brainer for him. Therapy will be complicated, though, given Bella's gag-order about the nature of her boyfriend. This will be fun!

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 11:42 PM · On: Forks in the Road

mike... haha i meant mike newton!
and i know it would make things messy for nina, but it seems like she knows so much more than she lets on!
and i will review any of your stories honey, you are an amazing writer :)
love karina xx



Author's Response:

LMAO--of course it's Mike Newton! Duh! That's what I get for switching back and forth between fandoms. ;-D

I look forward to writing Nina's story . . . how much she knows now; how much she might find out in the future . . .

Aw, thank you Karina *hugs* xx

Reviewer: marinacity (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 03:31 AM · On: Waking Up

Is a silent moody depressed teenager better than a whiney miserable love sick one that voices their unhappiness at every possible moment? Charlie may want to change his mind about the therapy!

That was very close to the bone in parts for me coach!

xx



Author's Response:

Your reviews always make me laugh. ;-) I'm guessing that a lot of parents rethink bringing their teenagers for therapy with me, since I teach the kids how to be more assertive in speaking their minds, and the parents don't necessarily want to hear it! But we all know that Bella could never become whiney. ;-) She'll just stay moody and depressed for a while.
 
How is my little swimmer doing these days? I hope I'm finally recovering some of my cardiovascular fitness in the pool, but I had to miss practice tonight because I hosted book club. We read "Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" and I served frozen pumpkin pie, pumpkin cookies, and chocolate-hazelnut biscotti. Have a lovely weekend, Lornie!

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Waking Up

awwwww!
hahaha i dont think mike will ever give up.
amazing
poor bella, surely she'll have to spill at some point and tell nina about the cullens...right?
methinks nina knows a little more about the supernatural than she lets on ;) perhaps a quileute?
love love love it
another amazing chapter
(and dont worry about the thoughness of getting your fic noticed...itll happen... trust me :) )
karina xx



Author's Response:

Hey Karina! You don't think Mike will give up? Or did you mean Edward? Ha ha ha--I've gotten those two boys mixed up a time or two. ;-)

Hmm, will Bella have to spill about the Cullens? It would probably make things messy for Nina if she knew too--maybe the Volturi would be after her too!

It's weird because the PB fandom has 2000 people and this fandom has 87000 people, yet I'm getting more reads for my PB fic. I'll try to "keep the faith" *winks* Anyway, I really appreciate you following this one! Makes me feel at home to see your  reviews here. xx

Reviewer: xXElle-BelleXx (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Stalker

Nina is Bella's real mom. Am I right??



Author's Response:

Wow Ellen, your review rocked my world! Truthfully I had not planned on Nina being Bella's secret real mom, but that plot idea is rather fascinating. Even if that was true, I probably wouldn't reveal it this early in the story anyway. ;-) I'll have to think on that one for a while. Thanks for leaving a comment. Jen

Reviewer: danni18 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Waking Up

Great chapter, loved how we are getting a little back story on Nina.You wrote the dialogue between ALice and Edward well, could picture them saying it. You also have me guessing why Edward can't hear Nina's thoughts..and the romantic in me thinks she and Charlie would be a lovely couple. Are you going Friday to see the movie?



Author's Response:

Hey Dannikins, you betcha I'm seeing the movie on Friday. How about you? I'm going with my buddy Ekimmuh. If you haven't read her Twi fic "Perspective" yet, you should definitely give it a look!

I'm trying to give some glimpses of Nina's history but soon you will get the full story. I think she and Charlie would make a great couple too! They both have some baggage standing in the way, however. Charlie told Bella that he had moved on from Renee, but I sense that he has never fully moved on, given that he never remarried and doesn't seem to date much. And Nina has her own ghosts of past relationships floating around.

I hope we both love the movie! Take care, Danni.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Waking Up

Cool!  I like this..it is different than most!



Author's Response:

Thanks Sassy! I like to be different. ;-)

Reviewer: Katara97 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 09:40 AM · On: Waking Up

Hmmm... wonder what happened with Nina and Charlie...

Love it, as always.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sondra! Hmm, what could it be? One reader speculated that they were romantically involved. Do you have any speculations?

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Waking Up

 

 

 

*perscribing some citalopram*

No, thinking about it, I think I'll go with some mirtazapin. It will help her sleep better... :)

Poor girl. Depression and PTSD. :( Yes, she cetainly seems to meet the criteria for both...

<<

Outside the house, listening in on the counseling session, Edward bowed his head. He had just learned that his beautiful girl - his precious love - was awaking screaming in the middle of the night. He had done this to her; he had caused her this pain.>>

That must have been so rough!! I'm actually impressed he didn't run straight into the therapy-room clasping her in his arms!

Awesome little twist that Edward is able to hear Ninas thoughts once in a while....I'm anxious to learn more about Nina's backstory, and how she met Charlie. There does appear to have been trauma involved...

I like how you put in these small flashback throughout the chapter. Makes it very easy to feel her pain.

<<

"I'm not suicidal."

I'm just psychotic.>>

Hee hee. Poor Bella. :) 

<<

"We all have animal protectors looking over us. We'll discuss totems next time we meet.">>

Hmm...it will be intresting to learn more about this!

I really enjoyed the Alice-Edward convo again. And I can't wait to have Jasper back in town. I think Edward should tell him to stop by at Bella's house to calm her down during the nights. He sounds like the perfect substitute for benzodiazepins! ;)

Another great update, Jen. I' still so into this story!



Author's Response:

Hee hee, it's good to know what the doctor would prescribe. Citalopram goes by the brand name Celexa here and I've seen clients benefit from that a lot. Psychiatrists don't use Remeron (mirtazapine) as much lately here--that has some sedating effects for peeps with insomnia?

I always thought poor Bella suffered only from depression, but then I started thinking more about her flatness and nightmares and I thought that PTSD was a better fit. Plus, her life WAS in danger from James. However, we all know that she's not traumatized by James almost killing her (as most normal people would be), but rather by Edward leaving her. :'(

<< That must have been so rough!! I'm actually impressed he didn't run straight into the therapy-room clasping her in his arms! >>

But that wouldn't fit in my plot, vampy! LOL

<< Awesome little twist that Edward is able to hear Ninas thoughts once in a while....I'm anxious to learn more about Nina's backstory, and how she met Charlie. There does appear to have been trauma involved... >>

I hope my explanation about what is going on with Nina will make sense to folks. She does have some secrets in her past that only Edward is hearing about at this point, but they are too disjointed to make sense of right now.

One of my coworkers introduced me to totems last week and I immediately thought of incorporating them into this fic!

<< And I can't wait to have Jasper back in town. I think Edward should tell him to stop by at Bella's house to calm her down during the nights. He sounds like the perfect substitute for benzodiazepins! ;) >>

*jaw drops* That is another FABULOUS idea, vampy! Thank you for all of your help and support with this fic! It means so much to me. *hugs*

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Waking Up

Yay! It finally posted!

*rubbing hands against each other*

I'll be back soon!

*diving in*



Author's Response:

It actually posted pretty quickly, but I'm very impatient. ;-) Thanks for reading, vampy!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Waking Up

Great chapter! One more sleep till New Moon, we get it here on the 19th cos we are ahead of the rest of the world somehow, we get the sun first too. I look forward to your next chapter with much anticipation!



Author's Response:

*pouts, looking out at the gloomy, cloudy day* I want the sun!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 10:18 PM · On: Waking Up

Great chapter! One more sleep till New Moon, we get it here on the 19th cos we are ahead of the rest of the world somehow, we get the sun first too. I look forward to your next chapter with much anticipation!



Author's Response:

Hooray for New Moon, Cathy! Where do you live? I know my Aussie friend told me that New Moon is coming out on the 19th in Sydney *jealous* so that's kind of like 2 days ahead of the U.S., with the time difference. I'm going to see it on the afternoon of the 20th with my friend ekimmuh and I can't wait. I'm psyched you're looking forward to the next chapter, and thank you for leaving some comments about the story. Jen

Reviewer: vwbuggin1 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Stalker

That's fascinating that Bella hears Edward and thinks it's a hallucination but it ends up actually being the real thing.  That would've been neat if that had actually been included in New Moon (that Edward did come and watch her from afar)  I can't wait until the cliffdiving scene...if it still occurs of course since this is your plot:)



Author's Response:

Hey Kerri,

My friend vamplicious gave me the idea of having Edward actually be there during the "hallucinations". It might get kind of challenging when Bella goes on Quileute lands, though! I am planning on the cliffdiving scene being the climax of this fic, so get ready, 'cause it's coming! Thanks for leaving a review, Jen

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Waking Up

Wow! You reply fast! :D

Regarding Irene Bedard- My favorite movie of hers is Smoke Signals. I highly recommend it. My mom met her at a Pow Wow a few years ago and said she was so charming and sincere.

Anyhow, I'm thrilled to have found this story. I've stayed up past my bedtime to read it (hopefully my students won't have to deal with a groggy teacher tomorrow) but it was well worth it!



Author's Response:

Oh, wait--I SAW that movie! It was quite a few years ago so I had forgotten it. Maybe I'll watch it again to pick up some Nina mannerisms. ;-)

Aw, you're a teacher? That's great. Well, thanks for staying up late to read this but get to bed, young lady! (And I need to follow my own advice) ;-)

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 05:16 PM · On: Waking Up

I'm completely hooked now, after only 3 chapters. There's a lot of food for thought in this chapter. I'm looking forward to the mystery surrounding Nina being solved. I can't wait until the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yippee for having you hooked, M.D.! I'm stoked. I want to provide lots of angles for you to think about, and there will be much background information on Nina to uncover as the story continues. Of course I will be focusing on our lovely couple most of all, however. And I suppose that Jacob has to be part of this as well. Many thanks for zipping through the first three chapters and stopping to leave reviews for each one! Jen xx

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Stalker

I really enjoyed the dialogue between Edward and Alice. It always bothered me that Alice did not speak her mind when Edward made the decision for the entire family to leave in New Moon (although I know it was integral to the plot).

Reason for why Edward can't hear Nina's thoughts? Could it be related to the same reason that Alice is unable to see the future when the Pack is involved? Or maybe Nina is a shield too.



Author's Response:

I agree--how could the Cullens just sit back and take it when they saw how leaving Bella destroyed Edward? That did not seem like feisty Alice's M.O. And her standing up for herself is integral to MY plot, LOL.

<< Could it be related to the same reason that Alice is unable to see the future when the Pack is involved? >>

Hmm, interesting idea!

<< Or maybe Nina is a shield too. >>

That's more along what I was thinking, but I love to explore different possibilities with you! As you can see in chapter three, the "shield" is not inpenetrable.

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Forks in the Road

This was a wonderful first chapter. Perfect choice for Nina, by the way. Irene Bedard is a favorite of mine and I was picturing her the as Nina the entire time I was reading this.



Author's Response:

Hi MD. Wow, you were picturing Irene Bedard? That's so cool! I actually had not heard of her but I searched the internet for Native American actresses and she was a perfect fit. She's gorgeous and has a calm, ethereal quality about her. Have you seen her in particular movies? Thanks for reading and reviewing! Jen

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Waking Up

I am glad that Bella is starting to open up a little.

However, I believe that Dr. Carlton should tell Bella how she knows Charlie, if they had a previous relationship (friendship or sexual) it could be deemed unethical. If Nina wants Bella to trust her, then Nina should be honest with Bella from the beginning. Then Bella can decide if she wants to remain in counseling with her.

About the red bike...hmmm..I think I hear the sound of an engine purring the background, haha.

Author's Response:

Hi Erin,

Bella is reluctantly opening up, but she has a long way to go. I agree with you that Nina should not see Bella at all if she had a prior relationship with Charlie--that would be the ethical thing to do. However, I won't reveal for a while exactly how Charlie and Nina interacted two years ago. And, I'm going to explore the ethical dilemmas here of being a "rural psychologist" where there is only one mental health professional in town. Psychologists are supposed to avoid having multiple relationships (e.g. dating the father of a client) but sometimes it is unavoidable in a small town setting.

<< About the red bike...hmmm..I think I hear the sound of an engine purring the background, haha. >>

Vroom, vroom! *laughs* Thanks, Erin!

Reviewer: dcook78 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 12:21 PM · On: Forks in the Road

So far, once again, I am loving a new story by you.  I saw the message that you were over here and I had to come and check it out.  I love your PB fics and I know that I will love your Twilighted ones as well!!!  (And yes, these stories are just as addictive....)

 

Dee



Author's Response:

Yay Dee, you found me over here! And you even left a review...many thanks. I'm trying to get this fic off the ground but it's tough over here in the land of five million fics, where you have to wait for chapters to get validated (did I mention that I was impatient?) ;-) Thanks chica and I hope you'll enjoy this fic! I have some plans for torturing Edward just like I love to torture Michael Scofield, mwa ha ha!

Reviewer: danni18 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2009 06:46 AM · On: Stalker

I'm thinking Nina might be a warewolf or something type of creatures with powers. Your story has great timing, it gets me thing about New Moon before I see it next weekend. I liked how you used Edward in the story, very in character. You write him well, although I must confess I am a big Jacob fan..especially in New Moon



Author's Response:

Hi Danni!

Glad you found chapter 2. Chapter 3 is in the validation queue and I hope it will be up soon. I'm so excited for New Moon! I'm going to see it with my buddy Ekimmuh on the 20th, and I'm really looking forward to it. I was hoping that my fic might be timely, with the release of the movie approaching fast.

Jacob will be part of this fic, though he will not dominate as much as he did in the book. In canon, the next thing that Bella does (after my next chapter) is to buy the motorcycles and go to the Blacks, and I will be writing about that. Hmm, how will Edward keep her safe if she is on the Quileute lands? That will be a dilemma for him! I like Jacob too in New Moon, but I am Team Edward all the way. Thanks Danni!

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2009 05:27 AM · On: Stalker

Don't worry; I wont write you 4 reviews for this chapter...;) (I almost started feeling like a stalker for a while there....hehe). Just one more for this chapter to answer your questions.

No, I never read Wuthering Heights. But I felt pretty sure you did, after reading your chapter! Bellas description of the story seemed to fit the Edward/Bella-storyline so well. :)

And no - I wouldn't have hospitalized Bella...yet. (I was only kidding.) But if the voices had told her to kill herself, and she had found them hard to resist, I probably would.

<Thank you so much for the encouragement--it's a little overwhelming.> Sorry...I can become a little too manic once in a while -- I know. I'll try take it down a notch.... ;)

Hope you're enjoying the weekend, hun! And that you're doing a lot of writing...:) *Hugs*



Author's Response:

Hey vamplicious! I took the day off work yesterday and submitted chapter 3 last night so hopefully it will be up soon.

Allow me to clarify--the number of reviews wasn't overwhelming, but your effusive compliments blew me away. ;-)

I agree with you that if Bella were hearing voices telling her to kill herself or others, I'd be demanding that she head to her nearest emergency department!

How's your Saturday going? It's another sunny day here (we're having lovely weather for mid November) and I'm doing some Spark writing and planning to watch football. Have a good one! *squishes vampy*

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Stalker

Maybe Dr. Carlton isn't as human as we make her out to be.

I don't think Bella should mention that she can his Edward's voice when she does something risky, she will be sipped off to the closet psychiatric hospital.

Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response:

I'm enjoying reading the speculations about Dr. Carlton, hee hee. I'll let you know that she IS human; just as human as Bella.

Yes, Bella better be careful not to mention her "hallucinations" or she might get committed! Actually, it would be unlikely that she would be whisked off to a psychiatric hospital for having hallucinations, but it is fun to contemplate that.

Thanks, Erin!

Reviewer: Knowmercy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Stalker

Well, I think Nina is a werewolf or knows that Edward is there and is blocking his thoughts. I think couples counseling is in order! =) Interesting!!!



Author's Response:

Couples counseling? Ha ha . . . great idea! Edward might be finding his way onto the therapy sofa in his own way--we shall see. Hmm, is Nina a werewolf? She is Quileute so anything's possible. Thanks so much for leaving reviews, Mercy. Jen xx

Reviewer: Knowmercy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Forks in the Road

As a counselor, I enjoy your perspective. I don't know if Charlie would have gone after Bella like that, but I think its a new view point that you explore.



Author's Response:

Hi, Mercy. Cool, I get to discuss this fic with another counselor! So, you thought that Charlie was a bit harsh with Bella the first session? Could be. I was speculating that his worry about her might unintentionally come across more as anger. And he was a little uncomfortable around Nina--we will find out why. ;-) I was surprised in the book that he did not take her to counseling, so I wanted to explore that a bit.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.