Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 07:13 AM · On: Suicide Romance

The Vampire Tapestry recommendation, yeah, that was me. I think another reader may have recommended it also.

Beautiful butterfly, symbol of the soul in many cultures (Greek, Chinese and Native American for starters).

I struggle writing just about every chapter, so I really feel you. Sometimes working with words is like herding cats. Never surrender.

~ Miao



Author's Response:

Hey Meow, yes, I think it was you and Camilla who recommended The Vampire Tapestry.

I was unaware that the butterfly was the symbol of the soul, but that fits well. I've been seeing a lot of butterflies lately and they can really take one out of a place of depression! I was also trying to get back to Nina's story about the Mother always being present, and the butterfly was a symbol of that.

Yeah, every chapter is a struggle, but this one particularly. Perhaps it's because I'm trying to herd words that aren't my own in some places! ;) Thanks for the review, Jen

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Suicide Romance

Ok so your brilliance has led me to write a really long review with many points, here it goes:

1) your song choice was brilliant, I listened to it while I read and it was perfect. I loved the interwoven lyrics too! I love five for fighting.

2) I love that she chose to live before he came back to her, she realized she was worth it. perfection

3) I so felt for the poor guy, try as I might to want to hit him you just want to give him a hug and say it'll be okay.

4) I loved this chapter and I am REALLY happy we are far from over.

5) How could even say we are far from over, it is obvious, you have to deal with the fact that he is IN LA PUSH! What does the DR. think about their reunion. We have to get Charlie's reaction to it all..

6) I'm begging for a joint session... for some odd reason I think it's funny.

7) we have to deal with Bella's shield  blocking the dr's thoughts when she is in session or thinking about her... that is what that was right? or I'm getting ahead of myself?

8) I LOVED IT!

9) I don't  get teary but you succeeded and got flustered. 

10) I'm going to start rambling now and wait for you to  respond to my review and then hop you post SOON!!!!



Author's Response:

I loved this review, Edward's Girl!

1) I don't know many Five for Fighting songs, but I did a search for suicide-themed songs and I loved that one. It seemed perfect that the video took place by the ocean, and involved a drowning. Damn, I just watched it again. Powerful stuff!

2) I'm glad you liked Bella choosing life for HER. I don't think their romance has a chance in hell unless they're both strong people in their own right. I'm not a big fan of the woman losing herself in the man or vice versa.

3) It was hard for me to write Bella being angry with Edward, the poor sap, but I thought it might be realistic.

4) Yay, I'm thrilled you loved it!

5) *nods* Yep, Edward is in La Push! *laughs evilly* And Nina and Charlie are both frantically searching for Bella. *laughs harder*

6) You're a mind reader! (I have written a novel titled Couples Counseling, after all).

7) Actually, Nina has a bit of a shield herself. She and Bella are both very focused on caring for others and ignoring their own needs, so that is how they developed the shield. However, Nina's life experience has allowed her to start taking care of herself better, and we'll see if Bella can develop that ability too.

8) :D

9) Flustered is good! I cry all the time, so it's hard for me to remember that not everyone does that!

10) This weekend I'm writing a chapter in a novel I'm working on, but hopefully I'll get back to Mimiteh soon. Reviews like yours are very encouraging! *hugs*

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 05:07 PM · On: Suicide Romance

Well, I certainly couldn't tell that you struggled. In fact, it took me three kleenexes to get through the chapter. Beautifully done; I've been rendered speechless!



Author's Response:

Aw, three kleenexes? And you're speechless? That's wonderful feedback, my dear. Thank you Elise! Jen xx

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

Whoa!! What a cliffhanger! Haha

Things are really speeding up now. You got us all biting our nails with this chapter!

Very nice how you used some of the original dialouge, and still changed the plot so it all turned out so differently. Of course Jacob would loose control and tell Bella about Edwards return. And of course it would make Bella suicidal. This really makes sense. I can't wait for the big confrontation I guess we'll see in the next chapter! Awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

A real CLIFFhanger hee hee. Yep, things are speeding up. I've been looking forward to writing the next chapter for some time now. If I only had the time to write the darn thing. *busy life*

I'm glad you're thinking the elements of the plot are making sense. Jacob hates the "bloodsucker" so much that he doesn't care if he shares his secret, having no clue the devastation that brings to his friend Bella. One big confrontation coming up! Thanks, honey bunny. :)

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Heal Over

Hi Jensy! I'm finally doing a little catching up here.

I don't recall if the idea of Jacob being on steroids comes from the book or if it's your own idea? Either way it's perfect. Of course Charlie would suspect something like that!

Nice little 'chat' between Edward and Jacob (and Sam). You're doing a good job building up the tension thorughout this chapter. I get a feeling something is about to happen soon. Still excited about your alternative plot in this fic!

Another great chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for getting caught up, vampy! The steroid thing was my idea, but I'm sure it's been done before in the thousands of fan fictions out there because it just makes sense that people like Charlie would jump to that conclusion.

Some reviewers told me this felt like a transition chapter, so I'm glad it felt like tension building. You're right that the shit's gonna hit the fan soon, ha ha.

Reviewer: morgan1996 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:45 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

OMG!!!!! This is ah-maz-ing! Wow, okay, I vote Edward gets to her first. Or maybe jumps in after her or something, I don't know. However, Edward needs to came back!! You're awesome, I can definitely seeing this actually happen in the book. I'm a new reader here and I'm going to have to look at some more of your's and other's stories, I can take the suspense, it's killing me here!! Oh, I only gave it a 9 because Edward hasn't come back yet, but I guess it's good to have the suspense.



Author's Response:

Hey morgan, I'm pleased you're enjoying the story! How did you hear about it? There are so many great stories here and unfortunately I haven't read many of them, but you have some good reading ahead of you. Given your reasoning above, you might be more inclined to give the next chapter a 10 hee hee. Thanks so much for leaving a comment. Jen xx

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:04 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

Huh. There goes my fear that everything in this story will be (from BPOV) same as in canon (save for the sessions).
Now I'm all stringed up about where this goes after this.

Author's Response:

Other than the psychotherapy sessions (and Edward being in Forks), I have followed canon for the most part. However, this story will take a severe deviation from canon in the next chapter, so I'm hoping that pleases you. I like my readers to be "stringed up" ha ha. Thanks, peregrin! Jen xx

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

I'm loving "With Good Behavior," by the way :-).

What a cliffhanger! The second half of this chapter was just impossible to stop reading. It broke my heart to hear Bella's message to Charlie... so well written.



Author's Response:

You're loving With Good Behavior? YAY! I"m really glad. Thank you for buying it.

I wanted to create some building tension in this chapter, hee hee. Many thanks, Elise! Jen xx

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

Jen,

I think the treaty forbid the wolves to kill vampires out of their terrtory as long as the vampire has not hurt/killed a human and therefore in their territory they might do as they wish (?) and so the vampires are not allowed on the Quileutes' land (?) - When Emmet crossed the line during their hunt of Victoria, they lost the tracks because a wolf attacked him because of his step on their land (in Eclipse?)

I say that because the fact they killed Laurent outside their land and without him killing anyone was considered as breaking the treaty, except they were all happy the wolves did not wait for Bella to be killed before their intervention.

How long is the flight? *just trying to imagine how long the waiting would last...*

 



Author's Response:

<< I think the treaty forbid the wolves to kill vampires out of their terrtory as long as the vampire has not hurt/killed a human and therefore in their territory they might do as they wish (?) and so the vampires are not allowed on the Quileutes' land (?) >>

I agree with your question marks since I'm not exactly sure that's part of the treaty. Twerds, do you want to weigh in? I do agree that vampires crossing over into their territory (like Emmett in the Victoria chase) is a definite no-no. I think the wolves might be able to go wherever they please, however.

Ugh, I'm at the airport. My first flight to Las Vegas will take about 4 hours I think, then maybe another 1 1/2 hours to San Diego? If I'm not sitting next to somebody, I'm able to type. But it will probably be a full flight knowing my luck. Thanks, Cecile!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

wow!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Louise! I'm looking forward to writing the next chapter. Jen xx

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

Run Edward, RUN!!!  when will the next update be?



Author's Response:

Run, Forrest . . . I mean run, Edward, run!

I have to go out of town tomorrow through Sunday for a psych convention but if I'm able to write on the plane, I'll try to get the next chapter started. Thanks, Cass!

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

Jen, this is NOT funny!!! *stern look*

You're leaving ME with again another cliff-hanger *ha! Ha! NOT funny :|* and now, just you explain to me how I might NOT cheat??? (I know I know, no cheating available here), so, *grmmpfff*, I mean so, you'd BETTER update soon, and your beta'd BETTER validate at light speed, or... *grmmppfff, has NO blackmail leverage...* or,

Or,


*grmmmpfff*

Or,

... *blank*


Or, ... I'll be very UPSET and SAD !

Wow! That was a tough chapter, I knew it as soon as I read the second sentence : «Somehow the tree was able to remain standing next to its brethren in the dense forest, but Edward didn't feel so stalwart himself at the moment,» so, what does that mean? Really ! "Brethren" "stalwart" how am I supposed to know such words ?!? *:)* and even with my dictionnary I didn't get it (sorry) but I passed on that and...

Waitaminute Jen! How could you make Jake tell Bella about Ed's presence? Now I see I was wrong! I told Jake in a former review that maybe if he'd tell Bella she would be so upset with Ed that he'd have a chance to collect her. But with Bella, no simple way! She's upset with herself!

Bella, are you ever so selfish to think you're the center of universe? I thought you were a care taker, so what the hell are you doing ? Suicide ? I don't buy it, it's too out of character! C'mon! Take a grip!
You were supposed to be angry with Ed and Jake, to be mad at him! Don't you ever listen to what Nina tells you?!?
*sigh, teenagers...*

Uh ho! Speaking of that. How will Nina cope with the idea of a suicidal Bella after what happenned to her son ?
Will it be time for her to understand what happenned to him? Will she run into a shape shifter on human shape (Jacob?, seth?) tell him about Bella's message and witness a shape-shift and them made all the connections in her mind?

Charlie is going to the Black's I bet ol' Billy won't tell him anything *now understands why Charlie might have killed Billy in SATT*

And Ed is violating the treaty for Bella's sake, just as the Quileute wolves did by chasing (and killing) a vampire out of the reservation and before he hurts any human... Will the volves be forgivng to someone doing the same as they did? Break the rules because of Bella's safety?

Ya know that Victoria was in the area when Bella jumped from her cliff, will Ed "jump" into her?

Update soon Jen, I hate to be hanging up that cliff like that ! *suffers vertigo*

:)

Author's Response:

So if it's not funny, then why are you laughing? ;-D

Oops, sorry for the runaway vocabulary there. Brethren = brothers, stalwart = strong, firm, standing tall.

Bella doesn't quite react as expected, eh? I figured that since she fell into a deep depression when Edward first left, and couldn't stop hoping he'd return, that she would feel even more devastated to know he was back and hadn't returned to her. Her low self-esteem made her question whether he was mocking her by being back. Sad girl. She has no idea how much he loves her.

<< I thought you were a care taker, so what the hell are you doing ? Suicide ? I don't buy it, it's too out of character! C'mon! Take a grip! >>

You tell her, cilou!

<< You were supposed to be angry with Ed and Jake, to be mad at him! Don't you ever listen to what Nina tells you?!?
*sigh, teenagers...* >>

Actually, suicide is a very angry act. *ducks*

This was a very smart review, Cecile. I'm not going into specifics because I don't want to give too much away (and I love that you CAN'T cheat on this fic, mwa ha ha) but you are right on with some of your guesses!

<< Charlie is going to the Black's I bet ol' Billy won't tell him anything *now understands why Charlie might have killed Billy in SATT* >>

Ha ha!

<< And Ed is violating the treaty for Bella's sake, just as the Quileute wolves did by chasing (and killing) a vampire out of the reservation and before he hurts any human... Will the volves be forgivng to someone doing the same as they did? Break the rules because of Bella's safety? >>

Good question--how WILL the wolves react? Does the treaty specify that they're not allowed to be wolves outside the reservation? I thought it only prevented vamps from being in the wolves' territory.

Another good question about Victoria! Yes, she is lurking. *hands cilly some motion sickness medication for her vertigo* Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: His Gem (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

oh it's so great! I'm dying over here... i hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

Hey Meg, I think you might be a first time reviewer so thank you for leaving a comment! So, you're "dying"? Drama much? hee hee I hope to update soon. Jen

Reviewer: vanessa thibedoux (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

Ok.  I generally just lurk around here, but this chapter inspired me to review.  EVIL...EVIL...EVIL!  That was the most evil cliffie ever.  This chapter was really well done.  I really enjoy this story and can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

You generally lurk, Monica? Naughty, naughty! Thank you for emerging from Lurkerville, even if it's just to call me EVIL. Ha! I'm thrilled that this chapter inspired you to review. Thanks so much! Jen

Reviewer: LetMISAlive (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 09:41 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

OH MY FREAKIN' GOODNESS GRACIOUS ME!  This chapter had my heart racing!!!  I love how you darted from one scene to the next -- it really kept up the pace!  Even the tension when Bella was with Jacob -- hearing Edward's warnings, knowing that she only hears him when she is in danger and yet not listening to him -- yikes. 


 


Bella's suicidal???!!!!  At first I was furious at the whole horrendous-role-model fandom, but then my Twerd source told me the circumstances around Bella’s cliff diving in the book -- a really clever rework!  Edward must up his pace!!  There may not be wolves nearby to save her this time! 


 


Bella’s telephone calls to Nina and Charlie -- so sad (so I-want-to-pull-my-hair-out, but still so sad).  She would have known that Charlie was at work so would only hear her message later, but she must have considered the possibility that Nina would answer her phone -- a cry for help?  Deep down, she wanted someone to stop her before she took the plunge? 


If Jacob and the other shape shifters survived diving off the cliff, perhaps she would too. 


It's uncommon for women to take their lives in gory ways - I hear they usually pop pills - but we all know that our drawn-to-danger girl ain't normal!


 


Fantastic chapter, Jen!  :D



Author's Response:

Yeah, I love to get your heart racing! Bella was a bit clueless that she could be in real danger around Jacob, though I doubt Jacob would behave like Sam did with Emily, since Jacob has the support of the pack and Sam was very alone.

Believe me, there's no way I'd leave the story like this, with Bella suicidal simply because of a boy (vampire). I think you'll like the next chapter. You're right that the wolves won't be there to save her this time, so Edward better hurry over there, as fast as a vampire, or even a Tiger Woods cheetah!

<< but she must have considered the possibility that Nina would answer her phone -- a cry for help?  Deep down, she wanted someone to stop her before she took the plunge? >>

Absolutely, that was definitely a cry for help. The way I see it, she didn't know where Charlie was so she called him at home and left a message. Then, her impending cliff dive was becoming more real, and therefore scarier, so she called Nina at a place where perhaps Nina could stop her?

<< It's uncommon for women to take their lives in gory ways - I hear they usually pop pills - but we all know that our drawn-to-danger girl ain't normal! >>

Yes, the stats I've heard are that women are 4 times more likely to ATTEMPT suicide as compared to men, because they often choose non-lethal means like overdosing. However, men are 4 times more likely to COMPLETE suicide. *shudders* And yes, Bella is not your average girl by any means.

Thanks for the awesome review, Nixy!

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 05:35 AM · On: Shape-Shifters

Wow, what a cliffhanger! Of course Bella was all thrown off by the news Edward was there.... Anxiously awaiting your next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hey rubyred . . . a new reviewer? Thanks for stopping by to leave a comment. Bella was devastated to learn that her Edward was back in Forks, the poor lass. That's like a big slap in the face. I'll try to update soon! Jen

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

I'm sorry but that was the cruelest cliffhanger EVER, how can you leave us like that?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great ch though.



Author's Response:

Whoops, sorry, edward's girl! *sheepish look* Glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

Oh you are way beyond evil with this chapter. I have to wonder how Jacob is going to react when he learns what Bella is planning and WHY she decided to do it, when she never would have if had kept his mouth shut about Edward being back, but sadly Jacob has a bit of a short fuse when it comes to Edward and the rest of the Cullen family. I do have to wonder if Edward is going to make it out alive so to speak for crossing the boundry line or if the pack will make an exception considering the reason that he crossed the line. I am as always eagerly awaiting the next installment to this wonderful story



Author's Response:

Yes, peeps aren't too happy with me the way I left the chapter. Sorry, Nancy!

<< sadly Jacob has a bit of a short fuse when it comes to Edward and the rest of the Cullen family >>

Ain't THAT the truth! Things might be too chaotic for Jacob to realize right away that tattling on Edward led Bella to being suicidal. *looking forward to writing the perfect shitstorm* :D

<< I do have to wonder if Edward is going to make it out alive so to speak for crossing the boundry line or if the pack will make an exception considering the reason that he crossed the line >>

Excellent questions! All in good time, my pet. Thanks for the great review, Jen xx

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Shape-Shifters

GAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You leave teh chapter there you evil woman you!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!? As always it was an AMAZING chapter!!!! Keep up the great work! I am looking forward to more soon!



Author's Response:

Yes, I am an evil woman. *tries not to laugh* This is where fan fiction sucks, when the author leaves you hanging and you have to wait a week or more to find out what happened. I'll try to be back as soon as I can, though I have to go out of town this weekend for a psychology convention in San Diego (it's a rough gig but somebody's got to do it). Thanks for the encouragement! Jen xx

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 09:58 AM · On: Heal Over

8-| "they" cut my review!! :(

I can't remember right now what I said, except I read the first chapter of your WITH GOOD BEHAVIOR book on omnificpublishing.com and I CAN'T wait to get the book *my book is over the sea*

*TAP!*

Oh! and I can't wait for your next update either... *tap?*

I can't wait...

*waits*

*...*

:)

Cécile



Author's Response:

Yay, you read the first chapter! I'm really glad Omnific posted that--I've enjoyed reading the first chapters of books from other Omnific authors. I definitely plan to buy "Life Liberty and Pursuit" as well as some others.

My sister's visiting this weekend (we both loved seeing Wicked on stage last night) so I'm not sure if I'll have time to write an update in this one, but I'm hoping I'll get to it!

Merci, Cécile Tapper!

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Heal Over

JEN!

I loved this chapter! Thank you soooo much for quoting me ! *feels special :)*

"His other senses were on vampiric alert: calculating eye saccades searching the misty clearing around Dr. Carlton's place of business, wary for any flash of curly orange hair or rough russet fur amidst the soft drizzle; stone feet flat on the ground, ready to detect any shimmying vibration of movement in the earth; nostrils flaring, prepared to catch any predatory odor."

Vivid description of Edward's awareness of his surrounding! nice!

"Though he was trying to respect Bella's privacy for this counseling session, he was not going to leave her unprotected. "

So, you sorted out how to "protect" her without "stalking" her... good boy :)

" "Well, ‘just about anyone' wasn't there that night." She gazed at him fondly. "You were there. Thank you." "

Aw! My hero! must make Charlie feel uncomfortable, he don't seem like the "reward-thanks seeker" kind of man...

""I think, I think those boys have gotten into steroids." "

LOL ! Amazing how "steroids" can change a boy! (change him into a wolf? no kidding!)

"Edward turned his head, and his swallow of venom accentuated his sharp jawline."

Jaw lines... *sigh dramatically*

"You're lucky you're not on our lands right now, Jacob huffed. His hot breath was almost visible, a steamy vapor in the misty rain. What the hell you doing out here anyway, stalker? Why don't you show your face to Bella?"

"Stalker" ? well YOU know how to rub salt in the wound Jake! ;)



Author's Response:

CILLY! I'm glad you loved the chapter, and thanks for the nice rant I could use as an introduction.

Yeah, it took me a moment to figure out how to have Edward nearby without him eavesdropping on the session (I didn't want him to hear what Bella said).

Charlie is definitely one who's uncomfortable in the spotlight.

Hee hee, did you like my steroids explanation? I figured Charlie would be worried about something like that.

RobPat's jawline is one of the sharpest I've seen. Hot!

Jake's kind of a stalker himself, so he should shut his wolfy trap. ;-) Thanks, cilou!

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Heal Over

I love this story so far. I really like the idea of Edward getting the much much needed tharapy that he so desperatly needs! I do hope that he starts listening and doing what Nina is telling him to do. I think it's kinda cool that Bella is hearing Edward's thoughts when he is stalking her. I am eagerly awaiting the next installment to this wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Hi Nancy! Thanks so much for the encouragement. I think we all knew that Bella needed some therapy after the breakup, but it's quickly becoming evident that Edward needed counseling most of all. I can't imagine the strain of living in one era and constantly having to evolve to accommodate new times and traditions, all while your cohort ages and leaves you behind and you remain stuck in a 17 year old body. Throw in Edward's abysmal self-esteem and you've got a very needy therapy candidate!

I'm working on a novel that really deserves an update this weekend, but I have the next chapter of this one all mapped out in my head so I'm hoping I can get to it soon. I very much appreciate your lovely review. Jen xx

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Heal Over

I was happy to see an update and I always enjoy scenes with Charlie in them :-). Congrats on all the great things happening in your life!



Author's Response:

Poor Charlie often gets overlooked. Thanks, Elise! I still haven't heard about the job, but hopefully soon. Jen xx

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 12:30 AM · On: Heal Over

I did some wikiing and found out that Bella has Avoidant and Dependent personality disorders. And when we are at it, Jacob has Borderline personality disorder (DSM-IV code 301.83).
Btw, I myself have a Schizotypal PD (301.22). Some would say that I have paranoia as well but that's not true - I'm not paranoid, I'm realistic.

Author's Response:

OMG peregrin, I love that you're looking up diagnoses for the characters! That cracks me up.

A word or two on personality disorders: these are fairly serious diagnoses in that they are pervasive, long-lasting ways of relating to the world that do not easily change, even with years of therapy. It is inappropriate to diagnose an individual under the age of 18 with a personality disorder for this reason. It's also important to take into account any temporary, extreme stressors in the individual's life, because our responses to such stressors can mimic a PD.

So, despite Bella showing many traits of Dependent Personality Disorder and a few of Avoidant Personality Disorder, Nina would be hesitant to diagnose her with those (and Nina doesn't even know that Bella's been thrown into a supernatural world full of vampires and werewolves). Is it Dependent Personality Disorder to be unable to function when the vampire who completely enthralled you with his charming ways subsequently abandons you? I'd vote for no. However, Bella is definitely demonstrating Dependent PD traits, and it drives me a little crazy that most of us readers just accept this pathological response as normal behavior. I think you're hitting on the one thing that bugged me so much about this series: Bella's total breakdown when Edward leaves. Sure, you're upset, Bella, but MOVE ON, girlfriend! Show some spunk! Stop this weak, mopey crap and begin to recognize your own strength!

I noticed you didn't mention any PD diagnoses for Edward. What do you think? I think he's showing quite a few characteristics of Avoidant PD. Dependent (Bella) + Avoidant (Edward) = A MESS. No wonder their relationship didn't work at first!

Wow, you're diagnosing Jacob with Borderline PD? His threat of suicide to manipulate Bella into kissing him in Eclipse is definitely a Borderline type behavior, but again, I wouldn't diagnose him with that. Going back to the extreme stressor rationale, I'd say that turning into a shape shifter irrevocably and enduringly might spin an individual into some nutty behavior. And Jacob's response to Bella choosing Edward over him seems fairly appropriate to me. He's very disappointed and hurt, but he's able to talk about his feelings instead of self-injure or take some other dramatic action.

Finally, to your comment about having Schizotypal PD...I'd venture a guess that many in the Twilight fandom might have some Schizotypal traits! :D Have you been diagnosed with this by a mental health professional? If not, I'd proceed with caution in diagnosing yourself because we can be rather harsh or blind with ourselves, or we can get medical student syndrome and start thinking, "Yeah, that sounds like me!!!"

Thank you for this very thought-provoking review. It helped me brush up on Avoidant PD and made me think about the characters in a new light. Jen xx

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Heal Over

I love this story now... please reunite them soon, then they can save gas and go to therapy together. Heaven knows they need it! LOL

 



Author's Response:

Well thank you for reading the whole damn thing, Edward's Girl!

<< please reunite them soon, then they can save gas and go to therapy together >>

LMAO! Exactly. I could bring a "green" element to Twilight by saving on some gas! And boy do they both need counseling.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.