Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For I'd Come For You
Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2011 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

Eegak!! Overreact much Edward? lol that's ok though. Again amazing writing. I'm sorry if I at all made you think your story was horrible. It's not. Just sad. I would really love to see a happy ending for these two.. especially for Edward. So again, I hope you get to finish the story.  And thank you

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2011 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

oh my goodness.. that is a horrible chapter! But not in a bad way I assure you. As terrible as it was, I loved it. That was so well written and heartbreaking!! I know you only have 3 chapters up and have not updated in some time.. but I hope you will be able to. I can't stand wondering what will happen.. I hope you can update again and soon. :-)

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

I can't believe how much I've enjoyed your story!

It wasn't a haphazardly written fic, either. You wrote beautifully, and your words flowed. You used amazing grammar and language, and described everything down to the detail. Your words painted an incredible picture in my mind, almost as if I could hear the characters speaking to one another, see the scenes play out in my mind.

And yet...I am saddened to see that you have not updated!! I look forward to when you have an update, and will enjoy your next chapter thoroughly.

If for some reason you can not update, I am sorry. I hope that you are well, and can update soon.

Best wishes, The Izzy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to me that you think so highly of this story. I am very touched that you feel this way and just one thank you seems very small.

I know I haven't updated in a very long time. This story started out as a one-shot and then it turned out to be a four-chapter very short story. However, I was prompted to elaborate on the characters' state of mind and give some explanation regarding their motives. Unfortunately, real life got in the way and I haven't found the time to write and complete the between added new chapters. The next chapter stayed too long with my betas and then a lot of things happened. Hopefully, I will find some time this month to write. But I WILL try to at least submit the next chapter that is already written.

:D yep, that's me after reading your review. Thank you!!!

Reviewer: rgfraga (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

This is so sad! I love it and hate it at the same time. I mean, you're an amazing writer and the plot is great, but it's just so sad.

I read your one-shot (male) yesterday - also very good - cried so much! I hope this story has a happy ending.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Honestly, you've just made my day. The moment I read your review this morning, I was trying to hold back from screaming, like a crazed RPatz fangirl, and wake up the whole neighborhood.  Thank you so very much for you kind words. I feel honored that you consider my writing good. And I'm more than thrilled that you liked both of my stories.

I can't tell you anything yet about the ending, because that, along with the fight, was what drove me to write this story.

Next chapter is currently being "fixed", and it will be the longest so far. Hopefully, I'll be able to post it next week.

p.s. I'll be having a shit-eating grin all day thanks to you :-)

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

I just don't feel like Edward would cheat, not on purpose anyway. You got me on the verge of tears this whole chapter! Make him come to his senses, eventually, please!

Author's Response:

Thank you dear for reading, for your kind words and for having faith in Edward. No cheating! He's gone because he' typically Edward. Next chapter will have more answers on his past and the things that might have driven him to leave.

I'm so happy you were sad while reading. I'm not happy of you being sad, but I'm happy  you felt his struggle and pain.

He loves her more than anything. How long do you think he's going to resist staying away from her?

Reviewer: hopeless_romantic (Anonymous) · Date: April 16, 2010 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

Don't all musicians do?  Cheat, I mean.



Author's Response:

Oh no, how can you say that for Edward? Is this a guy that would cheat? On Bella??? I hope the next chapter, which is already written - just needs to be fixed - will give you more answers.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. You really made my day brighter!!!

Reviewer: melee (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 3 -- What did I do?

I am intrigued as to why be believes he is no good for her? He is full of self loathing.  But even hearing her heartbreak does not deter him from leaving.

The memories of how happy they were make the reality hauntingly sad and I hope they are able to resolve the situation at some point in the future.



Author's Response:

The next chapter will have more answers as to why he believes he's no good for her. Yes, he is full of self loathing and combine that with his belief that he's hurting her and with how much he loves her and it's "logical" to leave. He's trying though to convince himself to leave. He almost went back...

I'm so happy that you caught on the antithesis between the happy memories and the awful reality. But unfortunately, not all his memories are happy. As for the resolve? Stay tuned ;-)

Thank you soooo much for readiing and for reviewing. I had a face splitting smile on my face the moment I read the notification email.

Reviewer: LoveTwilight4Ever (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

What the HECK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????????????

He is doing exacly like in New Moon (really good idea, btw :P) !!!

But his resolve is even more stupid!!!!!

Please, please, please tell me you'll put a chapter about Bella's feelings when he is not there or how she fells about his desicion and then an other one for Edward!???



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you like it so far. Unfortunately, I have been very busy lately trying to finish my thesis and I haven't had the time to post the next instalment.

You are not the only one to wonder about Edward's decision to leave Bella. That's why I'm currently writing a chapter showing Edward's whereabouts during their separation and his state of mind. But Edward is a wordy man and he won't shut up, ;-)

Reviewer: hopeless_romantic (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2009 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

I can't believe how easily he just gave up!?!?!?!? What's up with that?  You're supposed to fight for love not just let it go.  Did he leave because there is another woman?  I would castrate my husband if he ever came home smelling like cheap perfume if we had their problems.  Argh!  Please update again soon.



Author's Response:

Noooooooo, no way would ever Edward choose another woman over Bella. At least not the Edward I'm writing. He is just being his typical brooding self. He thinks he's hurting Bella so much that she would be better of without him. He's such an idiot!

HAHA, that's the exact same thing I tell my fiancée, that I would castrate him if ever cheated on me...

I have written it all, but I want to refine it before I post it. I promise I won't be long. My Validating Beta, is the best EVER, so as soon as I send it to her, I'm sure she won't take long.

Thank you so much for your thoughts and for reviewing. I truly appreciate it.

Reviewer: unholy_obsession (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

The "facts" paragraph?  Nailed it.  This was just so DAMN realistic in terms of what an explosion of frustration would feel like.  Edward is very in character here, carrying all this unnecessary guilt and thinking he needs to leave to "spare" Bella - sigh, he never really did know what was best, did he? 

This is just...real.  This is all just real.  So easy to see how something relatively little just builds and builds and turns into something huge that can really drive a wedge between people when they stop talking.  So SAD.  I have felt the PAIN of this since the very first chapter and felt it again here - good thing I don't mind the angst myself.  ;)

I feel for both of them here.  :(

You're doing a wonderful job, my friend.  Have I mentioned lately that I'm proud of you???



Author's Response:

Have I mentioned that you are amazing??? I already said it, but I'm so overwhelmed that you like it so I'll say it again, THANK YOU!!!

I'm soooo glad you liked the facts. It was the first thing that came to mind when I was writing their argument.

Yes, poor Edward, never knew. He always thought he was a monster or just not worthy of being loved. Either that man is a vampire or a human, he will still find a reason to be brooding. But you know it takes two to make a mess, so Edward is brooding and being just typical Edward and Bella is bottling things up. They have been consumed in a vicious circle. And even for the perfect couple, Edward and Bella, everything is not that perfect. They too make mistakes...

I really enjoy reading, and now writing, angst, is that oxymoron? :-)

Again, I want to THANK YOU ENDLESSLY for reading and reviewing. I admire you and your work and it means the world to me you are thinking so highly of my attempt at writing.

xxxxxxx

 

Reviewer: unholy_obsession (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Je suis malade

Hi love.  Look!  I'm getting to leave a review for YOU!  Why is this so exciting to me?  Oh right...maybe because you are the BEST REVIEWER EVER!!!!!!!! 

I am proud of you.  I am so DAMN proud of you.  I mean, I'm a little MAD at you because clearly you've been lying to me all along that English isn't your first language.  Because when I read this? I know there is no way that can be...

I adore how much life you have given to Edward's piano and how after playing it Bella felt that she shouldn't have and how much of HIM was still left on it.  This was all so vibrant.  Even though I don't know what has happened, the images of him trying to teach her to play are so PAINFUL because I know that he's not here right now.  :(  I really felt that.

Okay, I"m working my way through what you sent me, but wanted to come review on here first and foremost.  Thank you for sharing.  :)



Author's Response:

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!! YOU are leaving a review for me? What else can I say to you other than I love you. I'm sooo happy! I can't even find the words to tell you how much it means to me that YOU like what I write. You know you're my favorite writer  EVER and I'm not only talking about fan fiction here. And YOU like my work? YOU! THE BEST WRITER EVER!!! You know you are, so don't be bashful.

HAHA. I swear, I didn't lie! But having YOU say that I feel more than honored. I feel like I just received an amazing award. And I can't thank you enough for being the wonderful writer that you are and inspiring me with your wonderfully written stories and of course encouraging me when I thought I sucked, which I still think I do by the way. 

I can't believe you felt the pain of that memory... Did I say I love you?I did? Well, I'll say it again, because I do.

Thank me??? No, no, no my dear! I should thank you for being my insipiration (ok and Rob's or should I say Robward's hottness, but that's a given so I don't need to mention it lol).

And a million more thanks for taking the time to review. I still can't believe you did this for me.

xxxxxxx

Reviewer: dawnee Luv (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

Love it! Please keep it comin'.



Author's Response:

Thank you soooo much for loving this and for reviewing. It's a short story and it's also finished, so I hope you won't have to wait.

Reviewer: MarathonKeyGirl (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

Well, you've got the angst right. Does this story have a HEA? Possibly? Probably not? Haha.



Author's Response:

hehe. That is a question I can't answer, yet. I guess you'll have to wait and see... I can tell you tough, that happiness is something very subjective...

Thank you soooo much for taking the time to review.

I truly appreciate it.

 

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Confrontation

YAY!!!!!! Another chapter up!!!!!!  I'm so proud of you.  You know I love this story.  Sorry I haven't gotten back to you RL hasn't been too nice lately.  I have yet to read over what you have sent me, but I will.  I feel so bad. Anyway I love it and you are doing a wonderful job. 



Author's Response:

I'm soooo happy you love it. You don't know how much this means to me. I couldn't have done it without your help. You have nothing to feel bad about because you've already done so much for me, not just editing my work, but encouraging to not stop writing. Thank you thank you thank you. 

xxxx

cornel

Reviewer: hopeless_romantic (Anonymous) · Date: November 03, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Je suis malade

Good beginning.  Waiting to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: camille3456 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Je suis malade

omg cant wait to see the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. I'll be submitting the next one today and it's much longer than the first one.

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Je suis malade

Hey your story is up. I'm proud of you.  You know I really like this story.  I'll get the rest to you soon.  Can't wait to read more, oh wait I have it on my computer LOL. 



Author's Response:

Thank you SOOOOOO much! You have no idea how much you've helped me and I couldn't have been validated if it weren't for you and nijiska. I owe you girls a lot! I should build you both a shrine, because you have put up with me and my insecurity having you check the same thing a million times.

Thank you, thank you, for reviewing. I'm doing a happy dance right now wohoooo

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.