Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:47 PM · On: Special Talents

I love how you're working with Jasper. Last chapter was interesting too! Why on earth is Edward so dense for such a smart guy!

Author's Response:

I love Jasper and think his supernatural ability is so cool--I had to include him.

<< Why on earth is Edward so dense for such a smart guy! >>

Excellent question. Any theories? I chalk it up to his lack of experience with romantic relationships. He's book smart and even life-experience smart on many issues, but his love for Bella rocks his world and makes him do stupid things.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:27 PM · On: Reckless and Stupid

>

Author's Response:

Too bad your phone reviews aren't working for you. Bad phone! Bad.

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:09 AM · On: Grounded

2 weeks max.

 

THis was great and I'm happy about the couples therapy, can't wait to read that.



Author's Response:

2 weeks max? We'll have to see what Charlie decides. Some of my readers aren't down with the whole grounding thing at all. Thanks, hon!

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:25 AM · On: Grounded

FINALLY Edward, Bella and Nina can talk openly to each other!!!  Quite a convo!


 


*random semi-related thought*  You don’t have to think highly of yourself to be self-absorbed.  People who wallow in low self-esteem are JUST as self-absorbed!


*and another one*  You can care for others without it being at your, or anyone else’s, expense!


 


If I were Bella, I’m not sure I’d want to “find a better balance” if it meant that Edward would be able to hear my thoughts!  :P


 


<<  His total stillness marked his inner turmoil.  >>


LOVED this!  :)


 


<<  "He attempted . . . to help you, when you were having nightmares. He tried to bring you some peace while you slept."  …  "Oh." Bella looked down. "Sorry."  …  He pursed his lips. "Don't you see, Bella? You're apologizing for something I did.  >>


They’re BOTH wrong!   He may have left town, but she’s in control of her reaction to it. 


 


<<  He scoffed, "I've failed miserably at that. Look at what's happened since I began trying to protect you. Utter ruin."  …  A little creased puckered in Bella's forehead, trying to discern why Edward was upset with himself.  >>


Wow, she doesn’t see what we see:  his constant self-condemnation.


 


<< … Nina said. "It's healthy to balance taking care of yourself with taking care of others. Too bad Edward doesn't heed his own advice."  …  His eyes narrowed, and Nina caught a glimpse of the furious predator within. >>


Eek!


 


<<  "Forgive me for butting in," Nina backtracked. >>


heehee, careful lady!


 


<<  Nina's smile was pleasant. "How about some couples therapy?"  …  Edward…  leaned forward with a smirk. "Isn't that what we're doing right now?"  …  she smiled. "I suppose. I just can't help myself."  >>


They’re both Nina’s clients so it’s understandable that she’d go into therapist mode when talking to them. 


*turns to you*  With all your time spent working with clients, your brain must be tuned into picking up unhealthy thought patterns etc.  How is the transition, or lack thereof, when it comes to dealing with non-clients like family and friends?  Being a therapist may be your “job”, but it would naturally become a part of how you deal with all people every day.  After being ‘dumped on’ all day at work with people’s deepest stuff, you must want a break from that when you leave work?  Do people tell you their problems or weaknesses because they think that you, as a psychologist, are ‘a good listener’, or do they avoid telling you their problems or weaknesses because they don’t want you to feel as though you’re being forced to take on an after-hours client for free?  *burden*  Or is this a non-issue?  (some people might see you as…  …human?)  Do you think that, if your clients WEREN’T your clients, you could be friends with them, knowing (with foresight) what’s going on in their heads?  Or would you be unable to stop playing free afterhours therapist / carrying that burden? 


This just seemed to be the right place for probing questions!  *Twific*  :P


 


<<  He brushed strands of her hair away from her cheek, leaving the cool trail of his fingertips down the side of her face, eliciting a little shiver up her spine. >>


<< Edward… gently clasped Bella's hand in his, smoothing his marble thumb over her pale skin. >>


I like how you describe Edward touching Bella every now and again – it’s very natural for “people” ‘in love’.  :)


 


<< "They lost Victoria." >>


Eek!


 


<<  "She's not coming here, is she?" Nina asked, looking worriedly at Bella.  …  Edward quickly ended the call, appearing perturbed. "No. Her scent is gone…  >>


Phew!


 


<<  But what about the treaty violation?"  >>


Ooh, of course!  :s


 


<<  Noticing the very slight darkening of his eyes, Bella refused to accept that answer. "What did Carlisle say?"  …  She knew him so well. >>


:)


 


<<  "He and Sam are meeting tonight at midnight."  >>


Ooh, interesting!  …This meeting is a good sign, I think!  These two level headed leaders seem to want the best for their respective “people”; they are fair and wise.


 


<<  Carlisle said we're both 'agitators'. >>


Yup!


<< “…that impulsive pup!" >>


Heehee  :)


 


<<  At first Edward's indignant comment about Jacob made Nina smile, but then she thought about her son and sadness overtook her. Had he lived, Adam would've been the most impulsive wolf of them all. But just like Jacob, he would've protected Bella. He would've protected the tribe. He would've protected his mother. She swallowed, wistfully stroking the length of her neck. She deeply wished his death could have been prevented.  >>


Well put!  A very real reaction for a mother…


 


<< He spoke so quickly when he answered that Nina couldn't follow, and Bella apparently was also in the dark given her puzzled glance. >>


Vampire super-speed!  :D


 


<<  "Alice couldn't see. Victoria might be changing her mind." >>


Interesting…. .  I hope she doesn’t decide to come back!!  :o


 


<<  Nina guessed, "She, um, she sees the future?" >>


Dang, this lady is good!  And so composed / ready to accept all this!  It helps to belong to the tribe, I’m sure! 


<<  "But I wasn't speaking aloud," Edward said. "Bella could hear my thoughts."  …  Nina's eyebrows knitted together. "That's odd."  …  Edward studied her. "Odd? This entire situation is odd. I'm odd. You seem to be taking this all in stride, Dr. Carlton." >>


Odd indeed!


<<  Well, if Bella thinks you're okay, then I think you're okay. Bella's a good judge of character. I trust her." >>


*wide eyed* 


 


<<  “Wait a minute," Nina said. "Bella, you know that Edward was there, outside the movie theater? You know he was there when you rode a motorcycle?"  …  "He told me," Bella answered. "Turns out I wasn't hallucinating, just like you said." Her lips parted. "Wait, Nina - you knew he was there too! No wonder you told me I wasn't crazy." >>


hee hee, incestuous bunch!  :P


 


<< Edward froze. "Speaking of reading minds . . . Charlie's here." >>


heehee


 


<<  Nina frowned. "How do you know it's him? I thought you said you had trouble reading his thoughts."  …  Edward sat up straighter. "Not when those thoughts are shouted." >>


Heeheeheeheeheee!!!


 


Charlie has every reason to be FURIOUS with Edward and terrified/relieved/angry with Bella!  (He’s only seen their relationship from the outside – which doesn’t look so pretty.)  You captured their interactions SO WELL!  As you did his (awkward!) interactions with Nina.  :)   I would think that he’d be annoyed at her for encouraging Bella and Edward’s relationship by offering to help them stay together!  I suppose he has a soft spot for her and his anger is already directed so strongly at Edward and Bella!


 


<<  God, she smelled good. How long had it been since he'd hugged a woman? She fit so well in his arms. He found his hands gently pressing her closer to him, smoothing circles on her back, and he closed his eyes, wanting the moment to last just a little longer. >>


Aw.  Charlie’s had a dry spell.


 


Ooh, so Bella knows now too!


<< She always thought she'd feel upset to see her father with another woman, but instead she felt giddy. Charlie deserved somebody in his life, and she couldn't think of a person better than Nina Carlton. >>


That’s good!  (I think…  I wonder how Nina will get around this ‘ethical’ thing!)


 


I’m glad Harry’s okay!  :)


 


<< It's Seth she's worried about. He started feeling bad at the hospital - turns out he's got an insanely high fever. They admitted him right away."  >>


hee heee


 


Lol, Charlie won’t let go of the steroid thing! 


 


<<  "It's true," Nina said. "My son Adam grew a lot when he was fifteen." She was amazed she could say his name and still remain standing. >>


<< Nina felt her eyes misting over, but the panic she normally felt about her son had dissipated with the new understanding gleaned from the pack. >>


Aw.  I’m glad learning the truth has helped her deal with his death a little more.


 


<< "It must be something about the tribe. Our ancestors were very tall men." >>


Go Nina!  ;D


 


<<  Charlie looked distraught, and he glanced at his daughter. Their brown eyes met, and Bella could feel the intensity of his emanating love for her. >>


That’s so sweet!


<< She felt even more ashamed of her suicidal phone message, knowing Charlie would have been completely devastated if she'd carried through on the threat. >>


Yeah Miss Selfless wasn’t being so thoughtful of others back then, was she? 


 


<< "Maybe it wouldn't be so bad to go to therapy if Edward's there with me?" >>


Ugh!  If Bella and Edward commence couples therapy, I think they should continue with individual therapy too – to remind Bella that she CAN stand on her own two feet; EVERYTHING doesn’t centre around Edward being by her side.


 


<< "Well, you can forget about going anywhere, young lady, 'cause you're grounded." >>


Hmm…


<< Nina pressed her lips together. "You're grounding Bella for threatening suicide?" >>


*ridiculous!*


 


<< Charlie looked over at her, appearing flummoxed. "Well . . . not really . . . more for scaring the hell out of me, and, and, you. She's obviously not safe, leaving the house!" >>


THAT’S more like the truth!  It’s understandable that he’ll be afraid to let her out of his sight for a while.  She hasn’t exactly shown that she’s stable / trustworthy.  :/


 


<<  "I mean, of course, you're her parent and you know best," Nina added. >>


hee hee, ingratiate the parent!  :P


 


<<"You and I are going to talk about this. Alone." >>


Good!


 


<< Bella nodded, trying to be brave.  …  "And then you're calling your mother."   …  "Dad!" she whined.  >>


Bella’s so… young!  *mentally*  I have to remind myself that this is (supposed to be) true love.  Teenagers can have just as intense loving feelings as adults, but …. she has so much growing up to do before she can commit to ‘ever after’ with Ed!


 


<<  "I spent the whole car ride to the hospital talking her down after that phone call she got from you. >>


Yikes!  Of course!  :s 


 


<<  Jacob sat on her motorcycle, shooting her a satisfied grin as he revved the engine one more time, waiting for Charlie to approach. >>


JAKE!  The traitor!!!  He has a sick enjoyment of this -- the poor loser!


 


<<  Charlie spun around and saw the three in the doorway. Even from that distance, Bella could see the veins in his neck throbbing. His roar wasn't hard to hear, either.  …  "ISABELLA SWAN!"  >>


Ha ha, Fantastic Ending!  ;D


 


I can’t say that I’ve ever been grounded, myself.  (Or been ‘not allowed to go’ anywhere.)  It seems so… …primitive.  ;) 


It’s easier said than done, but the key to good parenting, I think, is teaching your kids (by example) to make their own good decisions, instead of enforcing ‘rules’ like a police officer!  :P


That said, I like the tactics of SuperNanny (have you seen that series?) when she puts the kids on the naughty chair / in the naughty corner for one minute per year of their life. 


 


Thanks so much for the brilliant chapter, Jen!  I love this story!



Author's Response:

Hey Nix!

<< You don’t have to think highly of yourself to be self-absorbed.  People who wallow in low self-esteem are JUST as self-absorbed!

*and another one*  You can care for others without it being at your, or anyone else’s, expense! >>

 

I bow to your wisdom. :)

 

<< If I were Bella, I’m not sure I’d want to “find a better balance” if it meant that Edward would be able to hear my thoughts! >>

 

Good point. I was envisioning it like in Breaking Dawn (which you haven't read ha ha), when Bella can CHOOSE to lower her shield. It was a very special bonding moment for them.

 

<< *turns to you* >>

 

Eek!

 

I think a curiosity about people is always present for me, and at times I might recognize something on a deeper level, but for the most part when I'm not in the therapy office I'm just chilling. I'm just a friend or a family member. It takes intense concentration and a particular mindset when I'm in therapist mode. I think it'd be unrealistic to say that I could turn it all off, but I do strive to be off duty when I'm off duty. What about you, Attorney Nix? I bet there might be times in everyday conversation when you're thinking attorney thoughts?

 

<<  "He and Sam are meeting tonight at midnight."  >>


<< Ooh, interesting!  …This meeting is a good sign, I think!  These two level headed leaders seem to want the best for their respective “people”; they are fair and wise. >>

 

Yes, that's how I saw it too.

 

Glad you found Charlie's shouted thoughts amusing. :D

 

<< Charlie has every reason to be FURIOUS with Edward and terrified/relieved/angry with Bella!  (He’s only seen their relationship from the outside – which doesn’t look so pretty.)  You captured their interactions SO WELL!  >>

 

Aw, thanks, Nixinette!

 

<< I wonder how Nina will get around this ‘ethical’ thing! >>

 

I have some thoughts about this but I'm not quite sure.

 

I wanted poor Harry to live in my version of the story!

 

<< Yeah Miss Selfless wasn’t being so thoughtful of others back then, was she?  >>

 

Ha ha. *points above to your first observation*

 

<< Teenagers can have just as intense loving feelings as adults, but …. she has so much growing up to do before she can commit to ‘ever after’ with Ed! >>

 

Very true, though Bella is wiser than her years.

 

You've never been grounded? I have and it sucks. I love SuperNanny! She rocks.

 

Thanks for the gargantuan review, chica!

 

 

 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:09 AM · On: Grounded

Wonderful chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks, my dear. :)

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:14 PM · On: Waking Up

About time Alice steps in... I would have thought she should have fought harder..

Author's Response:

I agree. I can't believe Alice didn't check in on Bella, despite Edward telling her not to. That's not the way Alice operates! ;)

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:42 PM · On: Grounded

I think couples therapy is a really good idea, in addition to your theory on why Edward can't hear Bella's thoughts. The little stunt from Jacob was definitley a Jake thing to do, I also like they way you changed circumstances to when Charlie found out about the bike.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm pretty sure we didn't get to see the scene when Jake told Charlie about the bike in canon, right? I thought it would be fun for Bella to be there to witness that. I can totally understand Jake's point of view--he's heartbroken and he's only a teenage boy, unlike Edward.

Thanks for the encouragement! Jen

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:58 PM · On: Stalker

Wow, the last chapter was great! Is Nina also a wolf?
So, I'm looking forward to hear what happened to Jacob and what's going on with Nina and Charlie. Who is Nina?

I've been having alot of technical difficulties tryingt o reivew, but have not yet had any problems with ratings. I'll try to keep some side notes for when I can review. :)

Author's Response:

Hi, Belinda! Arg, technical difficulties are no fun, but thanks so much for giving it a try!

Is Nina a wolf? Good question. And I won't answer it either. ;) Lots will be revealed about Nina's backstory. Jen xx

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Grounded

LOL... Cute - a fun read.  Your tale continues to entertain - thanks for sharing your awesome talent!

Hmmm...  Could Victoria be on her way to Voltera?  :-)



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for continuing to read my tale, JR! I like your guess about where that wiley Victoria is headed. :) Jen

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 11:12 AM · On: Grounded

Jacob's a selfish prick. I hate him. I hope Bella realizes he's NOT a friend and never was.



Author's Response:

That was very uncool of Jake to bring the motorcycle to Charlie's attention, but he is only 16, dealing with heartbreak. I can imagine he might do some immature things. You don't think he was ever a friend to Bella? I think he was a pretty good friend at times.

Thanks for the review! Jen

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:10 AM · On: Grounded

Yep, Totally_Jerk!Jacob :)

Author's Response:

I kind of feel sorry for Jake. I wonder why I'm writing him so jerk-like. He did have his heart broken by Bella. Thanks, peregrin!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:48 AM · On: Forks in the Road

>

Author's Response:

Really? ^&*($__&%$#! :)

Reviewer: robkris123 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 12:43 PM · On: Victoria

hey :)

i read your fic,'Swimming Against The Tide' and loved it so i thought i'd check this one out too. it's amazing and you're an awesome writer. you have a real skill and i love this fic. nina's character is brilliant and i love how you portray edward. the stand off between the cullens and the wolves was written so well...i was nervous reading it!

i hope you update this soon and that you haven't abandoned it.

xxx

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Jessica!

Thanks for checking out this fic and for the kind words about my writing. I haven't abandoned this fic but it seems the updates are few and far between due to other things I have going on in my day job and novel writing. I have a day off this weekend so if all goes well I'll try to get the next chapter of this one posted. Jen xx

Reviewer: robkris123 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 12:43 PM · On: Victoria

hey :)

i read your fic,'Swimming Against The Tide' and loved it so i thought i'd check this one out too. it's amazing and you're an awesome writer. you have a real skill and i love this fic. nina's character is brilliant and i love how you portray edward. the stand off between the cullens and the wolves was written so well...i was nervous reading it!

i hope you update this soon and that you haven't abandoned it.

xxx

 

 

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Victoria

You can see how much Nina and her husband loved each other. It's so sad that their relationship suffered so much when they lost their son. It should be very interesting to see what happens once Nina gets Bella and Edward back to Charlie.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hey Rayday! Thanks for reading and reviewing. It made me a bit sad to write Nina and John's relationship prior to their son's death. It certainly wasn't perfect but yes, they were in love. Nina has had a lot of tragedy in her life, which perhaps makes it easier for her to relate to Edward and Bella. I'm looking forward to writing the reunion with Charlie, ha! Jen xx

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Victoria

the characters are jsut so rel, i can't get enough! I'm so pleased that Nina has found some closure over adam.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Louise. Poor Nina deserved some closure. Jen xx

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Victoria

Awesome! That is my impression of the chapter :)

I 'KNEW' about Adam from the very beginning *is a (modest) genious*

Maybe Edward think he's not responsible for the gene. He, and Carlisle *loves Carlisle* maybe even didn't know the change was caused by the vincinity of vampires around the gene-owners ?

Lol lol lol , you HAD TO make Adam a swimmer! You can't help it can you ?
:)

And phew, it was a close one for Bella and Edward to be shrink-less ! Victoria would have performed a shrinkectiomy ! :)

You think Nina could explain
What happenned top her ex-husband ? Or is it too much a Tribe secret for her to disclose? Or is it to far from your original plot?

The exchange between Jake's thoughts and Ed's translation is really in-character IMO, well done. Must be funny to write Jake's lines ! (even if maybe difficult?)

Nina talking to Jake will mabe bring him into therapy too?
Maybe they could perform a "tri-therapy" ? :) I just imagine Ed telling Jake : "this was not your deep thoughts! You're cheating!" ;)

Keep on the good work Jen-nette ! And thank you for sharing your story :)

Author's Response:

Thanks cilly! Hmm, a "modest genius" huh? Sounds like an oxymoron to mee.

Of COURSE Adam was a swimmer! ;)

A shrinkectomy? ha ha!

<< You think Nina could explain
What happenned top her ex-husband ? Or is it too much a Tribe secret for her to disclose? Or is it to far from your original plot? >>

Good question. I think she won't be able to explain exactly what happened, but maybe she can share part of it.

Jake in therapy too? I like the way you're thinking! But the three of them in therapy? Yikes! Nina would certainly be earning her fee then. Merci, Jen xx

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 04:10 AM · On: Victoria

I enjoyed this ch very much. Can't wait for E&B to see Charlie, I think it be intense, to say the least.



Author's Response:

Charlie won't be so happy to see Edward again, that's for sure! Thanks, Edward's girl!

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Victoria

<< Adam had been transforming into a shape-shifter after crossing Victoria's path? Her son hadn't committed suicide? She hadn't missed the signs?  …  She wasn't a horrible mother? >>


I had thought that Adam DID commit suicide, because he didn’t understand what was happening to him -- he was becoming a monster!


I did NOT see the death/disappearance of his friend coming!  :O  (That’s a HUGE reason to be depressed!)


 


A very exciting – but scary – story of Victoria in San Diego!  Thank GOODNESS Nina’s husband arrived in the nick of time!!!  (and that Victoria and James didn’t return!!)


Yeah, often when I’m on the brink of drowning in the high seas, I decide to squeeeeeze out of my ultra-tight-can-hardly-zip-it-up-myself wetsuit!  :P 


 


Oooh, the mind reader revealed!  :)  I’d forgotten that Nina didn’t know.


 


<< That was all it took for Jacob to spin around and gallop into the nearby copse of pine trees. Edward hoped to high heavens he had some clothes waiting for him there. >>


hee hee, ME TOO!  ;D


 


<< Bella and Nina couldn't help but stare at his well-defined pectorals, marveling at the boy's chiseled upper body.  …  Edward rolled his eyes.  …  "Everyone's thoughts?" Nina asked. >>


hee hee


 


<< "No," Nina said. "Not a diver. A swimmer. A competitive swimmer." >>


Well of COURSE he was!  ;D


 


<< Bella's warm, fragrant curves molded nicely around the hard planes of his torso. It seemed she wasn't going to let him out of her sight. >>  << Bella leaned back against Edward and he cradled her against his strong body. In his arms, she'd already found a home. >>


Aww..


 


<< It's only fair I share my story with you, after you bravely opened up to me. >>  <<Through tears, Nina read the question in those lovely brown eyes staring up at her, and she answered with a nod. …  Bella took the cue and opened her arms, enfolding Nina in a warm hug. Nina clung to Bella, seeming to cry harder as they held each other for several moments.>>  << "Some psychologist I am." >>


She may be a psychologist, but she’s a person too!  :)


 


I enjoyed hearing Adam’s playful banter with Josh ~ *sighs* ~ happier times.  He’s a typical boyish (naughty) son!


 


Interesting dynamics between Nina and her husband even before they lost Adam.  (They’re all lovey dovey, yet she knows that he won’t want to spend his free time with her or their son?  I liked the part about her not wanting him to shoot totems, tying back to a previous chapter.) 


I know someone who’s sometimes affectionately called “Neen” or ‘Neeny’! 


 


<< Lieutenant Commander Carlton >>


hee hee,  men in uniform!  ;D


 


<< Jacob narrowed his eyes. "You've put Bella in danger again and again!" …  His face a mask of pain, Edward met his hostile stare. "I know." He turned to look at Bella, admitting in a low voice, "It's why I left."   …  Nina began slowly nodding, gaining a greater understanding of the dynamics of her clients' relationship. >>


There are a bunch of things about their relationship that Nina couldn’t fully grasp until today’s revelations!


 


Jacob, don’t give leeches a bad name!!!  >8- l   (It’s like calling a man a dog!  *pats puppies*)


 


Ooh, I didn’t expect for Edward to ‘out’ his psychotherapy client status either, Nina!  :-o


 


I feel for poor ol’ Jacob, having to witness these public displays of affection.  :/  …Although it’s probably best he faces it head on, so he can move on  (to their KID?? lol)


 


<< "Sam told us, on our way over here!" Jacob exclaimed. "Seth Clearwater's starting to shift." His black eyes shot daggers at Edward. "When I heard that, it made me want to kill you even more." >>


JACOB clearly blames Edward for their shape shifting (monster-forming!).  And Edward generally blames himself for everything… so it IS surprising that he doesn’t feel guilty or try and stay away.  He tried to stay away from Bella for HER wellbeing!  Perhaps he just doesn’t care about them as much as he does his family and Bella.  Or perhaps he doesn’t think of shifting as being a bad thing (unlike Jacob)(do the rest of the pack feel the same as Jacob? I think not.)  That said, Edward thinks of his OWN monster-ness as being a bad thing…


 


<< monster >>


Nina’s immediate response to correct Jacob’s terminology / way of thinking surprised me – what with everything that must be tumbling around her mind at the time – but perhaps that’s her training kicking in (zap negative self-talk in the bud).


 


<< "You protect our tribe. That's a beautiful thing - not freakish at all." >>


What on earth do the REST OF US do WITHOUT protection???  *nervous*


 


<< He still looked uncertain, sneaking a glance at the couple on the other side of Nina. In a trembling voice, he admitted, "Bella thinks I'm a freak." >>


HAHA, open your EYES silly boy!


 


<< She almost laughed, pointing to Edward. "Repelled by monsters? What do you think?" >>


OUCH for Edward!  ;D  So much for “you’re not a monster!” haha


 


<< To prove her point, Bella ran to Jacob and wrapped her small arms around his thick waist. Surprised, Jacob hesitated a moment, and then curled his muscular arms around her, breathing deeply for the first time in days. >>


Aw, he really cares for her.  (yet it just goes to show, when it comes to men, a younger, newer model IS better!)


 


<< Nina observed Edward carefully watching the hug, seeming ready to pluck Bella away at any second. His nonchalant act didn't fool her at all. >>


Ah, jealous boys fighting over you.  How romantic!  *NOT!*


 


<< "Can we be friends again?" Bella asked into Jacob's chest. She lifted her face up to look at him. "I've missed you." … He sighed. "I've missed you too, but I don't know. I don't know if I can." >>


Aw.


 


Oh, great – CHARLIE!!!!  He still thinks she’s love-sick suicidal!!


 


<< "He wondered how you got so big so fast. He thought you were taking steroids. He thought Sam was your dealer." >>


hee hee, I’m glad that they all can chuckle after such an eventful (and tense!) afternoon!  :)


 


Thanks for another wonderful chapter, Jen!  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for that correction about Adam "not" committing suicide. Thanks for being my beta!

I just made up that little backstory on the fly. Of course it involved swimming, hee hee. I didn't intend to put Nina in danger like that but that's what happened when I wrote it! *evil*

<< Yeah, often when I’m on the brink of drowning in the high seas, I decide to squeeeeeze out of my ultra-tight-can-hardly-zip-it-up-myself wetsuit!  :P  >>

 

Ha ha! I didn't think of that.

 

That was a little role reversal of Nina being the client and the rest of them being the psychologists.

 

<< They’re all lovey dovey, yet she knows that he won’t want to spend his free time with her or their son? >>

 

Good question! The way I was picturing it, Nina loves John so much that she lets him off the hook for his childish playfulness. He is very involved with his family, but he needs to be with his boys too. It might be part of his Bipolar Disorder too.

 

I like "Neeny". :)

 

<< There are a bunch of things about their relationship that Nina couldn’t fully grasp until today’s revelations! >>

 

Yep, now she's in the know and can help them even more. *giggles*

 

<< I feel for poor ol’ Jacob, having to witness these public displays of affection.  :/  …Although it’s probably best he faces it head on, so he can move on  (to their KID?? lol) >>

 

What a plot development! LOL

 

<< Perhaps he just doesn’t care about them as much as he does his family and Bella.  Or perhaps he doesn’t think of shifting as being a bad thing (unlike Jacob)(do the rest of the pack feel the same as Jacob? >>

 

Good thoughts!

 

<< Aw, he really cares for her.  (yet it just goes to show, when it comes to men, a younger, newer model IS better!) >>

 

Ha ha!

 

<< Oh, great – CHARLIE!!!!  He still thinks she’s love-sick suicidal!! >>

 

Hee hee, I'm looking forward to writing their reunion. Thanks, Nix Nax!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Victoria

Loved the chapter!!!!! You did such a great job with it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Issa Bissa! Jen xx

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 05:17 PM · On: The Third Wife

Awsome chapter! Happy to see the Cullens get there in time as for Victoria--go get em Rose!!!!

Author's Response:

Hey Kristen,

I liked the idea of Rose wanting to kick Victoria's butt and I'm glad you did too. Thanks! Jen

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 11:32 AM · On: The Third Wife

I have not a clue what is going on with Nina.  Good chapter. Enjoyed it a lot.



Author's Response:

Hi Karen! I'm pleased you enjoyed it. More on Nina and the gang in the next chapter. Jen :)

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 11:12 AM · On: The Third Wife

Did I ever mention that I love Carlisle? *loves Carlisle*

Great chapter here Jen! I love Nina standing to protect an immortal vampire in front of powerful werewolves. *Women!*

I think the topography of the scene is not clear (for me) Bella is with them, not with them, close to the cliff, down? I got a bit lost (but probably because of my english being what it is)

Of course! Vivtoria (and James, and Laurent?) Were in the town Nina was in when her son was a teen, so he changed, did not understand what happens and comitted a suicide. Smart!

You did well with the Rose/Emmet part :)
And Jacod/Eddy interactions are always fun!

So, will they catch her?

Author's Response:

I think you DID mention that you loved Carlisle! *loves him too*

It's nice to see Nina protecting her client Edward. The brief glimpse she has of him lets her know he's a good man (vampire).

Thank you for that feedback--I was afraid this chapter was confusing. What I was envisioning was that most of the scene took place about fifty meters away from the cliff. So Bella had to travel a little distance to get to the edge and threaten to throw herself off it. But I probably didn't make that clear.

<< Victoria (and James, and Laurent?) Were in the town Nina was in when her son was a teen, so he changed, did not understand what happens and comitted a suicide >>

Good theory! We'll see if you're correct.

Will they catch Victoria? Stay tuned! She is one wily little vamp. Thanks, Cecile! xoxo

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 04:06 AM · On: The Third Wife

the cullen's are back!! yay!!



Author's Response:

Woot! About time they came to knock some sense into Edward.

Reviewer: mnment (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 02:26 PM · On: The Third Wife

Awesome!  Coming to the rescue!  I hope Bella gives Edward hell.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Yay, Cullens to the rescue!

<< I hope Bella gives Edward hell. >>

Ha ha. Poor Edward. He didn't keep his promise to stay be her side very long, did he? Thanks, mnment.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.