Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Comforts of Home
Reviewer: Shadow48 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2013 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, how sweet and tender!  You've captured Carlisle's and Esme's characters so wonderfully here!

Reviewer: Aromene (Anonymous) · Date: October 04, 2011 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

They are just the most adorable couple.  Oftentimes, I think, even more than Edward and Bella.  And just so in love!

Reviewer: Arizona Hale (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

Aw. I love it. Wonderfully done.

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Nice, I like that very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to comment!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this little story.  :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this...you bring out a very good point. No matter how compassionate Carlisle is (or any person) he's more capable of it because of the support he has from Esme. Guess that would translate to rl too

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was a lovely, sweet interlude...We never get to see enough of Esme and Carlisle...

Thanks for sharing their moments with us...

Now I must write my own chapter...instead of reading MORE of yours...sigh...hard to drag myself away...

Kathie



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words.  I thought it would be interesting to consider how the rest of the family might have fared after the battle.  I think each couple would be drawn together for comfort and reassurance.  I'm glad you enjoyed Esme and Carlisle's little interlude. 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Short and sweet! I liked it a lot!!! You did a good job here!

Reviewer: WickedMind1901 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Really sweet! I love it! You're a great writer!!! <3

Reviewer: famousmercury (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thia was cute, I liked it:) Carlisle is a really cool character:)

Reviewer: redhairedvamp216 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

sweet



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, short as it was.  :)

Reviewer: dsmith5295 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I know it has been  a while since you posted this story, but I am just now finding it.  Just wanted to let you know that I did enjoy reading it.

Reviewer: dsmith5295 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I know it has been  a while since you posted this story, but I am just now finding it.  Just wanted to let you know that I did enjoy reading it.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you stumbled upon the story!  Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed it; I really appreciate that.

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

excellent ... Carlisle and Esme balance each other with compassion



Author's Response:

Yes, I really enjoy their relationship.  It was fun to explore it a little in this small tale.  Thanks so much for commenting. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awww, a story after my own heart! You write a beautiful Carlisle and Esme, sensual and loving.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  That means a great deal coming from you, since your Carlisle and Esme are heart-breakingly beautiful.  :)

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing your story:)  I think it is well written and you got the characters spot on!  Good job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely feedback!  I wrote this as a little diversion while working on the much lengthier, darker story I'm currently posting.  I wasn't really planning to share this one, but I decided it might be fun for readers to see a bit of light, sweet fluff from me instead of my usual angst-o-rama!

Reviewer: Rosat (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

<sniff> so sweet :)



Author's Response:

Aw, I made you sniffle!  That's a wonderful compliment, indeed!  Thanks!  :)

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

how sweet!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awww, very sweet. I was very excited to get the notification that you had posted a new story! I was hoping for something that would continue on, but this little one-shot was nice too!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed this.  I wrote it while I was in the process of working on a much longer, multi-chapter story.  I'm just about ready to begin posting this heftier venture--which should have at least 15 chapters.  With luck, I'll get the first part up this weekend. 

Reviewer: mOrE_tHeN_mY_oWn_LiFe (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

Your turning me into a hurt/comfort addict! LOL Another awesome story!!



Author's Response:

Ooh, another hurt/comfort addict!  Welcome to the fold!  Really, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed this little vignette.  I have a much longer story in the works, and I hope to begin posting it this weekend.  It will, of course, have a touch of hurt/comfort, too! 

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

I havent found much Carlisle and Esme fiction, however yours is just beautiful

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

I havent found much Carlisle and Esme fiction, however yours is just beautiful

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

I havent found much Carlisle and Esme fiction, however yours is just beautiful



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I think Carlisle and Esme's relationship is intriguing and lovely, so I had fun exploring it just a bit.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, too.

Reviewer: the_bouquet (Anonymous) · Date: November 06, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very sweet. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Sweet is just what I was going for, so I'm glad to know that it worked!

Reviewer: Lunar Siren (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

Aww, I love some Carlisle and Esme fluff. This was really well written, seals up the time after the fight quite nicely (:



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  I've always wondered how the rest of the family reacted after the fight, so it was interesting to explore that a bit.  I'm glad you enjoyed it, too.

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.