Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Getting Warmer
Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

Are we at the epilogue already??  It's too soon!  Thanks for another great chapter, you're such a good writer... unfortunately, there are a lot of average writers writing the fic... it's nice to read some quality writing.

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 3: SPK

Sexy beast.

Reviewer: Twihardgirl246 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

I loved it :) And i hope the pregnancy is different to the part where it doesn't almost kill her.

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 2: SEA

I read it and love it, I'm late to the table so I have lot's of chapters to catch up on yipee.

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

didnt see the pregnancy thing coming but at least its at the very end. Really enjoyed the whole Tony/Marie idea.

Reviewer: smartin47 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

please don't wait to update, update asap!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

Argh! and to think ive read all this way and NOW i found out theres going to be a baby! Ick! Ick! Ick! Absolutely excellent chapter up until the sour milk was mentioned btw. Thanks for posting:)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

I am so happy about the demon pregnancy (I loved BD - But you are adding layers of meaning to it). But, how can you do just an epilogue now? Some more chapters are surely needed - unless you plan a tragic ending (I am going to come and kill you, in case).

BTW the trapeze metaphor was wonderful.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 16: MPR

Well, the pregnancy did throw me for a loop (or whatever the saying is). Because you gave the impression that it wasn't going to happen, I wasn't expecting it. But then again, I think back in the early chapters, I did think it could happen, and you lulled me into false security on the subject. Naughty! But I'm not against this development.

I don't know which was funnier—Bella and Edward's stint and Marie and Tony, or Edward's insistance that Bella wear a helmet while skiing.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: tpol (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 7: YNY

This is one of the best ones written, because its sticking as much as posible to the edward/bella personas and have a  *somewhat* plausible continuation of the books

Theres so many stories out there thats just pure fuckfest and could just as easily be 2 other persons involved, or have a storyline thats utter ridiculous nonsence like edward being a male whore, which is an utter waste of time to read.

So thumbs up I enjoyed it:)

Reviewer: as63926 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

So, I am sitting here wasting time at work, and noticed that this story only has 200 and some reviews, WHAT? This story is one of my favorites, not just favorites that I keep up with, favorites that I read over and over. I find new things in your story each and every time I re-read it and I truly enjoy each and every word. I adore your descriptions and how you take your time and actually write about SOMETHING, not just drabble on about how E and B love each other. The thing that drew me to your story is a human B, and you write her beautifully. I know the story is dwindling down to close, but I do hope that you continue to write and share with everyone. Thank you for sharing this one…

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

Sad to hear that there is only one chapter left. Keep going! This story makes me happy when I read it so thanks!

Reviewer: Lily Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

oh, i love you. even if your updates take up time that i totally should be using for work and other real-life stuff. and i'm sad to read that this story is coming to an end - i've enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

well i love this story..zesty! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks... um, we aim to squeeze?

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

we difinitely need a epi...i don't want this story to end for another 15 chapters!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Oooh, 15 more chapters would kill me! But yes, an epilogue.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

WOW. I can't believe there's only one more chapter. That makes me sad. I love this fic so much. And this chapter was gourgeous. I really thought there was going to be something more to Bella's shakes. But apparently it is only withdrawal symptoms. Unless you have a crazy plot twist planned for the last chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! And an epilogue, though Mr. Price says I have to call it another chapter. We'll see.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

Now that the story is ending, I must say I liked it. I may re-read it, long spaced updates make one forget so many nuances. Anyway, I am past middle age and Italian, so often it had me slightly puzzled. But I admire your sophisticated sense of humor. (And I loved the reference to Mrs Palin - I would pity you Americans for her, if I had not Berlusconi to deal with).

BTW, I might have said this in another review but I did wonder about the Cullens during WWII and eventually gave my own (quite AU) answer with The Parachutist.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Hmm, Berlusconi. I"m thinking of putting him in a story. And his little repaired statue.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

The different connotations of being 'paged'. When Edward said that it made him think of page boys, I immediately had a mental image of a golden-haired boy with a bowl haircut that had grown out a bit (not sure how else to describe it) wearing clothes from the Elizabethan era! Then everyone thought I was nuts because I burst into laughter...

Edward reacted in a typical manner about the tremors when he was (finally) told. But Bella was mean to wind him up about the Alaskan oil-riggers!

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! And I think of Anna Wintour...but it's the laugh that counts.

Reviewer: sparkles59 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

Love your Tanya.  I have confidence that Alice is right and this will be a good thing for Lonnie!!  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Alice is almost always right, after all.

Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 15: WRJ

Excellent chapter... I'll be sorry to see this fic end.  Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm planning something else, so maybe you'll like that...

Reviewer: gitzie (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 14: URO

I cant tell you how much ive enjoyed this story. Its amazingly well thought out and so accurate. All others i have read, which is alot, are crap compared to this. I really hope you at least go in to tell of their first time with Bella as a vampire. Please please please lol. Oh and im curious as to what Edward said of Bella not telling anyone her maiden name. Also I hope you put something of Jake in there, a phone call or a Forks visit where the see each other. I have to add, ive put this on my nook and have read it like three times lol : )  Thank you so much for writing such a great story again.



Author's Response:

Thanks! You'll see in the next chapter. :) And I have to say, I have read so many wonderful fics that I'd be happy to give you some recs if you want (and by writers who update more often!)

Reviewer: 1smartcookie (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 6: NYP

God, that was just breath-taking.  Sooooo good.  Delicious.

I'm going to read this chapter again, right now.

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 14: URO

really liked this chapter! The two carnivores were really interesting. until next time!

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 14: URO

I find it fascinating how many different stories and scenarios the many writers of fan fiction explore. Rarely have any stories touched on the topic of WWII and the consequences to  Jewish people.  I have been following  and loving your story for so long. Being jewish and having been raised in NY and probably close in age to yourself I am always amused by so many of your references that I can understand. 

I really enjoyed this chapter. The Cullens in cahoots with the Aliyah Bet is so great to think about, if only it were true my husband also might have a much bigger extended family. 

 

You have done a great service by writing this little twist into this chapter. My guess is that not many readers of twilight fanfiction are too familiar with the desperate rescue efforts that occurred during WWII. Nor I think are many aware of how most countries (including the USA) closed their borders to the Jewish refuges. I for one firmly believe that the best way to help insure that this not happen again is to remember and educate future generations of the events that occurred during that horrific time. You have certainly done your part in a most unique and creative way.

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 14: URO

What a stunning chapter! I really love the way you include so much information about art and art history. Thanks for posting!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.