Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mimiteh
Reviewer: Sierra Bear (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 07:00 PM · On: The Mended Road

I started this yesterday afternoon and finished it about 11:30 last night - gives you an idea of how drawn I was into this story - I loved how you incorporated the psychological factors of each character and how their respective perceptions and life events caused them to behave the way they did - and I enjoyed the process of how they each worked through to their own healing - great life lessons here for the reader! Great read!



Author's Response:

Many thanks, Marge. I appreciate you giving my story a try and then devoting a whole day to it! :-) Very gratifying.

Happy reading!

Jen xx

Reviewer: harkie5 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2013 12:24 PM · On: The Mended Road

Great story thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tracy!

Reviewer: JStone78 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 04:01 AM · On: The Mended Road

Excellent job. thank you for such an interestng read.

Please do an epilogue!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, Jennifer! :-)

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2013 02:46 AM · On: Suicide Romance

Awesome story. 

I looked up the totem animals; unsuprisingly I'm a cat.  Generally unfriendly cats like me, I've always lived with a cat.  When I haven't lived with cats stranger cats find me when I'm out and about.  The Cat: Guardianship, detachment, sensuality, mystery, magic, and independence.  My friends say it fits ;)



Author's Response:

How cool! I have a plus-sized cat named Izzie who's almost 15--we've been through a lot together. Those sound like wonderful traits to possess. With the independence, you're unlikely to enter a codependent relationship like Bella has, ha ha.

thanks for the review. Jen xx

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 09:27 PM · On: The Mended Road

Loved your take on New Moon. Building a stronger relationship for Bella and Edward that is more equal. I have to admit I loved Swimming Against the Tide better, congrats on getting it published. Can it be purchased for iPads/kindles? Also would love to read your other book as well.



Author's Response:

Hey Carol,

Long time no chat! Thanks so much for reading this story. I felt a little constrained writing Mimiteh since it was more canon, and I'm glad you liked Swimming Against the Tide. Streamline by Jennifer Lane is definitely available on Amazon, and I think it's available on iBooks now too. I changed a lot of things back to the original story and my editor and I worked hard to make it better than its fan fic version. I hope you enjoy it! I also have an adult romantic suspense series starting with With Good Behavior.

I hope you are well!

Reviewer: Wrenegade (Anonymous) · Date: April 18, 2013 04:51 PM · On: Stalker

I love the idea that Bella wasn't hallucinating, but hearing Edward's thought's instead. I think that's fantastic, and makes Bella seem less crazy that Meyer's New Moon did.



Author's Response:

Why thank you, Wren. Bella did seem cray cray, huh? ;-)

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 02:29 PM · On: The Mended Road

A beautiful and fitting ending. Perfection.



Author's Response:

Many thanks and congratulations on the success of Hamartia Rocks! :-)

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 02:04 PM · On: Special Talents

I have to laugh hearing that Edward thinks Bella dreams about James. I can't tell if he's that stupid, or if he's trying to convince himself. I hope she relates the dreams to the shrink so he can mentally whip himself some more.



Author's Response:

I'm all about Edward self-flagellating for his stupid moves. Don't worry--I'll teach him a thing or two in this fic!

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 01:54 PM · On: Waking Up

Hmm. Another person Edward can't hear, with hints of a love interest for Charlie? If the genders were reversed, I'd think you were setting up the psychologist to be Bella's birth parent. I don't think that would be possible or believable with a female, though.



Author's Response:

I got a lot of guesses about Nina being Bella's parent, but I thought something else might be going on. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 05:13 PM · On: Victoria

Great idea about a boy with the gene to phase doing so away from the rez and the guidance he'd need.  Tragic, of course, but a great idea.



Author's Response:

Thank you, momatu! I thought it would be scary to phase without the support of the pack.

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 12:00 PM · On: The Mended Road

Very good adaptation of New Moon, focusing on the character development. I also liked the linking with Nina 's backstory.

It's always great to find a well-written, captivating story that does not require a strong rating.



Author's Response:

Many thanks, Liz! Sometimes it's hard to find a "clean" story in Twilight fan fic. :-) I'm glad you enjoyed the character development, and I appreciate you reading my story!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 04:32 PM · On: The Mended Road

It's finally finished!

Author's Response:

It's about time, eh, peregrin? Sorry it took me forever to get back to it, but I wanted to follow through on my word. Thank you for sticking with me! Jen xx

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 03:27 PM · On: Forks in the Road

Hi!  I just started your story.  I prefer completed stories--I have absolutely rotten luck with WIP's.  If I start a WIP, it's sure to be abandoned.  I swear, I'm like the kiss of death or something.  I've only read the first chapter, but I really like it so far.  I love a strong, involved Charlie, and I love the idea of Bella going to a therapist who she actually can talk to because she already knows.

Off to read chapter two!



Author's Response:

Hey Mollie, thank you for giving my story a try! I know how frustrating it can be to read a WIP then the author abandons the story. Waah.

I checked out your profile and it looks like you wrote a very successful story. Over 400,000 words? *jaw drops*

Reviewer: Fantasy7 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 11:56 PM · On: Bless

Can't wait to see what happens in Italy in your version of the story!  Please update soon..



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kim! Hope you enjoy the last chapter of the story when I get to it. Jen xx

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 12:41 PM · On: Bless

great chapter! Looking forward to the last of the story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear! I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 01:24 AM · On: The Third Wife

I am going to guess that Victoria had something to do with her sons death. Can't wait to keep reading.



Author's Response:

Excellent guess! :)

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 12:52 AM · On: Suicide Romance, Part Two

I just found your fic. I owe you lots of reviews but I can't seem to stop reading long enough to leave a review. It is one of the best I have every read. Now seriously I have to go finish reading.



Author's Response:

Aww, what a sweet, feel-good review! Thanks, Vicki. Happy reading, Jen xx

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 10:22 AM · On: Bless

Loved this chapter, happy you're back, and can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks! Looks like Hamartia Rocks has really taken off and I'm sorry I haven't been around to read it. Good luck with your writing! Jen

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 05:35 AM · On: Bless

And here we go with the typical Volturi-get-involved plot :(

Author's Response:

Peregrin, did ya notice I only have one chapter left? Nina would advise you to take a deep breath before jumping to conclusions, hee hee. Thanks for the review. I'd love to hear what you thought of the rest of the chapter if you're up for it. Jen xx

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 12:36 AM · On: Grounded

now think... grounded.... dad gone all day.... no where to go but to your room .....hot ass boy friend that can climb in your bed room window with out being scene .....the choices are endless



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha! Doesn't sound like much of a punishment at all now, does it? Thanks for leaving a review. Jen xx

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2011 04:23 PM · On: Bless

Missed this, but congrats on your other works getting published ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Cassie. Hopefully it won't take me months to get the last chapter up. Jen :)

Reviewer: cilou6 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2011 09:59 AM · On: Grounded

"Hi! Remember this story?"

Well Jen, in fact, THAT is the question, isn't it?

Update soon!

:)

xxx

Cilou



Author's Response:

Nope, I completely forget this story. What's it about? ;-)

Thanks for the love. Jen xx

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 12:55 PM · On: Grounded

Soooo, Victoria is on her way to Italy?  Post soon.



Author's Response:

Wonderful guess! I'm not sure when I'll be back with the next chapter but hopefully not too much longer. Thanks, Debbie.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Grounded

I think they should all realize that the only reason why Jasper has such a hard time is because he's also sensing/feeling everyone's thirst (which exaserbates the feeling of thirst that he feels--this is especially true since Bella's Edward's singer. )

Author's Response:

Great point! I sometimes forget about that. Poor Jazz.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 07:03 AM · On: Life Without Ed

>

Author's Response:

Thanks for all your reviews!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.