Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 07:53 PM · On: Do you remember?

*cries*

 

beautiful, thankyou



Author's Response:

Hello, RavenFlyer!

Aw, thank you. :) I'm glad you found the beauty in the tears, here. That's what I was going for.

Thank you for the super shiny rating!

~LJ

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2014 08:53 AM · On: Do you remember?

I loved it!

Although the "it's like you never existed" line, though well-played, does not sound like something Bella would say because it would be too outrightly rude, especially if Bella is trying her hardest to remember the Cullens and to act like she remembers them.

Anyway, it was very well-written. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Greetings, pastel!

 

Sorry for my overdue reply! I haven't been on the twific ball until just recently again. 

I am glad you enjoyed the story. The inclusion of the "never existed line" wasn't something this Bella would seen as rude, I don't think. She wanted to make clear that she wasn't ignoring this strange young man, but truly trying to explain that she had no memory of him whatsoever. She tried, so hard, and this is perplexing to her as well as to Edward. At least, that's what I thought at the time. :) 

 

Thank you for reading and the lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: simple_plan13 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 04:47 PM · On: Do you remember?

awww! that was soo sad and sweet! i loved it! :')



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Aw, thank you.  Yes, it was sad and sweet. I'm so glad you could see and feel both. :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 08:56 PM · On: Do you remember?

That was so sad.

 

Poignant.



Author's Response:

Well hello again, Wench! :)

Thank you.  I tried.

Thanks, too, for reading and reviewing so many of my stories! I appreciate it!!

Thank you for the generous rating!

LJ

Reviewer: Emochan (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 10:58 PM · On: Do you remember?

Wow, this was a very good one shot. I'm not one for fics that have Bella/Jacob pairings, but this one was very good. It was so sad reading Edward's reactions to Bella's lack of remembering him. The usage of him not existing in her head was well-placed! As sad as this story is, I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Good morning, Emochan ~

Thank you. I really have been so gratified by folks' response to this little one-shot.  I'm glad that you found Edward's reaction to be appropriate and well-used – I was kinda liking it myself. 

Thank you for reading and sharing your response with me!

LJ

Reviewer: AliceJB (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 02:47 AM · On: Do you remember?

It is a painful story....i felt sorry for edward....really why did u write all those sad things......i didn't like it at all

Author's Response:

Good morning, AliceJB ~

It really is a painful story.  I felt bad for Edward, too. I really did. But see, this is the life he wanted for her -- though he did not then know the implications of what he had hoped for, for her.  He wanted humanity, children, all of it. And she HAD it and she was HAPPY.  She was.

But humanity has its pain, too. And being confronted with it was really brutal for him.  

Have you read Sundowners, by missbluejuju?  It's a story (one-shot) wherein Bella and Edward are married, he's a vampire and she remains human. And she is stricken with Alzheimers (a story I hadn't read before I wrote this in '09), and Edward is with her, year after year.  

I guess a lot of us in the fandom are pretty unhappy with Edward from time to time, huh?

Thank you so much for reading. I know this was a hard story, but it has its beauty, too. ;-)

~~LJ

Reviewer: JasonGee (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2011 08:02 AM · On: Do you remember?

This one-shot is what The Notebook SHOULD have been, instead of the multitude of schmaltzy suck that Nicholas Sparks churns out. Very nicely done. The "you don't exist" line was absolutely perfect.



Author's Response:

Good morning, JasonGee!

I never saw The Notebook, but several readers have told me this story reminds them of it.  I just wanted to show how profound Jacob's love for Bella was. :)

Glad "the line" worked for you. I have been told it was harsh, but I think it worked rather well myself.

 

Thank you for reading and the super shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: knightmuzic (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 06:05 AM · On: Do you remember?

This is beautiful. A little melancholy, but quite lovely. I'm neither Team Edward or Team Jacob, but I always thought that it would've made more sense for Bella to end up with Jacob. B+E's conjugal bliss seemed so... forced... after the events of New Moon. So, to read this... it's, frankly, a much more realistic ending than the one we got from Ms. Meyer.

Author's Response:

Good morning, knightmuzic!

Thank you...it is rather melancholy, but dementia often is, from what I've heard.

Thank you for reading and for the lovely review, as well as the shiny rating. :)

 

~LJ

Reviewer: Piper2010 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Do you remember?

OMG !this was sooo sweet and sad. I had tears in my eyes......thank you......what a beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Good morning, Piper2010 ~

Thank you so much for finding the sweet in the midst of the sadness. I meant for it to be there.

I have been overwhelmed by the response this story has received.

Thank you for reading,

 

LJ

Reviewer: nonotme (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Do you remember?

That was heartbreakingly beautiful.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Good morning, nonotme~

Thank you. I am so glad you see the beauty in the heartbreak, here. That was my intention.  Humanity is a beautiful thing, but it has its pains.

Thank you for reading and for the lovely rating! I appreciate it.

 

LJ

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Do you remember?

wah... i cried.... I wanted her to remember something....... poor cullens.. though this probably should have been how twilight went down.. but wouldnt have been as dramatic this way i suppose....



Author's Response:

Good morning, This Girl loves to Talk ~

Well, I don't know if it's how it SHOULD have gone down, but it is one way life works, I know.  The drama is on a much smaller, more intimate scale in a story such as this.  

The Cullens wanted her to remember something too, so you're in good company.

 

Thank you so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: mtoldme (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Do you remember?

What a beautiful but so very sad story!   I feel sad for all of them.  Especially Jake, but also Edward.  Why do we humans have to be so fragile.  At least  Bella lived a happy life.  I think both men will suffer greatly when she is gone.  I wonder if Edward will still consider ending his life when she passes.   I did need tissues for this story!



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, mtoldme ~

I am glad you could see the beauty and the sorrow in this story.  It's what meant to happen.  I do believe Bella had a good, fulfilling life with her Jacob.  And yes, both men will suffer.  As to what will happen...I leave that to you to decide.

 

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review.

 

~LJ

Reviewer: twigirl27 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Do you remember?

Awww! Team Jacob!!!



Author's Response:

Good morning, twigirl27!

Indeed!  Bella is surely Team Jacob and even I have my moments. lol

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: TheHuNter (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Do you remember?

When you said tissue box required you wernt kidding. I like how you morphed the teenage couple we all love into an ageing one with a strong yet diffrent love. Very realistic and it embodys what bella chosing Jacob really means, great job.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, TheHuNter!

 

I don't normally go for "tissue warnings" myself, but enough folks mentioned it that I thought...eh...I better!  I guess it is still warranted!

I am so glad you see Jacob and Bella as still being who they are, but older. I tried hard to make sure that came off the way it should.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!

LJ

Reviewer: tunde-tre (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Do you remember?

First of all, i have to let you know, i'm in physical pain due to your story.

I read so many stories where Jacob appeared to be a jackass, senseless, horny and just immature ... and i had enough ! I'm unquestionably a "Jacob-girl" and am very happy to have found your story, cos this shows how awesome of a character Jacob is, how absolute and never-ending his love is, how the only true meaning of life is to have lived through it !!! It is a "human" story with an unerring and sad ending (implied), although HOPE never dies, and you've given us just that!

I wish every woman could have their own Jacob (or at least as close as it gets to his character) to love and cherish them through their lifes ...

 

Thank you , again!



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, tunde-tre ~

Thank you! I so feel like you "got" this story and I am so very pleased. :)

Yes, this is all about being human and the triumphant love of Jacob Black. Which might sound odd, maybe, but I do feel that he would make a terrific husband forever.

Thank you so much for reading and the lovely review. 

LJ

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Do you remember?

Wow, what a tearjerker. Saw this by accident, I don't usually read anything where Jacob and Bella end up together but I liked your title and I figured I would try because it was just a one shot and I recently read another fic that is not in my "normal" categories and enjoyed it. I have to say, this hit me hard.

Early onset Alhzeimers seems to run in my husband's family and Bella seemed to personify this completely. Very sad, and when she said that line about not existing, I really lost it.  She was allowed to age naturally and unfortunately suffered one of the most devasting consequences of aging. How difficult it must have been for Edward and the rest of the Cullens to see this, feel it and leave her behind again. Your style of writing is unique and  a testament to the artistic license of storytellers in fan fiction. I'll remember your name and look for other fics that you have written.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, deleepowman ~

Thank you for taking a chance with an out-of-your-zone story. I do appreciate it!

I am sorry to hear that this form of Alzheimers is prevalent in your husband's family. It can be devastating. I have been asked to approach this story from the Cullens' perspective, but I think it is best left as it is -- my readers grasp their pain very well, I think.

Thank you for your kind words about my writing. :)  I try.  I do tend to be a pack girl, but I have one or two Edward and Bella stories out there. :)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: willow17pz (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:29 PM · On: Do you remember?

tissues would have been a very good idea.  i think i was crying by about the halfway point!  very well done, it really does capture the reality of what would happen if bella was allowed to age and they had to deal with the consequences of that.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Good morning, willow17pz ~

I am not usually one to say, Watch out, this is a tear jerker!, but over on FFn, I had people tell me it really should come with a warning of that nature. 

I wanted it to be a story that showcased Jacob's love for Bella as well as -- as you said -- a possible consequence of humanity. Things like this happen and even though it was early, it is a natural consequence. 

Thank you for reading and your kind words. :)

LJ

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Do you remember?

60 is really young to be like she was. such a sad story...although I love the bella and jacob bit...they did not get there happily ever after either....



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, msnettie!

Yes, it is.  Early onset Alzheimer's can strike ... early.  That is with current studies, anyway.  For the purposes of this story, I figured they would have found something else that could cause these symptoms forty years hence.

They got to live happily together for decades.  :) I call that a win...to a point.  If either of them had been killed in an auto accident three years prior, would that have counted as an HEA or ... ?  Who's to say? I feel like this was a triumph of unconditional love for Jacob Black, and that's really what I wanted to demonstrate.  :)

Thank you so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Do you remember?

Beautiful and heartbreaking. It's difficult to think of Jake growing old without Bella, and that's where this takes you. Nicely written.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, Screaming Mimi ~

Thank you for seeing the beauty amidst the heartbreak. Life is like that, you know?  I don't have a life expectancy for Bella, here, but yes... Jake will have to tell her goodbye eventually and that will be excruciating.

Thank you for your kind words. :)

LJ

Reviewer: Rizzo (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Do you remember?

WoW.

Still blowing my nose. What a great story



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, Rizzo!

Aw, thank you. I'm glad you found it had an emotional impact on you.  I've been humbled by the people that I've made cry!

Thanks so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: -EnjoyyourJacob- (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Do you remember?

This is so sad and still so beautiful. You made me cry. And that's a compliment.



Author's Response:

Good evening, -EnjoyyourJacob-

Thank you. I am so glad you can see the beauty in the sorrow, here. That was my intention. I have been overwhelmed with my readers' responses to this story.

Thank you for reading, and for your lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: Dulce Invierno (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 05:12 AM · On: Do you remember?

im almost crying. and the almost? a completly lie. thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Good morning, Dulce Invierno (Sweet Winter is a lovely name!)

I'm so pleased you were affected by this story. I have been blown away with the responses I've received. :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: shoefreak37 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Do you remember?

Oh, I'm trying to think of something lovely to say, but I'm just heartbroken!

This was so gorgeous.  The way you weaved the story was just so heart-wrenching and engrossing.  How awful I feel for Jacob right now, but so happy that she chose him.

At the end, when Bella told Edward, "It's like you don't even exist, in my head." I honestly had full body chills.  So good.

I loved this even though it made me cry.  It was perfect.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Greetings, shoefreak37~

Thank you so much for reading this. I have really been amazed at the response this little one-shot has received.  I really enjoy Jacob-as-husband and I think he'd be a good one.

It was rather harsh of me, I've been told, to use that "don't exist" line in here, but I know it can be that way...  Terribly sad, but also terribly true.

Thanks for your kind review and generous rating.  :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: Daphne 13 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 08:05 AM · On: Do you remember?

AWWW!! I feel like crying!! Loved it!! :D



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, Daphne 13 ~

Thank you so much for reading this story. :) I am glad it hit you in an emotional way. I never originally intended to make anyone cry with this, but that's what happened.  *smile*  

Thank you for giving me such a shiny rating, too! I do appreciate it!

LJ

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Do you remember?

jeee sussss..wow.  i was..wow.  crying? yeah..sobbing? nearly.  this..broke my heart.  i wrote something similar once..this just..was sweetly, achingly beautiful.  but thats it isn't it.  she would have things like that to deal with had she chosen Jake.  but she would've had the beauty of living to.  Roslaie looking around..even wanting it after seeing Bella in such a way..drove that home.  thank you. this was..so good.  if not sad.

hugs



Author's Response:

Hello!

I just checked out your profile and I wrote a fanfic about Uncas and Alice, long time ago. I loved them as a couple.

I am so glad you see the beauty in the midst of this heartbreak.  Bella did get what Edward wanted...and more besides...even if it wasn't exactly what he had hoped for. He was crushed, too.

Great observation about Rosalie. Yes, she is envious in her way.  Still.  

Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review.

 

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.