Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Second Chances
Reviewer: goyt (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2011 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 9 (was shabbyapple)

More of a Jake fan than Edward, but if it is Edward please dont go the cliche way of

Jake dies

Jake imprints

Jake cheats



Author's Response:

yeah, that's not in his character so I have no intention of doing that. I too hate when that happens.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh wow!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 8

Bella is having doubts if she made the correct decision.  Right now Jake is happy because they are engaged.  Edward appeared to have taken the news well, but after a century hiding emotions and feelings on your face is easy.  Inside he is devasated.  Bella herself is hurting so much can't stop crying.  The ending implication that their conversation was overheard will be hard to explain.  Her prophetic dream of being alone is very close to coming true.



Author's Response:

Ah, I see someone is catching on.

Reviewer: justjenn (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

Was that Jacob that was in the shadows and overheard the whole exchange?  I can't wait to read where you take this!



Author's Response:

I don't want to give away too much but I will say it isn't Jake that knows. Not yet anyway.

Reviewer: justjenn (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 5

I have a very funny feeling that things are about to get very, very interesting! 

Keep up the writing!  I love reading it!!!

Reviewer: justjenn (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hmmm...I'm curious?  Could this be another premonition dream?  Is Jacob about to become aware of Edward?



Author's Response:

More metaphorical than premonition this time.  Dreams express to bella the things she knows are true but refuses to admit.

Reviewer: justjenn (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 2

But not matter how hard I try, or how many pieces of my heart he helped to heal…you can’t heal a broken heart when you don’t have all the pieces…”  I love that line!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  :)  I used it in a story a very long time ago and it's stuck with me ever since.

Reviewer: justjenn (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ooh, this is getting good right from the first chapter!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great chapter. You've gotten yourself in a fine mess, missy. Broken hearts everywhere.

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 8

I think u did a good job capturing the heart break and edwars's selfless love

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 8

I wonder who else saw the scene in the meadow...

Denying your heart is always the wrong choice- even if you think you are doing it for the right reason...

Reviewer: halconmia (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow Edward is back!  That dream must have have been a forshadowing of what was to come.  Since it had been a year since she had dreamed of Edward.  I wonder what will happen now?  Her relationship with Jacob is futher along in terms of commitment. 



Author's Response:

I've always felt that SM completely used Bella's dreams to forshadow and didn't expand on it at all.  If there are secondary gifts, hers might as well be premonition.  So I'll use it to forshadow too.

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 7

She really makes me want to kick the crap out of her. Sorry, I can't help it. If she doesn't want to hurt Jacob, don't fuck around on him! If Edward is her soul, have the common decency to tell Jacob and then MOVE ON! God, she makes me so tired when she does this shit! Bitch! Bitch! Bitch!

Anyhoo, love your story. Thanks for updating. I'd love to hear from you soon except I know you're going to rip out Jacob's heart and stamp all over it or have him imprint on some stranger. ***Sigh***

 



Author's Response:

Wow, that was passionate.  :)  I don't believe in Jacob imprinting on strangers if that helps.  As stated before, Bella is a bit of a cake eater in my opinion.  But as stated in a prior review, I'm also all about stories having morals.  Don't give up on it yet. 

Reviewer: teamswizterland (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 7

YES!!!!!! She choose jacob, hopefully it stays that way! weird thing for me to say considering I'm team Edward but in this story i definatly think she should pick Jacob, You've managed to write a story that makes Jacob actually the right choice, well to me, lol. Keep writing!!!!!!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 7

Only the fact that Bella will be hurting someone.  Devasating Edward.  He might have claimed to be able to walk away, but in fact he came back because he couldn't live without her.  So he is taking any scrap or piece of her, she will provide him.  Even if it's only an afternoon together.  But when she tells him she is choosing Jacob over him, his pain will be unbearable to all.  Bella is a coward in many ways, afraid of hurting others, and afraid of hurting herself as well.  No matter what Edward's reaction will be to her decision, Bella will feel the loss of having her soul near her again.  She might have thought she was living okay with Jacob because he was her heart (or her sun), but she denied the loss of her soul.  She existed day to day, playing acting at being happy.  In the back of her mind was always Edward.  She is just unsure if Edward will leave her again.  I am definitely not happy with the way the ending of this chapter is being laid out.  Sorry I am a total Team Edward.  Not that Jake isn't a sweet and lovable guy.  He is and the fact that Bella has found two soul mates in life is very rare.  Either way she will hurt one of her loves and herself in the bargain.  Bella will not go unscathed in pain and neither will the man she declines.



Author's Response: Nobody will escape unscathed. I'm a realist but I have my ending in mind and coming in a few chapters and I guarantee that there is no way for anyone to anticipate it. I agree that bella has underestimated her connection with edward, and the depth of her emotion for jake, or his ability to break her heart. The next two chapters will not be pretty or easy for anyone involved, including my readers.

Reviewer: NicciCullen (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 7

I'm always and forever team edward<3

But in this story, bella has a relationship with Jacob and i think it's wrong to hurt him, and as much as i will forever love Edward, for this story i am team jacob<33

Please update soon!



Author's Response: I think that's got to be the best compliment I've ever gotten. :). Will update soon.

Reviewer: lionslamb13 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh, hurry and add a chapter!  I love the story.  I'm almost 33 weeks pregnant with twins and on bed rest so this story has brought me great entertainment!  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

I'll get on it.  I'm a mother of six myself so I know full well, MUST KEEP PREGNANT LADY ENTERTAINED!!

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

On one hand, I can't blame Bella for choosing to be with Jacob.  It's wonderful to be loved and so much easier than loving someone else.  Jacob with do everything he can to make Bella feel loved and wanted forever (well as long as the human forever is).  Edward has essentially left Bella without any hope of his return.  It's not impossible for her to overcome her desperate feelings of love and longing for him.  Frankly, I have always thought Edward was an impossibly selfish ass- his leaving Bella "because he thinks it's best" has always been utter horsesh*t.  Bella deserves better than that.

If Jacob is where Bella thinks she can find happiness, then she should cling to him.  Life is short and too precious to waste.

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 6

Man, she is sooooo screwed. In every conceivable way.



Author's Response:

*snork*  And every way you could look at it.  Literal or not.  haha.  Things are about to get just a little worse.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 6

Bella was getting herself in deeper turmoil.  Yes she made love with Jacob willing and totally today, but Edward was still in the back of her mind.  She knew she loved Edward more, but gave to Jacob totally and unabandonedly because today was his.  The bonfire on the reservations with all of his buddies would be later that evening.  If Edward was in the area and overheard them would give him reason to doubt Bella's love for him.  She still wasn't doing anyone of the trio justice.  She was still hurting everyone involved.  You were right by her actions she might just lose both of them for taking too long to make up her mind.  School's out so no more excuses about school work meeting, library runs, etc..  It would be harder to get away to see Edward in secret.  It still would be better for Bella to make her choice hot or cold once and for all.  Be true to her heart and make the choice of which man she wants to spend the rest of her life with and do it.

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 6

Bella is going to need to make a choice.  Now that Edward has "had" her physically, I don't think he's going to settle for friendship.  The longer she stays with Jacob, the more she is going to hurt him if she decides to leave him.



Author's Response:

Admittedly that wasn't so much for plot andmore for my own gratification.  :D  The strange thing about Edward is I'm fairly sure he'll settle for anything she is willing to give.

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 5

Bella needs to come clean.  I wonder when she's going to realize that by not being honest with Jacob she's hurting him even more...

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 4

It's going to be hard, but somehow I don't think Bella will be able to deny her heart for long.

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 3

When Edward shows up, no one can resist.  Even when you will break your friend's heart.



Author's Response:

I've come to that conclusion too.  Screws up the drama when its that obvious.  Does she take what she wants or does she do the rgiht thing.  Guess I'm gonna have to force her hand.

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 2

Um, yeah.  Jacob is really not going to like that Edward is back.  Not as a friend or anything else.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.