Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

:)

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

ok i liked the chapter but for a couple of moments I was confused about whether or not Edward could read Bella's mind in the story.

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

that was a delicious lemon...and Tanya and Kate going both ways, funny, i can only imagine how they taught that lesson to the Cullens(maybe a one-shot is needed?).

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

all that in just the first chapter..wow

Reviewer: anniebme (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 12: FDR

ha ha - good ending.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 12: FDR

Great chapter!

Hm...Is Bella really becoming a vampire slowly over time? I suspected it some chapters ago, then I thought it wasn't it, but now I'm thinking this must be what's happening to her.

 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 12: FDR

this is sooo romantic! Can't wait for more...

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 12: FDR

when does bella finially become a vamp and will she have nessie at all?

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 12: FDR

I'm always so thrilled to read an update from you. This story is beyond wonderful.

I'm touched that Edward took Bella to such a wonderful lunch. He had to have known that he'd need to eat there, yet he did it anyway, because he wanted to please her.

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

Hi, I'm wondering if I'm right about the cause of Bella's health problem.  And, what's the deal with Bella's maiden name?

Really enjoying the story, please write more.

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 4: ORD

You're a really good writer... one of the best I've read on Twilighted.

Reviewer: xxlovexx (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

you are a terrific writer i love your story and this chapter was amazing just like all the previous ones....but could you pretty please put more smut in there..being cockblocked sucks..no offence..but i loved all the action they were getting in the beginning,sooo...can you add more[lots lots lots  more] smut for one of your very, very dedicated readers?

                                                   thnx;;xxlovexx



Author's Response:

heh, you'll probably like the next chapter then :)

Reviewer: as63926 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 1: GIG

I really think this is the best chapter, yet. I love how you describe in full detail, but it never get to be dull and monotonous. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Loved it! That french lesson was hot.



Author's Response:

Merci!

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Oooh, French lessons!

Author's Response:

including  some words not for polite company....

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

I love how Edward said "C'est la petite mort"! The French have always called it that (so I've heard), even if technically it's not accurate (the little death?).

I thought Paris was the City of Love, which is appropriate for Edward and Bella. But the mention of the acquaintances of Carlisle's is a bit ominous.

When Bella said that one day an earthquake will destroy the Space Needle, I immediately thought of the mini series 10.5. Which leads me to another thought. Given that Washington State is as prone to earthquakes as the Californian coast, that's a plot point I've never seen in a Twilight fic, at least, one set in Washington (though I'm selective in the fics I read).

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It seemed an appropriate locution for Bella...and yes, someone should do that, though it's sad to think of Seattle being destroyed -- such a lovely city.

Reviewer: melissa95 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

excellent as usual!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Excellent chapter!  I'll tell ya...I'm a Canuck who had the first 8 years of schooling in French Immersion (basically meaning half my days were spent speaking French for those 8 years), and while many of those anatomy terms were familiar, there were certainly a few of them that never made it on any vocab test!  Loved it.



Author's Response:

Oh, yeah, "bitte" on a vocabulary test would definitely be grounds for a lawsuit...

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

So you introduced the Russians because..............????????????????

I had forgotten about the last name thing.......now I am curious again!

I just wanted to tell you that I really love this story!  Everytime I get an update I get all excited!

But I don't remember about the tremors...refresh my memory, please?



Author's Response:

Thanks! Bella's worried she's getting panic attacks ... or something.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Edward can give me french lessons any time. Another wonderful chapter. Thank for the update!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

I could be wrong, but my guess is, unless there is something medically wrong with her which would surprise me, she is perhaps being slowly affected by his venom. They wouldn't know because Tanya and Kate probably don't have long term exposure to the same human.I hope she really does talk to Carlisle rather than doing her usual.

 

"Nous nous envoyons en l'air," he growled. "Which just means that I'm going to fuck you thoroughly."  Awww, he says the sweetest things ;)



Author's Response:

 Ummm, he does...

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

... you've made me want to go to paris.

good chapter. I don't fully understand, still, why they don't take pictures- is it like you mentioned, in that they get ruined and marked and destroyed and they never do so why bother since they have perfect memories anyway?

and how did they get all their wedding guest's cell camera's to malfunction? 

can't wait for the next chapter, thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

Thanks! The Cullens are trying to protect themselves, so they don't want documents or photographs getting into the wrong hands. Or so I imagine. (Though if they're so worried about their identities, why would they go back to the Olympic Peninsula with the same name, as they seem to have done? Oh well, something for fic writers to fix.)

The C's sneaked into the wedding guests' houses and delete the pics...

 

 

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Another lovely chapter. My favorite part on this one is when Bella discovers that Edward kisses her when she's sleeping.

I also loved their visits to the churches, and that Edward showed Bella this hidden scenes that relates to vampires.

I'm worried about Bella, she should talk to Carlisle soon. I just don't get why she's not telling Edward anything. Must be because she's so stubborn.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Lovely, lovely...

So, does she get to have a conversation with carlisle?? And what's with the last name thing??

Love the lemons!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I've got a few chapters left.

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 11: CDG

Ah, French lessons with Monsieur Edward. What a dream come true, oui?

The party at the Russian professor's house: it was cute when Bella said that dogs usually loved her, and Edward responded 'I know'. His ancient dialect that perplexed his professor, was it learned from Tanya, perhaps? Edward pretending to be drunk was pretty cute. Him calling her 'Babe'. I can't wait until he shows her the Swan building.

Charlie's phone call. What's up with that? He can't expect Bella to continually be there for Jacob, when Jacob has tried to get in between Edward and Bella. Charlie needs to grow up, and realize that Bella is married.

'CDG' = Charles de Gaulle airport, right? 



Author's Response:

Thanks! and yes, Charles de Gaulle, where I've spent many bleary-eyed mornings.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.